Virtual Tour
USA Maryland Ocean City North Ocean City Listing #5830

Breakaway East - Ocean City, MD

30 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 1 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
13401 Wight Street East, Unit 512, Ocean City, MD 21842

Newly remodeled oceanfront condo w/ well-appointed balcony, beach access

Enjoy the beautiful sandy beaches of Ocean City from this freshly renovated oceanfront condo with amazing views, easy access to the sand, and a well-appointed balcony.

Stroll right out onto the sand for a day of fun in the sun, or head south just six miles and take the whole family to the Jolly Roger Amusement Park, Splash Mountain Water Park, and Speedworld. And if the weather isn't cooperating, there are numerous shops and restaurants close by (including Dumser's Dairyland). There's even a movie theater less than a mile north.

The spacious and sunlit living area includes multiple comfortable seating options all arranged near the sliding glass door that leads outside to the well-appointed balcony with spectacular, unobstructed views of the beach.

Adjacent to the living room, there's a large dining room table with a bench and four chairs plus a breakfast bar with two stools. This area is ideal for game nights, socializing over coffee, or digging into a home cooked meal prepared in the full, well-equipped kitchen. With brand new stainless steel kitchen, new vanities in the baths and ceramic tile floors throughout, this home showcases expert craftsmanship and style!

The kitchen is packed with a host of accessories and appliances including a fridge, stove, microwave, coffee maker, and a dishwasher to help keep those dirty dishes in check.

WiFi is provided and there are two flatscreen cable TVs with DVD players in the home. There is also a private washer/dryer available to allow you to stay on top of all your laundry during your stay.

For a day of tax-free shopping, be sure to head across the Delaware border and visit Fenwick Island, just two miles north, or Rehobeth Beach, twenty miles north. And no visit to Ocean City would be complete without a seven-mile trek down to the historic boardwalk for carnival games, dining, and plenty of night spots for the grownups! Head over to Fager's Island, just four miles away, and witness magnificent sunsets over the bay, and enjoy a delicious dinner at Ropewalk Restaurant while the kids play in the sand and on the playset. Take the seventeen-mile trip to Assateague Island to see the wild horses in their feral environment, or go to Frontier Town, thirteen miles away, to zipline through the forest and enjoy classic Wild West shows and a Native American Village. And for a Jamaican-themed dinner and live music, Seacrets, only five miles away, can't be beat.

Book this delightful oceanside condo today and get ready to experience all that Ocean City has to offer!

*Please note that guests must be 25 or older or accompanied by a parent or guardian who is 25 or older.*

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Central AC

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Cable

TV

Outdoor

Balcony

Scenic

Water view

Waterfront

30 reviews

Jason T. May 2019
2nd time staying here, great condo and great view. Had a little trouble with the storm shutters, but Chaz (on the phone) and Joe (on the ground) were both a great help. Was very clean. As others have stated, the beds are hard though. I just used a few spare pillows to make the bed tolerable. Still, I look forward to my next stay.
Zak B. Oct 2018
Perfect for our family of four. Awesome balcony and bedroom views! Well stocked kitchen and nice furnishings. Check in and check out were a breeze with the coded lock. No need for Key transfer etc.
Christine K. Oct 2018
I love everything about this condo. The view, location, layout, and amenities.
Lisa M. Sep 2018
No hassle everything went smoothly. Would stay there again
Hannah K. Jul 2018
First of all, we were so excited to go on this trip. We were to stay Friday, July 13th - Sunday, July 15th. I called Vacasa on Thursday to confirm everything and it took them forever to even find my reservation - strike 1. We get to the Condo at 1 p.m. but were told we'd have to wait until 4 p.m. to check in, fine! We went to the beach until 4 p.m. - go inside the condo and it's DISGUSTING. The sheets are all dirty and beds unmade, crumbs everywhere, the bathroom is disgusting with dirty towels, fingerprints everywhere. So, I call Vacasa, and spoke to Mark, a so called "Guest Services Manager" who couldn't make any decisions. The housekeeper finally showed up at 6 p.m. and cleaned. So, you'd think we'd get a late check out, but no. We did end up getting our money refunded, well I haven't seen it refunded as of yet so we will see. I would definitely recommend the condo, but not Vacasa, never ever again.
Manager response:
We are sorry for the check-in experience this guest had with us. This is not a typical situation, and we would have offered late check-out had it been available. As it was, we refunded this guest in full, and then some, due to the stress they encountered during their vacation due to our error. Thank you!
Aimee L. Jul 2018
Pretty outdated unit but had the basics. Good location with easy access to great restaurants, grocery stores, etc. Was much more quiet and peaceful than downtown Ocean City which we loved. Our 2 biggest issues were that the 3 beds and sofa bed in the unit were unbearably uncomfortable. Couldn't even roll over in bed without them creaking and woke up in pain every morning. Also there was a wash-off area for the complex that required a special key to turn on and we were not given access to the key to use during our stay. If paying this amount of money (almost $3000 for 5 nights) at beach condo, should be able to rinse off so not trekking sand into the unit. Because of this, we had to clean the unit every day multiple times per day-not my idea of vacation. Given these things, would probably look elsewhere for next stay in Ocean City.
Manager response:
We apologize for any issue with being able to rinse-off. The area is public, but guests are welcome to call if they have difficulties with it. Thanks!
Robert H. Jun 2018
Loved the location!!! Sitting on balcony overlooking the ocean was perfect!
Joan H. May 2018
We really enjoyed our stay. The location was ideal and being able to hear and see the ocean.
Nash G. May 2018
Great place, very clean, will stay again
Candice D. May 2018
Everything about our stay was amazing...we didn't want to leave and the place was a home away from home!!!!
John V. Sep 2017
Great location; Fantastic View; Comfortable furnishings; Very good cleanliness; Kitchen could benefit from updating and refrigerator needs some mechanical attention.
Shannen S. Aug 2017
There was 7 of us staying in this condo and there was plenty of room!!! One did sleep on the couch, but hey, someone has to do it. The kitchen area was huge and allowed for food and prepping of food to be done! The full size refrigerator was a huge plus! This condo was so clean!! With 7 girls staying in here, the one wall is a huge mirror (huge plus)!!! The oceanfront balcony was amazing and very spacious. The commute out to the bars and restaurants was not inconvenient at all. It was nice staying out of the busy part of OC. Highly recommend this place. I will be staying here again.
Ryan N. Jul 2017
When we first arrived the place was a tad dirty but that was no big deal. However there was water leaking from somewhere in the laundry room and caused flooding. The view was great and the place was very nice!
Brian G. Jun 2017
I was unhappy with this rental... at the rate you pay, for a 2 br, I was expecting nicer appliances / furniture / bedding / etc

I will be leaving this review on vrbo site as well. The cost of this unit does not correlate to the amenities
Manager response:
The owner has updates planned for the fall once the calendar opens up. We apologize if this guest was disappointed.
Kathleen S. Jun 2017
Well stocked condo with direct beach access. The balcony on the beach was great.
David B. Jun 2017
We completely enjoyed the week. Great place to stay .
Alisa L. Jun 2017
This has a beautiful view!! I will defiantly rent again here !!
Leah K. May 2017
The stay was wonderful! Great location and beautiful view. We had a great stay!
Jennifer L. Apr 2017
The views from the balcony and master bedroom were amazing!
Julie Y. Jan 2017
Great location, wonderful view. Very Clean!
Dawn S. Jan 2017
Perfect spot for New Year's getaway!
Angela S. Nov 2016
This property exceeded our expectations!! The view was amazing!! We watched dolphins and whales from the balcony!! The condo was clean and well furnished! Having linens provided was extremely helpful!! We found that dealing with VACASA was a pleasant experience. We would definitely rent this condo again!!
Philip E F. Oct 2016
Location and cleanliness were awesome. We appreciated the provided linens and towels. We rent at 2 weeks a year and this was a seamless process. The property is close to a lot of things and we were happy with our choice. We prefer the comforts of home and aside from the mattresses this place fit the bil.