Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Lincoln City Listing #6324

SeaScape - Lincoln City, OR

38 reviews
Max occupancy: 12 4 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 4 bedrooms 3.5 bathrooms 2 dog max 
1945 Northeast 56th Drive, Lincoln City, OR 97367

Dog-friendly, ocean view home w/ private hot tub & Ping-Pong - walk to beach!

Experience the spectacular beauty of Lincoln City in every season when you retreat to this classic coastal home, which sits just a few blocks from an access point to the gorgeous ocean beach! Whether you're heading to the Oregon Coast to look for whales, collect seashells, storm watch, or take long walks with your dogs, you'll be able to do it all mere steps from this ocean view home. Return from the beach each afternoon to unwind in the private hot tub, challenge your loved ones to games of Ping-Pong and darts, light the gas grill for an evening barbecue, and tell stories by the gas fireplace late into the night.

What's nearby:
This home is located in an exceedingly safe, quiet neighborhood on the northern end of Lincoln City, less than a quarter-mile from Roads End State Recreation Site. Kick a soccer ball around with your dogs on the beach, take a memorable hike from the God's Thumb Trailhead (less than a mile north) or the Cascade Head South Trailhead (seven miles north), and indulge in a fun night out at the Chinook Winds Casino Resort (less than a mile south). Go stand-up paddleboarding or kayaking at Devil's Lake (three miles south), and explore a wide assortment of restaurants, eateries, and shops a few minutes' drive in the same direction.

Things to know:
Free high-quality WiFi
Full kitchen
Two dogs are welcome

AMENITIES

Activities

Board games

Ping-pong table

Pool table : Private

Children's games

Features

Fireplace

Washer/dryer : Private

Gas fireplace

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Charter

TV

Cable : Charter

DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Miscellaneous

Iron

Outdoor

Hot tub : Private

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Patio

Deck

Scenic

Water view

38 reviews

Juanita P. Aug 2019
Such a nice and cozy home. Short walk to the beach. Amazing views. Totally recommend and will stay again. Thank you so much!.
Heather C. Aug 2019
Listing is misleading...Main TV is severely broken, and TVs in room are small lcd monitors. Granted you don’t come to beach to watch TV - but when 3//5 are inoperable, and the listing claims they exist - that’s unacceptable.

Proximity to beach is great, kitchen well stocked, beds comfortable.
Manager response:
Thank you, Heather, for staying with us and leaving your review! We do wish you had called about the frustrations you experienced so we could have assisted you. The TV has been replaced, but we did have a loaner we could have brought out had we known the TV was not working. We have a trash can available, not a recycling can, so that was the perfect place to put your trash. We hope to see you again!
Bryan W. Jun 2019
The house was very clean. Great views and a nice clean quiet neighborhood. There was 11 of us there and plenty of room.
I would recommend this place to anyone.
Seemab K. Mar 2019
This is a very nice home. As described. Great views. Had a wonderful time with family in this home Seascape at Lincoln city.
Debra M. Feb 2019
Seascape is truly a great beach house rental for a large family or group of friends. It is neat, clean, comfortable beds, spacious, and very convenient to the beach (5 min walk) and local grocery store (2 min drive). There is something for everyone from a hot tub, games, ping pong, large kitchen with lots of cooking and eating space with tools, TVs in every room and a stunning view of the ocean. There are three levels in this modern home which separates the bedrooms from the upper main kitchen and living rooms so if you have people who would be challenged using several sets of stairs this may not be your best choice. There are bathrooms on every level. Although parking is limited to 4 vehicles, the space to park is large and easily accessible for larger SUVs and vans. We stayed here with our multigenerational family (2-63) and two dogs and had a wonderful time enjoying the Lincoln City area. House is located not far from main congested Lincoln City Salmon Hwy in quiet neighborhood and easy to find. It is very convenient to use as a base to then explore rest of coastline down to Newport. Whether it is your first or 1,000th trip to the Oregon Coast, this is a great choice for a getaway place to stay.
Lynelle W. Sep 2018
We had a family gathering at this house. With us, family is really our kids and their close friends, who have become our intentional family.

It's hard to gather our family since we all work different schedules, yet we finally picked and reserved two days at Seascape.

Our daughter is a chef; I cook; our son cooks; their friends cook. Food is a big part of our heart and our social life and our work life. We did not choose Seascape for the kitchen; we chose it because it is close to the beach, it allows a dog, it looks lovely, and it was available on the narrow window of says we were all mostly available.

Our son surprised us by bringing supplies to have a group pasta-making event. The kitchen counter is very long and very wide. We had SEVEN of us lined up, each making our own batch of pasta from scratch, and we were not crowded at all! With the bar adjacent to the kitchen counter we could have had seven more people making pasta!

While we came there to relax, for us, cooking together is a part of relaxing and family-ness, and the pasta-making event was the best fun ever! Making and eating the pasta with an ocean view and a glorious sunset was perfection!

The house is immaculate, LOVELY, open, inviting, comfortable. The hot tub is a wonderful luxury, and the kitchen counter is to die for!
Theresa M. Aug 2018
If you forgot everything except your clothes, you could still have a great time at this house. They include so many little entertainment extras that a rainy day won't ruin your fun.
Linda R. Jul 2018
This clean, well-equipped home was perfect for our retreat with six adults. We loved looking at the view, and basking in the hot tub. We were very pleased to have the extra time on Sunday (checking out at 7:00 pm for a small fee). We were also impressed that Vacasa sent a repair person to replace a smoke detector battery, fix a TV connection, and document damaged patio chairs. It was also nice to get a refund for a pet that couldn't come with its owner, due to illness. Excellent customer service!
Jose R. Jul 2018
Was great
Alexzandra M. Jun 2018
We had a pleasant time at SeaScape. It was clean, quiet and there was plenty of room. The view is nice and the jacuzzi was great! The walk to the beach is short and the trail near the rental made it even better. We had originally booked a different rental, but it had some technical complications and Vacasa put us at the SeaScape relatively quickly. Thanks Vacasa!
Jennifer U. Mar 2018
Beautiful home, close to the beach, everything you could ask for!! Had a perfect trip!!
Katie R. Jan 2018
This home was awesome and inviting 😊 you are so close to the beach and shopping but feel like you are far away when looking through the windows in the top floor! We truly enjoyed the propert and the property manager, Gwen, she was amazing!
Ashley F. Oct 2017
We actually had a different house reserved and Vacasa called us on the way down to the beach to let us know our original home had fleas. They gave us a couple of other options for our vacation and we totally lucked out with this house. It was perfect for 2 couples, a one year old a 2 dogs. We went to the beach everyday and soaked in the hot tub and cooked many lovely meals in the great kitchen. Vacasa did a great job finding us a replacement home!! I would definitely recommend this home.
Denise C. Sep 2017
Our extended family had a great time in this large, well designed house just a few minutes from the beach. Plenty of room for 6 adults and two kids.
Connie S. Aug 2017
There was plenty of room in the house for our family to spread out..The kitchen was well stocked with most everything we need for cooking..The kids enjoyed the table tennis.
Mary D. Jun 2017
The rental was well maintained and the kitchen was very well stocked. The neighborhood is quiet and relaxing. We even saw deer across the street on our way to and from the beach. There is a nice patch through the neighborhood to a city beach. The city psth is a little rough and difficult for small children. It has large rocks and my grandson twisted his ankle on one of our walks to the beach. It would be nice if the city would upgrade this path. Other than that, we had a great time!
Tracy P. Jun 2017
Location and facilities were exactly as described. Lovely views, plenty of space for our family of seven.
Jelmer G. Jun 2017
This is a lovely well kept home. The place was spotless and our family of 11 loved our time there thoroughly. The view is fantastic, we had more than adequate space for everyone, and the hot tub was much appreciated after time boogie boarding (with wet suits) in the ocean.

Beware however that when you rent a home with Vacasa, the owner of a given home can cancel their agreement for renting that home to Vacasa clients at any time--even three week s in advance. We are thankful Vacasa tried there best to accommodate us, but at this late date there were only two homes that fit our needs--and only one was a good choice. Thankfully, it turned out well.
Rosalie G. Jun 2017
Perfect fit for what we needed. Appreciated them allowing our fur babies too. Smooth from start to finish!
Roberta D. May 2017
A lot of cooking wear and a lot dishes. Just bring the food.
Ed K. Apr 2017
Would highly recommend this home for your stay at Lincoln City
Erik B. Apr 2017
This was a great house for three families with young children. It is not a far walk to the beach and the views were beautiful. For a rental the kitchen is well stocked for your cooking and eating needs. So well stocked there is one whole drawer for forks and one for spoons. Not sure if you would ever run out. We would definitely stay here again.
Frank B. Apr 2017
We had a wonderful time and really didn't even leave the house except to walk on the beach. Made several meals in the very well equipped kitchen and enjoyed lounging on the very comfortable couches and chair on the top floor. Storm watching was great from all the windows on the top floor. There were plenty of beds for a large group and we will definitely be coming back to stay here with more people. Bring your swimsuits for great hot tubbing!
Lance B. Mar 2017
Loved it.
Ricky B. Mar 2017
Would stay again, very nice
Destiny G. Feb 2017
The house was very cleanly and in an amazing neighborhood! Tons of activities at the house to keep the whole family entertained. The views were perfect! Would definitely visit this home again.
Ashley R. Jan 2017
We had a girls trip for 8 moms to leave kids home with Dad. The house was wonderful and fully stocked. Just a couple lightbulb issues but otherwise no problems. Great view of the ocean and quick walk to the beach. Would definitely stay here again.
Chuck P. Jan 2017
Had a very enjoyable time with our whole family over the New Years holiday. Lovely home, well equipped and family and pet friendly.
Kodi F. Jan 2017
Fantastic views. Great location. Plethora of space!
Mary A. Nov 2016
Loved the large kitchen/eating area. Great beds/bathrooms. Nice ocean view from the decks and hot tub area. Nice private outdoor grilling area. Efficient parking. Spacious game room downstairs. Nice trail just outside the house that goes to the beach.
Danielle J. Oct 2016
Our stay was very enjoyable and the home was beautiful and perfect fit for our family. I hate to say we were rather disappointed in a few things. First off when it came to selecting a beach house our number one choice of amenities was the hot tub. When we arrived we found the hot tub unusable. It was green and unsafe for us to be in. There we no chemicals to treat it. It was rather disgusting. The second thing is the refrigerator, we could not get it cold for the life of us. We adjusted the temperature and that did not help at all. Thank goodness we had our own ice chest as we had to utilized them for the majority of our stay. Lastly the hot water heater could not hold the capacity of our guest. I understand this house is suitable for 12 guest in which we had but unfortunately after 3 guest showered there was no more hot water for the rest to use. Just a few concerns that you may want to have checked out prior to renting out the unit in the future. Other then that it was wonderful and we made the best of our stay.
Manager response:
We apologize for the inconveniences this guest experienced. A new fridge will be in place soon, the hot water heater has been serviced, and we are no longer using the company that serviced the hot tub prior to this guest's reservation.