Virtual Tour
USA Washington Eastern Washington Manson Listing #6582

La Via Bella Retreat by the Lake - Manson, WA

42 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 1 King Bed, 4 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 4 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Gorgeous home w/ private pool, foosball table, hot tub, huge lawn, & lake views!

Enjoy your time in the lap of luxury at this gorgeous lake-view home in Manson! There's a huge lawn where you can play frisbee, a seasonal private pool, a hot tub, and a game room - the only trouble is, you may never want to leave! The living spaces are inviting and spacious, with warm, dark colors and lots of natural light. Curl up on the sectional sofa to watch a DVD or Blu-ray, or grab a book from the shelf and get in some quiet reading time. A separate family room has a pool table, foosball table, and another flatscreen TV. If you're feeling competitive, challenge the others to a board game. With such a gorgeous kitchen at your fingertips, it's time to try something new. Look up an exciting new recipe over the WiFi, then break out the mixer and blender and start the prep. A coffeemaker helps keep you energized, and the dishwasher takes care of the cleanup. Beautiful granite counters offer plenty of chopping space, and there's a breakfast bar so that people can keep you company as you work.

What's nearby:
Downtown Manson is just two miles to the west, and skiers will appreciate the close proximity to Echo Valley Ski Area, which is only nine miles away. Mill Bay Casino is a quick walk of a half-mile. Manson and the Lake Chelan region (Lake Chelan AVA) also boast a variety of wineries - Hard Row to Hoe, Tildio, and Wapato Point Cellars, to name just a few within a mile. Besides tastings, many offer food events, picnic areas, live music, and more. No stay in town is complete without a sampling of the local grapes! Head to Echo Valley for some cross-country skiing or snowmobiling. You'll be glad you packed your camera when you see the gorgeous scenery. In warmer weather, enjoy long hikes and picnics along the lake!

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Hot tub
*The pool will be open from May 10 until September 23.

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games

Common areas

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view





DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Private

Board games

Pool table : Private

Foosball table


Gas grill : Private




42 reviews

Arunkumar P. Mar 2021
Awesome view and beautiful house.Big house with good bedding arrangements.Hot tub is plus. Basement has lot of gaming activities for kids and adults . We had really good time

Cons: pool table was very dusty, we couldn’t use it. One of the coffee table in basement had broken leg. And jute area rug in main room sheds lot and fibers were sticking to sofa and our cloths. These 3 things need attention, which can be annoying otherwise.
Manager response:
Hi Arunkumar, thank you for staying with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit. We will share your feedback about the pool table, coffee table, and rug with the local staff. We hope you'll visit again in the future.
Julie B. Oct 2020
We had 3 couples using the home. We had plenty of room for all of us. The big dining table was great for games every night as well as the meals we ate in. Everyone reported the beds to be very comfortable. My husband and I had the king bed which was very comfortable with a beautiful view of the lake. They had kept the pool on for our mid October stay but it wasn’t quite warm enough out for us to use it. The hot tub was nice. The view all around the house is so beautiful. It was a great place for a fun getaway as there are many wineries close by. It would be great for a family getaway in the summer with the deck space as well as pool and all the fun things around Lake Chelan to do.
Bambi H. Oct 2020
This home is not only gorgeous but it’s was so comfortable for 7 ladies taking a much needed escape. We lucked out by picking a week that had amazing weather. The pool and hot tub was such a bonus! You could tell that the owners take great pride in this home with all of the attention to little details. Kitchen and accessories were wonderful for us as we love to cook. Beds were comfy and bathrooms were immaculate. Another bonus was the cute town of Manson. We have Already picked dates for next year. ❤️
David H. May 2020
Has a large yard, the pool, hot tub, and pool table were fun. Sitting on the deck drinking a cup of coffee was very nice. We went up to echo ridge, about 20 minutes away, and got in some nice hikes with nobody around. Very pleasant.
Lance L. Feb 2020
We had a group of 6 that was able to stay comfortably. Views are great, location is also great just a few minutes of driving from Manson. It was difficult to find the driveway at night, but besides that everything was clean and the stay was beautiful!
William T. Sep 2019
Enjoyed sitting on the deck with the view of the lake, floating in the pool, sitting in the hot tub and playing pool downstairs. There were 6 of us so each couple had their own space but we could easily congregate in every are we wanted.
Ben N. Sep 2019
We've rented many different places in Chelan, but this may be the best yet. There were only three adults, which seems a bit light for a 4 bedroom house, but we were looking for a private pool and those generally come with larger homes.

The house was clean, the beds were comfortable, the kitchen was well appointed, and the furniture was comfortable. The pool is not heated but the water temperature was wonderful since outside it was over 90 degrees. The pool is screened from the road by strategic landscaping and the covered porch provided nice shade. There was a large lower floor family room with a pool table, so you could see that this would be a nice rental for a couple of families with a few kids.

We would definitely consider renting again.
TIGER K. Aug 2019
We loved the house and everything about it but 1thing. The WiFi!!! Is slower than dialup. With all the money they make on the house you would think they could order a faster speed internet.
Jose a D. Aug 2019
Richard B. Aug 2019
My wife and I arrived at the home at check-in worried a bit about the road out front and lack of privacy. As it turns out it was taken care of by carefully planted shrubbery and the road was very quite except for an occasional farm implement passing by. The home is surrounded by large acreage neighboring properties therefore plenty of space and privacy from the neighbors.. The pool is a fiberglass in-ground and was heated to a generous 82 degrees, my personal comfort zone for a swimming pool so kudos to the owners. Hot tub is located under the deck for convenience and privacy. Now for the house: Huge kitchen and open concept for the dining and living room hit all of our hot buttons. We had another couple join us for a few days and they had their own bed/bath downstairs so it was set up perfectly for maximum comfort and privacy for our guests. The lighting was a bit dark throughout the home and could be updated with simple upgrade to LED's. Carpets in the bedrooms were a bit stained from use but there was a recent upgrade to some beautiful wood floors on the main areas and no doubt new carpets are next. Beds varied from soft to firm so it should be a simple matter of choice for guests. We have been renting various beautiful vacation homes in Manson and Chelan now for the past 10 years. This home is ranked a one of my top choices. We would easily choose to come back to this home next year.
Teri G. Jul 2019
We loved the house, deck, pool and hot tub.
James C. Jul 2019
Thank you so much for helping us create such an awesome trip!!! The pool was the highlight, but everything was really wonderful! 8 of us stayed here (4 couples), we each had our own bedrooms and only 2 couples had to share a bathroom. The hot tub was nice and clean and comfortable for many of us at a time. The pool was sparkling clean and fresh, we brought our own floaties and hung out for hours every day in it. The kitchen is a nice size, pretty well stocked, we cooked most of our meals, barbecuing the first night. The location of this beautiful place was ideal. The wineries are right next door, as is the casino where 4 of us went to a free concert ("Fan Halen") on Saturday night...they were fantastic! 2 of us brought bikes and biked every morning, not much traffic and beautiful scenery and hills!
RICHARD P. Apr 2019
The house sits in the middle of wine country, so there are vineyards all around. The kitchen was well stocked and the beds were comfortable. The front porch was great for sitting, talking and looking out at the scenery. Great place to stay.
NILE G. Jan 2019
Loved the jacuzzi, and the outdoor seating is excellent. Blueberry hill restaurant is 8minutes away. Only drawback is east facing windows bright mornings.
Natalya K. Jan 2019
We absolutely loved the layout of the home! It was quite spacious and comfortably fit 3 families. I also really liked that the large media room was downstairs. When the kids were upstairs napping we could still enjoy our time downstairs without having to cancel all noise. Also when all the shades are open in the kitchen, dining room and living area you truly get a panoramic view! Absolutely stunning!
Mohammed A. Dec 2018
We enjoyed our three days. Thanks
Ashlea M. Nov 2018
We loved our time at La Via Bella, it worked out great for our group of 8. I would recommend more lights by the road/driveway, we arrived after dark and it was really hard to find the house.
Cassi T. Jul 2018
This place was amazing. It wasn't a far drive from the downtown Chelan area and the house itself was huge and very clean. The kitchen was a great size with a lot of counter space, which made cooking for our group a lot easier without feeling cramped. The cabinets were well stocked with almost any cooking tools you needed, but the only thing that seemed to be missing was salt (just a small thing we noticed) and the gas BBQ wasn't working when we tried to use it. I suggest bringing extra garbage bags with you as we ran out of them and the large garbage bins were full when we initially arrived, so having extra bags to set outside the garbage bins would be essential. Also, the pool and the hot tub were fantastic to have because it was too windy for us to go to the actual lake. An added bonus was that the deck had a dining table with chairs on it so that you could sit or eat outside under a covering no matter what the weather is.

Overall, I'd highly recommend this place!
Manager response:
We appreciate having these things brought to our attention and have provided salt, more garbage bags, and inspected the BBQ. Thanks!
Kellie D. Jun 2018
The home was very spacious and big enough for the 10 of us. The pool was clean and fun for everyone!!! Hanging out at night on the large porch was lots of fun. The beds were cozy but some of the couches and reclining chairs were outdated and not functioning properly. I will definitely be back next year.
Mohamad Saleem S. Jun 2018
We rented this home for 3 days to spend vacation with couple of friends family and kids. Best part is location of this home, which is very calm and spacious outside. Kids spent lots of time in playing around the lawn, swimming pool and hot tub. Don’t miss this home if you are visiting here with kids, they will enjoy the time.
Zdravko K. May 2018
Great house, our group had an awesome weekend. Convenient location by Manson downtown. The deck+pool/hot tub were the highlights. The house was also stocked with more than enough linens and silverware for 10 people. We'd definitely book again.
Ryan C. May 2018
Lots of space. Layout is wide open. 10 people never felt tight. Three car garage was great for storing all of our golf clubs and coolers. Great view from the deck.
Phillip M. May 2018
The house is in a great location and has plenty of parking. The kitchen is large and well stocked and the rooms are spacious throughout. The basement is great with plenty of room for games and the deck is large with good views, Enjoyed the clean hot tub and would stay here again!
Brandon S. Feb 2018
The location was perfect. We were far enough from neighbors to not feel bothered or bothersome. The layout was perfect for various activities: large family room, large dining area, entertainment area downstairs.

There was plenty of snow in the winter but this did not hinder any activities. Close to wineries. Close to the casino. We snowshoe'd around the grounds and could even sled down the small hills in the area!

Overall amazing experience. We would come back here again.
Kris W. Aug 2017
We have stayed at several homes in the Chelan area and honestly this was the worst one. While we did had fun and enjoyed our week the house itself needs some work. There are no lights around the pool area. The water is not hooked up to the slide. There were ample lounge chairs around the pool and the fence was nice because we have a 3 year old.
The kitchen was not very well equipped at all. I had to go buy some things to fix meals. For the size of house it could use more dishes, glasses and better cook wear and utensils.
There was a sign in the master bathtub that said not to use it and the towel bar fell off the first day. Also the liquid and solids signs on toilets seemed odd.
There were no garbage cans at the house for putting bags of trash in.
The decor could definitely use some updates.
I say all of these things not because I'm angry or anything but to help the owners keep renters coming back.
Manager response:
We are disappointed to see this guest did not enjoy staying in this home. Due to guest misuse the water is not currently hooked up to the slide - we apologize for any disappointments this may have caused our guests. The property manager has inspected kitchen inventory to ensure there's enough of everything for maximum occupancy, There is currently a septic problem at the home that the owner is actively working on that has caused some problems with the toilets and master bath tub, but there are new toilets at the home and two other tubs to use until the issue is fully resolved. The towel bar has been fixed, and there is a dumpster about 100 feet away from the house for disposal of trash. Thank you!
Patricia D. Jul 2017
Property is very close to a fairly busy street.
Kristina G. Jul 2017
This house is big and has a great pool area...but the kitchen is not well equipped..and you have to take care of your recycle products yourself after your stay..the information to take it behind RedApple store is incorrect because we tried and it says restricted not to be used but other then RedApple ..
Lindsey B. Jun 2017
The house was so great! Would definitely stay here again. The pool was nice and warm, which was great considering the weather wasn't very nice. Things to remember for future house guests: Bring firewood for the fire pit and things like seran wrap/foil/tupperware for food that you make. Also, it's a bit inconvenient to get to downtown Chelan if you don't have a car service set up. There were a few uber cars available, and we could use the Casino Shuttle, which ran every hour which was a nice surprise. Hard Row to Hoe winery is a short 5ish minute walk. Overall it was a great house and stay!
Kathleen G. Jun 2017
Our family had a very lovely time in this home. The rooms had decent beds to sleep on and nice furniture to use. It is a clean home, with nice landscaping and a very fun pool!
Ankur M. May 2017
Great house in an ideal location close to the lake and various wineries. The only negative is that the heating and AC is one zone for the whole house; this results in a comfortable temperature upstairs, but the downstairs is unbearably cold!
Jennifer P. Apr 2017
My family and I really enjoyed our vacation, so much no one wanted to leave! Can't wait to visit again in the summer when there's more family fun activities to do!
Stefan B. Mar 2017
We like the Manson area and to find a whole house pretty much by itself with a view and covered deck was great. The private hot tub fulfilled a requirement and I can imagine the pool would be super during season. The multiple BRs ?BAs were great and the whole basement is one room (and carpeted) with sofa and TV for the early risers. We will return!
Tamara H. Mar 2017
Loved the house it was so spacious and close to fun wineries to explore! Great view of the lake and the hot tub is the perfect hang out even in winter! Def would stay here again!
Kari D. Feb 2017
This home had plenty of room upstairs and down for our family (kids and adults) to spread out, relax, have fun together. It's not right ON the lake, but across the road, and you can see the lake. The large picture windows also allow you to constantly see gorgeous views of the mountains. Stunning!
We were there in the winter, and just enjoyed "being" inside.
Kendra G. Jan 2017
The house had lots of open space, made it easy for all guests to do what they want. The basement had another TV and reading space, and the upstairs was very open between the living, dining and kitchen!
Steve M. Jan 2017
Our stay was great. We had four adults and four kids. All the rooms were good sized and the house is in wonderful shape. We could have definitely fit one more family of five in the house and still felt comfortable. you will need basic spices like salt and pepper and any oil if you plan to do any cooking as well as remember to bring supplies like plastic wrap/bags or foil if you have left overs.
Teresa C. Oct 2016
We had 10 adults staying here for a couple of nights, and we enjoyed it so much that we booked it for 4 more nights in December! There are bedrooms on the upper and lower floors, so it made it easy to assign rooms so that our 90 year old grandparents didn't have to constantly go up and down stairs. The master bedroom is big and spacious with a great view, and direct access outside to the deck.

The pull-out bed is located downstairs, which we didn't expect from the pictures - but it worked out better than we hoped. Being downstairs, it's in a much more private living area than the upstairs living room, and it's right next to a full bathroom shared with only one other bedroom.

The furniture is all very comfortable, and there is satelite TV in both the upstairs and downstairs living area. There are two parking areas sufficient to accommodate a number of cars or trucks. Another nice little touch is an apple tree just outside that had some delicious apples on it!

Be careful! This will make you consider selling your house and moving to Chelan!