Virtual Tour
USA Florida Florida Panhandle Fort Walton Beach Listing #6943

Pirates Bay A-414 - Fort Walton Beach, FL

31 reviews
Max occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
214 Miracle Strip Pkwy SW, Unit A-414 , Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548

Bayfront studio with shared pool, dedicated dock, & gorgeous balcony view!


Finding the right balance of cost and comfort can be tricky, especially when you want to make sure your sweetheart and the kids are nice and comfortable. Fortunately, this studio condo in Fort Walton Beach offers amazing amenities and comforts without breaking the bank. Beautiful bay views, easy access to a shared pool, and plenty of nearby activities will make this Florida getaway one to remember!

This upper-level home for four is easily accessible by elevator, which will make your trips to nearby restaurants and shops all the easier. You'll have views overlooking the shared pool and marina, complete with a small beach nearby. The building is fully equipped with amenities like a shared laundry room and WiFi.

Bright blues and whites dominate this studio, creating a lively atmosphere that matches the water views from the balcony. The main room of the condo doubles as the living room and bedroom, with a queen-size bed for you and your special someone and a comfortable sofabed for two more guests. Have restful sleep at night and a relaxing vantage point for cable on the flatscreen TV during the day!

There are plenty of great restaurants nearby - including an Olive Garden right on-site - but sometimes you just need a home-cooked meal. The kitchenette, conveniently located near the soothing shower of the bathroom, is fully equipped for quick, simple meal preparation. You have a stove with two burners, a microwave, and a coffee maker. You can eat your food at the nearby table for two, or try some al fresco dining at the shared grills outside.

It wouldn't be a Florida vacation without enjoying warm gulf waters and sunshine on the beach, and this home's small, private beach by the docks lets you take in both! The rest of Fort Walton Beach is full of family-friendly fun, from the marine life at Gulfarium Marine Adventure Park to the shopping and dining on the Okaloosa Island Pier.

Though there's a small, sandy beach right at the condo complex, you'll surely want to make the short drive to Okaloosa Island for the white-sand beaches this region is famous for. Hop into your car and hit the road - there's more sights and sounds to explore! The town of Destin is just eight miles away, and lets you get a whole new perspective on the gulf with plenty of boating and diving tours.

Have the best of both worlds with an incredible yet affordable vacation with the most important people in your life. Place your reservation today!

* Snowbirds welcome! If you're looking for a long-term stay during fall and winter, give us a call for our special rates. *

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Dock

Features

Washer/dryer : Shared

Central AC

Pool : Shared

Kitchen

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Cable

TV

Wireless router

Miscellaneous

Snowbird-friendly

Iron

Outdoor

Balcony

Scenic

Water view

Waterfront

31 reviews

Stacey L H. Nov 2018
Close to where we needed to be. Easy booking
Mina W. Aug 2018
If you are looking for a place that offers the best for your money for a weekend getaway or for a longer stay, to enjoy what the Emerald Coast has to offer, stay at this place. The unit looks out to the Santa Rosa Sound, Okaloosa Island and beyond Okaloosa Island is the Gulf of Mexico. It is equipped with a kitchen and fridge so you could enjoy your meals while watching the sunrise and/or sunset over the water. There is so much to do in and around this place. Destin and all of the tourist attractions is just a short drive. Will definitely recommend to friends and will plan to return to this unit for the next stay.
Curtis S. Aug 2018
The view was amazing. The room was nice but it had a weird sour smell when you walked in. Room was really clean. Over we were pleased.
April O. Jul 2018
There was an odor that never was never located and as the stay went on it became worse and worse.
Manager response:
We have taken several steps to rectify the odor, including replacing the toilet, and now have a plumber scheduled to come in to fix it. Thank you!
Lauren D. Jul 2018
The view was great, not a long drive to the beach. Overall a great stay. We ran into some hiccups, like the bed comforter being dirty, looked like someone had a bloody nose on it. But it was on the bottom so it wasn’t very noticeable, So we bought a quilt for our stay. I left a note and let housekeeping know about it. The pool was a very nice place to relax. Overall a great stay for the 4th! We will definitely be back!
Scott D. Jul 2018
The condo is like a small studio apartment with a queen bed and a sofa (sofa bed?). Nice new floors, decor was nice too. This condo has a great view of the sound over the marina (top floor - 4th). Also right by the elevator. Bathroom was fairly recent as well. Building has a nice pool and one grill area. Overall a great place for the price. Was very clean too. The only concern was the bed/mattress was a little rickety and the headboard constantly banged the wall!
Manager response:
We are pleased to say the mattress and box spring have been replaced, and the bed has been tightened. Thank you!
Brittany M. Jul 2018
This was an absolute awful stay! I would never recommend this place! There was an awful rotten sewage Oder through the entire unit and a giant cock roach! Literally huge! And I can’t get anyone to get back with me regarding this matter. They said they would call me it’s been 48 hours no response via email or phone! Disgusting!!!
Manager response:
We are very sorry for the amount of time it took to get a resolution for this guest. The HOA has been able to eliminate the smell, and they also have pest control every quarter. Thank you!
Shalanda L. Jun 2018
I really enjoyed my stay and the view was beautiful. The only downfall was the horrible smell either from the vents or in the room in general.
Manager response:
We apologize for the odor and are currently looking for the source so we can remove it. In the meantime, we will provide air fresheners. Thank you!
Lila P. Jun 2018
Just got home from our little vacation here. It was so relaxing. Our room was so nice. Definitely plan on coming back! Also the pool was lit up at night and it was so beautiful! Every room has a great view of the bay also!
James p. Jun 2018
The closeness to the marina and the access to the city
Holly N. May 2018
I work in the vacation industry, so I have a high tolerance for things that "happen", but was very disappointed with the unit and customer service that I received. Upon check in, we called immediately leaving a message for the manager stating that the unit had a very bad smell, was not clean very well, and missing a light bulb in one of two lamps that were the only light provided in the unit. We received no call back that evening nor the next day. We had to call again two days later with the manager stating that she would call headquarters to see what she could do. Never heard from her again. We bought our own light bulb, cleaning supplies, and some air freshener to try to get rid of the awful smell. The blinds were missing about 6 blinds. Not a very pleasant stay. It seems to me that the management company doesn't seem to car to keep up with the unit. It's a shame because the grounds are nice and well kept.
Manager response:
We appreciate the guests feedback. We have been conducting an investigation as to where the smell is coming from as it is very off and on. The HOA Manager has been to the unit and has not been able to smell anything, we are working diligently to fix this issue. The blinds have been replaced and the guest has received a refund for the issues faced during their stay.
Kedrick C. May 2018
We had a great time on a vacation! Everything was close by. Our room was nice and clean the view was beautiful! Will definitely come back!
Chelsea A. Apr 2018
Great spot, close to a lot of cool attractions and Destin!!! Crab Island down the road is a beautiful spot! The room size and the comfort of the room was great! Beautifully decorated and I love how you can see the pool & dock from the balcony. I definitely would stay again!
Hayley M. Dec 2017
My husband and I our locals to Fort Walton Beach and rented this unit while we were transitioning into our new house and waiting to clowe on our new house. This was a small place, but it was perfect for just the two of us. I would not recommend it for more than 2 people though. We felt safe, had a great view, and had everything we needed for our stay. The unit had dishes, pots and pans, and plenty of towels and washcloths. My only complaint is that the floors were dirty. After walking around, the bottoms of my feet were brown. I just bought a tiny mop and cleaned it myself since it was such a small room. The staff was very nice, so I'm sure they would have fixed the problem if I had asked them too. However, it did not bother me to do it myself. I would recommend this place to vacationers or anyone who is in between homes like we were. We had no problems and enjoyed our stay.
George (Greg) A. Sep 2017
YOU PROBABLY HAVE THE IDEA
SARAH A. Aug 2017
The condo was just as pictured. It was nicely redone in the living area and had a beautiful view from the balcony. The price was great and you are minutes away from so many things. The only issues we had is that the fridge did not work very well, but we had plenty of ice in our cooler so we made it work. I would have given it 5 stars, but there was also a very foul odor that smelled like mildew coming from the a\c which I noticed has been discussed in other reviews and is an issue that the HOA must address, but the smell was so bad we had to go buy air fresheners and febreeze. For that reason, I would not stay again unless I was sure that issue was fixed. I did have to call Vacasa to get the code to the pool, but they were very nice and helpful.
Manager response:
The code for the pool is provided in the online check-in material under "Shared Pool." We apologize if this information was not more prominent. We are still working with the HOA to take care of the vents - we appreciate our guests' patience in this matter. Thank you!
Jennifer N. Jul 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The room was just as advertised, clean and nicely furnished. Great price and location!
Elizabeth M. Jul 2017
The room was a great location, right on the water, close to the beaches. The only problem was a foul smell in the room. Housekeeping came and changed the air filter and used spray in the room but it came back the next day. It smelled like mildew around the air conditioning unit. Aside from this it was a great place and I appreciated the staff coming out quickly to try to fix the problem, but I think a repair needs made around the air conditioner. My guess is it's working hard to keep the room cool and causing an area of mildew with the high humidity in FL.
Manager response:
The air conditioning unit has been replaced though we are still working on locating the source of the odor. We appreciate our guests' patience in the matter. Thank you!
Terri N. Jul 2017
Comfy, convenient, well-kept place to stay while visiting the Emerald Coast to avoid the tourist traffic and high price of the hotels in Destin. This unit provides a superb view of the Santa Rosa Sound/Intra-Coastal waterway, Okaloosa Island and Gulf of Mexico, WOW!!! This waterfront room is a great value with such a picturesque view. There is a boat slip for those who would like to dock their boat for staying at this unit, at no extra cost. While there are many fabulous restos around FWB/Destin area, the kitchenette is handy to prepare late night snacks or to stay in during inclement weather. Overall, the best value one could ask for when staying in Destin/vicinity.
Tammera T. Jun 2017
Upon arrival we were greeted with a foul stench. We bought febreeze to try and cut the smell down. Any time you opened a door the entire condo would smell horribly. The queen bed mattress was uncomfortable and the sheets were very thin and itchy. The queen headboard was loosely attached or had some sort of issue as it was super squeaky and wobbly. The sofa mattress was super uncomfortable and stayed bent out of shape instead of laying more flat. We didn't receive pool code or other gate code until I had to send an email asking for it. Would have been more helpful to receive it with the check-in email. We will never stay at these condos. The area was great but the condo and the complex were not.
Manager response:
The headboard has been tightened, and the pool code is included in guest check-in instructions. Thanks!
Chantal U. Jun 2017
Very warming, Loved everything about the room!
Keith H. Jun 2017
Thanks for a great stay at Fort Walton Beach
Amanda G. Jun 2017
Condo was exactly as described. We made out fine w/ 3 adults and 1 child. Definitely not a spot I'd want to stay with 4 adults. Most comfortable would be 2 adults and 2 kids or 2 adults, no kids! Lol
Kenny N. Jun 2017
It was a good decision that we stayed on the 4th floor since the view of the bay was awesome, and going up and down by elevator was easy. ( I had stayed at other resorts, and it was always too crowded at the elevator). This property was clean, cozy, and large enough for us - a couple and a child. I liked the engineered wood floor, the outdoor table and chairs to watch sunsets, and the sofa bed was a plus for us. The refrigerator was small. We didn't cook, so I can't comment on the stove or the cookwares. The shared pool looked dirty, and not well-maintained; so we did not swim in it. We couldn't log into the property wifi with Vacasa instruction and password, but I didn't care much. Overall, this was a nice budget-friendly place to stay at, especially if you plan to fish at Okaloosa pier!
James P. Jun 2017
Property was awesome but our mattress needed to be replaced.
Jaime M. Oct 2016
I stayed with my husband and we loved the property. It had a beautiful view of the bay and was in a great location.
Johnnie D. Oct 2016
Awesome view. Convenient and fun.