Virtual Tour
USA Oregon The Northern Oregon Coast Gearhart Listing #80

Gearhart Condo - Gearhart, OR

98 reviews
Max occupancy: 2 1 Queen Bed, 1 Futon 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
1157 N Marion Room 2-634, Gearhart, OR 97138

Play golf, then relax at the shared pool and hot tub at this ocean view condo!

Find the simple joys of seaside living at this beautifully positioned Gearhart condo, an ocean-facing retreat with a private balcony that overlooks the Pacific coastline, easy walking access to the beach, and onsite amenities that include a legendary golf course and an indoor swimming pool and hot tub!

What's nearby:
This single-level condo is located in the Gearhart House at Gearhart by the Sea, a resort-style residential complex next door to the Gearhart Golf Links. The adjacent course is the oldest continually operating golf course west of the Mississippi River, and the uncrowded sands of Gearhart Ocean State Park are just a quarter-mile west. You'll also be three miles north of Seaside and its popular boardwalk, 12 miles north of Cannon Beach, and 14 miles south of Astoria's waterfront bistros and brewpubs.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
The indoor pool and hot tub are available year-round

Read more Read less 



Washer/dryer : Shared

Wood-burning fireplace

Disability access

Pool : Shared






Internet : GBTSWiFi

Cable : Dish Network

DVD player



Hot tub : Shared



Water view

98 reviews

susie w. Oct 2018
Very great vacation. Had to buy coffee don’t know if that’s something that should be there. But it would be nice. Great place to stay
David W C. Oct 2018
Loved being able to see the beach! We have trouble finding comfortable beds and we slept very well here! Very cozy!
Michael O. Aug 2018
Location, close to beach, pool.
roberta j a. Jul 2018
Very comfortable. Great location. I’ll stay there again.
Judith B. Jul 2018
We loved being at Gearhart for the convenience to Astoria and as far south as Nehalam Bay at Wheeler. There is so much to do in the area from museums to the beaches. The condo was great for our group of 4 adults. The walk to the beach was not to far.
The pool was a good alternative (a bit cool for my taste). The folks at the lodge were super hedpfulwhen we needed a pool key. And change from the laundry machine.
I'd rate this a high five and would go back.
charmian c. May 2018
My family enjoyed our quiet relaxing getaway very much. The balcony view was lovely and the location perfect.
Mary Lee H. May 2018
The ocean view, the full kitchen with all equipment needed from dishes to potato peelers, comfortable furniture, easy check-in (access), great directions. Responsive phone people.
Elizabeth P. Mar 2018
This rental has it all - peaceful location with beach access just a quick 2 blocks away, and a 5 minute drive to Seaside for lots of shopping & food options.
Jennifer W. Mar 2018
Loved it
Elizabeth P. Jan 2018
Clean & comfortable condo is a short 2 block walk to beach.
Mary S. Jan 2018
Total last minute decision to go to the coast. So very glad this condo was available!! Didn't break the budget but didn't feel cheap at all!
Carol M. Jan 2018
We really enjoyed our stay in this very cute and cozy condo. The view of the ocean is awesome. The pool and hot tub are very nice and relaxing, and without a bunch of chlorine. The spa, pool, and hot tub are in the basement with no signs so you have to take the main elevator to the basement. I wanted to work out at 7 but that area is closed until 9, so I enjoyed the adult swim at 9 A.M. instead. A very warm and comfortable condo with a great view of the ocean. I would stay again!
Michael C. Dec 2017
A very nice small apartment close to the beach and golf course. A quiet residential neighborhood surrounds this place.
John S. Oct 2017
Great location!
Voneda M. Oct 2017
Funky retro looking condo close to ocean. Very clean, everything you need is there plus lots more. However, no TV in bedroom. But lots of games, and puzzles to do!
Frederick B. Sep 2017
Great place to stay.
Larry M. Aug 2017
The apartment has just about everything you would need. Quality bed, kitchen, wood burning stove, TV w/ DVD player, Dish satellite connection, decent furniture
Col Brad R. Aug 2017
We had a most enjoyable time in Gearhart. We were on a 2nd floor Condo unit, with a splendid view of the beach from our balcony. Breathtaking! And, being from Tampa FL, waking up to 60F each morning last week of July was a far cry from waking up to 85F and 70% humidity in Tampa in July.
Gary S. Jul 2017
Charles K. Jul 2017
This is a great place to stay for your Oregon coast adventure. Gearhart has a nice charm and quaintness about it. The beach is nice and easy access. The view of the ocean is incredible esp with sunsets. The toar of the ocean is just the right level. Easy access to the surrounding towns like Astoria and Seaside. The bed is really comfortable and spacious. The unit is a little dated think 80-90's but clean and functional. My daughter loved the indoor slightly heated pool and hot tub. A perfect escape.
Blake N. May 2017
Cute but dated condo on the second floor. Nice view but not the most amazing scene ever. The pool and hot tub, as well as the mcmenamins across the parking lot, are convenient. There's not much gearhart but seaside and cannon beach are so close it doesn't matter. I enjoyed my stay and wasn't turned off by much. There wasn't any hot pads or good cooking knives, which made preparing meals at home challenging during my stay.
Manager response:
The Property Manager has added hot pads and knives to the kitchen inventory. Thank you!
Danielle J. Apr 2017
The location is great and so are the views but we will rent a nicer place next time. For this visit, the unit was good enough.
Krishna Aditya S. Jan 2017
It's a pretty cozy place to stay for a day or two. Had some minor issues with heating up the living room and some cleanliness in the kitchen sink and bathtub.
Apart from that it was a nice experience. Cozy bed
Beautiful view of the ocean.
Quite and a very Homely atmosphere.
Marcy A. Sep 2016
We like to go to the Wheels and Waves car show in September every year. Seaside is crazy busy. Staying in Gearhart is just a few minutes away but is a world away offering quiet time and an awesome beach to play on.
Mary M. Sep 2016
I confess I was unenthused by the look of the condo on the website but since we'd decided pretty last-minute that we wanted to go to the beach for Labor Day, I went ahead and reserved. I'm so glad I did! The condo was perfectly functional, with plenty of nearly everything you'd need in the kitchen, a comfortable bed, and a sweet little balcony which allowed a view of the water though the condo is not *on* the water. The beach itself is an easy walk from the condo. Downtown Gearhart is less than a mile along a few quiet streets (and it has an excellent bakery and grocery store). The beach to the south does not allow cars although before too long you run into an impassable river so you can walk only so far in that direction. The beach seems popular for wedding parties which is a bit of fun. We didn't go to the golf course restaurant/bar across the way so I can't speak for its qualities.
Cathy C. Aug 2016
We loved the condo and the area so the only thing that I would say that was lacking was the communication. In our initial email, it had stated that we would receive an email on the day of to inform us if we could check in early and that we would also receive an email the night before checking out to see if we could check out later. We never received any of these emails.
Hannah P. Aug 2016
Beautiful views
Terry W. Aug 2016
Gearhart just maybe our favorite town on the coast now. We had never stayed at Gearhart before and we will for sure return to this community. It is so convenient to everything on the northern coast.
Caroline F. Jul 2016
Property was not cleaned properly & had pets there prior to our arrival. Had asthma & coughing throughout my stay. Couldn't sleep. Construction nearby so noisy sawing through pipes was loud over soothing ocean sounds. No access to pool or hot tub. Kitchen well-equipped. Shower: slow drain, poor water pressure, moldy, broken shower door. Dirty broken curtain in living room. Not relaxing. Vacasa not easily accessible when problems occurred. Have stayed in area 1-3 times a year for 20 years. Would not stay here again. Great location & ocean view from balcony.
Manager response:
We apologize for the inconveniences this guest experienced. The Property Manager will make sure the home is properly cleaned and is working on the water pressure and drain. The shower door will be replaced once we have owner approval to do so. We are very sorry that construction was a nuisance; since we do not own or manage the building we are not informed when construction begins.
Gina T. Jul 2016
The spot was lovely but unfortunately the bedroom had 1970s wall paper that was covered in mold. Very unsafe for occupancy. I would not recommend this condo without cleaning the mold and removing the old wallpaper.
Manager response:
We are very sorry that there was mold in the condo; the Property Manager has removed all mold so it is no longer a concern.
Melinda R. Jun 2016
This condo had just the right amount of comfortable, but not fussy, furnishings. The kitchen was well-stocked with all the equipment we needed to cook our meals. We only went out to eat once, at McMenimenn's across the street. Very family friendly. The pool was a BIG hit with my grandchildren. Great experience for all!
Amy M. May 2016
This was such a great weekend trip for us. The condo is not updated, but it is very clean, and offers everything you'll need.
The parking situation should be addressed. We only brought one vehicle, and it was very difficult to find parking.
Julie P. May 2016
When I read/write reviews with "I will be back to stay" this is probably the only place that I will indeed be staying at again. It fit perfectly into our family's needs: quiet rooms both location and neighbors, great location near the beach, pool and a separate bedroom to have our kids sleeping while we enjoyed the remainder of the evening. We are not into the commercialized areas of the coast, nor do we care to stay in state of the art furnished rooms so this was a pleasant surprise that we mean to come back to enjoy again. The pet free (pet allergy in the family) and shoes off at the door rules fit into our needs perfectly! And the staff was super kind.
Kathryn D. Apr 2016
Great little spot. Convenient and sweet.
Valerie R. Jan 2016
The management company did a poor job. Repairs to flooded toilet were not done in a timely manner. I would not rent from them again.
Manager response:
We sincerely apologize that we were not more responsive to your needs during your stay and can understand how frustrating that must have been. The toilet has been taken care of, and we are actively hiring more Guest Services Agents so that we can respond in a more timely fashion to our guests' requests and needs.
JAN S. Nov 2015
My 3 adults nieces and I rented this condo for our 2nd annual girls trip and we found it comfortable, clean and in a great location for quick trips to Seaside, Cannon Beach and of course, McMenamins right across the road was a treat, too. We had the hot tub and pool all to ourselves. The hot tub was very heavy on the chlorine so I couldn't stay in it very long as my eyes were burning. I didn't miss it though because the pool water was warm and clean. This was a nice affordable place to stay at. Thank you.
Sandy L. Nov 2015
This is a great little condo. It was a stormy weekend so we stayed inside a lot. The place is comfortable and cozy. My only complaint was that the wifi didn't work very well. It would disconnect a lot for "slow network". I needed to get some work done so it was a little frustrating. The condo is well-stocked. This is our second time staying in this condo and we will stay again.
. Sep 2015
Must see! Had a fabulous weekend here with epic sunsets, friendly people, and great sight seeing at Seaside!
. Sep 2015
This place was exactly what I was looking for and needed. So quiet, only a few people on the beach, perfect mild temperature and wonderful beach landscape and wildlife. I loved it. The stay was so relaxing and I felt completely at home. There was everything that I wanted nearby, including hiking, nice restaurants, cute bakeries and cafes, wonderful beach scenery, cute shops. Everyone was very friendly, and many friendly dogs as well. What a stay! I can't wait to come back.
Kathy C. Jul 2015
We found Gearhart to be a wonderfully quiet town. A town that likes it's uniquely quiet presence. Has a real East Coast feel to it with all the grey shingled homes. All beautifully maintained. The entire town is beautifully maintained.
We found it to be a great place to stay and a good location for taking day trips to Seaside, Cannon Beach and Manzanita. We would be very happy to return.
Natalya Y. May 2015
We will definitely come back to this place! We loved the view, nice and clean condo with all clean kitchen supplies and quet neighborhood. Very short distance to walk on the beach. We had a blast family get a way! High recommendation for families with small kids!
Sarah S. Mar 2015
What a wonderful weekend getaway spent at Gearhart by the Sea.

The location of the condo was great, on a quiet golf course, with a view and just a short walk from the beach. There is access right down the road where you can drive onto the beach too. Seaside and Cannon Beach are a few minutes away.

The condo itself is very cozy with a wood burning stove and full kitchen. We spent our mornings sipping coffee on the balcony overlooking the ocean and our evenings enjoying a fire and working on puzzles.

Great condo for a couple or small family to enjoy the Oregon coast!
Manager response:
We are so glad that you enjoyed the coast and the ocean views from the home. We are really happy and excited that you had such a wonderful trip. Please do come visit us again soon!
Michelle H. Feb 2015
The weather great, people great, Condo nice- missing the remote control but we were able to figure out how to change channels so worked out!
A C. Sep 2014
This place was a great value - ocean view, easy access to room and surrounding amenities, beach access, etc. We will definitely stay here again when returning to Gearhart!
Debby B. Aug 2014
Great place to stay with amazing views of the ocean and sandy beaches to play. Enjoyed the hot tub and pool. Lots to do and easy access to everywhere you want to go.
Melvin R. Aug 2014
Easy check-in and out. Easy access to the beach, plus great view! Food and amenities close by.
James T. Sep 2013
This is super convenient for walking to the beach - there is a pedestrian and a car side, just a short walk from the hotel. The view is pretty awesome of the beach, and we could see the rock formations at Cannon Beach from our particular balcony. Was also right across from the McMenamin's Sand Trap restaurant - very convenient for a meal and/or a pint. There is a pool at the hotel, but we didn't have time to use it. Also note - there is no laundry in this unit - I am not sure if there is a shared laundry in the building - we didn't need it, but you may want to check if you are planning on staying there for a few days.
Esta M. Jul 2012
We really enjoyed our stay on the Oregon coast. The condo is very close to the beach and has a great view. Sunset walks along the water were beautiful. It's great to have a kitchen, though make time for a meal at Pacific Way Cafe, which is right in town and a wonderful spot for lunch or dinner. Walk to the bakery in the morning to pick up some delicious almond croissants, pain chocolate, etc..
Elaine H. Jul 2012
Indian beach, 3-5 ft surf, plus romance. :)
Kevin O. Jan 2012
This was not the room we thought we were getting, but it all worked out great.
Jim B. Aug 2011
We were closer to the beach than we thought, and the view is pretty amazing.
The location is great, really close to Seaside, not far from Astoria or Cannon Beach, plus Gearheart itself has this great little restaurant where we enjoyed a fabulous meal. If you are looking for a reasonably priced, comfortable place to stay we would recommend this.