Virtual Tour
USA Tennessee Smoky Mountains Sevierville Listing #8361

Fishin' Bear Retreat Cabin - Sevierville, TN

37 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms  plus loft 2 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
3905 Fern Brook Way, Sevierville, TN 37862

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible, no-fee options for trip changes and cancellations.

You can reschedule your trip, cancel it and receive 100% credit for a future stay, or cancel it for a refund (minus the booking fee) at least 30 days before check-in.

Note: If your trip starts after August 31, you have these options as long as you change or cancel your trip at least 30 days before check-in.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Most Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Cozy log cabin w/private hot tub, shared seasonal pool, and jetted tub

Enjoy lazy days rocking on the porch, or melting the stress away in the private hot tub when you book your getaway to this Smoky Mountain home. Boasting a jetted tub, and access to a shared seasonal pool (available Memorial Day through Labor Day), this home is the perfect spot for the whole family to unwind in style.

Set near the family-friendly destination of the Dollywood amusement park and the heart of Sevierville, this home's location surrounds you with the peace of the forest while having easy access to local attractions!

As you walk past the rocking chairs waiting for you on the porch, the vaulted ceilings and crafted wood accents on the main living area welcome you in and beckon you to relax. Pop in a DVD or check out what's on cable on the flatscreen HDTV after a long day of outdoor fun.

Put a load of laundry in the private washer/dryer and then head outside to kick back in one of the rocking chairs and connect to the WiFi to send off that last work email. Fire up the charcoal BBQ to show off your grilling skills as you take in the tree-lined views.

If the crew starts to get hungry, the open style kitchen features standard appliances and plenty of counter space to make cooking for everyone a breeze. Dine at the classic wooden table while the dishwasher does the laundry. After dinner, head out for a soak in the bubbling hot tub.

When it's time to retire, this two-bedroom (plus loft), two-bathroom home has room for up to eight guests to stay in style. In the master bedroom, you'll find a restful king-size bed and an en suite, complete with a relaxing Jacuzzi tub and a walk-in shower. The second room features a queen-size bed and plenty of storage, while the loft has two sets of twin size beds perfect for the kids!

Wake up early to sip your freshly brewed coffee on the deck while you get your gear together for a day of fishing the local streams. Take a trip to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park to find the perfect picnic spot, or simply wander through the tree-lined trails.

Take the whole crew over to Cades Cove for some ziplining and nature watching, or ride the coasters at Dollywood amusement park. If the temperatures start to rise you can cool down at Dollywood's Splash Country Water Park. Take a short drive to the shared pool for a few laps in the shared pool or the catch and release pond for a little fishing.

Come make memories that will last a lifetime when you book your next stress-free getaway to this family-friendly Tennessee home and have fun in style.

This property is managed by Vacasa Tennessee LLC.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub


Children's games



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining









DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared



37 reviews

Chantel W. May 2020
House was clean and had slot of pretty touches. Nice getaway with my family.
Kagan B. May 2020
Amazing cabin! All the amenities were great. The hot tub was a bit musty but nothing we couldn’t handle! Beds were a little uncomfortable but what do you expect in a cabin! Overall it was an amazing stay and I would go back again!
Laura B. Dec 2019
We really enjoyed our quick get away to this cabin. There were just a couple of things that kept it from being perfect.

1. The couches were worn, only one recliner worked on the couch, and the middle back tried to come off a couple of times.
2. Water smelled terrible. Not sure if this cabin is on well water or city water, but I would definitely not drink the water here.
3. I knew from other reviews that the hot tub did not have much privacy, but a shade on the porch would have been nice to give more privacy.

All in all enjoyed our trip, and would go back to the cabin.
Manager response:
Hi, Laura! Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. The cabin is on a well and has a water filtration system, so we are unsure of why it had smelled. We will be looking into this and have suggested new living room furniture to the owner. We hope to see you again!
Donna B. Oct 2019
easy access to every thing Cades Cove, Gatlenburg,etc
Brent P. Jul 2019
Cabin is very clean and spacious.
carie w. Jul 2019
It was clean and had all we needed.
Candace S. Jun 2019
My family of 4 loved this cabin! It sets away from the hustle and bustle but is a short drive away. It has everything you need to keep everyone happy!
Sara R. Mar 2019
It was very peaceful and quiet. The kids loved the games that were there.
Bill H. Nov 2018
The cabin was great and clean. only problem was going down to or coming up from the cabin...the ruts in the road at the main road/cabin road intersection caused the car to bottom out both ways. Might be nice to leave a pamphlet channel guide...
Donna B. Oct 2018
We loved this cabin! very roomy, Very clean and private. Well stocked with everything you would need to prepare a meal. I loved how close it was to Townsend, Tn. where we got to visit Cades Cove everyday!
Alecia R. Sep 2018
The bed and pillows was so soft..the home had everything needed and more but the house is close to the road but still a great location and i will be back again when i wanna get away from everyone and everything ( didnt have phone service) and the water in the washer and Jacuzzi tub water was brown but didnt have a weird.. but other than that it was amazing little get a away.
Manager response:
We appreciate this guest informing us about the water. The cabin is on well water and can be difficult to control. We do hope to see this guest return!
Marlene S. Aug 2018
Perfect size for our group. Secluded but convenient. Had everything wecan needed.
JOMI S. Jul 2018
The photos do not give this cabin justice. The location was nice, very relaxing.
DENISE V. Jun 2018
Great cabin !!!
Sue M. Jun 2018
My bed was very comfortable. The stairs were a little steep for me
Leslie S. May 2018
We loved this cabin and would stay here again.
Richard S. Apr 2018
We really enjoyed our stay. The kitchen was equipped with everything we needed. we always bring our own stuff, cause you never know. the equipment was of good quality. the home is decorated very nicely. the views are nice and there was plenty of wildlife. we had a large turkey stop by a couple of times. this place is good value and fun. Snow in the Smokies was nice to see. Hot tub provided much fun and relaxation.
Hannah W. Feb 2018
This house was quaint and adorable. We loved the cabin feel!
Melissa G. Jan 2018
Reclining sofas were broken, hot tub took hours to heat up; heat in up stairs bedroom went out. The fooseball table is not working. The air hockey table is not working.
Manager response:
We apologize for the inconveniences this guest encountered. The hot tub took several hours to heat upon guest arrival because it had just been drained, cleaned, and refilled. We have confirmed it is working correctly. The sofa recliners are currently wired shut for safety purposes; we apologize if this is disappointing. The heat is working correctly, the foosball handle has been tightened, and the air hockey table is functioning as it should despite a light being out. Thank you!
Lester C. Nov 2017
This was our first trip to Tennessee and we will definitely be going back. The location was great only about 15 minutes away for all the attractions but it felt like you were miles away from everything. The cabin could use a updated dishwasher and washer and dryer( dryer had to be trim on for two cycles to fully dry clothes) and the recliners didn't work on the sofa sets. The cabin was very clean! We were over all very satisfied with the rental.
Tina E. Nov 2017
Perfect fall getaway!
Michael L. Oct 2017
For your information:

This rental would be a great place, love the layout, if repairs and improvements were made.

Things that need repair in this rental;
1. Three of the four recliners do not operate: two won't close after first opening, one will not open, and was scared to try fourth one.
2. Neither bathroom sink has a working stopper.
3. Rug in living area has a corner near front door that is turned up and is a VERY DANGEROUS TRIPPING HAZARD.
4. Water source needs a filter system installed to eliminate brown (mud or iron) from water. Does not matter that it is safe to drink it is dirty.
5. Hot tub running outside all the time is annoying to sleep with.
6. Quit advertising this rental as a LOG CABIN, could not find a log in the structure. All siding.
7. It is very confusing when email sent to me says one thing about do's and don't's of this rental and book on table says something else.
8. I received an email before we left to go to this rental saying we could check in early (11 am) on Sunday 10-1-2017 so we departed accordingly. Then late on Sunday afternoon receive another email on my phone saying we could not, TOO LATE we were already there at about 2:00 pm.

Hope you can address these issues before renting to someone else. Oh yea, I read the reviews that came with your email to me and I guess you see that the recliners have STILL NOT been repaired after several people had complained. Wish I had seen these before I sent money, but these were not listed on the web site where I found this rental. Kinda of deceiving.

Nicole A. Aug 2017
Great cabin, great location. Very nice community pool. We were there for the eclipse and it was amazing!! Hot tub was fabulous, beds were comfortable. No complaints here.
Lacey C. Jun 2017
Great place!!
Jamie O. May 2017
Our family loved this place! Was the perfect setting and would definitely come back!!
Lorenzo L. May 2017
Cabin was very nice. Just needs furniture updated as they are broken...
Manager response:
Upon inspection after receiving this review the Property Manager did discover a broken recliner which will be repaired shortly. Thank you!
Weldon S. Apr 2017
Great cabin for a big family. We had a blast!
Heather W. Mar 2017
This house has an amazing front porch, it is very peaceful with the swing and rockers. House was nice, needs some spring cleaning. I would recommend this house but bring your own cookware if you plan to use the kitchen. We used paper plates and bowls. The hot tub needs repaired, the heater was not working properly.
Manager response:
We’re so glad this guest enjoyed the home and its serene atmosphere. The hot tub has been repaired and the property manager has confirmed the heater is working. Thank you.
Candice M. Mar 2017
We just got home yesterday. The cabin was very nice; however if you plan on cooking for more than 4 people bring your own pots. Not many to choose from. The floors in the kitchen was not mopped when we got there an they we're very sticky in spots. Other than those couple of things I would see us booking again in the furture. Also, make sure the hot tub is working when you go up. We walked into a note saying it wasn't working. We were not aware until we got there.