Virtual Tour
USA California South Lake Tahoe South Lake Tahoe Listing #865

Moonlit Montreal - South Lake Tahoe, CA

69 Reviews
Max Occupancy: 8 2 Queen Bed, 7 Double Bed, 3 Twin Bed 4 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms 4 Dog Max 
3705 Montreal Rd. , South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Dog-friendly, space for 8, short walk to Heavenly skiing

Located only five blocks from Heavenly Mountain Resort, this four bedroom vacation home in South Lake Tahoe will be a stylish and comfortable home base for your ski getaway. But, it's not just the ideal winter destination! In summer you're just as close to an amazing 2.4 mile ride up on the Heavenly Mountain Gondola, with its stunning panoramic views of Lake Tahoe. Couples traveling together, families, and friends will all be right at home in this lovely, modern space.

Enter into a warm, cozy living area with a plush sectional sofa, large stone-faced, wood burning fireplace, and a 40-inch flat screen TV cable and a DVD player. There's also a wet bar for entertaining and keeping drinks cold and close by during movie nights. Snuggle up under blankets while watching a show and snacking on some popcorn, or just find a quiet spot to cuddle up with a good book.

The kitchen is bright and homey with granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, and gourmet touches like a hanging pot rack and gas range. It's an eat-in kitchen, with seating for six. Adults can enjoy an engaging meal at the table, while the kids enjoy their own space and eat while watching a movie in the living room. There is no dishwasher, so you may want to play a friendly game of cards or two after dinner - loser finishes the wine and cleans up!

The main level also has a full bathroom with a beautiful wood vanity and sink, and two nicely-decorated bedrooms, both with queen sized beds, one room offering its own 32-inch flat screen TV. There is also a small, covered patio towards the back of the house with a gas grill. Perfect for preparing some grilled lamb chops or burgers to enjoy on a crisp, cool evening.

Upstairs, you'll find two more bedrooms, each with two full beds and TVs. These rooms are great for kids or those that want to room together. There is a second full bathroom on this level. This home will comfortably sleep 8 guests, as well as two of your furry family members (limit of 20 pounds each) though a nightly fee per dog and a minimum fee per stay will apply. Other house amenities include a washer and dryer and WiFi.

Now for the best part - all the best that South Lake Tahoe has to offer is practically right outside your door! In winter, Heavenly Mountain Resort is only a a few blocks away, with world-class downhill skiing, snowboarding, and the new Tamarack Lodge full bar and restaurant at the top of the mountain. Right nearby there are also opportunities for snowshoeing, cross-country skiing, and snowmobiling.

In summer, there's just as much to do, including a breathtaking ride on the Heavenly Gondola. Stop at the observation deck for postcard-perfect pictures, then continue onto the Tamarack Express chairlift for snacks and drinks at the lodge, Or, bring your hiking boots and pick one of the many trails located at 9,000 feet up. There are routes from beginner to expert and maps available to plot your adventure. Other Lake Tahoe summer activities include fishing boating, tubing, and more.

On nights when you don't want to prepare meals or clean up, there are dining options right in town for every taste. Everything from Italian, sushi, Indian, and more are a short stroll from the house. And of course, just across the Nevada state line, there a number of casinos for gambling, entertainment, and even more dining options.

Whatever time of year you choose to visit Lake Tahoe, you can find something fun to do in South Lake Tahoe! And at the end of each day, you can return to your cozy, modern vacation home for a well-earned good night's sleep.

South Lake Tahoe permit #006391.

*Please note: this home resides in a noise-sensitive area and the owners participate in our Good Neighbor protection program. Our smart home technology will alert our team if excessive decibel or occupancy levels are detected, allowing us to reach out directly with a friendly reminder rather than risking a noise complaint from a neighbor. This technology is privacy compliant, and only monitors the presence of decibels and devices—not any personal conversation or information. Thank you for supporting our efforts to be good neighbors!*

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Ski In/Out
Playground
Adult Bikes
Badminton
Basketball Court

Board Games

Boogie Board
Canoe available for guest use
Child Bikes
Child Games
Dock
Foosball
Game Room
Gaming System (Game console)
Golf On-Site
Gym/Fitness Room
Kayaks
Ping Pong
Pool Table
Tennis

Children

Pack-N-Play
Baby Gates
Crib
High Chair
Not Suitable For Children

Features

Free Continental Breakfast
Heated Pool
Infinity Pool
Rooftop Pool
Fireplace
Gas Fireplace

Washer Dryer : Private

Wood Fireplace

Central AC
Partial AC
Bed & Breakfast
Elevator
Indoor Pool
Kids' Pool
Plunge Pool
Salt-Water Pool
Disability Access
Jet Tub
Pool
Propane/Gas Home
Sauna
Space Heater
Wood Stove

Media

Internet : Hughesnet

Blu-Ray

Cable : Charter

DVD Library

DVD Player

Netflix Streaming
Sound Dock
Stereo

TV

VCR
VHS Library
Wireless Router
HBO Streaming

Miscellaneous

Electric Vehicle Charger (EV Charger)
Beach Towels Provided
Snowbird Friendly
Iron
Paid Parking Only
Airport shuttle (free)

Outdoor

Hot Tub

Gas Grill : Private

Lanai
Balcony
Beach Chairs
Deck
Enclosed Yard
Outdoor Fire

Patio

Walk to Lifts

Scenic

Gulf View
Gulf Front

69 Reviews

Charmaine M. April 2018
The location was near everything. The house was big, clean and had great amenities. It can actually fit more than the 12 person limit. Customer service was prompt when we encountered a problem. Nice having a fireplace.
Michele L. March 2018
We loved the close walks to groceries, shopping, and gambling, as well as the fully stocked kitchen, as we didn't have to bring too much!
David L. February 2018
Parking here is for only 2 cars NOT 4, and going to Tahoe most people have a lot of gear summer or winter , 12 people and all the gear will not fit in 2 cars on the average. Had we known only parking for 2 cars would not have rented.
Manager Response:
Four cars can fit in the driveway, but only 2 trucks or SUVs. We apologize for this inconvenience.
Khalil A. January 2018
Location was perfect, appliances worked well, loved the fireplace, local service was prompt. The upstairs beds were awful and noisy, causing backpains for several family members. Neither sound-system worked upon arrival and the WiFi didn't even appear when searched. Luckily, a local team member promptly helped resolve the internet issue, brought batteries for a stereo and replaced several lightbulbs. The beds were something that plagued our trip, forcing relatives to switch beds nightly to avoid worse morning pain, and some slept on the couch (super comfortable). We certainly enjoyed our trip, but when the pricetag is nearly $1,000/night, falling short in areas as important as beds, lighting and internet is simply inexcusable. If you charge a premium, deliver premium.
Manager Response:
We are happy to hear the smaller issues were resolved quickly by our onsite team and thank this guest for bringing the mattress issue to our attention. While mattresses can be a very individual preference, we will work with the homeowner to review what they currently have and consider a more viable commercial option. Thanks!
Teresa A. December 2017
Overall, an ok stay. We only stayed 2 nights as we didn't have very high expectations and just needed a place to stay with the family for Christmas. Kitchen amenities are good (oven and stove works well) but just needs more counter space. Beds need to be renewed as they are flat and/or sagging in the middle. Shower heads don't dispense enough water and the highest pressure is only on hot. Good to stay for a couple of days/nights but expect a stiff neck and achy back upon departure.
Manager Response:
The owners will have the mattresses and shower head replaced by mid-January. Thank you!
Ana H. November 2017
For the price this house certainly met our needs. Enough space and beds, there was 12 of us. Very close to stores and casinos. Only downer was that there weren’t enough toiletries so bring your own just in case
Maria H. November 2017
This was a massive house that would probably sleep 20 people if needed. House was close to everything and short walking distance to Stateline. Great hiking across the street. The street was surprisingly busy though so needed to watch dogs and kids constantly if outside.
Lindi B. October 2017
We needed a comfortable place to stay as we were fleeing the fires in Napa. My daughter and her fam of three met us there upon arrival in Tahoe. Upon arrival my first thought was there wasn’t any landscaping, no trees or bushes in front. Needs a few touches to make it more visually appealing on outside. But other than that my family of 5 and our 2 dogs had a wonderful and comfy stay. Ther were plenty of sleeping areas and the furnishings were comfortable. The kitchen was good but lacking a dishwasher. Make sure you bring your own ‘condiments’ and such. Plenty of cooking tools though.

Beds were very comfortable.Neighborhood was quiet, until we got there lol.

The home was just what we needed. Gave us a safe and secure feeling.

We’ll definitely be back

Thank you
Darryl Bess and family
Alba B. October 2017
The house is very close to all the casinos and shopping area. There is enough room for 12+. I would stay at this place again.
The internet was very slow and that was hard for the kids since they wanted to watch movies on line.
The kitchen is very well stock, you can find everything you need in case you want to cook. The house even have a gas BBQ/Grill.
Overall the house is very comfortable and there is enough room for everybody.
Allie B. August 2017
... to a great time! This house is perfectly located, has an abundance of space and beds, and offers an authentic Tahoe vibe.
Carl H. August 2017
First, the good about this place:
(1) The layout of the house is good, two bedrooms downstairs with a full bathroom and two bedrooms upstairs separated by a full bath.
(2) Location is close the intersection of Pioneer Trail and Hwy 50, not far away from the casinos.

Now, the bad stuff about this place.
(1) It is on the intersection of a very business street; it seemed that this the short-cut route to avoid traffic at Hwy 50. It is impossible to have an afternoon nap unless you wear ear plugs. Cars and trucks zoom by outside the windows.
(2) Many windows are missing the wire screen, so you cannot leave them open at night to get fresh air and dissipate the heat accumulated in the upstairs bedrooms.
(3) Some of the mattresses need to be replaced. They are sagging and you can feel the springs.
(4) The cold water pressure is so low in the downstairs shower that you cannot adjust the water temperature for the shower. Basically, the water temp. is so high that the shower is not useable.
(5) The kitchen is not well-equiped - the cutting board is the size of a small mouse pad; there is no large knife to slice the prime ribs. Luckily, we brought our own and we have to slice it on top of a grocery brownbag.
(6) The place sleeps 12; however, the table of the dinner room can only seat 6 tightly. There is a large table in the kitchen, but who wants to have a sit down dinner in the kitchen.
(7) Lastly, the place wasn't ready when we get down at the check-in time of 4pm. This could be a single incidence. The maid left a note of the table saying that she was pulled out before she could finish the cleaning. We called the management office and they sent another crew over to finish the job. We could not move-in until shortly 6 pm. Management did offer a $100 refund on the cleaning, which is much appreciated.
RAFAYEL S. July 2017
Weve been here for 5 nights and its been nice vacation, family place. House is big, lots of room for kids. Good size bedrooms ( all 4 of them ). Summer time is best house, winter time not the best because of no yard to play for kids with snow. Overall the house is good. Have everything there you need just like at home. Will come back next summer. Walking distance to a lot of fun aces, food, stores, starbucks, gondola, lake, etc
Jhony J. July 2017
Thanks I enjoyed my vacation in your property and grate times in South lake tahoe
Grace B. June 2017
Liked the house
Kyle F. May 2017
Loved being able to walk to the casinos and store and plenty of parking for our 4 cars. Really nice that it had 12 beds or something crazy like that. 2 rooms upstairs with all the beds for the kids and us 2 couples staying in our own room downstairs made it nice. Thanks again!
WANCHU H. April 2017
Good
Sonia M. February 2017
The place looked like it had not been "deep cleaned" in a while. There were items left from the previous renters the that I am glad my kids did not find! Also a wet load left in the washer. We had to call to get someone to empty the trash bin outside because there was no room for any of ours.
The cable/internet did not work all weekend, thankfully we took out me own movies to keep entertained.
Overall, it wa OK, not the best.
Felipe M. January 2017
Had a great time. Thank you.
Tommy L. January 2017
Very close to Heavenly and other hotels
Only downside was that the WiFi/Internet didn't work
Amy G. December 2016
Great proximity to heavenly village...walking distance. House was well equipped and spacious. The only issue is the constant stream of cars flying around the corner in front of the house. Luckily, there is still plenty of room for the kids to play in the snow safely around the house.
Randall W. December 2016
The property is a short walk to the heavenly village area, and that's why we picked this property. Keep in mind that the street is very busy with traffic, so walking does not feel that safe since there is little to no sidewalk on parts of the small walk. Otherwise there are more than enough beds (8 Double beds, 6 singles, a futon and a couch) and the price was really good.
Lauren H. August 2016
We loved it here!
Antonio C. August 2016
The Good:
It's walking distance to Heavenly Village, Raley's, Van Sickle State Park.
Great bathrooms.
Roomy House.

The Not So Good:
No dishwasher
The washing machine leaked a few gallons of water upon use.
The internet didn't work.
Only basic cable channels.
The TV in the master bedroom didn't work.
The bed in the downstairs room provided no support.
The floors are very, very dirty.
There is no yard.
It's located on a very busy corner where cars come 30-40mph around a blind turn. Not good for small kids.

We expected more for our money.
Manager Response:
We apologize for these disappointments; the Property Manager will work on the maintenance issues right away.
Rory M. August 2016
You're less than a mile from the casinos—don't gamble too much!
Mallori S. August 2016
9 girls stayed at the house for a bachelorette party and t was perfect! Location is amazing, a walk from all the shops/restaurants/nightlife. House is clean, a little out of date but comfortable and everything we needed!
Hugo A. July 2016
This is perfect place to stay with family and friends! Lot of beds,BBQ with gas propane,cable tv ,full kitchen,washer and dryers,etc etc and a walking distance to Heavenly resort.we really enjoyed our vacation and we are planing to return to the same house again ????.
Juan S. May 2016
My friends and my family had a very good time at this property. Very close to shopping center and Casinos.
Koy S. May 2016
The house was very nice and very close to other stores and casinos. 10 people were in there comfy and had lots of room. Our son loves it as well.
Rebecca C. May 2016
EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT.
Nick H. April 2016
This place was perfect for a guys trip to South Lake Tahoe. It had more than enough beds for a large group of guys. It also had everything we needed for cooking up a meal (i.e. grill, oven, fridge). The best part was this place is walking distance to the resort and casinos. We walked to and from the house and didn't have to worry about getting a cab. A few nights we did decide to take an Uber to the casions which was inexpensive. Overall a great place for a group of friends.
Tammara W. March 2016
Great location! Plenty of beds for sleep. Cozy home. Would recommend updating furniture soon. Plenty of cooking pots and utensils.
George O. February 2016
Very spacious, 5 minute walk to everything. Clean. Everyhing worked and price was perfect! We'll absolutely stay there again. Thank you Vacasa and property owner!!
Nicoreta C. February 2016
Location is great! It's close to mountain resort for some snow fun and close to the casino as well, grocery store down the street is a plus as well. This place is great for a group, the rooms are huge and there's more than enough beddings for 3 families. It's a good place to stay at for a family weekend getaway.
Jason S. November 2015
We enjoyed staying at this property. Overall, it's in very good condition and had more than enough space to accommodate a larger family comfortably. Proximity to stateline and Heavenly Village is great. You're looking at roughly a 10 min walk or 2 min drive, and probably 5-7 mins riding a small horse or large dog. I would definitely stay here again and recommend the property to friends.
Mario G. October 2015
Vacasa made it so easy to rent and stay. Everything was as promised and I was comforted to know that if anything needed repair (which nothing did!) that Vacasa would have fixed it without hesitation! They were great to rent from!
Eileen B. October 2015
Great house! Had plenty of beds and room for people to sleep comfortably. About a mile walk from a grocery store and the lake. Very close to Heavenly and the skating rink. We had a group of 10 and enjoyed our stay!
Samantha Z. August 2015
This home is conveniently located near shops/grocery stores and casinos. Several beaches are a short drive away. This house serves its purpose by being comfortable and spacious. There are some minor maintenance issues that need to be addressed in this home, but overall it's a great home to stay at. There is no backyard to this home and only a side porch area that works well for grilling. We are planning on staying here on future trips and would recommend this to friends.
Tamsin I. June 2015
The house had plenty of room and could easily accommodate a couple of families. The furniture is a little dated but homey and comfortable. The real fire was wonderful after a day snowboarding.
Michael B. June 2015
The location was great and offered great access to hiking, shopping and the lake! The property would be a great place for a ski weekend as it is right next to Heavenly. We really enjoyed being close to shopping and good restaurants.
Sanjib D. May 2015
I must say this rental home is sweet, tidy , nicely maintained and clean . For a stay of 4 families its just at ease. Feel at home also I must say the Nearby Market Place and the Heaveanly Gondola. you can easily go for the Gambling in the Casinos too.

Enjoy your stay at Moonlit 3705
Arturo F. May 2015
The friendliness, professionalism, and customer service from Vacasa was a great welcoming feeling as I have gotten cabins which the property manager didnt reply back to me until the day after my stay. I gave less than 5 hours notice to order a PPV boxing match and they were willing and able to help out. I highly reccomend Vacasa rentals and this cabin in specific. =)
Dustin T. April 2015
We couldn't have been happier, the livin room is large and the surround sound tv was great. Side patio area was large enough to have the whole group at one point. Favorite thing was how stocked the kitchen was with items (non food). Wasn't just one pan or one knife but many and multiple items to use.
Jim . March 2015
Great house for a large group of people, who want to be close to casinos and Heavenly Gondola. House comes with all of the amenities and sleeps many people with four separate bedrooms. The home's construction is fairly new and the heating system and stone fireplace worked great!
Antonio P. January 2015
The house literally had all we needed. I recommend for a family or group of friends to just bring the groceries you want to cook and the house has everything one needs to prepare a good meal. I plan on booking again.
Joyce D. December 2014
Our family rented Montreal Moonlight to celebrate Thanksgiving. Kitchen was well appointed to roast a turkey (gas stove/oven with 4 burners and a 5th for griddle) and microwave previously prepared stuffing, etc. Large side-by-side refrigerator, and a dry bar with wine rack (and collection of DVDs and game boards) in the living room. Raley's is just a couple blocks away. If you have pets, there is a "forest area" across the street to walk/exercise them. Vacasa's customer service is excellent. We did have to call for a handyman (bedframe repair) on the week-end. The handyman was at the house under two hours.
Claire B. August 2014
We have stayed EVERYWHERE in South Lake Tahoe. Ever single hotel, all the rental agencies. This is the first home that we actually liked the location (close to lake & casinos), like the furnishings (new & clean..not hokey), kitchen was updated with new appliances, tv's worked and they had more beds than they described. The only hiccup in this place is the water flow of the showers. Bad. How do I describe it...like a sprinkle of rain. The Moonlit Montreal was almost perfect.
Manager Response:
Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback. We will look into seeing what can be done to allow more water pressure in this house. We are so pleased this house was a great fit for your getaway and hope to see you again soon!
Courtney M. May 2014
Great location, great kitchen and pleanty of room. Definitely staying there again.
Manager Response:
Thank you for your feedback. Were sorry that an early check in was not offered to you but glad to hear that it did not effect your overall stay.
Nancy S. April 2014
Our girls weekend went really well, we felt safe. You can't beat the location, it's walking distance to the heavenly gondola area. It was clean, warm and had plenty of space The local management team was really helpful and stopped by to follow up on a small maintenance issue to make sure everything was working well *thanks! We will be back next year.
Watch your kids out front, the cars go around the corner a bit fast. Bring your dvd's, very few cable channels.
Manager Response:
Thanks for your review! We're very glad that your girls weekend was a success and that everyone felt safe in the home. It's always good to hear that you thought the home was clean, warm and spacious. We appreciate your feedback about keeping the kids safe in the front yard!
Vipul S. December 2013
Nice place, clean, good location, lots of sleeping space. There could be more lights or brighter bulbs was our main criticism.
Manager Response:
We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay at this great home and we also appreciate your feedback in regards to the lighting. We will take a look at it. Thanks again.
Nathalie S. November 2013
We had 10 family member, 3 grandparents! stay here and it was really great. Unfortunately will all the sleeping room, there aren't large areas for communal gathering. The table in the kitchen only seats 6, although the sofa is quite large. This is a great property for large groups but you may need to get creative when it comes to dining. Super clean house with great accents. Fantastic location! Walking distance from casinos, skiing. Railey's and Heavenly shopping! No dishwasher :(