Virtual Tour
USA California Stagecoach Music Festival Rancho Mirage Listing #8781

Darling of the Desert - Rancho Mirage, CA

12 reviews
Max occupancy: 4 2 King Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
4 Tortosa Dr. , Rancho Mirage, CA 92270

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible, no-fee options for trip changes and cancellations.

You can reschedule your trip, cancel it and receive 100% credit for a future stay, or cancel it for a refund (minus the booking fee) at least 30 days before check-in.

Note: If your trip starts after August 31, you have these options as long as you change or cancel your trip at least 30 days before check-in.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Most Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Mountainview desert jewel w/ shared pools, hot tubs, tennis - on golf course!

Take a well-deserved break from the hustle and bustle at this sparkling desert retreat complete with furnished patio, full kitchen, and access to shared swimming pools, saunas, tennis courts, and, a 27-hole golf course! Please note that the city of Rancho Mirage has a vacation rental ordinance requiring that one occupant be at least 30 years of age and that that person must ensure all applicable laws and rules are followed by all guests at all times.

This recently upgraded two-bedroom condo is located within the Rancho Las Palmas Country Club, giving you immediate access to a 27-hole, palm-tree lined championship golf course. Enjoy multiple shared pools, saunas, and tennis courts peppered throughout the community, or take a short drive over to Highway 111 in the heart of Rancho Mirage for convenient shopping and dining.

The inviting living room has high ceilings, wall-to-wall carpeting, and multiple seating options including a plush sofa, love seat, and two leather armchairs. Step through the sliding glass doors out onto the furnished courtyard, complete with a wood-burning chimnea, ideal for those chilly winter nights.

Back inside, there's a dining area with seating for six as well as a breakfast bar with two comfortable counter stools attached to the well-equipped, full kitchen.

Whip up quick snacks or prepare full-course meals in the spacious kitchen complete with plenty of prep space, drawers and cabinets stocked with essential cookware and dinnerware, and an array of appliances and labor-saving gadgets. You'll find a range, microwave oven, side-by-side refrigerator with ice maker, coffee maker, and dishwasher to help keep things nice and tidy during your stay. There's also a gas grill located out on the patio (along with an additional table and chairs) if you feel inspired to have a barbecue!

Both bedrooms have king-size beds. The master suite has sliding door access out to the courtyard and an attached full bath with twin vanities and a standup shower, while the guest room has private patio access, a large closet, and a second full bath nearby in the hall. With two bedrooms and two baths, this home sleeps up to four guests very comfortably. A Pack 'N Play is also included for younger visitors.

Get online with ease thanks to the complimentary WiFi and keep up with the latest news and all your favorite shows on the two flatscreen cable TVs. A private washer/dryer is also included to let you start each day with fresh, clean clothes.

Take the kids up to the Children's Discovery Museum, an interactive museum with a number of hands-on exhibits, located just five miles north. Visit the modernist estate and walk the gardens of Sunnylands, four miles away. This rental is also an ideal home base if you're heading to the annual Coachella Valley Music and Arts Festival held in mid-April at the Empire Polo Club just 12 miles away in Indio.

Whether you're visiting to play a few rounds of golf, bask in the abundant sunshine, or spoil yourself in one of the local spas, this Rancho Mirage condo is ready to be your next home away from home! A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 30 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: 1795




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining









Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Board games

Golf on-site

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Pool spa


Gas grill : Private



12 reviews

A Robert G. Mar 2020
We love staying in rental units where there are thoughtful items such as water filters, since we drink tons of water and that saves quite a bit of money. The unit was fine, although a little dark for someone using the table to work on the computer and with books.
LOUIS O. Feb 2020
location location location lots of stuff close by
Erin D. Dec 2019
Beautiful home in the Rancho Las Palmas community. Clean and well maintained. Proximity to mountains and gorgeous view. Convenient location near shopping and restaurants, hiking trails, and golf - something for everyone. Loved our stay, brought back many memories of palm desert vacations with our grandparents.
Terry V. Aug 2019
The place was nice and clean. It was near shopping and eateries. Was very peaceful and relaxing
Manuel G. May 2019
My family and I had a very wonderful and delightful Memorial Day weekend at this great location. The location was very clean and well maintained. Todd, was a pleasure to work with, we had some minor issues with the BBQ grill, Todd was very helpful and quick to respond.
Jacqueline W. May 2019
Beautiful golf course. Immaculate grounds and swimming pool. Very friendly people that reside there.
Kevin G. Mar 2018
Pools were great, house was nice. Absolutely no wiggle room on check in and check out, so just beware of that. Oven was fairly old, but worked just right. We really enjoyed our stay here.
Maureen H. Mar 2018
This cute little unit could have been much better with just a bit of help. The tile floors were extremely sticky and dirty on our arrival and I ended up washing them myself. It seems the cleaning staff threw some soap on them but didn’t bother to rinse. There were three issues we asked the managers to address, but I only received a message on my phone from the supervisor but no follow through. There needs to be security rods on the three slider doors, an additional house key (provided with one), plus some better patio furniture including an umbrella and some cushions for the two cheap looking green plastic loungers. Considering the cost of this unit, these factors were very disappointing and I would caution any future clients to reconsider.
Manager response:
We apologize for any disappointments this guest experienced. We never heard back from the guest after reaching out which is why we did not address these issues during their stay. We apologize if we misunderstood. New patio cushions have been purchased, and we have taken care of the floor. Thank you!
Richard F. Feb 2018
Great place.
Angela O. Dec 2017
This unit is cute