Virtual Tour
USA Washington Eastern Washington Chelan Listing #9925

Point of View - Chelan, WA

31 reviews
Max. occupancy: 13 (10 adults) 3 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Futon, 2 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee & associated taxes).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Waterfront @ Rocky Point Lodge w/ an infinity point of view & hot tub - Dogs OK!

Plan a lovely lakeside escape at Rocky Point Lodge, a three-bedroom home on Lake Chelan. Featuring two kitchens, 140 feet of private waterfront with water-level views, a dog-friendly attitude, and a water trampoline, it's the perfect place for family-friendly fun!

Situated on Lake Chelan's northeastern shores, this home is just four miles west of Historic Downtown Chelan, about five miles from Slidewaters Waterpark, and eight miles south of Echo Valley Ski Area. Pangborn Memorial Airport, the nearest regional airport, is 48 miles south in Wenatchee. As such, you're only a quick drive from plenty of great things to do, but enjoy a nice, secluded atmosphere, with only one nearby neighbor.

Full of modern touches, colorful furnishings, and updates like free WiFi and five cable-equipped televisions, this lakeside retreat welcomes large group gatherings in its spacious, multi-level interior. Enjoy two entertainment rooms for group gatherings, plus a wraparound deck and a large outdoor patio that's great for summertime barbecues and hanging out on its wicker furniture. Can't bear the thought of leaving the family dog at home? With a small nightly fee, your pooch is welcome to join!

Just beyond the patio, you'll find a set of stairs leading to a private stretch of waterfront with lounge chairs, two docks, and lake access. Bait a line and fish right off the docks, or swim out to the water trampoline and bounce around the lake. Don't forget about your private hot tub!

Feeling hungry? Whip up a homemade meal in either of two kitchens, both of which come well-equipped with assorted cookware and generous countertops in addition to modern appliances. There's also mealtime seating for your whole group at tables both indoors and outside. If the weather calls for it, fire up the patio's gas grill and throw on your fresh catch.

When an eventful day comes to an end, retire for restful slumber in any of three bedrooms. Up to 13 guests (10 adults) will find the perfect sleeping accommodations on queen beds in all three bedrooms, with extra space provided on a futon and three sofabeds. Each bedroom features picture windows with lakeside views, wall-hung artwork, and extras like TVs and comfortable couches for lounging.

Wake with a fresh pair of clothes from the washer/dryer, then easily get online to plan a new day of adventures. With over 20 wineries in the area, you could spend the day wine-tasting in the vineyard-laden hills of Chelan Valley, or head out on a guided bike tour of the vineyards.

You could also rent a boat four miles west at Shoreline Watercraft and Boat Rental, go on a parasailing trip with Pirate's Cove Parasail, or zip around the lake on jet skis, waverunners, or other watercrafts. Come wintertime, the fun turns to the slopes eight miles north at Echo Valley Ski Area, so make sure to bring your ski gear if your vacation falls during the winter months.

Get ready for an incredible trip to Lake Chelan - reserve this lakeside home for your next vacation with a large group! A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Kitchen & dining






Water view


Mountain View





DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing


On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games


Gas grill : Private



Beach chairs



31 reviews

David and Kelly H. Sep 2020
This place looks nice. And great location. The problem is with local managment. The home had subpar cleaning and with several maintenance issues. VACASA management is not responsive to customer service
Manager response:
Hi! Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear that the home was in this condition upon your arrival - please know that this is not the regular standard for our properties. We have implemented a Premium Clean program so we can continue to strive to provide our guests with fulfilling experiences; We apologize for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. Since the pandemic, we have had a large impact on our emails and phone calls. We are working diligently on getting back to assisting our guests in a more timely manner. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Grant I. Sep 2020
My family has stayed at this beach house a couple times now and plan to continue the tradition every year! We had stayed at multiple other Chelan houses and kept switching every year until we found this one! This home is perfect, from the decor and amenities, to the wonderful private lake access! We tried to plan our time of arrival for the 4 o clock check in but with 4 kids and a 5 hour drive we ended up arriving 2 hours early and weren't sure what we would do since the 4 kids (all under 7) were exhausted and anxious to get out of the car, we decided we would go to the house and just see if they would mind if we went down to the lower patio to hang out till the proper check in time but the owner was so great she let us go right in, things like that really make all the difference! I highly recommend this house for your future Chelan trip!
Lynn E. Aug 2020
The house is beautiful and the water trampoline wonderful for the kids. My second year enjoying a week there.
Becky O. Jul 2020
You cannot beat the location of the home. It is right between Manson and Chelan, but out enough you don't get the hustle and bustle of being in town with all the in town guest. The water trampoline and the two docs were great for the kids, the steps into the water pretty awesome. If all adults going, no elderly no kids, perfect home, BUT if there are kids or elders, the stairs are super tricky, there are no showers but in the two third floor rooms and the stairs are very hard to maneuver around! Another thing that I have had an issue with on ALL vacasa stays is that they only do the basic cleaning, the windows and exterior of the home, trim, ect, could all use a MAYOR clean up, cobb webs, dust, ect. Oh, and the kitchen with access to the balcony has no utensils or anything, u have to bring everything down from the 2nd floor for use.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Becky. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our home. We are working closely with our housekeeping team to ensure that they are paying close attention to detail while preparing for guests and following the current COVID-19 cleaning protocols. However, we would like to apologize for the missed areas. We are reaching out to the housekeeping staff regarding this issue. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Leigh Ann S. Jul 2020
This place is absolutely GORGEOUS. Private access to the lake with two private docks and water trampoline, games, stocked kitchen for cooking in the indoor kitchen or for outdoor BBQ, plenty of areas to soak up the sun, on one of three decks overlooking the lake, outdoor lounge & dining areas, minutes from downtown Chelan & Manson, which means minutes to wineries :0), also minutes to jet skis & boat rentals. What a gorgeous, memory making property! We can’t wait to go back!
Delaney B. Jun 2020
The house was perfect and had amazing views, great location, and was super easy to check in and out. Everything worked too! Hot tub was hot (also with a great view) and the grill and fire pit both had gas (I feel like we always run into that at other rentals) Lake access was perfect - the dog had a blast too! :)
Rachel B. May 2020
We loved our stay here! It’s in a great spot, close to town. The two docks were nice and the we enjoyed the hot tub. The only reason I’m giving a 4 star is because when we arrived the water trampoline was not inflated (which we inflated ourselves), the house wasn’t very clean (lots of cobwebs and dust everywhere) the beds aren’t super nice but ok for a quick trip, and there isn’t a full bathroom on the bottom or main floor, so we ended up having to share the master bathroom. Overall, it was a good stay and would recommend it to friends.
Manager response:
Rachel, thank you so much for your thoughtful review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. We have passed along your feedback regarding the cleanliness status, water trampoline, and beds to our local manager. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future!
Katy S. Apr 2020
How fortunate my family and I were to spend time at this lovely lake location. Having this slice of heaven available for us is something I will be forever grateful for. So much so we’ve booked ourselves for our next trip already. Until next time, Point of View.
Brenda H. Mar 2020
Proximity to water. View. Hot tub. All amazing!!
William D. Jan 2020
What an incredible spot, easy access to the lake though you'd be happy even if you didn't go in! Full kitchen and all the acoutremon you could ever want.
Lynn E. Aug 2019
The house is beautiful, access to water via steps and docks wonderful. Grandkids loved the water trampoline.
Josh S. Jul 2018
Definitely the best lakehouse we've rented. Super close to town, easy driveway to get in and out of, great water access right off the deck. The house itself was amazing as well, with two kitchens, a lot of space and everything was super updated and nice. Will definitely rent again.
claire h. Jul 2018
location was beautiful, lake was beautiful, weather was beautiful and the house could have been...but they have a cleaning problem. Human feces on shower curtain with toilet paper stuck to it. Dog hair everywhere, spider nest on ceiling on lower floor, bat poop all over deck and came in house on feet,(no broom) only dust mop caked in dog hair. no cleaning supplies. Last guest sheets left dirty (I washed and folded), did not clean showers after last guest, hair in drain and their shampoo and soap in shower, windows filthy with bat poop, stairs inside house not up to code, children could fit through, stair treads not attached to stairs. Hot tub disgusting! This is a beautiful home and appears the owners have started putting effort into making quite nice..If I were them I would dump Vacasa and their lack of enthusiasm to clean and keep safe for their guests. Also Vacasa is not real quick to pick up phone and leave you on hold over 20 minutes the first day until I hung up and again 20 minutes the 3rd day but I hung on till they answered. The home itself should be a five star with it's location and potential
Manager response:
We are disappointed to read this review. We do provide a local number in the home with the other Vacasa information so guests can reach somebody locally rather quickly for assistance. We did send housekeeping back out during this reservation to address all of the oversights, and we always spray down the bat guano after each reservation, but it does build up rather quickly due to all the bats in the area that are protected. Thank you!
Vanessa R. Jul 2018
Although the spiral staircases gave us a workout :) - the house was well laid out, great views, nice amenities and redone nicely for a rental property.
Only requests would have been - a couple other dish towels for the kitchen, you still need to fix the upstairs microwave (it doesn't work)recycling if possible in that county and provide a couple of brooms and dustpans for inside and outside on the patio and deck so renters can tidy up while they are there.
Jack F. Jul 2018
Great house in a great location. For the price, I expected it to be better prepared for our arrival. Propane tanks were empty, the outside patio was strewn with debris and not swept or blown off, no spare garbage bags were left, microwave (upstairs) did not work. Bathroom was not cleaned adequately. Also, water trampoline in picture was not setup.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see there were some setbacks with this reservation. We did bring out more propane and a new microwave for this guest during their stay. There was a lot of debris due to high winds, and we apologize if this was a frustration to our guest.
robert e. Jun 2018
Great location and right on the water!
William S. Jun 2018
The Good: The house is amazing - the spot on Lake Chelan is perfect! You LITERALLY walk down steps into the lake. Situated about halfway between Chelan and Manson it’s a perfect spot to hang for a few days.

The bad: Spiral stairs going up three levels and outside - just awkward. House needs a little more attention when it comes to cleaning. Crumbs in kitchen, a beer can in the dock, and the worst was the hot tub. It STANK - like bad. My impression is that this place is used frequently and the quick flip cleaning doesn’t do enough, or they need to rethink they cleaning checklist

Overall - I would totally stay again because it’s such a nice place. They just need to give the place a good scrubbing and all will be fine.
Douglas D. May 2018
Last minute (day of) idea to get away for Mother’s Day took us to Lake Chelan and this great home. Right on the water with stairs down into the tropically clear lake water. Kitchen is well set up. Plenty of space to be together or find a quiet place to read. Reminded us of being on Lake Como in Italy, with wider roads. Vacasa did a great job of getting us in with only a few hours notice. And they offered 7:00 PM checkout, adding a whole day of fun to our itinerary. Stunning view. Fishing from own dock. Good food in Chelan. Perfect getaway.
Mamdouh a. Apr 2018
Everything’s thanks
Yuvraj S. Feb 2018
Beautiful place nice and quiet perfect for get away. Not very safe for small kids. Stairs are vary dangrous inside the house I would have given it a higher rating, if it was not for the dog hair. Living room was just covered in hair. Couch and rug.
Manager response:
We apologize for the pet hair and will do our best to get it all cleaned up. The owner has purchased baby gates for the stairs. Thanks!
Shanleigh T. Jan 2018
Lovely house, amenities were clearly defined in the outline, easy to access and more space than expected for our group of 10!!
Marjan C. Dec 2017
Great location and easy water access.
James A. Oct 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this lovely property right on the lake. It was large enough to sleep 12 people who traveled there, in comfort. I would recommend this house to friends or anyone with large groups traveling to Chelan in the future. Booking was easy and we also received complimentary early check-in which was a nice gesture! My favorite part of the property was the privacy and overall the location and design of the house/interior.
Robert L. Aug 2017
Great location for our family reunion. We had a blast at this beautiful spot and will return again. Have fun!
Michael J. Jul 2017
I booked my 8 out of town guests here for a birthday party. All wanted info to rent it in the future.
Kamal S. Jul 2017
This is a perfect getaway by the lake. House has beautiful outdoor deck and grill. We enjoyed the stay and all its amenities. Kids enjoyed the house. It is very close to the beaches, so we could head there in 10 mins. Owners have furnished the place very well for entertainment.