Virtual Tour
USA Florida Key West Old Town Key West Listing #10741

Sky Loft - Key West, FL

50 reviews
Max occupancy: 2 1 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
611 Southard Street #5, Key West, FL 33040

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Freshly renovated condo w/ shared pool & full kitchen - great location!

This newly renovated, one bedroom, one bathroom unit comfortably sleeps four guests. From the moment you walk in, you will be amazed by the detail, decor and furnishings. The perfect rental home for those who wish to be just above all the action! You and your guests will enjoy the spacious kitchen; fully equipped with top of the line appliances, for preparing anything you can imagine! The open floor plan flows right into the living area, that is complimented by an alcove and French Doors leading out to your balcony. Your living room also offers a top of the line sleeper sofa, designed specifically for maximum comfort! At last, sink into your King size bed after a long day exploring the island. The bedroom has slanted ceilings that boast a modern beam lighting fixture and two large sky lights. If all of this isn't enough, the outdoor space will really do it. You will take advantage of cozy lounge chairs and a glistening swimming pool surrounded by lush foliage and a pristine fountain. If you are ready to take your vacation experience above and beyond, Sky Loft is for you! Please note this unit is accessed by 2 flights of stairs.

Your next Florida vacation is guaranteed to be special when you stay in this comfortable condo - book today!

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

House rules

Not suitable for children

Kitchen & dining







Cable : Comcast

On-site activities

Pool : Shared


Beach towels



50 reviews

Melissa M. Mar 2020
Beautiful apartment. Perfect location. Close to Duval but not too close. Would definitely stay here again.
Jorge D. Mar 2020
We loved how close this apartment is to Duval street and all the main Key West attractions. Would definitely stay here again.
Carolyn K. Dec 2019
This little gem of a top floor apartment was perfect for our weekend getaway! It was clean and beautifully decorated. It provided all the little necessities and amenities we needed for our stay. The location was perfect for walking to everything, but just off of the beaten path enough to be a quiet retreat. I would definitely stay here again!
catherine i c. Nov 2019
Clean, centrally located to everything but still quiet! Would recommend!
Jena H. Oct 2019
Very centrally located, lovely loft style apartment with all the amenities.
Carole G. Oct 2019
The location was perfect and with in walking distance to everything. Once in the cozy loft you felt like you were in a tree house, up and away from everything.
very relaxing, quiet and comfortable.
We didn't want to leave and we'll definitely be back!!
LISA D. Aug 2019
The Sky Loft was the perfect spot for me and a few girls friends down for the weekend. Great location to get anywhere. It was clean and nicely laid out very spacious for us to all get ready. Perfect little Kitchen for our quick trip and we even had a few handwritten recipes left for us. I will recommend and most likely stay again.
Katherine H. Jun 2019
Close to all the action! Very comfortable bed and pillows, and my neck is very particular!
Meghan M. May 2019
Perfect location, really close to Duval street. The pool is small and shady, but was great to jump into after a long day of walking around. Would stay again!
Charley S. Apr 2019
The SkyLoft was very nice and clean.
Tony M. Feb 2019
The location was great, only a short walk from Duvall Street. The apartment was well appointed and comfortable. The pool and patio were very nice. It was a great experience.
Shannon O. Feb 2019
The apartment was perfect for us - great location, plenty of room and space for us, and just a lovely building, courtyard, common areas and fellow guests. It was very relaxing to come “home” after enjoying Key West. The apartment itself was very well-equipped and clean, and the washer and dryer were an unexpected plus! We hope to stay longer next time we visit Key West!
Deb S. Feb 2019
Absolutely loved the Skyloft. All the amenities you need, clean and comfortable. Close to Duval and other sites but tucked away enough to be quiet and relaxing. Would definitely stay again!
Julie F. Feb 2019
Love the uniqueness of the little place. We will be back, it was in the perfect location walking distance to everything.
Sarah M. Feb 2019
The space was perfect for us. We fit 2 couples comfortably. The space was beautifully done and in an amazing location. We also enjoyed the privacy of being upstairs. Couldn’t have asked for anything more.
Mary S. Nov 2018
A perfect hideaway for two, situated close to everything but far enough away to be really quiet at night.
the most comfortable bed we have ever had , I need to know the brand name of that mattress.
Elena F. Nov 2018
Great value. Nice clean rooms, great amenities, awesome location.
Andrew O. Nov 2018
Would love to return sooner then later.
Jayne B. Oct 2018
This loft is close to shops, food, and attractions. It was very clean and had everything we needed for our overnight stay.
Alexander R. Sep 2018
The amenities were excellent. Full-size oven, microwave, refrigerator, washer. dryer, air conditioning, etc. It's basically a home!
Steven M. Sep 2018
Yes, you have to climb 30 steps to get there - BUT it's so worth it!!! The modernization and updating are great - Love the kitchen and bathroom - and having a washer/dryer is great! The shared pool is adorable and the setting is also great - We will be booking here again!!
Beth E. Sep 2018
This was a great rental in a great location. Yes - it’s up 2 flights of stairs. Yes - theceilings are low and angled in the bedroom. But it’s 5 minutes from everything, it was absolutely spotless, and really cute & well done. We loved the skylights! The only things I would fix? Add some plastic cups & wine glasses (no glass allowed by the pool); you need a list of the TV channels available; maybe some additional ventilation/ac in the bathroom. We would definitely rent this again.
Heather N. Sep 2018
I can’t say enough wonderful things about this place. I grew up in Key West and have stayed many places when we come for a visit. The bed was SO comfy and the apartment itself was very modern and comfortable. We could of held a dinner party for 6, no problem. Our 5 year old loved looking at the stars at night through the skylight. We will be back for sure.
Paula D. Aug 2018
Everything was perfect
Dave Z. Aug 2018
We loved the location to Duval and was walking distance to everything. There are two flights of stairs to get there. The place is equipped with emergency lighting inside and out, which was nice as we experienced an island power outage that lasted hours. Washer and dryer available in the loft for you, if you need to use.

The Sky Loft has the amenities you will need. If you are tall, be warned, you WILL hit your head several times during your stay. Husband is 6ft and conked his head several times not paying attention in the bedroom. Be warned.

Make sure you find out information about the Duval Loop bus when you arrive, so you know where the stops are. This was a great help that we figured out a couple of days into our stay.

Erin Elise R. Jul 2018
Walking distance to fun and food. Loved Cuban Queen Coffee (long wait for food, quick for coffee). The couch was stained. Rental office supplied extra bed as air mattress didn’t work. Up on third floor, be aware. Quirky but best for couples. Small shower.
Manager response:
We apologize for the broken sofa bed and air mattress. The owners have just purchased a brand new air mattress to use until the replacement part for the sofa bed arrives. Thank you!
Jerri G. Jul 2018
This condo is has been renovated beautifully and has everything you need for an extended stay. The location is great, 2 short blocks off Duval St., and I can't recommend it highly enough!
Chris W. Jun 2018
This place gets five stars for location, size and comfortability! I had to laugh at some of the reviews I read about this place. Floorboards needed to be replaced the height of the ceiling is too low … Come on!
you enter into the dining table space which has seats for six. There is a galley kitchen with a dishwasher, good size refrigerator and an oven.The oven didn’t bother me there was no pressure for me to bake anything. I’m on vacation! And Wi-Fi was excellent. There was a nice seating area with the TV. Plenty of space for two couples. It is an attic space and there are a few low spots including the bedroom . .Unless you are Manute Bol You will not have a problem. Close to Fausto’s and Mr. Z’s and a block from Duval. It is a quiet area and there is s pool if that is your thing.
Katie K. Jun 2018
Beautifully remodeled and PERFECT location....close to the action but private.
Andrew D. Apr 2018
The property was very clean and modern and despite the low slanted ceilings, the place was roomy. A block off Duval Street, this property sits nicely between all of the restaurants and bars you could ever want to go to while staying in Key West.
Virginia E. Mar 2018
Pics deceiving. Clean loft but ceilings too low, cheap furnishings, floor buckling in bedroom, porch deteriorating. Nice kitchen and fridge. Great location.
C K. Mar 2018
Great location and very clean. We will definitely stay here again.
Lenka P. Feb 2018
Sehr reizende Wohnung in einem wunderschönen alten Haus. Super gelegen, nur 2 Minuten von der Duvalstreet entfernt. Perfekt ausgestattet, dass man dauerhaft drin wohnen könnte. Alles perfekt sauber.
Yue Y. Feb 2018
Very good
April B. Feb 2018
We enjoyed our stay at Sky Loft was clean and well maintained and comfortable. Walking distance to all locations in Old Town We would stay there again.
Linda G. Jan 2018
Find a 5 star bed and breakfast! The internet connection the whole time I was there was inadequate. I could not complete work for business as the internet only had 2 bars and often stated that an internet connection was not available. The flooring in the bedroom needs to be fixed as two of the floorboards are bowed and lifted from the floor. I was always tripping over the bowed flooring dl If you are over 5'5" you need to know that you will always be hitting your head in the bedroom because of the ceiling curvature in the bedroom.
The dryer would not sufficiently dry clothes as I always had to put the dry cycle dryer time on two or three times to get my clothing dryl There are so many wonderful bed nd breakfasts in Key West! I made the mistake of not staying in one. They next visit, I will avoid this present choice, and choose a 5 star rated bed and breakfast!
Manager response:
The dryer has been repaired, and we have the floor scheduled for repair. Thank you!
Shane E. Dec 2017
The staff are great @ Key West Properties!
Ezra S. Nov 2017
Definitely a cute condo within walking distance of all of the old town activities. You may want to ensure you are in good shape as it is 3 floors up with no elevator.
Kyle N. Nov 2017
Due to this unit being in, basically, a renovated large attic on the third floor of a house it has quite a few angles and low ceilings. Especially the "master suite" area of the bedroom, bath and hallway. If you're over 5 1/2' tall you'll be ducking a bit. The bed was very comfortable and the entire place has updated furniture, cabinets, kitchen, bath, washer/dryer, TVs.
The pull-out sofa, which we never had the need to actually pull out, has quite a backwards slant on the seating so that it makes it tough to get up when sitting or laying on it.
The laminate flooring in the bedroom needs to have several areas replaced immediately as it has buckled up. They're hiding it by putting a rug over it, but you can't miss it when you walk on it as it's buckled pretty badly.
The office staff were amicable and helpful when contacted and a special shout-out to our shuttle driver, John. What a nice, friendly, helpful person!
The location is great. Just make sure you're able to walk up and down three flights of stairs to access the unit.
Would definitely use the company again, but not this unit due mainly to the low ceilings (I'm 6' tall), the flooring, and the relatively high price based on these issues.