USA South Carolina Hilton Head Shipyard - Hilton Head Listing #11487

Evian 256 - Hilton Head, SC

Take a Virtual Tour
39 reviews
Max. occupancy: 7 1 King Bed, 2 Double Bed, 1 Futon 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Cozy villa with balcony, lagoon views, shared pool, and nearby beach access

This renovated, second-floor 1,500 square foot villa is in one of the only two-unit buildings in Evian. Evian is a private community within the gated and secure Shipyard Plantation with majestic live oak trees, stucco villas, and pinstripe awnings. The beach and the Atlantic Ocean are a leisurely walk or bike-ride away, making this property an ideal family retreat. Evian’s 44 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds, golf views, large lagoon, walking paths, and a recently refurbished swimming pool offer the park-like settings of any community in Shipyard. This villa is steps away from the pool and six free tennis courts (with lighting for night play), a picturesque lake with a small bridge, several benches, and a gazebo, perfect for birdwatching.

This retreat features two bedrooms, two bathrooms, with a well-equipped and updated kitchen including a glass top stove with microwave, new refrigerator and dishwasher, and quartz counter tops. The separate dining room seats six comfortably around the glass top table as well as seating for two at the breakfast bar. The living room includes a new 65" flatscreen smart TV mounted and a work desk with high-speed wireless Internet throughout.

The main bedroom features a king-size bed with a 40” wall-mounted smart TV, a comfortable sitting area with lagoon views, a private bath with a custom walk-in shower, and a large walk-in closet. The guest bedroom is furnished with two full-size beds, a dresser, two large closets, and a hall bath with a sunken tub. New low country-style furnishings and original artwork throughout, cathedral ceilings, lighting upgrades, ceiling fans, A/C, and a new large capacity washer/dryer. Enjoy golf course views down the length of the lagoon from your awning-covered deck while dining alfresco. Enjoy the tranquil scene from your living room, dining room, kitchen, or master bedroom.

One of the best beaches on Hilton Head is an 11-minute walk or a three-minute bike ride. Help yourself to the complimentary beach chairs and umbrella stored under the entry staircase. The Van de Meer Tennis Center, miles of bicycle trails, and lagoons add to the beauty of this island setting. Evian is the preferred community within Shipyard for year-round living. Shipyard’s location provides easy access to Coligny Plaza, Sea Pines, Harbor Town, Shelter Cove, endless shopping, unique restaurants, and live entertainment.

This property is managed by Vacasa South Carolina LLC.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Beach access

Media

Internet : Time Warner

TV

Cable : Time Warner

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Outdoor

Patio

Parking & access

Paid parking only

39 reviews

James R. Aug 2022
Everything was as advertised. Would definitely stay there again.
Kim Z. Jul 2022
Myself and 4 teen girls spent 4 days in the unit. The beds and pillows were comfortable and the kitchen was well stocked with all the essentials. There is a huge pantry next to the refrigerator that’s perfect for a weeks+ of snacks and supplies.
My only complaint was the master shower. It had a large overhead shower head that needed to be CLRed and then three separate shower heads on the wall that didn’t work. It looked so inviting but was disappointing. Just needs some TLC. Otherwise, fantastic! Would rent again.
Manager response:
Hi, Kim! We appreciate your review and are investigating the shower heads so we can get everything running optimally. Thank you for staying with us.
Amy B. Oct 2021
Excellent stay. Well-stocked kitchen. Mattresses on twin bed not very comfortable but king was excellent. Needs TV instructions. Excellent location for riding bike to beach and island activities.
Dane and Olivia C. Oct 2021
My husband and I stayed here with our friends for the weekend and It was wonderful! Loved having easy access to the beach and it was great to already have some beach chairs, umbrella, and toys there. We can’t wait to come back and will definitely be booking this place again!
Janine B. Sep 2021
I loved the feel of the home as soon as you walked on Was warm and welcoming ! It was the perfect getaway
Scott R. Aug 2021
The accomodations were terrific and the grounds were very well kept. We had everything we needed in the condo and I thought the layout was great. My only complaint is that it is a little far from me the beach.
Tiffany C. Jul 2021
Good accommodation!s! Only complaint was the weak water pressure in the master shower.
Paul T. Jun 2021
Beautiful Villa with Golf, Beach, Tennis and Pool all within walking distance. Just perfect !
Natalie D. Jun 2021
This is a well-equipped, comfortable unit which is close to tennis courts and pool. The downside is that we were unable to find any way to access the beach. There were no directions provided, and the only way we could find to get to the beach was with a rather long walk that took us through the lobby of the Sonesta hotel, which was uncomfortable and inconvenient.
Manager response:
Hi, Natalie! Thank you for telling us about your stay. We apologize if beach access was difficult to locate; we will note it in guest instructions. We hope to host you again!
Ryan H. Jun 2021
Location was great! However when we checked into the home the A/C unit was not working, after about 2 hours someone came and fixed it. No issues though wonderful place would come back again for sure!
Paul V. May 2021
Beautiful clean and comfortable condo! Grounds are absolutely beautiful! Close to the pool! Our only wish was it was a bit closer to the beach but we were so thankful for beach access! Cant go wrong booking this property!!
TRACY M. May 2021
Lovely townhome, spacious .Great deck overlooking lagoon. Close to the pool . Would definitely stay there again.
Ben K. May 2021
The house was very clean and neat. The bed was very comfy and we slept well. The shower did run out of hot water on us in about 15 min so that was a little uncomfortable. Other than that it was pretty straight forward. Thanks for the great stay
robert R. May 2021
Tv had limited channels but overall unit was very good & we enjoyed our stay
Sally S. Nov 2020
Location--close to tennis courts and pool. Short walk or bike ride to the beach. Lovely views of a lagoon and local wildlife. Nicely appointed property.
Craig W. Oct 2020
Great location in Shipyard Plantation. Quick bike ride to the private beach and easy driving distance to many local restaurants. Condo was great and just as shown in the online pictures. Will definitely plan to stay here again on our next visit to HHI.
Galina C. Sep 2020
This place is amazing. Really well stocked with all the necessities. We've been to Hilton Head 13 times, and this was the nicest place we've ever stayed. The entire process of checking in and checking out was seamless and the place had everything you need. We plan to return soon.
Lisa M. Aug 2020
Enjoyed cleanliness, stocked kitchen, proximity to beach, available beach chairs & boogie boards.
Patrick S. Jul 2020
The property is nice..clean and in a good location. Access to the beach is good but not walkable...with gear. Parking at beach was crowded... and so was the beach to a degree...but not horrible. Nice condo...but less fees would be nice. Wasn’t cheap.
Erika C. Jul 2020
place is awesome! Very clean. It has everything you need.. even some beach chairs and umbrella (which i didnt use but it was available) it is walkng distance from beach (ant 0.5mi)... check-in and check-out was easy. Everyone was very responsive to all of our questions!
Will def book again and recommend to friends and family!
Andrew B. Jul 2020
We also look forward to staying at Evian 256 and the upgrades they made did not disappoint. We really like the location and the lagoon/golf course view.
Paul T. Jun 2020
This villa was just perfect for us, with great views of the golf course and lagoon. The villa was well furnished and recently updated.
Betty K. Jun 2020
This unit is lovely in design, and space. Mature beautiful decor, with a earthtones and palm trees, granite and new carpets!
Evian is a super neighborhood! The cleaning was superb, and the staff responded fast when needed. Deck lovely in AM and PM....Lights in the awning, a nice touch. Will be back.
Julie D. May 2020
Convenient to beach and tennis courts. Just the getaway we needed!
Sharon K. Aug 2019
Great trip, hot! No rain, comfortable place to stay, not far from beach. Would stay again
Susan M. Aug 2019
We were overwhelmingly happy with this property! Never having used a service like Vacasa or Airbnb we didn’t know what to expect. Upon arrival we were impressed with how clean the place was. My husband and I are absolute clean freaks so we rarely stay in a hotel or rental home that doesn’t have something that grosses us out. But this property was spotless!!! We felt so at home and comfortable. It’s great that it’s not a pet friendly place so it can stay that way too. There were lots of books, games, and beach chairs to use if you needed. We were only there 3 days so we didn’t get to take advantage of that stuff but what a nice bonus! The only tiny complaint we had was the master bedroom not as cool as the rest of the house so we were quite warm sleeping at night. There is a ceiling fan so that helped but everywhere else was much more comfortable. Overall, this place is fantastic and we would 100% stay here again.
ALEXANDER N. Jul 2019
It is a nice location, very close to a beach access. It is located in a beautiful community. The place is big with two big bedrooms, full size kitchen, dining room and a living room. Complete with two bathrooms and laundry. It was very clean. We liked it a lot.
Darcel T. Jun 2019
Nice open space. Nice master.
Jonathan B. Jun 2019
We had a great time....condo had everything we needed....clean comfortable...15 min walk to beach access.
Alfred M. Jun 2019
The condo was outstanding- the owners obviously take great pride and it shows - perfect in every way
Kevin H. May 2019
Our stay at Evian was fantastic!! Wasn’t sure what to expect and we were pleasantly surprised!! Was able to get a glimpse of a gator in a neighboring lagoon. The condo was very well appropriated. We didn’t need for anything. We will definitely be visiting again.
Tanya R. May 2019
It was very peaceful and quiet. Loved seeing all the wildlife. Saw families of deer every night and alligators in the water directly behind our villa. Also saw one mean raccoon! The villa was clean and spacious. Only complaint I had was there were no curtains or blinds on the kitchen windows as well as two other windows in the living room. We felt uncomfortable with that so we went and purchase some curtains and rods for those windows. That may not bother some people but we love our privacy. (We bought our curtains home with us!) We went to the beach which was only a few minutes drive away. It is a second floor villa with the entry door on the lower level with stairs on the inside but it was very quick and easy to access the main level. The villa looks just like the pictures with a deck that overlooks the golf course and lagoon. We cooked breakfast/lunch everyday and the kitchen had more than enough supplies to prepare food. The king bed was very comfortable and the super shower in that room was awesome! Looking forward to a return trip to Hilton Head Island. Soon!
Mary M. Apr 2019
We loved staying in Shipyard. The condo was perfect for our family (2 girls, 10 & 12). We rented bikes the first day from The Bike Doctor and the had them at the condo when we arrived. It was an easy bike ride to the pool, beach and fun to just bike around in Shipyard. We played nine holes (the Brigantine) and enjoyed eating at the Brickyard Pub. We also biked down to Coligney via the beach and street route- both great rides. This was a perfect location. The condo was on the second floor, had everything we needed and was very comfortable. We enjoyed the view of the waterway with alligators and fairway.
rick . Jul 2018
My wife, daughter and I stayed in this wonderful property a few months ago. It's been totally renovated, which you can tell from the photos above. We liked the end-unit 2nd floor location, literally an 11-minute walk to pristine beaches. The walk-in 7-headed shower in the Master bedroom made us feel like we were in a Ritz Carlton. The 3 TV's have excellent pictures and the wi-fi was very strong. The swimming pool is large and warm, the tennis courts are a 2-minute walk and we always enjoy riding bikes around the entire paved community. During an overcast day we took a 40-minute drive to Savannah. You must eat at Mrs. Wilkes" if you enjoy fried chicken and all of the fixins'! We plan to return annually to this Villa!"
Megan . Jul 2018
We have rented several times in Hilton head, and this is by far the brightest and best unit we've ever rented. Clean new, and Truly lovely views. Strategically placed betweenThe pool (easy walk), tennis (easy walk), and the beach, (.7 seven miles). Also an easy walk, unless you're caring Kids etc. We drove to the Shipyard beach club and dropped stuff off, moving to a parking spot and we're on the beach in 10 minutes. I loved the Comfy king size bed, and the brand-new bathrooms.The floors are new. Clean and no smelly things that come with Pet rentals. Sunny, and quite.Thanks!
megan/rick . Jun 2018
This is an extremely well-maintained and obviously recently updated condo. During our stay we learned that the new owners are having oak hardwood flooring installed in the dining room/living room areas in June. We like this location because it is an end unit in a 2-unit detached building on the canal and golf course, literally a 12 minute walk to the ocean. The Evian complex has its own well maintained heated pool and its own lighted tennis courts. We especially enjoyed the multi-head very large shower in the master bedroom. Near the entrance is a closet where you will find beach chairs, buckets and shovels, etc. Looks like other guests leave boogie boards. At the private beach you can rents chairs/tent for $20. We used the condo's chairs and just rented a nice large tent for 2 days - $30. During our visit in May, the ocean water was close to 78 degrees - really nice! We also really enjoy riding bikes throughout Hilton Head and with all of the wonderful restaurants within 15 minutes you can literally eat in a different one every night. During our visit we took a 40-minute drive to Savannah and enjoyed lunch at the 75 yr old historic Mrs. Wilkes http://mrswilkes.com. You're seated at a table with 10 strangers and its all-you-can-eat for only $23...it's a real treat!