USA Northern California California Shaver Lake Listing #12317

Bullwinkle's Place - Shaver Lake, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
40 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 2 King Bed, 2 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Cabin with spacious patio, wood stove & game room

Explore all that Shaver Lake has to offer from the comfort of this family-style cabin. The spacious patio area is generously furnished with seating and a seasonal gas grill, while the cozy indoors features a wood-burning stove.

Beautiful Shaver Lake, the main attraction, has several access points within a few miles from your doorstep. While there isn't space to park your boat outside this home, Sierra Marina just under seven miles up the road has slips available. During the winter months, make the 21-mile day trip to China Peak's popular ski slopes.

Friendly, decoratived moose peek out at you around the house, whether you're relaxing in front of one of the four cable TVs or prepping dinner in the fully equipped kitchen. The home's DVD player and free WiFi set you up for a laid-back movie night, while more competitive guests can compete at the foosball table in the game room. You can also simply warm up by the cozy wood stove.

Spend warm evenings lounging on the patio - but please note, the furniture and grill are available during summer months only. The kitchen features a dishwasher for easy cleanup, while the home's washer and dryer make post-lake laundry a simple task. Up to 10 guests can stay here, making it ideal for family gatherings.

Reserve Bullwinkle's Place for your next family vacation to beautiful Shaver Lake!

*All same day bookings must be made through the local office between the hours of 8:30am-5:00pm PST. For same day bookings, please call 559-841-4000

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Game room

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Wood stove

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

On-site activities

Foosball table

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

40 reviews

Raymond T. Sep 2022
Had everything we needed felt right at home.
Rustin B. Sep 2022
This location was perfect, great place to get away and have some peace. The home was very clean and had everything we needed. I would recommend staying here
Claudia L. Aug 2022
Great location, fun basement for the kids. Nice big TVs and cool deck for corn hole games, grilling and lounging.
Maria R. May 2022
Perfect getaway,,very cozy and inviting place to stay ...felt like it was my very own cabin .....had all the things you need from dish soap to fabric softner....very very clean and neat ...and worth every penny
Yvette A. Jan 2022
Loved the big room down stairs for the kids, they had their own little space. Downfall is the stairs you need to climb to get to the door not suitable for elderly or anyone with knee problems.
Jacqueline L. Aug 2021
Loved the deck but so disappointed when we went to bed pulled back the sheets and found 2 blood stains on the sheet along with other stains took that sheet off to find the pillow topper with a large pee stain. It was so disgusting I couldn't believe it slept on the couch and recliner it was midnight so had no choice plus kids were asleep vacassa did refund cleaning fee and booking fee .The point is it was so unsatisfactory and disappointing that the cleaning crew missed that didn't care
Manager response:
We apologize for the house not being cleaned as thoroughly as is our standard. Please know that local staff is available to assist with any cleanliness issues you encounter while in the home. We hope to get the chance to host you again! Thank you.
Collin C. Jul 2021
The pros of this house are the deck and the game room downstairs. The cons are: very dirty carpet, only 5 spoons and 100 forks in the kitchen, the toilets only flushed 50% of the time, the rooms along the side of the house facing the driveway had windows that opened, however they were covered in plastic, so NO AIR could come in… the back bedroom was well over 80 degrees. I strongly suggest you trust the reviews of this home because there are plenty of other homes for the same price that are way nicer. This was not worth the money.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Collin. We sincerely apologize for the disappointment. We would have been happy to assist with any questions or concerns if we had been notified during your time with us. Our local team strives to provide every one of our guests with the best vacation possible. We are so sorry if our standards were not met during your time with us!
chris r. Jul 2021
Stayed over 4th of July, short drive to town, kitchen well supplied, corn hole game was broken and back deck screen was broken(would not stay on the track, all and all we had a great time, thankful to be able to park on the street, there is room in the driveway for 2 vehicles otherwise your on the street, plenty of parking there except in winter, would stay again, great deck
ALBERTO R. Jun 2021
Enjoyed our stayed there. However, place needs some improvements and repairs. During summer time air ventilation is an issue due to covered windows.
Manager response:
We are so glad you stayed with us, Alberto, and appreciate your review. The screen door will be replaced, and we will discuss the fridge and window covers with the homeowner. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Scott G. Jun 2021
Not far from the town or lake. Quiet neighborhood and beautiful deck!
Juan A. May 2021
It is fully stocked with everything you need to just show up and have a good time. The indoor wood burners were a perfect fit for cozy place.
Jose A. May 2021
Great spot nice place fun activities!
Daniel L. Apr 2021
Outside deck the fooseball table and spacious living room
Jeremy F. Feb 2021
Really cool place. We went in winter and had sledding slopes right next to the house. Would definitely recommend staying there if you have kids.
Deni W. Jul 2020
We were a family of eight and We enjoyed our stay very much... An older cabin stocked with plenty of towels and blankets. Kitchen was well stocked as well. Beds were very comfy too. WiFi codes didn’t work while we were there. We ate outside and spent lots of time playing games outside on the newly varnished deck... The game room downstairs was perfect and spacious for all of our teens.. The housekeeping was very disappointing when we arrived but once we gave it a good wipe down the home was very cozy
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Deni! We are glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay. We apologize if the cleanliness of the home left something to be desired, and we will follow-up with our housekeeping team to see that future cleans are completed to our standards. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Jayson T. Jul 2020
Stayed for two days and we loved the space. Great area that’s very close to the local stores
Katrina D. Jul 2020
Walk king up to this amazing cabin was exactly how I imagined. The property is stunning and meets expectations. The cleaning company, on the other hand, was by far the worst I have ever purchased. Especially considering the situation our collective is expert with COVID 19.
Manager response:
We are so disappointed to read you did find the home in the state of cleanliness we aim for; we take this feedback very seriously and will be following up with our team. Please do not hesitate to reach out about these matters so we can get them addressed during your stay. Thank you!
Tiffany C. Mar 2020
It's very cozy
Marisol B. Jan 2020
The location, amenities, Cozy and the housekeeper was very nice.
Kathryn M. Sep 2019
It is homey. We feel very comfortable there and has so much room. 3rd time being there.
Glenn R. Aug 2019
Good location, very comfortable living room, nice deck. We had a wonderful time.
Robert M. Aug 2019
Very clean, we’ll stocked with all convenience needed. Great for families, lots to do. It was just my wife and I and our yellow lab Sadie so it really fit our style. A large family would more then comfortable. Beds were very comfy (even though we only used the one). Had the granddaughter over from her camping @ Dorabella and played some shuffle board and fuzzball.
Patricia D. Jul 2019
Very roomy and family friendly.
Yessenia M. Apr 2019
As pictured! Older home but clean! There was still snow around the cabin, kids loved it especially the game room! Also comes with other board games you can play with , there is vcr movies, and has 3 fire boxes , which were okay only one that we could really use was in the living room others needed a code which we did not know. Kitchen supplied with pans, dishes , untensils , dish soap, napkins, and also some spices , may want to bring your own also just Incase they don’t have what you need. There was plenty of towels and blankets. Snow parks about 15 min away from the cabin! We went to all three and loved it! Will come back again!
Lillian M. Mar 2019
I loved having enough space to have all of my nieces and nephews and their parents in one house. My family thoroughly enjoyed our time here. There were enough towels and bathroom supplies for the weekend. However, the trash cans were snowed in so we had to keep all of the trash inside the cabin, which I did not like. Also, the deck was snowed in so it was unusable. That was disappointing. Overall the cabin worked out well for our family. If we were able to use the deck and outside trash cans it would have been perfect.
Tiffany C. Feb 2019
Really enjoyed our stay. Perfect for the family. The house was a little worn and needed a little TLC but was super cozy and homey. Would definitely stay again.
Melissa M. Jan 2019
I loved that this felt like a cabin not a house. I loved that there were two bedrooms and a bath with a shower on the main level so I didn’t have to go downstairs. We had a wonderful Christmas at Bullwinkles!
Matthew B. Aug 2018
We all loved it and had a great time.
Nannette K. Jul 2018
Our family of 8 loved our stay. There was plenty of room for all of us to spread out and everything we needed in the kitchen. We loved spending mornings drinking coffee on the huge deck and bbq in the evening! There were tons of games and old vhs for the kids to play. There were a couple of broken connections on the downstairs entertainment setup...it was no bother as we spent most of our time at the lake and Dinky Creek.
Janice Z. May 2018
Cabin located in a desirable area of Shaver Lake. Cozy and close to town.
desariee j. Apr 2018
Yet this cabin is an older one the inside was very clean and was stocked with all amentites. We felt at home here. When we arrived they had lights on for us and they had the cabin warm on the inside. I would stay here again with my family.
Frank P. Apr 2018
This cabin does the job, got it for four nights, the family and I enjoyed our stay. They shouldn’t try to keep the snow off the deck. The down stairs room is colder then the rest of the house, the heater didnt warm it up very well, the wood stoves worked great, the wood given needed to be split, bring your own kindling. This place has everything, knives, plates, bowls, potato peeler, cookie sheets, pots, and a washer & dryer. The fire sticks and internet worked great, the TVs in all the rooms are nice. I would stay here again.
Antonio O. Mar 2018
Everything except that it has a Wi-Fi t-stat for the heater and someone was shutting it off. Plus the WiFi signal was bad, other then that everthing was great. We loved it....
Kellye N. Mar 2018
We enjoyed our stay in this cozy cabin and it was a fully functional home base for our "snow" play adventure. The kitchen was very dated and dishes were in need of a good wash but overall we were happy with our visit. The cabin is well off the road with a nice big deck for a BBQ, but be sure to bring your own because there wasn't one there. The wifi worked pretty well for the mountains and it was nice to have cable for Saturday and Sunday morning cartoons for the kids. Lots of VHS tapes were provided if you want to teach your kids how we used to do it in the old days!