USA Gulf Coast Florida Anna Maria Listing #13559

LaRaya Retreat - Anna Maria, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
41 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 4 dog max  (25 lb weight limit) 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly house w/ heated private lagoon pool - two blocks from the beach

A special time awaits you at this updated beach house on Anna Maria Island. Featuring a dog-friendly attitude, a private lagoon pool, and easy access to Bean Point Beach, this house will leave you dreaming about the tropics for weeks after your trip.

Located at the tip of Anna Maria Island, a two-block walk will bring you to an amazing sunset every night, while a free trolley will take you anywhere else on the island you desire to go. Catch or buy some fresh fish to barbecue on your gas grill, or pick one of the delectable restaurants nearby. Don't worry about your cars, there's space for four cars to park in the driveway.

You'll feel right at home in the bright interior, whether you're preparing a family meal in the updated kitchen, which is equipped with everything you might need, or relaxing in the living room with friends and loved ones. Sip margaritas under the umbrella on the balcony and cool off with a dip in the private pool while your dog gets some exercise in the fenced yard (please note a 25-pound limit and small, nightly pet fee). After a long day, unwind with a movie on one of the flatscreen TVs and browse activities using the free WiFi. A private washer/dryer lets you take care of any laundry you may have, so save room in your bag for souvenirs!

Moments of bliss and sunshine are waiting for you - all you have to do is say yes! Reserve your dates today.

*Pool heat is included and maintained at 80°F. Additional pool heat to 85°F is available upon request for $22 per day plus tax. A 24 hour notice is required. Heat may not be available if temperatures drop below 65 degrees.

City/town permit number: VR18-000047

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Beach access





DVD player

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

On-site activities

Pool : Private

Heated pool

Ping-pong table

Pool table : Private

Foosball table


Gas grill : Private



Beach towels


Enclosed yard

Safety & accessibility

Accessible bath/shower



41 reviews

Stephen L. Jul 2022
Two blocks from the beach at Bean Point and three blocks from the Rod & Reel Pier. Very large open area/kitchen for eating and socializing. Bedrooms were good-sized and comfortable. Pool was nice after a full day at the beach although the light in the pool did not work.
Angie K. May 2022
The home is gorgeous. The location is perfect. However, we had trouble getting in the keypad & the back up lock box only had one key for 6 people. The following day this was rectified. Upon arrival we found the game room bathroom dirty with an old towel and urine on the seat. The housekeeping fee was reimbursed but this was a big disappointment to walk into. The dryer wasn't working properly & we found a mound of sand in it. Two trash bags & laundry packets were suppose to be provided & we only had one of each. We had to purchase more of both. All of these things are no big if they were isolated incidents but all together it was a little upsetting. We spent a lot of money to stay here. I was never able to reach the VRBO owner of the home via email before our trip like I have multiple times in the past with other owners. While having issues once we were there it wasn't always easy to reach a VACASA employee but once I did they were all very kind and helpful.
Manager response:
We're so sorry to read you had any disappointments with your stay, Angie. Housekeeping has been addressed regarding the lack of preparation for your arrival. Thank you!
Margaret L. May 2022
The house it’s self was great! Plenty of room for 8 guests, clean and nicely decorated. The terrace level game room with full bathroom was an added bonus for sure. Pool is in the shade in the afternoon which was great after being on the beach most of the day. The short two block walk to the beach was fast and easy. Bean Point is absolutely beautiful!!

Needed improvements would be a dishwasher that cleans and a clothes dryer that dries and couches that are comfortable with no dips.

Overall we had a great stay and would definitely book this house again!
Sandra L. Mar 2022
The house is located a short walk to beach which is a huge bonus! The floor plan is open and bright. The heated pool is a plus when the days are cooler or shady by the pool.
Bruce L. Feb 2022
The location for beach access was fantastic!
The kitchen, dining area, and living room was open and a good size for the family to gather for dinner or to play games. The mattresses were comfortable in all of the bedrooms.

The living room couch is old and not very comfortable.

The kitchen is lacking in pans and knives. We bought some while we were there to allow us to prepare food for 8.

The pool area is nice but it gets limited sun at this time of the year. At the best time of the day, less than 1/2 the pool was in the sun.

The garage was not accessible to us and it would have been really nice to have a place to store things that we drove down.

All in all it is a great location and we had one of our best family vacations.
Manager response:
Hi, Bruce! We appreciate your review and will bring the couch to the attention of the homeowner. Housekeeping will do inventory on the pans and knives. Thank you!
Melanie L. Jan 2022
Home & location
Tara F. Jan 2022
Location was great, close to the beach, quiet area. Having the pool and games downstairs was great. Beds were not comfortable though.
Trevor B. Sep 2021
Awesome location near Bean Point Beach. The Condo was nice. Some of the furniture is a bit dated (esp. the living room couches). The pool and location definitely compensate for this though.
Richard I. Sep 2021
I can't wait to go back. Perfect location and a beautiful house with all the amenities you can ask for.
Mirelys R. Sep 2021
Perfect location
Marcy T. Aug 2021
We Loved the size of the home. Good size bedrooms. Large family & kitchen area. Loved the pool area also. The location was good & not too crowded.
Trina G. Jul 2021
We loved the location. It was so close to the beach and it was really nice having our own pool.
Barry F. Jul 2021
Great home. Fun game room. Very clean. I will suggest requesting extra linens, as we only had 6 bath towels for 5 people. Laundry every day. Pool
Was nice and cool, even in July! I would definitely stay here again.
Cori B. Jul 2021
The location was perfect. The home itself very nice.
Lynn K. Jun 2021
House was very clean and lovely decor. Great location. Had a couple things we had to call on and Vacasa was right there to fix it! We enjoyed our time at this house!
Vincent C. Jun 2021
For less than I would pay in a hotel stay, we enjoyed a private home and pool all to ourselves. With a pleasant surprise of a game room as well. Provided all the kitchen utensils you needed to cook so you don’t have to go out to eat for every meal. Definitely will do again.
John L. Jun 2021
Would for sure book again!
Yanet J. May 2021
Everything to love
Mary M. May 2021
We've been coming to AMI for 25 years. You can't beat the beautiful beach!
Pros: proximity to beach, pool is great, the game room is so much fun for kids. If our kids weren't at the beach or pool they were in there. The decor is super cute. When we had a problem, Vacasa came over within an hour.

Cons: I had read other reviews that this house needed new mattresses and it is very much true. We got to the point where we thought about buying covers for the mattresses. We would love to book this house again but won't if the beds aren't updated. Lots of things are pretty worn out at this house and other houses that we have stayed at had better beach gear. We purchased chairs, beach toys, swimming toys.
Edna S. Sep 2020
Would have left 5 stars but the beds we're super hard and there was not enough lighting around the pool at night. I had to use a flashlight the night we grilled out. BUT the pool and game room were great, and the location can't be beat. Would definitely stay again.
Craig M. Jul 2020
The house was nice and well-maintained. It was one block from the beach, maybe a one-two minute walk. The kitchen was well-stocked. All appliances worked properly. The bedrooms and bathrooms were in good condition. Each bedroom had a television with access to cable. The pool and the surrounding landscaping was very nice. There was a game room in the lower level with ping-pong, pool table, and foosball. Overall the house met our needs and I would stay again.

However, like most rental houses it was not perfect. First, there was a problem with ants. I realize this is a problem with many houses in Florida so it's not a huge surprise that this house also had issues with them. Secondly, I would recommend that the mattress in the master bedroom be replaced. It was worn out and I slept in a valley each night. Thirdly, the bathrooms do not have exhaust fans which were badly needed. And lastly, the furniture in the living room was highly worn and no longer comfortable. The couch needs to be replaced.

Overall the house met our needs and I would stay again.
Sandra W. Jul 2020
We had a wonderful week at Anna Maria Island and loved our home away from home at LaRaya Retreat. Such a short walk to the beach. The beds were comfy and decorated like a true beach cottage. We loved having our own private pool.
Blanca G. Jul 2020
My family and I stayed in this home over Fourth of July weekend. It was the perfect size with plenty of room for a family of 8, including our dog! The home was very clean and well equipped. We especially loved the location, walking distance to Bean Point (the very tip of the island) where you can find a stunning beach and beautiful sunsets. My only recommendation would be that they replace the grill because we were looking forward to using it but it was extremely rusty on the inside. Other than that, we had a lovely time and will definitely be returning soon!
Elizabeth S. Jul 2020
This beach house was a perfect find! We could easily walk to Bean Point Beach within a matter of minutes. The house was also nicely decorated and our family was very comfortable. We hope to return soon!
Brian M. Jun 2020
Perfect home location at top of island at Bean Point. Easy beach access and very short walk to Rod & Reel pier. Nice size heated pool, surrounded by palm trees and privacy. Nice sun deck too. Outdoor shower very convenient when returning from beach.

Good size bedrooms, nice open kitchen. We loved our stay. Very nice and so thankful to experience this home for 30 nights during such a quiet time in May 2020. We have stayed at several other homes on the island and this one had the best location. Highly recommend.
Richard M. Feb 2020
The property is exactly as in the pictures. The location is quiet and only a very short walk to the beach at the northern tip of the island. Beautiful sunsets and very walkable.
Larry E. Jan 2020
This house has a great location with easy beach access. It s bright and clean and I would recommend it. Did have a broken dishwasher which was an unresolved problem.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Larry! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for the problems with the dishwasher, and we are happy to report that a new dishwasher has been ordered. We hope you'll return!
Amber H. Sep 2019
Renting this home was a last minute decision to accommodate our oversized family. We had a rental close by but had to many for the occupancy limits so we chose this home for part of our group. The home was beautiful and was perfect for what we needed. It was very well maintained and we were pleasantly surprised by how nice the furnishings and decorations were. The ease of check in was great and when we left my daughter left her diaper bag and wallet and the housekeepers were prompt to give us a call and let us know. We were only about 15 min away and were able to turn around and go back to pick it up. It had her wallet and keys in it, without it we wouldn’t have been able to board the plane so we were very appreciative of their honestly. I recommend this home and this rental company to anyone traveling to Anna Maria.
Carolyn S. Aug 2019
We spent our last week of summer in this lovely house - my kids, my parents, and my husband and I. It’s beautifully decorated and the appliances are great quality. We enjoyed the large table for dinners and games and the pretty landscaping and the private pool with afternoon shade. We would’ve appreciated a beach cart and some better beach equipment but the house and it’s furnishings were top notch.
William M. Jun 2019
great location, great pool
Kenneth C. Jun 2019
This was a great house. Our only complaint was the air conditioning didn't seem to cool the two back bedrooms. Aside from that it was nice with a great location.
Alain B. May 2019
Well equipped kitchen. Spacious rooms. Bed in master bedroom could be changed because it is too soft. Lounge chairs near to the pool were broken and definitely should be changed. Otherwise, a well located house with a a comfortable living area.
Michael J. Mar 2019
The home on Anna Marie Island was fantastic. This home is within 5 minutes to the Gulf of Mexico and 10 minutes from shopping when walking

The person that decorated this home had great taste and every room is very comfortable and makes you feel like you are in a beach house. The kitchen has everything needed to prepare meals and yet there are great restaurants within walking distance. The in ground pool is maintained at a very comfortable temperature along with plenty of outdoor seating for meals or just lounging around. There is even a gas grill.

Towels are provided along with beach chairs and an umbrella that can be used at the beach.

There is parking available for 4 vehicles in the driveway.
Darcy J. Mar 2016
This was our 4th year at Anna Maria and booking through Island Real Estate.
Carrie B. Oct 2015
The property we rented was clean, beautifully decorated, and exceeded our expectations. We loved the keyless entry door. This made it much easier to go to the beach without fear of losing keys.
Duane . Jun 2014
This was our 4th year on AMI and b far the best. Excellent house, pool area and quite neighborhood. We ill for sure make this our house for our 5th year.
Sharon G. Jul 2013
The home was more than we expected. I would recommend this property to anyone. I will return. One and a half blocks to the gulf shores. I can't say enough about how great the time we spent there was.