USA Massachusetts Martha's Vineyard Edgartown Listing #15161

Treetop Tuck-Away - Edgartown, MA

Take a Virtual Tour
28 reviews
Max. occupancy: 2 1 Queen Bed 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Sunlit woodland view studio with private deck & WiFi - near beaches/trails/town

Hike, ride bikes, and enjoy the summer splendor of Martha's Vineyard at this studio-style Edgartown guesthouse, where you'll enjoy a sparkling living space, your very own deck overlooking the woods, and easy access to ocean beaches, nature trails, and the island's charming villages.

This elegant, sunny studio sits above a garage on the west side of Edgartown, just south of the serene trails in Felix Neck Wildlife Sanctuary. Spend your days swimming and sunbathing at Lighthouse Beach (three miles east) and Joseph Sylvia State Beach (four miles north), and head into downtown Edgartown to dine, shop, and hop on board the Chappy Ferry.

Wake up each morning to golden rays of sunshine streaming through the windows, and move into the open kitchen to brew coffee and whip up stacks of pancakes. Use the free WiFi to track the ocean tides, grab your bike for an easy ride to the beach, and come home to sip cocktails on the deck and unwind in front of the flatscreen cable TV.

Discover the beauty of Martha's Vineyard - book your stay in Edgartown today!

Places to Visit During Your Stay

AttractionDistance From Home
Caroline Tuthill Preserve0.7 Miles
Rosewater Market2.2 Miles
Lighthouse Beach2.7 Miles
Flying Horses Carousel5.9 Miles
Gay Head Light20.9 Miles
Woods Hole Golf Club15.5 Miles

Things to know
Free WiFi

Other tax number: C0185420890

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining





Internet : Comcast



Wireless router


Gas grill : Private



28 reviews

Erin C. Jul 2022
The home is beautifully tucked into a treed lot! It is well supplied; just lovely.
We enjoyed our stay however the furniture needs to be cleaned and the pathway to the entrance needs to be cleared.
Andrew W. Jul 2022
Place was perfect for 2 of us. Great kitchen space to do just about anything. Had a regular coffee machine for filters, as well as a keurig.
John M. Jun 2022
Beautifully furnished, comfortable, in a great location
Meg S. Oct 2021
The layout of the apartment was very comfortable and attractive. The bathroom has lots of bright natural light and good artificial lighting. Neat dishes and kitchen pretty well stocked. Easy location to get anywhere on the island.
Christine L. Oct 2021
I sincerely enjoyed my stay at Treetop.
The location to the bus too was amazing! Easy and convenient! Very clean and woodsy!
linda r. Jun 2021
clean except a little mold in shower. path to door could use a couple stepping stones to prevent tracking in house. toilet paper holder loose.
Manager response:
Hi, Linda! Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your experience with others. We hope you enjoyed your visit, and we appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. Housekeeping will check for any possible signs of mold, and the homeowner has been made aware of your suggestion for stepping stones. Thank you!
Robert W. Jun 2021
Cherry, comfy and clean. Perfect for our needs, though we didn't spend much time there. Mostly biking and sightseeing around the island. Great starting point to bike to Chappaquiddick.
WILLIE T. Jun 2021
Nice location and property.
vacasa should notify the public that it is a stairway you have to climb to get to the living area.
Penny B. Oct 2020
The place was very bright and sunny and clean; but it could use some more supplies. They had no teaspoons and very few glasses, no small or wine glasses. Also the knives were so dull they could not cut anything.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Penny! The property manager will be restocking the kitchen prior to the home reopening after the winter. We hope to see you again!
Daniel R. Sep 2020
The Apartment was exactly what you see in the photos. During our trip we did not have any hot issues so that was fixed. Thank goodness. There was only one thing I was a little disappointed with and that was the presentation of the entry way to get to the apartment. It was over grown and walking path to the stairs was not level. If we showed up at night I am not sure I would have gotten out of the car. Other than that great location close to everything! I would definitely stay here again. Also make sure you read the parking instructions or you could go down the wrong street.
Manager response:
Hi, Daniel! We apologize we were unable to get anyone out to cut back the bushes this year. Next year will be much better. Thank you!
Carol A. Sep 2020
The location was nice, close to Edgartown. Treetop was exactly like pictured, however, no hot water at all for our entire stay. We told the owner- he did nothing about it. We called again, he never answered or returned the call. In reading past reviews, apparently this has happened before. It's not right to not address a problem.
Manager response:
Hi Carol, we are sorry to have been unable to provide you with a more pleasant and accommodating stay. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and concerns with us directly following your visit in order for us to address the areas in need of attention throughout the home. We will work with our local team to ensure these items are corrected for future guests, and we hope for an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional vacation experience in the future!
Julie F. Jul 2020
This was a great getaway! The place was so.... clean! We felt very safe during Covid-19. Looking forward to returning next year. Love the Vineyard!
Laura G. Jul 2020
What a lovely place to stay on the Vineyard. It looked exactly as it did in the pictures - very clean and bright. It is very private, we never heard any type of noise. It was an added bonus that we could just walk to the end of the road to the Pennywise Preserve. Airconditioning worked great. The walkway from parking spot and outside table/chairs could use some sprucing up. Will definitely stay here again!
Kevin Y. Sep 2019
Apartment over a garage on a quiet tree lined street. Only about 5 minutes to Edgartown. Place was clean and in good condition. Very enjoyable stay.
Leslie K. Jun 2019
great location (if you have a car). Quite neighborhood. Very clean, laundry facilities, lovely outdoor balcony. H. May 2019
This studio is just perfect for 2 people
Great use of the space, lot’s of sunshine and is centrally located
We used it as our cycling base and discovered the island without using the car
Very clean, well decorated with its personal cosy deck facing the forest
Jessica B. May 2019
Looks exactly as pictured, great location on the VTA.
Janet S. May 2019
Such a bright and cheery unit, conveniently located to all of the things you want to see and do on Martha's Vineyard. Very quiet neighborhood and close to trail access points for hiking.
Sherial E. Apr 2019
Beautiful home that’s equipped with everything!
JOSEPH C. Jul 2018
Very clean and great location. Also, very quite! Loved it.
David P. Jun 2018
We were so happy with this rental as it was our first time using vacasa and the first time on Martha's Vineyard. This is a studio apartment above a garage with a private entrance and parking space. The apartment had an A/C unit, although we barely needed it. This truly had everything we could want for a short weekend away, and the owners were so nice. We said hello after we arrived and saw them outside. I couldn't pick one single thing that we did not like about this choice, it was absolutely perfect for two people.