USA Tennessee Dollywood - Pigeon Forge, TN Sevierville Listing #16238

Sky View - Sevierville, TN

Take a Virtual Tour
25 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed 1 bedroom  plus loft 2 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Hilltop home with mountain view, hot tub, ping-pong & multi-level deck

Marvel at one of the most majestic views in Tennessee at this two-bedroom Sevierville home, a mountaintop lodge with a private hot tub, a multi-level deck that overlooks mountains and valleys, and nearby access to Dollywood and Great Smoky Mountains National Park!

This atmospheric log cabin sits six miles east of Pigeon Forge, up on an exposed hilltop with grand views of the Smoky Mountain foothills. Treat your loved ones to fun-filled days at Dollywood and Splash Country five miles west, and take unforgettable hikes and drives through the National Park 11 miles south.

Whether you're seeking romance or a bit of blissful solitude, you'll find it in this air-conditioned living space. Finish your morning crossword in a rocking chair on the deck, fill the kitchen's natural wood cabinets with your favorite ingredients, and use the free WiFi to share photos of your panoramic view. Each evening, you can count the stars from a seat in the hot tub, and play Ping-Pong or watch DVDs on the flatscreen cable TV.

Begin a new annual tradition at this Sevierville home!

Things to Know:
The fireplace is currently undergoing repairs and is not available at this time

This property is managed by Vacasa Tennessee LLC.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Mountain view


Internet : Xfinity



DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Ping-pong table




25 reviews

Laura C. Jun 2022
The views were everything we expected and more. The place was quiet and so peaceful. At night we could see the stars and relax after a busy day.
Joseph Z. May 2022
This place was perfect! From excellent views to quiet location to close distance to all the attractions. Will definitely be back.
Timothy B. May 2022
Great space for a one bedroom with a loft.
Carmen G. Apr 2022
The property was clean and views beautiful!!! Just as pictured. We will definitely be back!!!
Praveen kumar p. Aug 2021
This cabin has great views, however the beds are very uncomfortable. The master bed is ok. The second bed is completely unusable. I wish the owners invest little money to change the mattresses.
Alyceson F. Jul 2021
The view was gorgeous and we got to enjoy the fireworks from Dollywood every evening. The bed downstairs was very comfortable. It does get noisy if you have someone in the loft upstairs. You can hear every footstep and hear each other talking. I would recommend everyone go to bed at the same time to avoid downstairs not being able to sleep. Overall, we were satisfied. I did want to mention a few negatives, nothing horrible however I do think they need to do some updates and improvements on some of the Kitchen items such as silverware and cooking utensils and pans. All of these items were cheaper items and we had trouble with items sticking to the pans making it hard to wash. The silverware was super thin and one of the plastic cooking utensils was bending as I was using it. Not a huge deal but for the price we paid for the week it would have been nice to have something a little nicer and sturdier. Also, the drive up the mountain may be difficult if your not used to driving in the mountains. We were fine but we did see a van that wasn’t so lucky topped over the side of the mountain. You Definitely need to drive slow. Also, bears are in the area. We were awaken the last night there with a loud noise, looked out the window and a bear was outside and had topped over the trash container. It was kind of neat to see but scary at the same time. The cabin was supplied with plenty of toilet tissue, paper towels, towels, sheets and covers which was nice. Vacasa had great customer service.
Sherry V. Jul 2021
Donna T. Jun 2021
We certainly loved the view. That is what sold me on the place. It did not disappoint.
1. NO CLOSETS. Could use some hooks, brackets , wooden pegs etc to hang clothes up. There was chest of drawers on each floor, and several drawers had extra blankets etc. Which is great in winter I'm sure.
Just maybe 2 drawers for personal stuff. Would not have been enough to put everything in them.
2. We did not realize the spiral staircase was so narrow. If you have anything in hand to carry up it can be pretty tricky. Would not recommend for anyone with bad knees or backs. Just not safe for elderly.
No shades on windows, so sun/ light will definitely wake you up early in morning on upper floor. Also bad glare on tv from light from windows until dark so makes that hard to see tv. Some shades would help.
All that being said we enjoyed our time...just saying to come prepared.
Salena Q. Jun 2021
The view!!! Breathtaking from sunrise to sundown 🙏🏽
Leticia G. Dec 2020
La peor experiencia, cuando llegamos la cabaña estaba súper sucia la ropa de cama sucia encontramos unas pestañas postizas en la ropa de cama nos dio asco dormir en las camas , todo en la cabaña está en malas condiciones y viejo tuvimos q limpiar los baños la mesa del comedor está rota la decoración fea y nada acogedora , nos quedamos sin electricidad y sin agua por que nos cojio una nevada casi nos frizamos del frío no había gas tuvimos q abandonar la cabaña antes de tiempo la lavadora y secadora en muy malas condiciones, había telas de araña y polvo por donde quiera la chimenea no funciona . En general necesita reparación no se la recomiendo a nadie si quieren botar el dinero como nos paso a nosotros
Manager response:
Hola Leticia, Agradecemos su estadía con nosotros y nos disculpamos que su experiencia no haya sido satisfactoria. Nos hemos comunicado con el equipo de limpieza con respecto a los descuidos que encontró, la lavadora y secadora están en funcionamiento en este momento y nuestro administrador de la propiedad se está asegurando que el hogar esté en perfectas condiciones. Esperamos tener la oportunidad de hospedarlos en el futuro.
Amanda M. Sep 2020
The pictures don’t lie. The view is spectacular and the cabin had everything we needed for the week. Enjoyed our stay.
Megan R. Aug 2020
We loved the double decks and view. We stayed with another couple and the cabin is spaced for one couple to have the whole upstairs loft and bathroom and another couple can have the bathroom with en suite downstairs. The view is beautiful. The sunrise does shine into the upstairs loft, but we are earlier risers so it did not bother us. The only downside, it is in a row of other cabins so if another cabin is noisy you will hear them.
Jeff J. Jul 2020
Loved the view though.
Haley B. Jul 2020
The house was nice and view is great- perfect for a girl’s getaway. However we were not informed the hot tub was broke (a HUGE reason we paid for the place) and our water was shut off for hours.
Manager response:
Hi Haley, we are delighted you chose our home for your girls' getaway. We apologize that the hot tub was not available and that the water was shut off during your visit. We appreciate that you got ahold of us as soon as possible so that we could assist. We hope that the compensation offered helps ease the frustration of not being able to use the hot tub. We would love to host you again soon.
Tanisha W. May 2020
clean, cozy, quiet with an amazing VIEW
James W. Mar 2020
Great view
Felicia H. Feb 2020
This cabin was everything we hoped for and had an amazing view, we will definitely be staying here again!
Bill G. Aug 2019
The house was great, but the views where awesome. Close to everything, didn't want to leave.....
Brian B. Nov 2018
The place is dirty (spider webs everywhere) and the washer/dryer doesn’t work. The bathrooms are even worse. The tubs don’t drain. Water will sit in the tubs for an extended period of time.
Manager response:
We appreciate this guest leaving feedback. Our hope is that guests will call our 24/7 guest services line right away when there are any issues so we can try to resolve them as quickly as possible. Our local team will fix the washer and dryer and will make sure the tub is draining correctly. We hope we get the chance to impress this guest in the future!
Carolyn D. Aug 2018

The cabin is nice and the view is absolutely spectacular. We enjoyed our stay there but did run into a few problems. We had trouble finding the cabin. Even with GPS navigation, the roads going up to the cabin are poorly marked and we made several wrong turns.

On our second day we realized that the dryer wasn't working. It was very disappointing because we had actually picked this cabin over another one for the washer/dryer availability. I called the Vacasa number and after a long time on hold finally got through to a representative. He assured me they would send someone right out to repair the dryer and asked me for a cell number so they could update us on progress. The next day the dryer was still broken and there had been no update. I sent an email because I frankly didn't want to spend that much time on hold again. I was contacted via text message by someone who identified themselves as a local representative. After describing the problem with the dryer, the maintenance tech said a part would need to be ordered so no repair would happen during our stay. The local rep notified me of this via text message and said they would refund $25 per night and apologized for any inconvenience. I messaged back a counter offer of $33 a night. (this was the difference in the price of our second choice cabin with no washer/dryer facilities) The local rep never responded to my counter offer and refunded the $25/night.

The kitchen was very well stocked. We didn't really do any cooking but certainly could have put together a basic meal without any difficulty. There was plenty of hot water for everyone to take showers.

The first floor bed is king sized and to say it's hard would be an understatement. We finally gave up at some point that first night and got in the recliner and on the couch. We have a firm mattress at home and that's our choice for sleeping but this is HARD. My husband and I evicted our teenage son from the upstairs bed after the first night. The upstairs bed wasn't very good either but I was sleeping on the floor before I went back on that downstairs bed.

The neighborhood was very quiet during our stay. We occasionally saw people out walking in the mornings but mostly just the occasional car. The hot tub was very enjoyable especially after that first night in the hard bed.
Manager response:
We apologize for any inconveniences this guest experienced with their rental. The dryer has been repaired, and we did offer a larger refund for the problem. We have updated the driving directions as well. We hope to see this guest again!
Erik D. Aug 2018
If you are afraid of heights I would re-think this, however it was one of the most beautiful and scenic places I have ever stayed. The cabin was everything it was described as. Had an excellent stay.