USA Alabama Alabama Gulf Coast Fort Morgan Listing #17426

Plantation Dunes #5402 - Fort Morgan, AL

Take a Virtual Tour
49 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Gulf-front couple's retreat w/shared pools, hot tub, gym

This Gulf Shores condo offers the perfect spot for couples and small families to unwind, featuring shared resort amenities like a hot tub, fitness center, sauna, multiple pools, and even an indoor saltwater pool.

What's nearby:
This condo is just steps from a white sand beach while delicious meals can be found at nearby Kiva Grill and the oceanfront Sassy Bass Island Grill. Nature lovers will want to check out the paths at the Pine Beach Trailhead or the Bon Secour National Wildlife Refuge, both a little over five miles away.


Please note the two hot tubs and sauna are currently not operational.
Some shared amenities may be subject to a small resort fee.
Guests will have access to an indoor pool, sauna, six outdoor pools & two outdoor hot tubs on the Gulf Shores Plantation grounds.
Due to Hurricane Sally in 2020, this property may have noticeable repairs as you enter the resort or complexes. Access to resort amenities and parking areas may be limited.
This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room


Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access

Gulf view






DVD player

Nearby activities & attractions


On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Sauna : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Saltwater pool

Children's pool



Parking & access


Paid parking only



49 reviews

Troy C. Sep 2022
Although it smelled strongly of paint when we arrived, it was because of renovations...which included a new adjustable bed! Cute, beachy condo that is great for couples...and birthdays! ;)
Cynthia H. Aug 2022
The view!!!!! The beach and the pools!!! And Sassy Bass on site!
Westley H. May 2022
Very cozy and nice beach view
Robyn M. Mar 2022
I was happy to find that the room and view from the balcony was indeed just as depicted in the photos. We loved the beach ocean decor and the ability to open the window and balcony slider to feel the ocean breeze and hear the sound of the waves. The electric fireplace was an extra neat touch. Cooler bag to use at the beach was also a thoughtful touch. I had enquired about extra stools and found they had left several for us. The only thing that keep it from being a “5” was as others have mentioned— the balcony chairs were not the ones pictured, and the beds were very old and uncomfortable, even for the kids. The redeeming features still made it a lovely experience…
Bonita K. Mar 2022
The location of the unit was perfect for us! We’re a mid 60s couple and prefer the sounds of the ocean, beautiful sunrises and amazing sunsets to the hubbub of actually being in the crowded areas!
The unit was very clean, a big plus for me! The website states that it will sleep 4 (and would ) but it would be very close quarters (especially 4 adults) and no privacy.
There are some things that could be improved on:
It has some cooking utensils and serving pieces but could use more
The smoke detector was hanging from the ceiling.
The only closet had a full size ironing board and vacuum cleaner in it leaving almost no room for your belongings.
The refrigerator door is missing the handle. The bathroom could use a toilet tissue holder rather than sitting it on the toilet or bathtub. The rug could be changed for one more comfortable to walk on barefoot (and don’t try sitting on it), we opted to keep socks on.
Our balcony faced a beautiful view of the ocean but the view is blocked by the balcony railing. The two balcony chairs were small folding chairs therefore you couldn’t see over the railing without standing up. There were also two folding stools on the balcony but they weren’t tall enough to allow you to sit and view either.
Yes, I would stay in the same unit again, because of the location and because only one of these improvements would have made my stay more enjoyable, the balcony seating!
Manager response:
Hi, Bonita! We're so glad you stayed with us and appreciate your feedback. Maintenance has fixed the smoke alarm and fridge door handle. We are discussing options for a toilet paper holder with the homeowner since the bathroom is so small. Thanks!
Kimberly W. Mar 2022
I would definitely stay in this unit again. It is small (perfect for 2 people) but very clean and comfy. It us an older property so some of the furnishings could use some updating (dishwasher) and if you plan on doing a lot of cooking bring some of your own kitchenware because it is only stocked with the basics. BUT THAT VIEW from the balcony is worth it all! The furniture is comfortable as was the bed and the property itself was very nice and had a lot to offer. We enjoyed it very mych!
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Kimberly. We are pleased that you enjoyed the view and we appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement. We will pass your comments to the owner for consideration, and we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Gail C. Oct 2021
The only issue was that the satellite kept going out.
Manager response:
Hi Gail! We sincerely apologize for any issues with the satellite, as we intend for our guests to use everything the home offers. We will follow up with our property manager for repair. Thank you!
John A. Aug 2021
The AC went out on Sunday morning and they sent someone out and had it fixed in just a few hours. Thank you.
Eric J. Aug 2021
It was nice for what we was there for had a really good time and it was clean
Heather W. Jul 2021
Upon entering the property, it was very old/outdated for something “newly remodeled”. The appliances are very old and dingy, and when we opened the dishwasher, the trim fell off. There was mold in the fridge/ shower, and the whole place needs a good deep clean. While the patio furniture in the picture is very cute, it does not exist. There is one tiny old folding beach chair sitting out there. Don’t plan on sleeping on the fold out sofa; the mattress is about an inch thick, and the springs are about 3 inches thick. Also, don’t come hungry. The restaurant on site is closed due to no staff, and this property is actually Fort Morgan, not Gulfshores.. so you have to drive back to Gulfshores to eat. I definitely would never stay here again, nor recommend to anyone else.
Manager response:
Heather, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear our home did not meet your expectations. The property was totally remodeled last year and the patio furniture was replaced. We apologize for the cleanliness oversights you found and we have addressed them with our housekeeping team to ensure they are corrected before our next renters. We apologize for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
LAN P. Jul 2021
Renee C. Jun 2021
The photos and description of this property are incredibly deceiving. First, the condo is in Fort Morgan, not Gulf Shores as advertised. This is a far drive from many Gulf Shores attractions and you have an ocean view of multiple oil rigs at this location. Second, the condition of the condo is not as clean and updated as pictured. The couch and chair in the room are old and dirty, the balcony chairs are missing, and worst of all the room is dank and stinks of mildew. The smell was so terrible that none of us (2 adults, 1 child) could sleep. We ended up leaving in the middle of the night to drive home rather than stay any longer. The bathroom ceiling is rusty and the shower curtain was old and damaged. The bedding had small hairs on it (pillows and sheets) and the area around the bed was dirty and needed a deep cleaning (hair and dust on the quarter round molding). To make matters worse, I left my favorite swimsuit behind (drying in the bathroom after a swim) in my rush to leave and contacted Vacasa to see if it could be mailed to me at my own expense. After waiting over 24 hours for a response, I was told they didn't find it. I would have contacted the on-site folks directly but there is no way to do that. A terrible ending to a terrible experience.
Manager response:
Hello Renee, This property was actually remodeled and has new furniture after Hurricane Sally.We make every effort to present clear, accurate descriptions of our homes in order for guests to make informed decisions on their rental choices. We encourage guests to reach out with any questions or concerns prior to booking, as we are happy to help.
Brenda J. Jun 2021
I am all about the view and access to the beach. My husband and I had both.
Great Job!!!
Shayna H. May 2021
I love the view the most. Our family of four slept comfortably, staff were amazing and very helpful, did I say the VIEW IS AMAZING?! Wow! I will definitely recommend to all friends and family and cannot wait to come back!! ✌️💙 🌞
Lindsey L. May 2021
Loved it!
Brian N. Apr 2021
Clean. Just right for a couple. Really cute place. Great view. Only complaint is the plastic chairs on our balcony were broken when we got here. We used our own fold up chairs.
Randy S. Apr 2021
Loved the view. Bring coffee filters and ground coffee. Also bring your own extra bedding. Covers etc
Janessa M. Apr 2021
Great stay for my birthday get away.
Sarah C. Aug 2020
Decorating is super cute for this small space! Sadly the owners should have invested in a new HVAC system and/or solve leak to remove the moisture to prevent all the mold and mildew. Ceilings and vents and black while air is musty even on 67’! Other issues like sand in the couch can be fixed but the rusted shower curtain that makes you want a tetanus shot.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Sarah! After Hurricane Sally, this unit needs to be gutted and repaired; the HVAC system will be replaced at that time. We hope to see you again!
ryan b. Aug 2020
We liked the view and pools were nice. But the room was nasty. Sheets were stained, mold growing in the bathroom, mold on ac vents, hair in the sink, make up on rag, dust on the door where there is supposed to be a paper.
Manager response:
Hi Ryan, we apologize if the cleanliness of the home left something to be desired, and we will follow-up with our housekeeping team to see that future cleans are completed to our standards. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Ricsan Mae S. Aug 2020
I love how this room faces directly to the beach! The room was clean. The only thing we didn’t like about the room was the curtain and rod in the bathroom need replaced. The curtain had molds everywhere and the rod was totally rusted.
Manager response:
Hi Ricsan, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the beautiful view that this home offers! We appreciate you letting us know there was room for improvement in the bathroom. We have since replaced both the curtain and rod. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Courtney J. Jul 2020
This is my review of our condo...

At first glance, the room appeared clean. However, the shower situation was appalling. There was no shower liner. The shower curtain was fabric, and I’m guessing that due to being wet many times and the poor ventilation, it has begun to have mold and mildew all over it. In addition, when I attempted to slide the curtain open and closed, the hooks were rusted to the extreme that the rust actually stained my hand. When I turned the water on to shower the first time, a huge wad of someone else’s hair came out of the shower curtain!!!!!! Ew! The ceiling appeared to have mold/mildew residue as well. The bed linens were unclean. Let me be clear; they had NOT been laundered. For the record, they appeared clean from a distance. However, the sheets smelled. The best way to describe the odor is just dirty. The pillow..... oh my word, it smelled as though someone had been sweating all day without deodorant and did not shower before laying down. I removed the pillow case to find the pillow covered in a zippered case that had black stains and some other questionable substance on it. I removed that and actually had to purchase my own pillow case in order to use the pillow. If I could have, I would have given zero stars because I have never experienced staying somewhere that had these issues.

Part two:

As referenced above..... the mold/mildew and unclean linens.
The room was cute and was exactly as pictured when booking. The view was great.

THERE IS NO WASHER OR DRYER IN THIS UNIT!!!! When booking, this is listed as an amenity, and I realize that on the ground floor there is a laundry option. However, in EVERY other condo I have ever booked, if it says there is a washer and dryer, there is one... in the unit. That is always a deciding factor in my booking process. This needs to be clarified on the listing so that other people will know prior to booking that they cannot simply launder their clothing from their room.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Courtney. This home has been gutted due to Hurricane Sally and will be in pristine condition once it reopens. We hope to see you again!
Tammy H. Jul 2020
The room was very nice and clean and beach front!! The location was about 12 miles from the main part of town. Would definitely stay here again!!
Desinee B. Jun 2020
It could have been great except for the bad mold smell and mold all over the bathroom ceiling. Could not breathe, they did not change my room. Had to open the slider and window above the bed to breathe.
Manager response:
Hi! Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear that the home was in this condition upon your arrival - please know that this is not the regular standard for our properties. We have implemented a Premium Clean program so we can continue to strive to provide our guests with fulfilling experiences; We apologize for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. We encourage guests to call our 24 hour Guest Service line to alert us with the issues with cleanliness while in the home so that we can promptly rectify the situation. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Megan D. Jun 2020
The condo was clean(other than a used washcloth left behind the bathroom door). The decor and view are great. Kitchen is small but efficient. Direction on how to get the tv to work would be helpful. We ended up having to smartcast from our phone in order to watch tv. Overall, we are pleased with the condo and would definitely stay in this unit again.
Stephanie B. Jun 2020
I rented the studio through Vacasa. I had the worst experience of my life. I never received my amenity key, despite multiple attempts and it was supposed to be in my room upon arrival. They charge $100 fee if the key is not left in the room. There are 2 elevators and one was not working. I had to walk 4 flights of stairs after having knee surgery because the number of people lined up for the one elevator was overwhelming and I had a baby with me. Could not reach Vacasa by phone or email and they never responded to my email asking for assistance.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! We are sorry that you had difficulty reaching our team and we offer our sincere apologies for the frustrations this has caused. Please know that we are experiencing a higher than normal call and email volume at this time. This is resulting in longer than normal wait times for our guests, and agents are working very hard to assist callers quickly and efficiently. I have forwarded your feedback to the local staff so they can work to improve the home for future guests. We hope to have the chance to impress you in the future!
Scott L. Jun 2020
We have stayed at the Plantation several times in the past and always enjoy our stay . This unit had a great view but the mold and mildew in the bathroom was horrible. There was a horrible smell also. We had to buy air fresheners and air the room out every time we left and come back. I was shocked especially since all the COVID regulations.
Manager response:
Hi Scott, thank you for staying with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the view! We're sorry for any disappointment you experienced during your stay. We have followed up with our housekeeping team and maintenance to ensure future cleans will be completed to our high standards. The home is getting gutted and remodeled due to damage from Hurricane Sally. We hope to have the opportunity to host you in the future, for a much more enjoyable stay!
Derek O. May 2020
We loved it but it was a little humid inside
Bruce J. May 2020
The view of the ocean!!!
Justin P. May 2020
Best views of the beach and cute and cozy little condo we loved our stay
Wanda H. Apr 2020
Patricia C. Mar 2020
We spent a couple of days here to just relax and get away. It was very private and quiet. Check in and out was very easy. Beautiful view of the ocean. Enjoyed our stay!
Ronnie S. Mar 2020
This place was amazing! However it was very frustrating trying to find it. The address provided took us to the wrong place completely. 45 minutes from where we should have been. We called Customer service and they weren’t much in the way of help. We ended up having to ask locals where it was and were directed from there. The address needs to be put in as 400 Plantation Road. It was a VERY frustrating start to our vacation. We didn’t get to the condo for an hour and a half after we had planned to be there. Other than that, the condo was amazing
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Ronni! We do apologize for the difficulties you had in reaching the home. We checked the address and driving directions so we can be sure our guests are set-up to easily locate the rental. We hope to see you again!
Connie H. Mar 2020
We really enjoyed our stay at the plantation Dunes. It was a perfect balcony view and the accommodations were nice, clean , and had the right amenities
The only thing was the walk to elevators was far from our condo/efficiency and the hallways were cold and sterile looking.
The people were great, friendly and helpful . It was great to be amongst so many fellow seniors
Manager response:
Hi Connie, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We regret that the location of the condo wasn't ideal for your stay. We appreciate your feedback regarding the appearance of the hallways. We hope you'll stay with us again!
Amy B. Mar 2020
Very nice condo loved the view from the balcony. Would definitely rent it again.
Nikolaus K. Feb 2020
My husband and I visited for an anniversary getaway. This was a quiet little place that was perfect for time together. Definitely make sure to eat at the Sassy Bass! You won’t be disappointed!
Michele D. Jan 2020
We had a beautiful view of sunrise and sunset from the balcony. Enjoyed the wildlife along the beach. Would recommend to friends.
Tori F. Aug 2019
Janet L. Jun 2019
The condo was cozy and had everything needed for a great stay! Decor was just perfect.
Roger S. Apr 2019
My cousin got this condo for my wife and I for our honeymoon as a wedding present and we loved it.
Kelly L. Apr 2019
My husband and I decided to come explore Gulf Shores for the first time for our babymoon. We just needed a small, affordable place close to the beach. This condo blew us away! It was a fully furnished with every amenity we could want, adorably decorated, super clean and tidy. Being unfamiliar with the area, we didn't really know where in the building it was situated when we reserved it, but when we opened the balcony door we were facing the ocean. Literally steps away! For the amazing price, we couldn't believe it. There were plenty of chairs set up on the beach, along with umbrellas. It never got too crowded, but may have been due to our timing. There was an awesome little restaurant on the ground floor, Sassy Bass. They had nice food choices, drinks, their specialty donuts (the orange cream one..OMG!) There were pools on the property, both outside and one inside. There were also tennis courts and other amenities, but we didn't use any of those. I am so happy we chose this place and we already want to come back. I had never booked through Vacasa before either, so I actually booked through my trusty Expedia account. All of our communication ended up being through Vacasa anyway, and they turned out amazing to work with so I'll have no worries booking directly through their company next time.
Rebekah H. Mar 2019
My family and I love Gulf Shores Plantation! The property amenities are amazing, not to mention the gorgeous, PRIVATE, beach is right outside your door. This week was a getaway just for my husband and me and was the first time we stayed in this particular sunsuite. It was wonderful! So cozy, a fantastic view of the water from everywhere in the unit, and everything we needed right at our fingertips. The price was great and worth every penny to be right on the water. We can't wait to go back!!
Katie N. Jan 2019
When we walked in we were definitely pleasantly surprised, way bigger than what you would think.. balcony was awesome.. hope to come back.