USA Gulf Coast Florida Bonita Springs Listing #17956

Playing Hookie - Bonita Springs, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
13 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Second floor condo with central AC, private W/D, and private shuttle

This bright and welcoming Bonita Springs condo features close beach access with a private shuttle! This retreat is perfect for a memorable family getaway. Enjoy the evenings on the covered screened in patio, or beat the heat while relaxing inside with the central A/C.



AttractionDistance From Home
Barefoot Beach County Preserve6.2 Miles
Delnor-Wiggins Pass State Park7.8 Miles
Clam Pass Park10.6 Miles
Hertz Arena10.9 Miles
Lovers Key State Park12.7 Miles
The Forest Country Club Golf12.8 Miles
Naples Zoo at Caribbean Gardens13.8 Miles


You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.





Children's games



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Internet : Other



DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Adult bikes

Tennis court : Shared




Beach chairs

Beach towels


Parking & access




13 reviews

Tyler M. Jul 2022
We thoroughly enjoyed the serene setting of this facility and its proximity to anything you needed to get or wanted to do. Also, the pool, hot tub and tennis courts provided plenty to do onsite. The best feature of the stay was the availability and access to the private beach area located within a 10 minute drive from the unit and featured reserved parking spots, a beautiful picnic/party deck area, dedicated bathrooms and plenty of lounge chairs and umbrellas for the beach. We enjoyed every minute of our stay!
Charles G. Jun 2022
The amenities are exceptional from the private beach accommodations to the semi private swimming pool. The grounds were really well maintained. Plush vegetation with flowering shrubs and grasses nicely trimmed. Loved our stay.
Kimberly O. Apr 2022
Bonita Bay is a great area. Condo was good, bathrooms are a bit outdated. King bed very comfortable. Information regarding the beach shuttle needs updating. A beach/ shuttle pass is required to go to beach, This was not left for us, The nice shuttle driver did allow us to go 1x after we pleaded our case. We drove to beach another time and we were not allowed to park there. None of this information was communicated in email or instruction manual at the condo. The manual is not specific to the property. FYI to those staying in the future.
Manager response:
Hi, Kimberly! We're sorry about any confusion regarding the shuttle pass. Passes are requested through the office, emailed to our manager, and then forwarded to the guest. The shuttle runs from November to April, and then guests are allowed to park at the beach lot with their personal vehicles. Thank you!
Yong W. Dec 2021
We like the beautiful landscape and many walking trails. Quiet and safe place for vacation.
gregory s. Nov 2021
Very comfortable/quiet and well equipped for 2 parties to have their own bed/bath. Full kitchen/dining and lanai. Pool was nice with hot tub. Very conveniently located to Promenade mall and shopping. Endless walking/biking trails.
Angela H. May 2021
The unit was clean, well-decorated and updated. Short walk to the pool and tennis courts, with lots of nearby walking paths to explore. The kitchen was really well-stocked with cooking utensils, etc., which made meals and packing coolers for the beach a breeze. The complex is a bit far from the beach and other attractions, but not too bad of a drive. Overall a fun and comfortable stay!
Janet T. Mar 2021
Nothing other than being close to pool.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Janet. We strive to make every guest experience excellent, and we are so sorry that that was not your experience. Please know that our guest services team is available 24 hours a day to assist should any concerns arise during your visit. We hope to host you again, for a more enjoyable stay.
Cathy C. Jan 2021
Date: December 31, 2020 at 4:22:06 PM EST
Subject: Disappointed in B-202

Hi Tina,
We were really looking forward to our vacation in Bonita Bay and having a private unit for our family to enjoy New Years. Unfortunately, this condo has been very underwhelming. Several issues have stood out as easily repairable, but completely neglected. In addition, the plumber, I was told, would arrive last night and didn’t arrive until today waking my kids from their nap. He did repair the toilet, but between the tech and plumber, the bathroom is a mess. Now, I will spend my vacation time cleaning the bathroom with supplies I need to purchase. In addition to the bathroom issue, there were areas of hair behind the bathroom doors, obviously not cleaned and a used coffee stir stick next to the nightstand. None of the doors on the closets function properly, and the blinds in the master don’t open due to a lack of a pull string. In addition, we pulled out a cup from the cabinet that looks completely moldy or dirty. I’m including pictures as evidence of some of the issues we’ve seen. These are not the only things we’ve been disappointed in, just the highlights. I’m not sure if this is a management company issue or the owner issue, but we feel someone needs to do a thorough walkthrough and invest some dollars to improve the unit.
Manager response:
Hi, Cathy! Thank you for telling us about your stay. A new housekeeper was preparing the home for your arrival; we have done follow-up training with them to ensure they are meeting our standards. Maintenance has taken care of the closet doors and the vent. We hope to see you again!
KENNETH V. Dec 2020
A run down condo on a beautiful property.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Kenneth. We are sorry for the disappointing experience you had in our home. We attempt to be as transparent with our listings as possible and provide accurate and current photos, amenities lists, and descriptions so guests can make the best choice for their stay. We regret we don't have more information regarding your areas of concern, as we are always happy to know how we can provide a more pleasant stay for our guests. We hope to have the chance to impress you on a future stay!
Stephen B. May 2019
The unit was in a quiet community, pool was close , grills next to the pool. Best part was the beach club with shuttle busses. The apartment itself was very comfortable and nicely furnished.
sheila b. Apr 2019
This unit was clean and comfortable and reasonably priced. We are familiar with the grounds and find the amenities a plus.
Nora S. Nov 2018
A wonderful relaxing stay.