Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >
Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.
Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.
Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.
Updated family-friendly home close to the Old Mill District w/ enclosed backyard
This home offers a great open concept living area. The kitchen includes updated cabinets and appliances and the dining table can be easily stored to offer additional space and flexibility. The home also has a separate room where the kids can enjoy their own space away from the adults. The grassed backyard offers plenty of room to relax, bbq or play.
What’s nearby: The home is on a quiet dead-end street that is within easy walking or biking distance to the Old Mill District and the Deschutes River. The Old Mill district offers a wide variety of dining, shopping and entertainment options. The River Trail along the Deschutes offers access to the river and leads to Drake Park and Downtown Bend. Mt. Bachelor and all of its winter and summer activities are just a half-hour drive away.
Things to know: Free WiFi Full kitchen Washer & Dryer
Deschutes County Tax Certificate #77
2 dogs , weighing 35 lbs or less, welcome in this home. No other animals are allowed without specific Vacasa approval.
Parking notes: Driveway can fit up to 2 cars with additional street parking available.
City/town permit number: LCSLSTR20-0388
You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Nearby activities & attractions
Gas grill : Private
Julie H.Oct 2022
We enjoyed being in the Old Mill District. Conveniently located just off the freeway. Sadly we were disappointed with the cleanliness. Bathroom floors were dirty. Dirty dishes with food still stuck to them were found in the cupboard and in the silverware drawer. There were several visible pee marks on the carpet that carried a slight odor. It’s definitely time to get those carpets cleaned professionally. There was traces of food in the refrigerator. The hot water handle in the main bathroom sink doesn’t work. The house has potential to be cozy but just needs some TLC.
Thank you for your review, Julie, we're so glad the location of the home served you well. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness concerns you encountered during your stay with us. Our team of housekeepers takes pride in their cleanliness standards, as it is a top priority service we provide for every guest prior to check-in. We have passed your feedback along to our housekeeping staff so they are aware of your concerns. We are pleased to report that we have scheduled a deep clean of the home and carpet cleaning. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future.
Amy B.Aug 2022
The house was not clean. There was dark black hair in both bathrooms. The vents were disgusting. Absolutely no cleaning products to be found as we were going to clean everything ourselves. The hand soap in the bathroom was watered down and we ran out. We also ran out of toilet paper. Carpet was filthy. Clumps of hair and dust under couch. We have pictures of everything. The fridge door handles were gross. Living room Tv console had splatter all over it.
Thank you for your review, Amy. We apologize for the cleanliness issues in the home. We are disappointed to hear that we dropped the ball this time, as this is not the high standard of guest satisfaction and cleanliness that we hold ourselves to. We have provided your valuable feedback to our local manager to address with our housekeeping team, and a deep clean has been performed. We hope the compensation you received alleviated some of the disappointment you experienced. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future!
Samantha S.Jul 2022
Cute house, great location. Amenities were bare minimum but that wasn’t a problem to me! The house was fairly dirty when we arrived. Stains on the carpet, food on the floors, and bathrooms looked like they hadn’t been cleaned in weeks. Overall it was a good stay, but the cleaning crew needs to step it up or be replaced!
Samantha , thank you for the review of your stay. We strive to maintain a standard of excellence in home cleanliness and upkeep for the comfort of our guests in addition to being readily available to assist in addressing any questions or concerns that might arise. We appreciate the opportunity to address any outlying concerns with our local team to ensure our service standards are being thoroughly met. We look forward to hosting you in the future. Thank you!
MARC S.Jul 2022
Clean, dog friendly and an “easy walk to the summer concert” solution for Hayden Homes Amphitheater.
Brett O.Jul 2022
The house was great… cute neighborhood, only 1/2 Mike to old mill district and amphitheater. House was updated and it was nice to have a separate bathroom for every room. Our only complaint was it had a faint smell of pet urine and there were stains in the carpet… gross. A house that allows pets should probably consider area rugs ;) Also, the towels were clean but old and stained. Seems like that could have been a cheap upgrade to avoid a negative review. Overall a great place for family, but those two things stood out.
Hi, Brett! We're glad you chose to stay with us. Please accept our apologies for the disappointments you had. They are all being addressed. Thank you!
Sarah S.Jun 2022
The house itself was great, but we had terrible customer service with Vacasa. The TV remotes were broken (the TV in the playroom is a complete cable mess), I called Vacasa within the first hour we were there and they said they would send a technician out, and that they would contact us that night. We never got a call and no one ever came to help. I also texted with Vacasa support. They said the same thing, again no call, and no technician came out to help. Very disappointing.
Vacasa was also very skimpy with cleaning supplies. There were no extra trash bags, a half empty very small bottle of dish soap, only 1 dishwasher cleaning pod, and 2 laundry pods. Again, very disappointing.
Thank you for your review, Sarah. We apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned and for which we strive to provide our guests. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority and the experience you had is certainly not commonplace. We are working diligently to ensure your concerns are addressed appropriately. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement and we hope we have the opportunity to host you for an outstanding stay.
BOB G.May 2022
Location was good, but the place was very dated and needed up be
upgraded.Things were old.Couldn't work the T.V. and no heat other then
the fireplace which looked like it was going to fall down.
Probably would not stay again.
Hi, Bob, thank you for your review. The home has cadet heaters in each room as well as the gas fireplace as these together provide ample heating for the home. We will continue to work with both our local staff and homeowner to make any necessary improvements to this home, and we hope you'll give us a second chance to impress you!
Maxim K.May 2022
Location is great. Neighborhood is quiet. Great place to stay with family
Dida H.Apr 2022
This place is super cute and great location and I felt the price was decent. However, there were several issues. The remote to the TV was broken, lights come on but never got the TV to do anything other than turn on. When preheating the oven there seemed to be something that had spilt in there previously as it filled with smoke and we had to turn it off (unusable) and open all windows. The light bulbs in the master bedroom were all burned out except the lamp on the far side of the bed. There was a dirty towel hanging on the hook behind the hall bathroom door. There were not enough blankets on the beds and the plastic cover over the mattresses made you sweaty but cold due to the lack of blankets. As I said before we loved the layout, the location and overall design. Hopefully once these things are fixed we can rent this one again.
Thank you for your review, Dida, we hope you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sharing your feedback and bringing some items to our attention that may need some TLC. We have forwarded your feedback to the local staff so they can work to improve the house for future guests. Our property manager has assured us that they are working diligently to resolve these issues. We hope you choose to stay with us again.
Debbie L.Apr 2022
Loved the location. The only thing that was a bit rough was the dogs in the backyard next door barking during the night or very early morning hours.
Zack A.Jan 2022
We loved the house. It was beautiful and quiet. Close to shopping and fun. We would recomend it to anyone and everyone.
We came up for snow, and unforchanitly got no snow! So that part was kinda down, but we had fun still!!
kelly c.Oct 2021
I was told I was not able to check in early due to it being cleaned. I was okay with that and understood completely but when I finally checked in, it was super dirty. The floors were sticky, toothpaste residue was still in the bathroom sinks and furniture was dirty. The list can go on but it's not necessary. I haven't had the best of luck with renting houses through vacasa but I hope it gets better.
Kelly, thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize the home was not cleaned to our high standards by the check-in time. Please know this is not a common occurrence. We appreciate your feedback as a means to improve and hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Alanna L.Aug 2021
The location of the house can't be beat. You are right next to the Old Mill District. We were able to bike to downtown via the river trail making it fun and convenient. An added bonus was because we were so close to the concerts in the park, we just opened up the back doors so we could listen along while playing board games.
The house is cute very clean, never needed air conditioning. There is a portable in the living room, but its so nice at night it was a non issue. The kids loved the play room, and want me to buy a teepee back at home.
Mauricio M.Mar 2021
House is in a great location, walking distance to Old Mill and a short drive to Mt Bachelor. Sleeps five comfortably, is clean, and kitchen is well furnished with equipment for cooking. Great for a family, and is dog friendly which is a great plus!
Lizzie Z.Jan 2021
Well equipped, perfect little vacation home. Has all of your basic needs in a nice neighborhood. Clean and would definitely return.
Laurie N.Aug 2020
This house worked perfectly for my husband and I, our son, daughter-in-law and grandson, 9 mo. It was easy to use, gave us enough space along with the backyard for BBQ-inn and the from for lawn area for the baby. Good location too.
Hannah R.Nov 2019
Fantastic, cozy, and updated nicely, makes you feel right at home! Will stay here again!!!
Dennis M.Oct 2019
Great location, clean, well stocked with basic needs. Would definitely rent this house again.
Deborah M.Aug 2019
The house was very comfortable, clean, quiet and in a great location. A very pleasant stay!
Abby H.Nov 2018
This place would be 5 stars if the beds were a little softer.
Thank you for your feedback, Chad! The owner takes reviews seriously and has added memory foam mattress toppers for our guests that prefer softer beds. Thanks again!
Chad R.Oct 2018
Location is great, very close to Old Mill District and down town. Vacasa was great dealing with some minor issues. Beds were extremely hard so if you like a soft mattress might not be the best place.
We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay! The owner has added memory foam mattress toppers to help with the firmness of the bed. Thanks!
Steven M.Sep 2018
Great location and amenities. Short drive to everything Bend has to offer🤗
Anisha D.Aug 2018
Really lovely home that is perfect for a small family. Spacious, super clean, and quiet. Nice backyard for relaxing in. A very cute playroom/small den with a barn door partition is great for family that wants to do their own thing while folks are in the living room. Well-appointed with all the essentials you need to cook meals at home. A great value for a family vacation.