USA Oregon Mt. Bachelor Bend Listing #18023

La Petite Maricopa - Bend, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
16 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 1 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms 3 bathrooms Sleeps 5 comfortably  2 dog max  (35 lb weight limit) 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Updated family-friendly home close to the Old Mill District w/ enclosed backyard

This home offers a great open concept living area. The kitchen includes updated cabinets and appliances and the dining table can be easily stored to offer additional space and flexibility. The home also has a separate room where the kids can enjoy their own space away from the adults. The grassed backyard offers plenty of room to relax, bbq or play.

What’s nearby:
The home is on a quiet dead-end street that is within easy walking or biking distance to the Old Mill District and the Deschutes River. The Old Mill district offers a wide variety of dining, shopping and entertainment options. The River Trail along the Deschutes offers access to the river and leads to Drake Park and Downtown Bend. Mt. Bachelor and all of its winter and summer activities are just a half-hour drive away.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Washer & Dryer

Deschutes County Tax Certificate #77

City/town permit number: LCSLSTR20-0388

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Gas fireplace

House rules

Dog-friendly

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Board games

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Enclosed yard

16 reviews

Maxim K. May 2022
Location is great. Neighborhood is quiet. Great place to stay with family
Debbie L. Apr 2022
Loved the location. The only thing that was a bit rough was the dogs in the backyard next door barking during the night or very early morning hours.
Zack A. Jan 2022
We loved the house. It was beautiful and quiet. Close to shopping and fun. We would recomend it to anyone and everyone.
We came up for snow, and unforchanitly got no snow! So that part was kinda down, but we had fun still!!
kelly c. Oct 2021
I was told I was not able to check in early due to it being cleaned. I was okay with that and understood completely but when I finally checked in, it was super dirty. The floors were sticky, toothpaste residue was still in the bathroom sinks and furniture was dirty. The list can go on but it's not necessary. I haven't had the best of luck with renting houses through vacasa but I hope it gets better.
Manager response:
Kelly, thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize the home was not cleaned to our high standards by the check-in time. Please know this is not a common occurrence. We appreciate your feedback as a means to improve and hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Alanna L. Aug 2021
The location of the house can't be beat. You are right next to the Old Mill District. We were able to bike to downtown via the river trail making it fun and convenient. An added bonus was because we were so close to the concerts in the park, we just opened up the back doors so we could listen along while playing board games.
The house is cute very clean, never needed air conditioning. There is a portable in the living room, but its so nice at night it was a non issue. The kids loved the play room, and want me to buy a teepee back at home.
Mauricio M. Mar 2021
House is in a great location, walking distance to Old Mill and a short drive to Mt Bachelor. Sleeps five comfortably, is clean, and kitchen is well furnished with equipment for cooking. Great for a family, and is dog friendly which is a great plus!
Lizzie Z. Jan 2021
Well equipped, perfect little vacation home. Has all of your basic needs in a nice neighborhood. Clean and would definitely return.
Laurie N. Aug 2020
This house worked perfectly for my husband and I, our son, daughter-in-law and grandson, 9 mo. It was easy to use, gave us enough space along with the backyard for BBQ-inn and the from for lawn area for the baby. Good location too.
Hannah R. Nov 2019
Fantastic, cozy, and updated nicely, makes you feel right at home! Will stay here again!!!
Dennis M. Oct 2019
Great location, clean, well stocked with basic needs. Would definitely rent this house again.
Deborah M. Aug 2019
The house was very comfortable, clean, quiet and in a great location. A very pleasant stay!
Abby H. Nov 2018
This place would be 5 stars if the beds were a little softer.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Chad! The owner takes reviews seriously and has added memory foam mattress toppers for our guests that prefer softer beds. Thanks again!
Chad R. Oct 2018
Location is great, very close to Old Mill District and down town. Vacasa was great dealing with some minor issues. Beds were extremely hard so if you like a soft mattress might not be the best place.
Manager response:
We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay! The owner has added memory foam mattress toppers to help with the firmness of the bed. Thanks!
Steven M. Sep 2018
Great location and amenities. Short drive to everything Bend has to offer🤗
Anisha D. Aug 2018
Really lovely home that is perfect for a small family. Spacious, super clean, and quiet. Nice backyard for relaxing in. A very cute playroom/small den with a barn door partition is great for family that wants to do their own thing while folks are in the living room. Well-appointed with all the essentials you need to cook meals at home. A great value for a family vacation.