USA Tennessee Smoky Mountains Sevierville Listing #18531

Crescent Moon - Sevierville, TN

Take a Virtual Tour
34 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Secluded cabin in the woods w/ private hot tub & outdoor fire pit

Visit the Great Smoky Mountains for your next vacation getaway at this cozy, secluded cabin offering a screened-in porch with a private hot tub, an outdoor fire pit with lounge seating, and a spacious deck overlooking the woodsy setting. There's a flatscreen TV to enjoy a movie and a wood-burning fireplace that is perfect for gathering around for talks and board games.

What's nearby:
This home is just under nine miles from Gatlinburg, where you'll find plenty of year-round activities. During the summer, spend your days hiking the trails at Great Smoky Mountain National Park, and hit the slopes at Ober Gatlinburg in the winter time. Check out the Gatlinburg Arts & Crafts Community, ascend the Space Needle, or head to one of the popular attractions like Ripley's Aquarium.

Things to know:
Full kitchen (with dishwasher)

This property is managed by Vacasa Tennessee LLC.

Parking Notes: There is a double pad at the end of the driveway that will fit two cars.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining









DVD player

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private





34 reviews

Bruce H. Sep 2021
We rented this cabin from Vacasa. Should of known that something was wrong when we had to pay for cabin when we reserved it, and only had 24 hours from when we reserved it to cancel it. When we got there we noticed things were wrong like mold all over the cabin, microwave looks like it is ready to fall apart, dust everywhere, plug plate loose. Had to fix tv coax cable to even watch antenna signal. Hot tub was so hot it took a day and a half to cool down. Air filter to the cabins HVAC unit was very very very dirty and had a very large hole in it so what ever mold spores that were in the air got recirculated. I think the only reason they came and cleaned up some of the mold was because I told them it was a health concern. The shower only came out as a trickle but there was plenty of pressure so there is a big question of why the trickle of water. There wasn’t a plug if you wanted to take a bath instead. I that there should be a large refund of either the fees or the rent just because of the health risks of walking into the cabins since we are in our 60’s. For a company that takes pride in the cleanliness the ball was dropped here big time!!!!!
assous t. Aug 2021
Quiet area, everything it was close ( aquarium, water park, zoo......and Gatlinburg. We enjoy our stay here
Gillian V. Jul 2021
The cabin itself was great. But what they didn’t disclose in the listing is the drive to the cabin is not so great. GPS takes you a bad way with lots of unpaved roads that make it hard to drive if you don’t have a 4 wheel drive vehicle. There is a less dangerous way, but it’s not shown on the GPS.
Manager response:
Hi, Gillian! We do provide our guests with step-by-step driving instructions. The last road to the property is not paved, but 4x4 is not necessary. Thank you!
Josh T. Jul 2021
1. The flusher chain was broken off the toilet, so you had to reach way up to flush
2. The shower has very low water pressure
3. I don't think there was cable TV, or at least could not figure out how to use it.
4. The washer and drier are very difficult to get to because of the small space in the utility room. Drier door won't open all the way because it hits the furnace.

1. Very clean, no bugs or other pests
2. For a mountain cabin, it was fairly easy to access. Our front wheel drive Pacifica with bad tires had no issues getting there
3. Very secluded. A neighbor has chickens, and the rooster was the only other sound we heard the whole time. I dont think a single other car went down the road the week we were there

Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your review, Josh. We are glad you enjoyed the seclusion and accessibility of our home. We do apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. Maintenance has been dispatched to the home to fix the toilet pull chain and check the water pressure. This home doesn't have cable but it has a DVD player available to guests. We hope to have another chance to host you!
Eugene O. Jun 2021
We were 3.5 miles into the Mountain where our Cabin is. 10 miles from main attractions, restaurants, and entertainment.
Very Quiet and Peaceful. The cabin was clean comfortable.
Nice Hot Tub.
Brian L. Jan 2021
Stayed for a night. Nice and quiet setting. Great to have the hot tub and fire pit.
Brent H. Oct 2020
Hot tub, fire pit, grill, Smoky Mountains! What more could you ask for? Perfect!
Rebecca T. Oct 2020
It was not a horrible cabin. It was clean and simple. The beds were not comfortable, but not much was expected. Another thing I had trouble with was finding my way there. with all the twists and curves and ups and downs— we were lost. Eventually we found our way and it was easier from there on. The hot tub also smelled musty, not sure if it was from it being cleaned or not. One plus to the cabin and it’s easy access to both Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Rebecca. We are glad you enjoyed this location and we appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. We will schedule a routine deep cleaning of the hot tub, and we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Charles S. Oct 2020
It was a fantastic little hide away for my significant other and myself. The shower was a bit chilly but everything else was fantastic! Great hot tub, great fire place! Would go again
Justin B. Sep 2020
I loved everything about it. The privacy, cleanliness, and coziness of everything gave me a home away from home.
Randi S. Sep 2020
The cabin was perfect for a couple, had everything you would need. Quiet and peaceful. The road to get to the cabin is definitely a small, windy mountain road though.
Cayla S. Sep 2020
Very peaceful and quiet area. Loved how close it is to Gatlinburg, we spend our days doing trails and sight seeing, and our evenings grilling and making s’mores by the fire. We had our 1 and 3 year old children with us and they had a blast. Definitely hope to return again soon.
Andrew K. Jul 2020
Everything was awesome except for a few minor details such as water pressure was low and a few of the kitchen items were either missing handles or the bottom of the stove was missing and other than that it was very nice but a little bit difficult to get to with a small truck and trailer
Alie S. Jun 2020
The cabin was super cute, comfy and cozy! We absolutely loved our stay, such a pretty location and beautiful drive! I just want to advise anyone who rents this in the future, the road to the cabin is ROUGH, and not paved. You may want to drive a truck, our poor little car didn't handle it so well. We had a wonderful time, regardless 😊👍
Kyle C. Mar 2020
The Cabin was everything we hoped it would be! The Hot tub was perfect! It was private, neighbors can’t see you. The fire pit was just what we need after the hot tub. We loves every moment!
And when a trip emergency happened and we were stranded at the cabin without a vehicle, they extended our time so our insurance could get a rental car out to us. Everyone was friendly and extremely helpful! We can’t wait to visit again!
We want to start a new visitor policy: Leave a game and or Movie. We think it would be neat to leave something practical like those and when you visit again, see what others have left.
Will C. Feb 2020
The cabin was very nice and cozy with a beautiful view. We really enjoyed our stay and already talking about our next trip. The only thing that could make it better would be more pressure in the shower.
Francis S. Feb 2020
Very secluded
Amanda B. Jan 2020
The cabin was exceptionally clean-a biggie for me!! The hot tub was amazing and it was just the right size for my husband and me!
Morgan A. Dec 2019
loved the cabin! perfect for the two of us to use as a little home on our trip. the only thing I would change may be the shower but I know it’s not a necessarily reasonable request or a necessary one. 10/10 would recommend (-:
Ricardo C. Dec 2019
Cozy place at a great price! Close to a lot of cool places. Loved the location and the cabin had all we needed.
Leasa S. Nov 2019
the cabin was nice and cozy and the hot tub was awesome. this cabin is not located by walking trails, that was a little disappointing. good thing we brought a saw and ax because you have to find your own dry dead wood to burn in the fireplace and outdoor fire pit. plenty off trees but nothing spectacular about the outdoor views. Felt like I was in an old unkept back yard. You can clearly notice that the cabin owner does not have a ground-man keeper. Outdoor space was not beautified and it did not feel magical. Definitely beats a hotel stay but would have been nice if they at least provided coffee salt pepper sugar and wood.
Manager response:
We make every effort to present our home clearly and accurately in order for guests to make informed rental decisions. We are sorry you were disappointed. This is a rustic and scenic landscape. We encourage guests with any questions about their desired amenities to reach out to our 24/7 Guest Service Line. We hope you will let us host you again soon.
Marcia S. Sep 2019
Very secluded cabin which is what we wanted. Loved the screened in porch especially because of the mosquito viruses. Very close to the Arts and Craft Trail and Emmert and Harrisburg covered bridges.
Michiel V. Sep 2019
We loved the cabin, enjoyed the hot tub, and found everything we needed. The drive there was lovely, but I was really glad I drove my little car rather than my truck or van.
Jonnie M. Aug 2019
The home was cozy and clean. We will be back!
Charles Z. Jul 2019
Nice private home
Michael U. May 2019
We absolutely loved our weekend getaway! This cabin was perfect... Except for the shower. While my wife loved the clawfoot tub, the shower had very low water pressure and standing in the tub was pretty slippery. But the hot tub was perfect and we really liked that it was so quiet around. We enjoyed the board games and cards for a quiet afternoon in the cabin too!
Kevin T. Mar 2019
It's a small cabin we really enjoyed our time there I even proposed while we were there we will be coming back
Telania T. Nov 2018
We absolutely loved our stay at Crescent Moon. It was so enjoyable. The private hot tub and the views were lovely. We'll be back!
Daniel L. Nov 2018
This cabin may be small, but makes up for it’s size by being adorable! The bed was comfortable, the kitchen was well stocked, and the gas grill that was available was a nice added bonus. We would definitely stay here again!
Dale P. Nov 2018
The bed was very comfortable. The cabin was nice and clean when we arrived. We loved how quiet it was in the cabin. We were happy the owner gave us directions on how to get to the cabin. The road the cabin is on isn't on any maps.
Diana L. Oct 2018
It was very comfortable and felt like a home away from home. No complaints.
Kathleen R. Sep 2018
It was clean.great location. The only issue i had was the tub was slippery. It should have non slip strips or somethinb on thd bottom so no one falls.