USA Gulf Coast Florida Perdido Key Listing #21389

Windemere 1505 - Perdido Key, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
38 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Gorgeous beachfront penthouse condo with pool & beach views

Relax and enjoy a perfect beach vacation in the gorgeous penthouse condo. This home offers magnificent views from the spacious balcony. Enjoy sipping coffee in the morning or sipping an evening cocktail from the balcony. The fully equipped kitchen offers everything to prepare delicious meals and snacks.

What's nearby:
This condo is located in Perdido Key and offers pristine water views and gorgeous sugar white sandy beaches. This condo complex of Windemere has a large beachfront shared pool that is great for cooling off. The complex and pool are just steps from the beach. Dining out at any one of local restaurants will be a treat. Find that perfect beach souvenir at one of the beach shops or find that one of a kind gift at a local gallery.

Things to know:
Penthouse Unit-requires code to access floor
Free WiFi

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub

Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access

Gulf view






Wireless router


Step-free access

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared



Parking & access




38 reviews

Laura B. May 2022
Loved the view, location & cleanliness
Jamie P. Apr 2022
Clean modern upgrades, beautiful view and perfect for a family of 4. Will definitely rent this unit again.
Carly F. Apr 2022
The suite itself is beautiful, and very spacious. The decor and appliances have been updated, so any previous reviews complaining about that shouldn't be taken into account at this point.

We found it a little tricky finding out parking spot and navigating the narrow ramps up and down into the 2nd floor of the parking garage. Also, to get to the 15th floor (PH2), you have to press PH2 then 222 on the elevator buttons for the floors for it to go to the needed floor. Not a big deal, but had to read back over the emails from Vacasa to find that info.

We would have had a lovely stay but for the fact that the first night we were there, we saw and killed several small roaches - and not the large kind that come from outside. I contacted Vacasa about the issue and didn't hear from them until I called and left a message and sent a second email the next day. They did end up refunding us for the nights we were there and relocating us to another unit in Orange Beach, though there was loud construction noise happening in the floor directly below that one, so it was a frustrating experience to have to pack up, reload the car, drive to the new location, unpack the car again and haul everything into the new unit.

We were told that the suite next door to 1505 Windemere had been sprayed for pests a couple of weeks ago and it was possible that the roaches we saw were from there. I hope they can get it sorted out as I feel bad for the owner missing out on bookings because of something like that, especially when the unit itself is so nicely updated now.

One other small thing that could use some attention, as mentioned by others, is the caulking in the master tub and shower. There are places where it's peeling off and some spots of mildew.
Brandy W. Sep 2021
We arrived and had a little trouble with hot water heater needing to be reset. Apparently there had been an outage recently causing hot water heater to beep. Vacassa handled the problem right away and in 30 minutes it was fixed. That was our only hiccup. Condo is beautifully updated in light colors. Bed was very comfyparking is right at the windemere. Not anyone’s fault just know larger vehicles takes a little extra care getting parked. Great stay overall
Denzel L. Aug 2021
Great view! Great beach space, not crowded at all, just an awesome rental space. Book it!
Theo H. Aug 2021
Our stay at the Windermere was great. Easy check in, wonderful penthouse and easy access to the beach. 10/10
Tao Q. Jul 2021
The unit is clean and neat, with a big screen TV in every room. We enjoyed our breakfast on the balcony with a beautiful view of the beach.
Jennifer G. Jul 2021
Very beautiful, clean and spacious! I thought the master bed was amazingly comfortable! Loved the views of the beach and ocean. It was a very short distance to the beach (100 feet)! Would maybe make a couple of recommendations.

1. Definitely needs a new coffee pot. It works but the on/off switch doesn't. You have to plug and unplug. The lid is odd and doesn't fit right. We still made it work!
2. Replace caulk in master shower, it has mildew.
3. Maybe have some common games (monolopy, cards etc) for rainy days.
4. A wisk and new liquid measuring cup. I washed the plastic one in the dishwasher and it melted a hole in the middle. It looked pretty old.
5. In the sample of cleaning supplies, maybe a scouring sponge for the stainless steel pans.
6. Maybe some beach equipment, chairs, umbrella, toys for the kids.

Overall very minor recommendations. Coffee pot would be my number one!! Would definitely come back here without thinking and recommending to family and friends!

So sorry we did not know about the refrigerator being delivered on Monday. It looks like the called me on my voice mail about 40 minutes before they showed up. Had I known on Sunday I would have waited to go to the grocery store but know it takes a good 12-24 hours for those to properly cool and didn't want to risk ruining the food we had bought for the week.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Jennifer. We are so glad you enjoyed this condos' beautiful location but apologize for the details that were amiss. We are so sorry for the maintenance issues you experienced and appreciate you bringing these items to our attention. Since your stay the coffee pot has been replaced and the master bath has been caulked. We have ordered a whisk and a measuring cup for the kitchen and board games are on order for rainy days. Thank you for letting us know there is room for improvement and we hope to host you again very soon.
Shelley M. Jul 2021
We enjoyed our stay in 1505. We loved the view of the ocean and the easy beach and pool access. The condo was very clean had all the basics we needed for a fun stay.
Leanna S. Jul 2021
The view from the balcony and location on the water is fabulous. The beach service is awesome. The included parking garage spot is great. But this room needs updates. The inside and outside furniture is very very well worn and dated. The TV’s have a great picture. The fridge was leaking so we were told to turn off the ice maker which seemed to stop the leak. A repairman came the next day but said he couldn’t fix it so we just left it off. We were lucky and had great weather, so we didn’t have to spend much time in the room.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Leanna! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, and we will work with your comments to enhance the experience for our guests. The refrigerator is being replaced this week. We hope you'll come back for another visit!
Michael D K. Jun 2021
The overall view from the 1505 pent house was beautiful and the stay was decent but upon arrival the door code that was emailed wouldn’t unlock the door and we had to find Vacasa employee and after a few minutes of phone calls that issue was fixed, then once we bring our things in the counters tops and bar was sticky and not wiped down, the bathroom bathtubs were not cleaned there was hair and dirt in the bottom of bath tubs, the first day around mid day we killed a roach between kitchen and living room the pillow cases in master bedroom looked unwashed but other than that we had a good vacation
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Michael. We are so sorry to hear about the cleaning issues and have forwarded them to our housekeeping department for retraining. The kaba lock has been switched out with a new one. We hope to see you again!
Cindy R. Jun 2021
Condo was great! The only issue we had was our door code didn't work when we arrived, but we called and everyone was super nice and helped us get another code. Would definitely stay here again. View was Amazing!!!
Michelle M. Sep 2020
Very nice place, beautiful view
Carla M. Aug 2020
The place was fantastic. The view gorgeous. There was a small problem with the air the first night and getting here in a Saturday, put a damper on the response time. The AC was not fixed till late Sunday evening. I would ask Mgt to improve response time. However, ALL in all the the place was clean, comfortable, and a pleasure to stay in. Thanks for a GREAT COVID VACATION!
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Carla. We are sorry for the delay in fixing the AC during your stay. As well as the delay you experienced with the response from our team. We are working through a very high call and email volume which is resulting in longer than normal hold and wait times. We hope to have an opportunity to host you in the future!
Nathan W. Jul 2020
Overall, our experience at Windermere was positive, but there were some issues with the condo. Upon arriving at the condo, there was visible, "fresh" (wet) urine on the toilet seat of the master bathroom. Inside the stand up shower there were many black mold spots, namely in the corners of the shower stall by the floor. The Wi-Fi rarely worked, even after many resets (it had to be reset twice a day). There were not many working remotes for the TV's, and which one to use was not readily apparent. The seating surfaces (chairs, sofa) were old and a bit run down. The Sofa was worn and had stains - we never sat on it the week we were there. The condo location was nice, and offered a great view of the Gulf. The complex itself was OK, a little dated. While we had a great time in Perdido Key, and loved the view, we will not ever stay in this unit again.
Manager response:
Hi, Nathan! We are so glad you told us about your stay and are disappointed you were not happier with your accommodations. We wish you had called about these items so we could have assisted you in being more comfortable. We have followed-up with housekeeping, the TV remotes have been replaced, and we will be replacing the furniture in the near future. The WiFi is supplied by the HOA. Thank you!
Nicole F. Jun 2020
We loved this place!!! We will definitely stay here again!! Thank you so much
Randall H. Jun 2020
Our young family had an absolute wonderful time here in Condo #1505! The view from the condo and balcony is breathtaking and worth the trip every time. The amenities at the complex are fantastic with assigned covered parking spot, pool, hot tub, etc. that we took advantage of. Only compliant I would give is the lack of WiFi consistency in the room. I had to reset the WiFi almost every day in order for my kids to watch Netflix during some down time in the room. Other than that it was absolutely perfect for our family of 4! Can’t wait to visit again in the future:)
Dale C. Jun 2020
We loved the spacious room, the high ceilings, the gorgeous views from the balcony and the huge tub in the master bedroom. Only complaint is Wi-Fi was not reliable. Not a big deal for most of the vacation, thankful that we only had one rainy day due to Cristobal hitting the day we checked in. We hope to be back soon!!!
Donald W. Mar 2020
The condo was perfect place for our stay in Pensacola FL. The amenities and views were excellent. The family looking forward to returning soon.
Pam C. Mar 2020
This condo has a perfect location!! You have a great view of the beach, easy beach access and easy access to lots of close by restaurants in Perdido Key, Orange Beach and Gulf Shores. Great place to stay for a visit to the beach!
Peggy S. Feb 2020
View from the patio
David J. Jan 2020
We had a fantastic time! The staff was amazingly flexible.
David R. Nov 2019
The unit was well furnished, clean, quiet and of course the view was spectacular. The weather was cold but the condo's balcony was out of the north wind and usable most of the time.

Should you chose this unit you'll need to bring a hair dryer, as we never found one there.

Roxeann T. Nov 2019
It was so peaceful sitting on the balcony and hearing the waves. Beach access was amazing; enjoyed walking along the beach.
Karen B. Oct 2019
Lovely condo right on the beach. 15th floor view was spectacular. We visited in October and it was not crowded at all. Enjoyed the pool and balcony. We found a locally owned boutique, Barefoot Gypsy, and recommend you check it out. Bedrooms are adequate in size and we were happy to discover beach towels are included. We had an issue with the dishwasher. It is not installed properly and everytime we pulled out the bottom shelf it fell out of the track. Hopefully that is a quick fix for the owners. Perdido Key is located near Orange Beach and we took a ride town and visited Hope's Cheesecake. You will not be disappointed with the key lime and peanut butter cheesecakes.
Manager response:
We are happy you enjoyed your stay! We have passed along the feedback about the dishwasher to the manager to attend to. We hope you will stay again soon!
Gordon H. Sep 2019
The location was great. The garage was hard to maneuver with so many walls and was hard to find our parking spot, which there was only one instead of two which was listed. The condo itself had cute beachy decorations. But the upkeep of the place was not good. We couldn't figure out how to lock the door at first due to no instructions, we figured out you put in the same code, but still wasn't locking, finally realized the door was not flush and had to pull the handle to line up the hole with the bolt to get it to lock. The dishwasher was missing wheels on the bottom rack, the washing machine had mold in it, and the dryer had so much lint and sand in the lint catcher you couldn't close it, and I was scared to use it because it looked like a fire hazard. There were no potholders, only two dish towels, and no medium frying pan as listed and the ice machine was jammed and couldn't get any ice out of the door.

I will have to say the company was very responsive when I called and took care of most of the issues right away which is impressive since it was labor day weekend.
Manager response:
Thank you for leaving feedback, Gordon. We are pleased to know that the location of this beachfront condo suited you well. We strive for a standard of excellence in maintaining each property, and we sincerely apologize if this standard was not met. We have followed-up with our maintenance team, and are happy to report that the issues experienced during your stay have been corrected and improved. In addition, we are in the process of adding more kitchen items. We'll make sure we’re paying close attention to the issues you raised here to the best of our abilities going forward, so that future guests can experience this wonderful home without any distractions. We look forward to hosting you again!
George W. Aug 2019
The view is worth coming back for
Gregory K. Jul 2019
Great b each. Dedicated parking space. Enjoyed our stay
Beth W. Jun 2019
Unit is on top floor with beautiful views of the gulf and sound. Large TVs in living and master. Plenty of seating in livingroom and on the balcony. Very nice pool!
Brandy B. May 2019
Great view of the Gulf and easy access to the beach!! We enjoyed our stay!
Jacqueline P. Apr 2019
We wanted a family vacation to relax, enjoy the beach and be together! The location was amazing. This condo was very comfortable and extremely quiet! We thoroughly enjoyed our time here and did not want to leave!!
Desimee D. Apr 2019
Condo was perfect! The location is great, no over crowding or loud spring breakers! Condo has everything we needed and more! Already have recommended this condo to family and friends
Nicole W. Mar 2019
We loved the location, the solitude, the pool, the Jacuzzi, the restaurants, the clean condo, the parking and the ocean view!
Allison H. Mar 2019
This unit is very cozy and comfortable for your beach stay! Located on a quieter part of the beach, very enjoyable place to stay.
Christine A. Feb 2019
This Perdido Key condominium is comfortable and clean. The best feature of this 15th floor unit is the spacious terrace that overlooks the gorgeous beach. We did not use the pool, hot tub or fitness room. The unit provides beach towels but not beach chairs. Just a couple of improvement suggestions: the lower rack in the dishwasher was difficult to maneuver and the drain in the bathtub in the second bathroom drained a bit slowly. Otherwise, everything was in good working order.