USA Florida Miramar Beach Huntington by the Sea - Destin Listing #23907

Huntington by the Sea 304 - Miramar Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
30 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

3rd story luxury condo with views of Gulf, outdoor pool access & private balcony

**This rental home comes with COMPLIMENTARY beach service. Please see the Sunny Sands beach attendant to redeem your beach service set-up (2 chairs & 1 umbrella)**

Savor the sweetest things in life when you vacation in this beautiful condo located in the heart of Miramar Beach. The comfortable furnishings and fully-equipped kitchen remind you of home, but when you step onto the private balcony, the views of the Gulf of Mexico will take you far away from the stresses of everyday life.

What's nearby:
The adventures that Miramar Beach has to offer are endless, including The Big Kahuna's Waterpark and The Gulfarium. There is plenty of great local fare within walking distance, such as The Surf Hut, and you can shop 'til you drop at Destin Commons.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Free parking on-site
Elevator

.
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: Guests can park anywhere in the parking lot.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Gulf-front

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Outdoor

Gas grill : Shared

Balcony

Patio

Beach chairs

Parking & access

Elevator

30 reviews

Tasha M. Nov 2021
The location of our room was great. Huntington is close to the main street that gave us access to all of food, entertainment and shopping. The view from our balcony was amazing. Brandon was very nice and helpful. Our room was okay.
We only found 3 issues with the room. 1. We found a roach in the master bedroom's bathroom. 2. The fridge was extremely fishy. 3. The floor between the dining table and the bar was very slippery. We just stayed away from there. Other than that the space was good. Also, the housekeeper lady, I forgot her name, was very helpful and personable. Would I stay there again? Yes for the price.
Manager response:
Tasha, we are so glad you enjoyed the condo, its location, and the pricing. We apologize for the roach. The units are sprayed on a regular basis. Please always let us know when there are issues with any housekeeping issues and we will send someone to take care of them. We look forward to your next stay with us! Thank you.
DWIGHT & Nancy S. Nov 2021
LOVED BED AND PATIO.
Tammy P. Sep 2021
Location was good. The building and grounds were kept very clean
Julia K. Aug 2021
The earlier comments from renters regarding updates and maintenance are correct. This unit is in need of multiple repairs and updates to allow for an enjoyable and comfortable stay.

The master bedroom blinds are broken (not just one or two panels but multiple panels) which does not allow any privacy. We had to place towels over the windows for privacy. The master bathroom was not adequately cleaned as there were used wash clothes hanging on the shower bar and debris in the bathtub. The hall bathroom wallpaper is peeling and shower tiles have not been cleaned of dirt and mildew. The balcony cannot be fully enjoyed because the furniture is old, rusted and there are no cushions for chairs that obviously require cushions. The cable service is operated by old equipment. While WiFi is available, Internet streaming is not available via TVs. There are 9 or 10 remotes with no clear instructions how to operate (each tv requires different instructions). The kitchen is adequate but could use an update of utensils and cooking items. More regular pest control is needed as we encountered bugs throughout the week. The living room sofa is old and stained. Some of the dining room chairs need repair.

The location and condo complex is great! Vacasa staff are courteous and as helpful as allowed but most of these complaints are out of their purview. Easy access to dining, seafood market and shopping. Proximity to beach is fabulous and chair service a plus! The view from the balcony spectacular even during a storm!
Manager response:
Hi, Julia! We apologize if you were not fully satisfied with your Vacasa experience. Pest control sprays quarterly. The balcony furniture is replaced, and we are getting replacement blind slats. Thank you!
Beth M. Jun 2021
We loved the location and ease to get to the beach. This home just needs some maintenance to get it to an amazing place to stay. There was carpet in the bedrooms that needed to be wood or tile. There was chipping paint and rusty fixtures in the bathrooms. The lady who helps with the actual maintenance of the property was the hardest working person I have ever seen! It was also great to have beach chairs in a single row and included in the price of the condo. Overall it was a nice place to stay and in a not so crowded location!
Jennifer G. Jun 2021
Loved the location! But the unit is in major need of electrical upgrades and upgrades to the kitchen counters. Breakers kept tripping during our whole stay and there were quite a few outlets that were not secure in the walls.
Manager response:
Thank you for choosing our home, Jennifer. While we are glad you enjoyed the location, we are very sorry to hear about the issues you encountered with the electrical outlets during your stay. Maintenance has been dispatched to check the breakers and outlets and we will let the owners know about the counters. We hope we can host you again!
Patty S. Jun 2021
Huntington by the Sea is a little gem on Miramar Beach. We have stayed in 2 units here and this one needs some updating.
Pros: awesome location, unit in a good location, kitchen utensils/cookware was well stocked, Master bedroom was very nice.
Cons: living room couch was stained, uncomfortable and needs updating, patio furniture was filthy, twin beds in guest room were not comfortable and needs pillows, floor was sticky. Also, the grounds keeper was very bossy and banged on our door three different times with issues that did not pertain to us (someone else left a trash bag outside our door the morning we arrived, asking if we had luggage carts stored in our unit and once asking if we dipped tobacco 😡).
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Patty. We sincerely apologize for your disappointment with the cleanliness of the floor and furniture. We take guest feedback seriously and have forwarded this information to the local staff to be sure they are aware of and correct these issues. We hope for the opportunity to better serve you in the future!
Lisa R. Jun 2021
View
Manager response:
Hello Lisa, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed the view at Huntington by the Sea. We hope to host your future vacations!
Eric B. Apr 2021
All in all it was a great time, the condo was nice and clean. The views were amazing. Falling asleep and waking up to the waves crashing was really relaxing. The only issue there seemed to be was the morning maintenance lady who would blow off the walkways with her blower at 8:00 to 9:00 in morning. Nothing worse than trying to sleep in and waking up to that. Also she seemed kinda rude to one of my guest when she was trying to use the downstairs bathroom. Overall it was a great experience.
Jamie C. Apr 2021
Condo is outdated. Mold in both showers, kitchen needs remodeling and more storage. Patio furniture was dirty and old. Visited several other units in this complex that were nicer.
Manager response:
Hello Jamie! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We strive for a standard of excellence in ensuring the home is clean and accommodating for our guests. If there are any concerns or areas in need of additional attention, we hope to be notified so we can make sure any issues are addressed. We will be sure to pass your suggestions along to our local manager who will work with our homeowner to make necessary upgrades. We look forward to hosting you again!
John S. Dec 2020
Lovely, spacious unit located right on the beach.
suzanne h. Nov 2020
This was a long awaited getaway. In the time of Covid we wanted to have a change of scenery AND feel safe in the environment. This was perfect: Directly on the beach with a great private balcony, easy access to the beautiful sandy beach and pool. we saw incredible sunrise and sunsets. The unit was very clean and very comfortable. Even the landscaping was neatly and attractively maintained.
The location, we decided was optimal. Huntington by the Sea is tucked back behind a small lake, off the road, very quiet. Yet, it was 2 blocks from grocery, gas, restaurants and the Silver Sands mall.
We recommend this unit and complex
Hope B. Nov 2020
The laid back feeling of staying at Huntington by the sea.
Gary W. Oct 2020
Furniture was just old and worn out. The living room furniture is very uncomfortable and the outdoor furniture cushions need to be replaced. They are comfortable but are dirty from stains and fading. We had to use towels over them when using. The location is great but until the furnishings are replaced, I wouldn’t recommend.
Manager response:
Thank you for your visit, Gary. We appreciate your feedback about the furniture condition it the home. We will review further with the local staff for potential updates. We would love for the opportunity to host you again in the future.
Connie C. Sep 2020
It was a very peaceful and quiet time for my husband and myself. The Lord didn’t bless us with much sunshine but we did spend quality time together. The Condo was very clean and in great shape. Magnificent Trip!
David W. Sep 2020
The view is excellent, and such a very peaceful and quiet space when we were there.
Stacie B. Aug 2020
The location and view from this condo was amazing! We had a very short walk from the elevator to the beach! The chair and umbrella set up was great! We had an overall very enjoyable time. For the unit it’s self, there were a few broken vertical blinds in both the bedroom and living room. We had to improvise a sheet to cover the gaping hole in the bedroom blinds so we could sleep past sunrise. There was a broken light covering in the hallway to the bedrooms as well and the popcorn ceiling was peeling and cracking in the master bedroom. The bed in the master bedroom was very hard and uncomfortable even with a foam topper on it. I would suggest updating the mattress and fixing the broken items in the home for a more enjoyable stay. We will stay at this complex again but may try another unit.
Julie H. Jul 2020
The condo had everything we needed and then some. The balcony was perfect for morning coffee and watching afternoon rain!
Kimberly C. Jun 2020
Awesome place; we’ll be back!
Joseph O. Jun 2020
Nice view
laura s. Jan 2020
Wall paper in bathroom coming off the wall, blinds broke in bedroom, places all on the ceiling where the texture is coming off, bath tub was nasty, hot water ran out very quickly. Location was great.
Manager response:
Your review is appreciated, Laura. The property manager will work with the owner on taking care of the maintenance issues you encountered, and we do apologize for any disappointments you had with your accommodations. Thank you for staying with Vacasa; we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
MITCHELL W. Oct 2019
everything about the stay was above and beyond!
Michelle D. Sep 2019
Loved staying at this smaller resort! It’s secure, quiet and well maintained. Beautiful beach front with a short walk to the water, enjoyed the included beach service. Unit 304 was clean and well stocked, loved having a chaise on the balcony. Will definitely stay here again!
Bridget P. Sep 2019
The privacy and convenience of this location is a delightful place to spend your vacation. The home was very clean and had all the amenities of home, plus a little gift was left for us. Great neighborhood to walk in and close enough to grocery store without having to drive anywhere. You really could not ask for a better view. The pool was kept clean and gorgeous for relaxing after a day at the beach. Management very kind and helpful.
chris l. Aug 2019
Being able to walk out the back door to the beach is the only way to go! The staff was helpful and knowledgeable. The place was clean and comfortable for a family of four.
BRIDGET F. Jul 2019
We enjoyed our stay and loved the beach view from the condo balcony. It is a very short walk to the beach. The condo had all the amenities we needed. We would stay here again.
Sabrina W. Jul 2019
We've stayed many places along the gulf coast and this has become our new favorite! We will definitely be back!!
Nicholas H. Jun 2019
Overall we had a nice stay. We have stayed at this location 4-5 times.
A few things that could make our stay better: WiFi did not work. Balcony doors did not lock. Workers grinding fence all day (very loud and they stared a lot). Master bedroom blinds don’t close all the way.
Manager response:
Hi Nicholas, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the disruption caused by the construction. We are happy to report that WiFi is working properly. The blinds and balcony doors are scheduled for necessary repairs as well. Thank you for being a great guest!
. Jun 2016
We love the location, hospitality, and atmosphere of Huntington on the Beach.