USA Washington Eastern Washington Chelan Listing #25321

Kayaker's Delight - Chelan, WA

Take a Virtual Tour
14 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 2 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 4 dog max  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Beautiful Lakefront Home with Private Hot Tub, Dock, & Amazing Views - Dogs OK!

Relax and soak up the lake views at this dog-friendly, waterfront home on Lake Chelan. Fire up the grill on the patio, unwind on the loungers, enjoy a soak in the hot tub, or challenge family and friends to a lawn game in the enclosed yard. This property boasts 80 feet of pristine waterfront, with a buoy and a dock, ideal for mooring your boat and jet skis. Come back to the home to enjoy a family Netflix movie night on the projector screen. Cuddle up around the fireplace after a long day exploring the city or having a blast in the water.

What’s nearby:
Experience the Chelan Valley's estate wineries, with Karama Vineyards only two miles away and other great tasting rooms a little further down the road. Just under three miles away, Lake Chelan State Park is a great spot to launch your boat or hike the family-friendly Little Bear Trail. Head to downtown Chelan, a scenic seven-mile drive, for great restaurants, boutiques, live music every weekend and family fun at the Slidewaters waterpark.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Dog-friendly (nightly fee applies)
A 4x4 is required to reach this home in winter
One paddleboard is provided for guest use
The dock is shared with the neighboring home and our guests will have access to the left half of this T-shaped dock. The boat lift is not available for guest use
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: Two cars along the side of the house and two next to the front door. Do not park in neighbors slots.

Dock Details: This T-shaped dock is shared with the neighbor. It's split right down the middle, and guests should stay on the left side of the dock. The boat lift is not available for guest use.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view


Mountain View





Wireless router

Netflix streaming


Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing


On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games


Gas grill : Private


Enclosed yard

14 reviews

Kelly C. Jul 2021
This house has a great outdoor space with easy stair access into the Lake. Great for pets! Awesome paddle board, but kayak not available. The hot tub worked great and was cleaned professionally twice during the week. I would suggest a good outdoor clean-up on the house structure itself- it is covered in thick cobwebs filled with insects all around the roofline and walls. The inside needs a deep clean as well! Lots of webs up in the corners, along windows and on the ceiling. The kitchen is workable, but could use some more basics. I would suggest installing a tv in the family room. Trying to stream on the projector was difficult. Overall, we had an awesome trip and the space is great in this house for family meals, cooking, and outdoor fun!
Manager response:
Hello Kelly, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will be sure to pass your suggestions along to our local manager who will work with our homeowner to make necessary upgrades. We look forward to hosting you again!
Hayley and Sergei S. May 2021
Beautiful waterfront home with views of the mountains. We enjoyed sitting on the patio,
grilling and relaxing watching the water.
Stephen W. Nov 2020
This place was the most dirtiest place I’ve ever stayed I didn’t think we paid this much to stay and felt the sponge was dirty on the sink not even a new sponge we didn’t even wanna walk with our shoes off or take a shower the hot tub was disgusting it smells like garbage this was the worst place I’ve ever stayed there’s a mini more nose to this place I would not rent
Manager response:
Thank you for your review , Stephan. Our apologies to hear about the cleaning details that were amiss. We are working closely with our housekeeping team to ensure that they are paying close attention to detail while preparing for guests and following the current COVID-19 cleaning protocols. We hope you feel satisfied with the concession offered for your troubles. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Salar A. Oct 2020
I loved the view it was beautiful but this house need major cleaning inside and outside it was pets hair every where and spiderwebs
Manager response:
Hello, Salar! Thank you for your review. We value your feedback concerning the cleanliness of the home and are happy to hear that we were able to compensate you for the troubles. We have since worked with our local staff to ensure the home lives up to our Vacasa standard. We hope to host you again in the future!
Sarah B. Aug 2020
The waterfront location was perfect for docking the boat, playing in the water and enjoying the beauty of the lake!
Kari M. Mar 2020
House itself was good but lacking amenities that made staying here challenging. We stayed for 5 nights and barely had any wi-fi. Come to find out, the owner had a limited plan and the prior renters used it up. Owners had to switch plan to unlimited but it didn’t help during our stay. There was no cable, only streaming through smart and connected TVs so without wi-fi this was annoying. It was cold and snowing outside, so wanting to stay in and watch a movie wasn’t even an option. The only compensation we got was $30/day for 3 days. I would have never book this place if I knew we didn’t have wi-fi.
What made this even more challenging is wi-fi wasn’t the only issue.
Day 1:
-didn’t have hot water, we took 1 shower and it was gone
-wall outlets are old and hard to find one that held a charger in the wall so we had to go buy extensions cord to help
-dishwasher was full of dirty dishes
-lacked basics in kitchen: pepper, syran wrap, kitchen spray

This is the first time I have ever written a review and I really wanted to like this place. They allowed dogs, good location, good floor plan and more but based on our experience I would not book again
Manager response:
We apologize for the issues affecting your stay, Kari. We are working closely with our maintenance team and homeowner to address necessary updates and repairs throughout the home. We hope to host you for a great vacation in the future!
Tejus P. Mar 2020
The house is a cozy home right on the lake. It was fully stocked, had plenty of utensils, and the hot tub was a perfect 110 degrees.

We liked the location since it wasn't right in the middle of everything, but still only a 15 minute drive into town.
Luciano B. Dec 2019
Clean and awesome. I would stay again.
Ashley S. Oct 2019
The location was perfect for us - right on the water, close enough to town as well as the state park. We found the house to be very comfortable and well-equipped. The backyard was a dream for us (toddler-friendly fenced yard and a fun game), and it was overall a relaxing, great time.
Eric W. Sep 2019
For our first time to Chelan, this was a great home for us. The patio, fenced in grass area and dock were wonderful. The house was comfortable and dog friendly. Plenty of linens, comfy beds and all kitchen necessities. Except for a few minor maintenance issues that could be addressed and the gnats/fruit flies throughout (the neighbor said they are particularly bad this time of year), we had a very nice stay.
Maree O. Aug 2019
The backyard and dock are epic! Quiet, serene, well maintained. Great for dogs, as it is almost fully fenced.
However, the greatness stops there. Even though the house appeared clean, the fruit fly situation was insane. They were in the fridge even! We could barely be inside the house, they were that bad.
And basic amenities were severely lacking. No olive oil, no pepper, no foil, no paper towels, no sponges, no cleaning supplies available to clean at all (i.e. the counters or anything).
The pots and pans were in bad shape, what they had of them. The baking sheets were flimsy. We had planned to cook every meal, but it was so hard, with no big bowls or baking dishes.
The beds are very soft, and the pillows were very hard - if that is important to you. Sleeping was rough for us.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Maree. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately, we do not provide any perishable items in our home, coffee, salt/pepper, spices, etc. We also don't provide coffee filters, foil, saran wrap, etc. If the guests will need to provide those items if they wish to use them. We will be sure to address the status of the kitchenware with the local staff. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to host you again in the future.
Julia F. Jul 2019
Awesome set up with really functional living space, patio area, and dock. Had one minor issue with the grill not working but someone from Vacasa was out within the hour to fix it. Even the neighbor was nice!
Mishy C. Jul 2019
this house is even more beautiful in person! the kitchen opens up onto the lovely fenced yard that over looks the lake. there were 7 of us and we were very comfortable and there was plenty of room for all of us to spread out. we loved hanging out on the dock and in the floaties provided with the house. we bbq lovely dinner sitting out back drinking local wines.