USA Washington Washington Coast Ocean Shores Listing #27376

Rose at the Beach - Ocean Shores, WA

Take a Virtual Tour
35 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 3 bathrooms Sleeps 5 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Family-friendly home w/ two balconies, ocean views - walk to the beach!

Start your Ocean Shores experience right with this family-friendly oceanview home. Open the French doors to either of the second or third-floor balconies and listen to the waves and watch the ships go by. After a day of beachcombing or touring the peninsula by bike (adult and children's bicycles are provided), return home to enjoy the firepit and watch the glowing sunsets. The comfortable living room area is the perfect spot to unwind after a long day walking around the area; watch your favorite shows on the flatscreen TV available, play some board games or read a good book.

What's nearby:
Take a short stroll to the ocean and the local's favorite, Agate Beach where you can find seashells, agates and bird watching. Damon Point Natural Area begins just a quarter of a mile away and features a one-mile walkable strip of land to the end of Damon Point, the southeastern tip of the Ocean Shores Peninsula. This park offers spectacular views of Grays Harbor, the Olympic Mountains, and Mount Rainier. Downtown Ocean Shores sits four and a half miles away and offers delicious dining options, souvenir and kite shops, mo-ped rentals, and golfing at the Ocean Shores Golf Course.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
*The washer and dryer are currently out of service.

Other permit number: 24151

State/province tax number: 604-777-827

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view

Beach access





DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

HBO streaming

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Boogie board

On-site activities

Adult bikes

Board games

Children's bikes


Gas grill : Private



35 reviews

Ken N. Dec 2022
Although it was cold and windy, the location was great and the facilities were very comfortable.
Tracy C. Nov 2022
Great location,very clean and comfortable
Kevin R. Oct 2022
Absolutely amazing house. Hearing the waves all day, feeding the deer by hand every morning. A short walk to the beach. Oyhut two minutes down the road. Such a great stay.
Angela G. Oct 2022
The location was great and the home had potential, but almost every aspect was disgustingly dirty, including many bugs.
Manager response:
Angela, we are sorry to have been unable to provide you with a pleasant and relaxing vacation experience. We strive to maintain a standard of excellence in home cleanliness and upkeep for the comfort of our guests in addition to being readily available to assist in addressing any questions or concerns that might arise. We appreciate the opportunity to address any outlying concerns with our local team to ensure our service standards are being thoroughly met. We hope for an opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Jazmine L. Aug 2022
This was a great space, but needs a little care. The door to the (not installed) laundry room was just leaning against the wall. We had children with us and this could have easily fallen on top of them.
The instructions for the wifi on the fridge were incorrect and it took me sometime to figure it all out. Do not use the bikes, as they are unsafe (brakes are broken on one and I nearly flipped over when they locked). Also, the screens are ripped and we had to fumigate our room because there were so many mosquitos that go in. Otherwise, a big space that’s comfy for a family in a very pretty area.
Manager response:
Hi, Jazmine! We appreciate your feedback and want you to know we are working with the homeowner to get some repairs and updates done. Hopefully we get to host you again after some improvements are made. Thank you!
Pennie B. Jul 2022
Enjoyed our stay. Quiet area. Wish beds were a little lower and king size. Clean.
SABINE V. Jun 2022
We liked the spaciousness, the cute decoration, and especially the deer roaming around the neighborhood. However, the lack of cleanliness wiped away the good. The home needed a thorough deep clean. It felt like it hadn’t been lived in for months and lots of dust and dirt collected over time wasn’t removed. The glass table had stains, the heating vents were black and dirty, the kitchen cabinets and the regular doors had black traces of continues handling around the door. The hand railings were dirty from the constant rubbing. Some furniture was battered and ripped. The linen did seem clean. The kitchen didn’t feel up to standards for COVID times and we wondered how sanitized the place was.

It’s really sad, as the place could be a very attractive.
For the $140 cleaning fee one expects much better and hopes a spic ‘n span home.
Manager response:
Hi Sabine, thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback, we are glad to hear you enjoyed the amenities and location of our home. However, we are disappointed to hear that we dropped the ball this time, as this is not the high standard of guest satisfaction and cleanliness that we hold ourselves to. We can assure you that we will take immediate action to address your concerns. Moving forward, we have provided your valuable feedback to our local manager to address with our housekeeping team. It wasn’t our intention to disappoint you. But we feel fully responsible for what happened and for any inconvenience, this may have caused you. Because of the difficulties, your party experienced, we appreciated the opportunity to refund you the cleaning fee. We hope you'll give us a second chance to impress you.
Melaney V. Jun 2022
Great location super close to the beach. Great view. Comfortable beds. Very clean. TVs in every room. Lots of stairs. Do not rent if you don't tolerate or are unable to climb stairs. The washing machine is broken. Not sure for how long, just a sign on top stating it's broken. Pack as if there isn't a washer or dryer. It probably should be removed from amenities listing until fixed as this is an expectation from a house rental. It might be a deal breaker for families with small children or longer stays. Overall enjoyable stay. Also, to get to the third area - with the futon, counter, and third bathroom - you need to walk through the garage and it's at the back of the garage. There are linens but it didn't look super comfortable overall. I could see a teenager being excited about it!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Melaney, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We apologize that the washing machine was not working during your stay, and it has been replaced. We are sorry for the inconvenience and look forward to hosting you again.
Arnold C. May 2022
Loved layout and decor
Loved access to the beach.
Loved the peace and quiet
Enjoyed the view.

Susan C. Mar 2022
Adult bike unusable (brake line hanging). kites unusable (too tangled). Lights in kitchen had electrical problem. We called and were told a maintenance worker would call and come out in the morning(no call, no show). Basement shower had no hot water. Master bath VERY slow drain and would fill with standing water even with a short shower. Fire extinguisher was hanging by wires. When we did laundry(VERY loud) and went to put things in the dryer it was full with sheets towels and a pair of g string panties!!! All 3 TVs were confusing to use and a hassle..Master TV wouldn't turn off with remote so you had to get up and manually disconnect. It was clean and would be very nice if you didn't have to spend a good part of your vacation problem solving and not being able to utilize amenities that are advertised!!
Manager response:
Susan, thank you for your review, we sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your time with us. The issue with the lighting in the home was due to the dimmer switch being used incorrectly. We have since had it checked and it is working as it should. We are disappointed to see that the additional concerns were not reported to us during your stay as we would have been happy to assist. We have passed your feedback along to our maintenance staff so they are aware of any areas for improvement. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Stephen H. Aug 2021
The house was a great location to the beach, had great outdoor things for kids(chalk, beach toys, beach wagon, bikes, kites), the beds were super comfy and well stocked kitchen.
Downsides: bike tires were flat(husband had to go to ACE and get stuff to fix them). The washing machine is so so loud. Dryer took forever to dry and husband had to unclog it by getting on a ladder outside. Couch was badly stained. House needs a major deep clean(under couch, carpets, light switches, fans). Lots of stairs which may be hard for older people. Kitchen doesn’t have measuring cups or cookie sheets. Upstairs bathroom shower and sink drains slowly and gets clogged. Tons of toys but the toys were so disorganized in the baskets when we arrived and just a mess. WiFi was wrong on the sheet by the TV(needs to be reprinted with proper information). Some information on check out on fridge would be nice as well as how to work the TVs with all the remotes. A steam mop for the floors would be great too.
Overall, the location was worth it and the comfy beds were great. I’d stay there again but just really wish they would get a new couch and clean carpets. Didn’t feel as clean as I would like.
Katie H. Aug 2021
It was a nice home with comfortable beds and plenty of bathrooms. The kitchen had a variety of dishes and pots etc. The washing machine was really loud, airplane propeller loud so doing a load of laundry at night was impossible. It felt like we were in an airplane hanger. The beds were exceptionally high, my 5 year old fell out in the middle of the night has a concussion despite us putting pillows in the bed and on the floor. But overall it was clean feeling and comfortable. Lots of deer around, probably because the house next door was feeding them but it was fun to see. The bikes had a flat time which was disappointing but maybe next time! The early check out and late check in times makes it difficult with kids to be out enjoying the area and not have a place to put your items or clean off from the sand but it is understandable.
Manager response:
Hi, Katie! The washing machine and bike tires have been fixed. Thank you so much for staying with us!
Noreen A. Jun 2021
Our first trip to WA Stare coincided with the hottest weather in years! We were happy to have booked this wonderful home at the beach! House was clean, cute and a perfect location. We enjoyed sitting on the decks and watching all the deer who wander in the area. My only criticism of the property is there was no screen door on the main living floor. With temps of 90+ and no AC, we could not leave the door to the deck open due to all the bugs. No AC, but I don’t think that is usually a necessity in the area so would not criticize for that. We loved our stay at this property!
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad you had a great time! We take guest feedback seriously and have forwarded this information to the local staff so they can review and update the home as needed for future guests. We will be sure to follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
Marianne M. Jun 2021
Location is as advertised - nice and close to the beach. You can actually see ocean from the house. The outdoor decks were really nice. Quiet surroundings perfect for going for a walk or bike ride with kids. Saw so many deer we lost track!

A few notes about the house - the couch is a little grungy looking. The kitchen was adequately equipped but could use some tongs and a cookie sheet; also NOTE THERE IS A KEURIG COFFEE MAKER BUT K-CUPS ARE NOT PROVIDED! I enjoy having a cup of coffee in the morning and was a little aggravated that I packed coffee and filters only to find the Keurig and no K-cups, which then required me to go to the store. Also, none of us thought the tap water tasted that good (we may just be picky) so offering some kind of filtered water option might be nice; or make sure to bring bottled if you are either a) picky or b) like filtered!

I would highly recommend checking out Ocean Shores Boathouse and Mike's Seafood!
Linda B. Jun 2021
We loved the house but the beds were to high from the floor. Would stay again love that you had bikes to ride.
Edina L. Jun 2021
Beautiful place with all the needs of home. We loved it so much we wanted to stay one more night vacasa made it so easy for us. Totally recommend this beautiful place.
JASON K. Apr 2021
Perfect getaway on the beach as advertised. Views are spectacular!
Kim P. Mar 2021
We had a great time at this home for our quick girls weekend. The only concerns were some maintenance/housekeeping issues. The dishwasher was full of dishes upon arrival as well as the dryer filled with sheets and towels. The floor didn’t seemed to have been swept very well either and the door knob to the garage slides right off. We did have a clogged upstairs drain but they were able to come fix that pretty quickly though draino was spilled on the bathroom floor and rug and not cleaned up. Overall nice location and close to the beach. Shower water pressure was amazing and beds comfy they also let us check out 1 hour later.
Susan C. Mar 2021
We loved our stay! The location is great. We took day trips to Astoria and Cannon Beach, and to Olympic National Forest. We also went to the other side of the bay and got fresh seafood to cook back at the house. There are deer everywhere, which was awesome in the morning.
Koby L. Feb 2021
My family of 6 stayed at the Rose for 2 nights. It is a beautiful home. The kitchen provided us a chance to make basic meals, the eating area and living room is spacious. The beds were comfortable enough. The surrounding area are also filled with rentals and cabins but we found it to be quiet and peaceful. The house seemed clean we also took advantage of the owner's bikes. The house is child friendly enough for my 4 kids under 12. There are also a lot of deer in the area. They are always wandering around on their property and seemed quite docile. The owner's accomodated our request promptly. We had a lovely time and will likely come back again!
Katherine B. Jan 2021
This house is great! Loved being so close to the beach and having views from both the second and third floors. Super clean, well appointed kitchen, and very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again!
Young K. Dec 2020
Great house in a great location. Seemed like it was cleaned well and plenty of room for our family. Would love to come back in summer.
Rhonda L. Nov 2020
The location is great for watching the sun come up behind Mt. Rainier to looking across at the ocean waves or just watching the several deer in and out of the shrubs in front.
The house itself was very comfortable and well appointed. Plenty of natural light throughout.
We hope to stay here again when we return to the PNW.
Emmet D. Aug 2020
We had a great time. The house was really nice. Everything worked as it should and the location was perfect for us.
Dorinda M. Aug 2020
We loved that this house had so many extras including board games, bicycles, beach chairs, etc... It was a short walk to the sandy beach. The outdoor hose was really great to rinse our sandy feet and legs upon returning from the beach.
The kitchen was nicely equipped with everything needed to make meals except that there is a Keurig coffee maker instead of a regular coffee maker.
The beds were comfortable although really high off the ground. You have to get a running start and jump!
Not ideal for the elderly or disabled with three floors and all of the stairs.
We enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back!
Amy A. Jul 2020
We loved how close the beach was to this home, and with where you go onto the beach for access, there were a lot less people there. The house had everything our family needed, even toys and puzzles to keep our kids entertained.
Aimee B. Jul 2020
We loved the rose at the beach. Our 4 year old twins wanted to stay forever! Our daughter learned how to ride a bike with the bikes provided. They also had fun with the toys! We really enjoyed our stay and will be back.
James S. Jul 2020
Our family of 6 stayed for 5 days and enjoyed every second. The home was clean and comfortable and had all the amenities we could need. We were able to walk/bike to most places and all agreed that this may have been our most successful family vacation to date.
Eric I. May 2020
Check-in was very easy. The washer and dryer were a wonderful added convenience, plus laundry soap was provided. The bed was very comfortable with nice soft sheets.
The bathrooms were very clean, but the towels, although clean, were old and scratchy. The kitchen was clean, and a new sponge was provided, which we always appreciate. Our issued was with the living room furniture. It was full of food stains, probably due to the many renters eating their meals on the couch and chairs. Other than the dirty living room furniture, the home was fine.
Manager response:
Hi, Eric! We appreciate your feedback and that you chose to stay with us. The furniture has all been deep cleaned, and we have put new linens in the home as well. Thank you!
Wendi J. Mar 2020
Nothing but amazing things to say about this place
Sam U. Mar 2020
The home was beautiful with a wonderful view of the ocean and canal. The home had everything we needed to cook a full meal. Love the fact we didn't have to fight for the bathroom/showers. They even have bicycles, that we believe we could have use, but didn't have the time for. Really appreciated the water hose for cleaning our razor clams and boots. Will definitely stay again. Thank you
Lyndi B. Jan 2020
The over all place is beautiful. We frequently visit OS and the view is breathtaking and some friendly deer were always around. Everything was very simple and easy to get in and out of. Has everything a couple or family would enjoy. I will absolutely be staying here again. The home had all the comforts of home and then more... thank you so much!!!