USA Oregon Seaside The Sand and Sea Condos - Seaside, OR Listing #2739

Sand & Sea: Rare Ruby (218) - Seaside, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
107 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Family-Friendly Condo with Partial Ocean Views, Balcony, and Beach Access

Soak up the good times at this gorgeous Sand & Sea condo with partial ocean views and unbeatable access to the sandy beach a few steps away!

Here on the Promenade in Seaside, it's easy to hang out all day right in front of the building. You can find fun outdoor and indoor activities nearby all year round; the town also offers many restaurants, bars, and boutiques to explore.

The interior of this condo is modern, with clean hardwood floors and floor-to-ceiling windows offering partial ocean views. The living room features eye-catching white couches and a large flatscreen TV where everyone can watch a movie.

There are six spots at the beautiful wooden dining table, plus two places at the breakfast bar. The chef in your group will appreciate the kitchen with a gorgeous granite center island and full amenities for preparing a savory meal!

There's even high-speed internet so you can keep up with the goings-on at home, as well as two washers/dryers for longer stays.

Seaside is a popular town right on the beach, and there are many options for activities come rain or shine. Spend your day strolling or biking on the Promenade or visiting the family-friendly aquarium. There are many fantastic restaurants on Broadway too.

State parks and mountains abound in this part of Oregon, and you can find countless places to hike, mountain bike, go surfing, or whale watch. Ecola State Park and Cannon Beach are about 10 miles south of Seaside, offering beautiful hiking trails and views.

Go ahead and find out for yourself why people are flocking to this area with a stay at this Northern Oregon Coast vacation rental!

Things to Know
Shared heated indoor pool and dry sauna available all year round

City/town permit number: 200376

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.





Children's games


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Space heater

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view

Water view


Beach access




Cable : Charter

DVD player

Gaming system

Wireless router


Step-free access

Nearby activities & attractions


Golf nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Sauna : Shared



Parking & access


107 reviews

YU-LIEN Y. Oct 2022
Friendly service, clean place.
Erica M. Aug 2022
Close to the beach, had everything we needed. Foot wash off station on side of building. Overall great stay!
Andrea S. Aug 2022
The location and price of this condo were perfect for out little family trip!
Simona S. May 2022
Affordable price
DARREN R. Feb 2022
Our stay was very comfortable. All amenities were provided for the kitchen. We didn’t use them for this trip, but next time we can count on cooking everything if we wanted.
Kimberly J. Jun 2021
We had an amazing time even with the hot weather because of the close location to the beach and shops/dining in Seaside. Our main critique was the blow dryer in the master bathroom wouldn’t work no matter what we tried and there was only one box fan for the entire apartment ( normally this wouldn’t be a huge issue but w the extreme heat it made a big difference) overall we really enjoyed our stay and would come and stay here again.
Manager response:
Thank you, Kimberly, for choosing to stay with us. A new hair dryer has been ordered, and we can provide more fans upon a guest's request. We hope to see you again!
Melissa H. Apr 2021
The pictures make this home look perfect but if you look beyond, you'll see that is flawed and in need of a few minor repairs before I'd stay in this particular unit again.
First, the pros:
We love Sand and Sea Condos. We have stayed here 5+ times and all in different units. The location and views are fantastic! Even being on the side of the building and being the furthest from the ocean in this unit, the views are great! There is plenty of ocean to see from the balcony. Kitchen was nice and updated. Beds were comfortable and pillows were great! Bathrooms were clean and having in unit laundry is so nice with a family! Heat works great and the unit warmed up quick! Staff is also very helpful and quick to meet needs(extra paper products, fresh towels, etc). Vending machines downstairs are nice.
First off, a few dirty items noticeable right off the bat...garbage in crack of couch (noticed right as I first sat down) and cigarette butts on balcony. There was a vase of dead flowers in the dining room (very dead, probably sitting there for 4+ days). The blankets on the beds are very lacking (just a sheet and a thin comforter). Everyone in my family needed at least one more blanket. The dishwasher top rack is broken (still usable but frustrating to load/unload). The chairs at the dining table are VERY wobbly and felt cheap compared to the beautiful dining table that can seat 6-8 comfortably. The pots/pans in the kitchen are horrible and I burnt two dinners (and I never burn food, I am an experienced cook/baker). Next time I will DEFINITELY bring my own kitchen items. Washing machine leaked a little water (but from what I can tell, still cleaned our clothes). Please note, I did not contact the office to remedy any of the above items (I felt as if they were small things that I could work around and didn't want to bother/ be bothered by staff coming up).
Overall, I would stay here again but I hope they look at things a little closer next time. Hopefully next time the minor inconveniences will be fixed.
Manager response:
Hi Melissa, we appreciate that you took the time to share your review. We will ensure that the local staff is aware of the cleaning and maintenance items. We hope that you'll visit again very soon.
Cheryl S. Oct 2020
This condo was clean. Bedding was comfortable. Kitchen was well stocked and easy to cook in. The location was great, a block from the promenade but quiet. The view from the balcony is partial but still enjoyable.
Jeanisha G. Oct 2020
I loved the home but the room was dirty I went to the front desk and let them know It was a lot of junk under the beds so they offered to go up and clean it.
Manager response:
Hi Jeanisha, thank you for staying with us. We are so sorry for the details that were amiss during your visit and are glad to hear that we were able to correct them during the course of your stay. We hope you'll allow us another opportunity to host you.
Heather M. Oct 2020
Clean, right at the beach and town. Great space to relax and spread out with a few close friends or family and enjoy the breeze and side view from the balcony.
Shannon B. Sep 2020
For $854 for two days it was not worth it! Dryer was broken. Amenities (sauna and pool) down for repairs (which is why we thought it be worth the price ($854 for 2 days). The place is not cleaned well! The entire coffee table was sticky. The deck had several sticky spots on it. The entertainment center had not been dusted in quite awhile (it was dusty inside and under it). So with this COVID thing going on it is hard to say that they are really taking extra measures to sanitize. When I emailed Vacasa about a discount they never responded. The only good thing about this place was it being close to the beach.
Manager response:
Hi Shannon, thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the location! We're so sorry for the disappointing experience during your visit. We have followed up with our housekeeping team and maintenance to ensure future cleans will be completed to our high standards. We apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned. As soon as we were made aware of the dryer we did reach out to notify you prior to your check-in. We're sorry the pool and sauna were not available during your stay, they have been removed and are no longer offered for this home. We hope to have the opportunity to host you in the future, for a much more enjoyable stay!
Mary Louise M. Aug 2020
Great location and comfortable space.
randy b. Aug 2020
Location is good, but not an ocean view (unless you lean over the railing on the veranda).The accommodations were acceptable. But somewhat disappointing for the $$$. Bathroom mirror: large crack. Bathroom fan: rusty with peeling paint. Bathroom tub: used white tape to seal a crack instead of caulking. An odor of mildew was present upon entering the premises. No air conditioning (but opening the windows works, except it allows flying insects inside). Furnishings looked well worn, un-matching, but clean. Very few hangers for clothing in closets. Master bedroom window is location very close to an exterior stairwell (and the associated noise). Appliances, dishes and kitchen items were in working order.
Manager response:
We appreciate you staying with us, Randy, and are so glad you shared your review. The homeowners will not be making any changes at this time, but your comments will be used for consideration of future improvements. Thank you!
Alexander Z. Aug 2020
Spent a couple of days there with friends. Nice clean place, good location. Love it.
Valerie D. Jul 2020
It was so awesome. The staff was very nice and helpful. Location was perfect, close to prom, beach, downtown and everything else we wanted to do. The condo was so clean and everything you needed was there. We will definitely be back and recomend it anyone planning a trip to seaside
Shaun r. Jul 2020
Great location! Kitchen was pretty well equipped. Needs a few minor repairs.
Veronika S. Feb 2020
Great service!
Crystal H. Jan 2020
Nice place. Love the fireplace and the living space was roomy. I wish it was a little cheaper- that’s why I gave it 4 stars.
Jennifer L. Dec 2019
We really enjoyed the open kitchen, dining, and entertainment area. Having 2 full baths was great since we had 8 people with kids! The kitchen was well stocked for cooking. The kids loved the bunkbeds. The only negatives were that the building was a bit rundown and though the max capacity for this unit was 8, it was better suited for 6 or 7 to avoid having someone having to sleep in the main entertaining/living area.
Kevin D. Oct 2019
Great location, right on the beach/promenade, walk right to the center of town, large condo, ocean/sunset views from the balcony. Slightly dated interior.
Marian E. Sep 2019
The condo is spacious and in a great location! Easy beach access and short walk to the promenade and restaurants. The master bathroom needs a little updating but the unit was very comfortable.
Thomas K. Aug 2019
Great place. Great time. Awesome view and very clean.
Patricia B. Aug 2019
Great condo! Very comfortable & clean!! Lots of room for everyone.
Michael R. Aug 2019
Very spacious and close to the beach
Lisa H. Dec 2018
We loved it all!
Ann P. Nov 2018
This is in a great location, and I was surprised that we had a good view of the ocean from the patio and slightly from the dining room
Beth G. Oct 2018
The location was great. Could see and hear the ocean! The balcony is large so it was nice for our group to be able to hang out there. They had everything we needed to make our stay great and we will be staying again.
Mary M. Aug 2018
Had fun the room was great. Don’t like the fact they no longer have a maid service though.
Melissa F. Aug 2018
We loved the location!
Rosamonde M. Aug 2018
Everything was great except neither bathroom fans worked.
Heather T. Jul 2018
The location is great, the beds were comfortable. Unfortunately, the place is in kind of bad shape. The bathtub was "repaired" with white duct tape, the mirror in the master bath was cracked on the top and bottom. The wall above the mirror needed to be re-painted to match the rest of the wall, etc.
The most disappointing was the service from the office. They were not helpful with any requests we made and acted as though we were bugging them. We requested more creamer for our morning coffee and were given about half of what we asked for. We asked for change for the vending machines we were told they don't keep change, which is ridiculous.
Manager response:
As units are individually owned, we work with owners to keep units guest ready and inviting. We will work with these owners to make updates. We strive to provide excellent service to our guests at Sand and Sea. It is unfortunate that these guests didn't feel well served. We have made changes with our front office staff to ensure a professional and service driven attitude.
Marjorie T. Jul 2018
Very clean and perfectly located
Aaron F. Jun 2018
We loved this condo. It is perfectly located to everything you want to see. The condo is clean, comfortable, and spacious. It sleeps like 10 people with rollaway beds and pull out couch . Perfect! Loved it!
jing k. Apr 2018
April M. Apr 2018
We stayed when the complex was renovating their swimming pool area, and the weather was very rainy. It was a nice stay. The living area looked different than the picture shown, but we were told that the owners were making some changes. I would go back to see the differences. The view was a nice city view. We could see the ocean from the window if you look to your hard right. We felt comfortable with our five person family. There was enough bed space for everyone. The place was clean and bright.
Karen R. Apr 2018
We had a great time despite a couple of bad weather days. We did have 2 fabulous days at the beach and were very happy to have a washer and dryer in our unit. We had 6 adults, 1 teenager and a toddler and there was plenty of room for all of us! Bed in master room was comfortable but had a few complaints over the beds in the other room. We would definitely stay in this condo again as it was perfect for us.
Barbara T. Feb 2018
We had an awesome experience. Our condo was comfortable and perfect for the eight of us. The kids loved it and the second floor location, and being right by the stairs made it so convenient for us. We had a spectacular weekend and plan to stay here again!
Glenna T. Dec 2017
Great location & the unit is clean and well stocked.
Maria R. Nov 2017
We stayed for 9 days during Thanksgiving week, the condo had everything we needed and more. Fantastic location and the pool was perfect for rainy days, our kids loved it!
Wayne J. Sep 2017
We visited Seaside with our son and two teenage granddaughters. The unit was perfect for us and we loved being close to the beach and to the shops and restaurants. The kitchen worked out great and was roomy enough for all of us to help cook! Lots of fun - we'll plan to come back.
Rich And Renee M. Sep 2017
With the exception of different and unexpected furnishings and one uncomfortable and subpar sleeping space, everything else was great. Perfect location for beach and Broadway shops!
Juanita M. Aug 2017
We were pleasantly surprised when we walked into the condo. Lots of space and even an ocean view if you sat out on the balcony. We never felt cramped and had everything we could hope for. We were there during Hood to Coast and it was nice to be close enough to walk down to the beach and partake in the festivities.
Ayanna C. Jul 2017
There were a few minor things noticed on this visit:

The sink drain in the master bedroom was very, very slow, the closet in the 2nd bedroom was broken, and the magnets behind the doors made it sound like a door was being slammed each time it was opened which was pretty annoying. The patio was nice, view was nice, and the air was great. We had everything we needed in the kitchen and we all had a nice time here.
Tammy M. Jul 2017
Email confirmation gave all the information needed to check in, what the rules were, and how to fine the location. Kitchen had everything were needed, including some food and firewood.
Lori W. Jun 2017
Nice location condo could use some updates but overall nice
Beverly F. Jun 2017
Based on the reviews and price, we expected the unit to be in better condition. Although the bathrooms and kitchen were clean, the furniture in the living area needs replacing (leather couches are cracked). The upper bunk bed has broken slats. We were glad we only stayed one night.
Denise C. Jun 2017
This condo was absolutely great. It was close to everything in seaside, free parking and walking distance to the beach, activities and dining. We had a two year old and it was great!!!
Meagan B. May 2017
We go to Seaside at least once a year and have for 20+ years. These condos are great as they are large and really close to the main shopping strip. Depending on the time of year it is always good to have a large enough space to hang out in just in case the weather doesn't corporate. We have only stayed here the past couple of years but we will return.
Vladimir P. May 2017
A great place to stay!
Lori R. Apr 2017
We brought our daughters and granddaughter for a long weekend and even in the fickle weather we enjoyed our stay. The indoor pool was an advantage when the weather wasn't agreeable . The view from our unit was just enough to enjoy the sunset and watch the storm waves rolling in.
Kelcy W. Mar 2017
Great unit for families even with younger children. Hardwood flooring made it great for us since the little ones who were with us have allergies and for them flooring is better than carpeting. The electric fireplace was especially nice the day that it happened to be both rainy and very chilly and this unit is child friendly with the exception of the glass table top on the dining table. The owners thoughtfully covered that issue by having put corner protectors on all 4 ends of the table. A good place to stay if you have young children or a larger group of adults as it does sleep 8.
Jayna W. Mar 2017
Was great to get away. Had a good view.
Sharan S. Feb 2017
We really enjoyed staying at this place. However at the time of our visit, the elevator service wasn't great. It will be good if the maintenance team can work on this.
Laurel H. Jan 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this spacious condo. The location is also great, just a quick walk to the beach or to any of the downtown Seaside shops and restaurants. We will definitely try to stay here again.
Sarah M. Jan 2017
Our kids loved the indoor pool! We loved how open the kitchen/living/dining areas are. Hope to visit again soon! Thanks Vacasa!
Robin W. Dec 2016
We had a great time!
Marci J. Oct 2016
We had a great time in Seaside at this unit. Do not expect great furnishings and perhaps some maintenance could be required. The view out the windows is of an old apartment building and you will likely get to see those neighbors often as they come out to smoke. We really enjoyed the close walk to the promenade and when we stepped out on our balcony we could see the ocean at a distance. The beds were fine for comfort and we appreciated that there was enough room for all of us. The kids enjoyed the bunkbeds. Bring your own coffee and all of your own spices for cooking. The office staff exceeded our expectations.
Sherrie R. Oct 2016
Spacious Condo exactly as described and very quiet and relaxing .
Brenda S. Sep 2016
It was great
John G. Aug 2016
We were only in Seaside for one night (Saturday) and appreciated the ability to rent for just one night. Most places want a minimum of 2 nights.

We were a family of 7 adults and 1 child. It was perfect! Plenty of space and nice amenities. We would highly recommend staying here.
Floyd S. Aug 2016
This is such a wonderful place to stay. We are extremely happy every time we do.
Joann M. Jul 2016
This is our second time staying at Sand and Sea and will stay here again.
Shirley H. Jul 2016
Our stay Sea and Sand was wonderful, we had children and grandchildren and there was plenty of room for all of us, plus close enough to the beach and boardwalk.
Jeanette W. Jun 2016
Nice place. Washer and dryer were working. Plenty of parking. Convenient location. Would stay here again.
Will M. Jun 2016
Easy access to the beach.
Cristel A. May 2016
Outside back looks a little run down, inside very cute and well equipped. Plenty of room. Only drawback was patio door broken and unable to air out or use patio...other than that great condo! Kids enjoyed indoor pool and very convenient to everything.
Manager response:
We are very sorry that the door was out of order during this guest's stay. The door has since been repaired and is now in perfect working order.
Christina C. May 2016
We really needed some time away and were looking forward to being able to unwind with an ocean view. However, we were unable to access the patio to sit and view the ocean (the door was "unsafe to open," according to a sign posted on it) during our entire stay, which was highly disappointing. There was no indication prior to booking that it was broken, and there was even a checklist saying that there WAS patio access. We would not have stayed here otherwise. In addition, one of the bunk bed slats was broken (disconcerting for the son that had to sleep on the bottom bunk), we found a former renter's shorts under one of the nightstands, and the kitchen was not well-equipped for a family of 5 trying to make spaghetti. Only small pots available and no colanders. Also, the dining table has sharp glass corners so if you have small children running around you need to be vigilant. I REALLY wanted to like this place, but the only thing going for it was the large amount of space, the updated decor, and the proximity to the Prom.
Manager response:
We apologize that this stay was not more relaxing. This guest was refunded for their inconveniences, and the patio door and bunk beds have since been repaired and are in good working order.
Ruby M. May 2016
There was no access to the patio which provides 90% of the ocean view. I would definitely make sure everything is 100% before paying.
Manager response:
We apologize that the patio door was not working during this guest's stay. The door has since been repaired and is in perfect working order.
Samantha S. Apr 2016
We really enjoyed our stay, we were only mainly disappointed in the washer and dryer not working and not being able to access the balcony.
Mark P. Apr 2016
Good location. Reasonably priced.
Trish B. Mar 2016
We really enjoyed this rental and location! Everything was walking distance, perfect for the kids and grandma :) We would recommend this rental to friends and family in a heart beat. Spacious!! The staff was so helpful too, it really makes a difference when you haven't been to the area before!
Tibbe B. Feb 2016
Overall it's a nice unit. Plenty of room and nicely updated. The washing machine was not working and the master bedroom didn't seem to be heating up like the rest of the unit.
Manager response:
We apologize that the washing machine has not been working; we will not be advertising it as an amenity for the time being. The Property Manager will inspect the heat to see if there's something to be done to help it work more evenly.
Sarah M. Feb 2016
Our family of 7 was very comfortable here. It was too windy to sit on the patio, but there was a nice view of the ocean from there.
Marri A. Feb 2016
It is a nice place to stay, but there was pet hair on the ground and the overall cleanliness was just really surface clean.
Patricia R. Jan 2016
We enjoyed our stay though it was too short. The seating arrangements and furniture in this unit were very comfortable and attractive. Some improvement in maintenance and cleanliness would have been appreciated but it was not so bad we would not stay there again. Thank you for sharing.
Dannica T. Jan 2016
This condo was a great fit for a small group of friends looking to enjoy the coast for a night. Plenty of space for cooking and eating dinner together, movies, and close to the beach for a late night stroll and fire.
Anne M. Jan 2016
Location was great and good space for the family to visit . Close to town and beach making it easy to do everything on foot. The pool certainly could have been warmer , temperature not great for small children, certainly not the temperature the desk stated it was . Unhappy that management couldn't find the time to contact us when they knew the washer/ dryer were not functioning prior to our arrival nor did they know when it they would be operatable
Manager response:
We apologize that you were not informed of the washer and dryer being out before your trip. We are no longer advertising a washer and dryer as we do not know when they will be operable again. We are very sorry for any inconvenience this caused and can point guests to nearby laundromats if this is needed during a stay.
Nataliya R. Sep 2015
For the price we paid, I would expected cleaner room with no plumbing problems and no scribing beds.
Manager response:
We are sorry that you experienced plumbing issues during your stay. Although unexpected issues sometimes arise at our homes, we always strive to fix them in real-time to ensure the best possible guest experience. We hope that you enjoyed your stay despite this minor setback. Thank you for staying with Vacasa!
Kyle B. Sep 2015
We loved being within walking distance of local attractions and so close to the beach. The kids loved the pool and we really enjoyed having the extra space and amenities for our family of six!
Catherine B. Jun 2015
Our family stayed here for 2 nights. This was our first experience in a vacation rental and we loved it. The weather in Seaside can be cool and very windy, even in the summer and this beats a hotel because there is room to be comfortable if you are stuck indoors (we lucked out--weather was awesome). Peek a boo view of the ocean was nice. The building is old, but the facade appears to have been remodeled with floor to ceiling windows and new balconies. The back end of the property betrays its true age. I am guessing this used to be a hotel that combined 2 rooms into one condo as there was an extra exterior door to the master. Room 218 has been nicely remodeled almost entirely and we would choose this room again. There is a nice indoor pool and the property is a block off the main downtown street and right on the beach. Property has onsite office open during the day and all the amenities of a hotel like towels, shampoo, soap, hairdryers, and housekeeping came with fresh towels and emptied garbages during our stay. Recommend.