USA Oregon Seaside The Sand and Sea Condos - Seaside, OR Listing #2747

Sand & Sea: Sailor's Retreat (400) - Seaside, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
149 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Sleeps 4 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Fourth-Floor, Oceanfront Condo with Gas Fireplace and Gorgeous Beach Views

Cozy comfort and the beautiful ocean beach complement one another at this two-bedroom condo, part of the Sand & Sea Condos in gorgeous Seaside. Watch the waves break on the beach from your balcony in your own private retreat. Who could ask for anything more?

This condo is right on the Promenade, two blocks south of Broadway. There are numerous activities nearby, including the family-friendly Seaside Aquarium and a golf course, and the beach is right at your doorstep.

With bountiful light, you'll feel the sun's warmth even from the interior of this luxurious space with floor-to-ceiling windows offering beautiful views. The living room boasts a corduroy sofabed and two gray armchairs surrounding a flatscreen TV, as well as a gas fireplace. Admire the nautical paintings or head out onto the private balcony for an after-dinner drink.

The open kitchen offers plentiful counter space as well as an electric range and a large dishwasher. Relax with a bowl of cereal at the three-seat breakfast bar or enjoy a formal dinner at the eight-seat dining table, which overlooks the beautiful beach.

This fourth-floor condo features two rooms with queen beds, one of which has an attached bathroom. There's another full bathroom accessible from the hallway. You can read your favorite novel by the bedside lamp or watch some TV before drifting off to sleep. Up to six guests can enjoy the relaxing comforts of this home.

Guests have access to an in-home washer and dryer as well as free WiFi. There's an elevator to the condo as well, making this a great retreat for guests of all ages.

Seaside is a fantastic place to visit any time of year, whether you're here for summer sunshine or winter storm watching. You get a beautiful beach with volleyball nets and other activities, and there are great places for clamming and fishing close by. The town features plentiful places to enjoy a meal, and there are spots to bike and hike nearby as well.

Enjoy unrivaled beach access and gorgeous views from this intimate Northern Oregon Coast vacation rental.

Things to Know
Shared heated indoor pool and dry sauna available all year round

City/town permit number: 200376

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.






Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Space heater

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access




Cable : Charter

DVD player

Wireless router



Step-free access

On-site activities

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Sauna : Shared



Beach towels

Parking & access


149 reviews

Fredrick R. Sep 2022
Wonderful view of the beach and ocean.
David K. Jul 2022
The view was tremendous! All amenities were great & there for use, lacking only the Keurig it showed in the kitchen photo (at the time of our booking). The overall unit was a bit dated & could use a refurbishment with the master bedroom window having a paper sign that said "broken, don't use". Overall it was clean and functional however, and would rent again. Location, view and functionality were great!
Manager response:
Hi, David! We are getting the Keurig and window addressed with maintenance. It's wonderful to read you still enjoyed your visit despite these inconveniences.
Garrett L. Jul 2022
Great and comfortable, love being on the end, all the amenities present :)
Sandstorm Properties, L. Jun 2022
No matter the weather the view is beautiful even if your just laying on couch
Tonya D. Mar 2022
The unit was spotless when we arrived. There are areas where the age of the place certainly shows. For example the wallpaper is peeling away in the bathroom and the moldings are swollen clearly from prior water damage. There are also some cracks in the ceiling that also appear to be water damage. But it was very nice to see how clean everything was. Unfortunately the beds were not great. Both my husband and I and my parents in the other room had great difficulty sleeping. The mattresses are hard and definitely need to be replaced. The view was wonderful with the direct line of sight to the ocean. It's a little hard to open the glass slider due to its size and weight. All the amenities we needed were included. The fireplace worked well and it was wonderful to have so many television channels. There were three remote controls and apparently we used the wrong one. Instructions would have been helpful. They warned us there would be construction noise but we didn't hear anything and we arrived on a Wednesday. The unit is a short walk to the main strip with all of the shops and restaurants. One of the pictures of the unit shows a Keurig. But there was no Keurig, only a regular coffee pot. The staff was extremely helpful.
Manager response:
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to hear your feedback about your stay, Tonya! We appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention so that we can quickly resolve them. Rest assured that we will follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your feedback. We're looking forward to hosting you again for another enjoyable stay!
Janell H. Feb 2022
Vacasa knows how to manage their properties. We received complete information about the unit and checkin.
We arrived with a friendly greeting from the office. The unit was clean and fully stocked with extra blankets, pillows and toilet paper. Plenty of beautiful views from the living area. Would like to see more lighting in the living room. It was difficult to read there after dark. A grab bar in the shower would be nice. Short three minute walk to the beach. Best sunsets enjoyed sitting on the deck. We will definitely be returning.
Jesse C. Oct 2021
Location and size
Ricardo B. Aug 2021
The view was amazing. The condo was clean and pretty. Location was amazing.
David J. Aug 2021
The view is fabulous, but we would suggest a few updates. The beds are lumpy (we felt springs). In the hall bathroom the faucets are too close to the backsplash and the wall paper is peeling. It would have been nice to have salt and pepper in the kitchen. The dining chairs are worn and look dirty. Perhaps more comfortable deck furniture? It was hard to find the office, but once there the staff was friendly and helpful.
Manager response:
Hello David, Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad you had a great time! We take guest feedback seriously, and have forwarded this information to the local staff so they can review and update the home as needed for future guests. We will be sure to follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
Mary Ann I. Jun 2021
The Sand and Sea is a wonderful complex in Seaside, Oregon.
We reserved an ocean view room and was very pleased with the accommodations.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad you had a great time! We take guest feedback seriously. We will be sure to follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
Alicia R. May 2021
The view was fantastic
Kurt M. May 2021
Plenty of room for a 5 people. Wonderful view of the ocean from a full wall of windows. Right on the beach. As other reviewers have noted the interior has not been updated in quite some time. Some improvements here and this would be a 5 star rating. If this doesn't bother you then you can't beat the price!
Manager response:
Hi Kurt, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will be sure to pass your comments along to our local manager who will work with our homeowner to make necessary upgrades. We look forward to hosting you again!
Temple H. May 2021
The view of this condo is fantastic and it is only a couple of blocks from Broadway Street so it is convenient to many shops and restaurants.
Daniel or Temple H. Dec 2020
The view was awesome. The condo was very clean. Kitchen was adequately equipped and what was missing Candice got for us immediately. Bathrooms are dated but clean. Our only issue was the TV in the master bedroom was not hooked up to cable so not usable but Candice gave us a $50 credit so no complaints. We would definitely stay in the condo again. The front desk was helpful and pleasant and check in & out were easy.
Karla R. Dec 2020
The view is beautiful and the condo is very comfortable and we really enjoyed having the fireplace!
Bryan F. Nov 2020
Beautiful Ocean View right from your family room & balcony. This older resort which used to be a hotel has some nice amentities like gas fireplace, flat screen TV's, full kitchen, large bedroom & bathrooms. Very clean but needs new appliances & other updates.
Shirley A. Nov 2020
The view is magnificent but that was all. This apartment needs serious upgrading, it needs painting, the furniture is shabby and and I would not recommend it at all until the owner has done something about it. Unfortunately the photographs do not give a true reflection of what it is really like.
Manager response:
Hi Shirley, thank you for your review. We apologize if the home wasn't to your preference. We will give your feedback about the furniture and upkeep to the local staff for further review. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future.
Wes R. Nov 2020
Overall we enjoyed our stay here as the view was fantastic. However we were very concerned when we first checked in and our 3 year old son found prescription medication laying on the floor of the 2nd bedroom and a spray can of window cleaner tucked behind a couch cushion. With the claim of “extra cleaning precautions” due to COVID, it was alarming to see these things, not to mention dangerous. The interior is also very dated with stained carpet in every room, peeling wallpaper everywhere, and kitchen cabinetry that had the finish worn off and was sticky to the touch.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback following your stay, Wes. While we are glad you enjoyed the location and views of this home, we are so sorry to hear about the cleanliness deficiencies found. Thank you for bringing this to our attention so our local manager can follow up with the housekeepers to ensure they are paying close attention to detail and following our standards. We hope we can host you again!
Jennifer H. Oct 2020
We loved the floor to ceiling windows overlooking the ocean. Loved the fireplace. The bed and living room chairs were comfy. The only reason we didn’t rate this place 5 stars was that the ice maker and dishwasher weren’t working. The dishwasher has a permanent “out of order” sticker on it. Overall the stay was very nice and we would love to return in the future.
Terrence E. Sep 2020
We loved watching the ocean from the balcony. Dining on the Balcony and enjoying the roar of the ocean
Jimmie A. Aug 2020
Beautiful location
Emily B. Jul 2020
Although the place isn't updated, it was perfect for our family. The view was amazing and the space was big enough to entertain our friends and family that were just in town for the day. The staff was wonderful and helpful and proximity to the beach and promenade was perfect. Our only complaint was that the AC didn't seem to work and we were bummed the pool was closed, but the amenities more than made up for it.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Emily. We are glad you enjoyed this home and we appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. We will work with our local team to ensure these items are corrected for future guests, and we hope to host you again in the near future!
LEAH L. Jul 2020
LOVED IT!!! Hope we get to go back some day. The only thing we would change is that we would stay longer : )
Mary Ann I. Jun 2020
Sailors Retreat is located on the 4th floor and has a wonderful view up and down the coast. On our last day of vacation, 4 elk appeared in front of our condo. I quickly snapped a picture!
David A. Jun 2020
Fantastic condo with perfect views right on the ocean - the decor in the bathrooms is dated (old wallpaper), the kitchen stove is old but functional, but the condo is clean, good dishes, the couches are new/comfortable and the location is superb. In my view, a great place to stay
Angela C. Jun 2020
One of our best vacations yet in Seaside. The room was accommodating for the most part and the view was spectacular. The room is a little out of date, and we struggled using the Nest system, but honestly, I wasn’t going there for the decor. Thanks for contributing to the good memories.
Richard G. Mar 2020
The first thing you see as you walk through the door is a gorgeous view! Breathtaking. I also liked the full kitchen. Very nice.
Robert M. Mar 2020
As soon as I opened the door I was smacked in the face with an incredible ocean view. The place is clean and well cared for having everything you need. The view is all yours and you forget there are any other people around as you stare out at the surf. All you are aware of the is completely enveloping view of the ocean. Great place to breathe.
Christina O. Jan 2020
We enjoyed our stay and were happy with the location. The condo is dated but it served its purpose and we knew that going in. We were happy to have extra bedding that was provided and the staff were all very friendly even came up to the room to help with the TV.
Gerald W. Dec 2019
This apartment is great, awesome view with whole west side glass, comfortable bed, 2 bathrooms. However, it is quaintly shabby, plaster cracked, ill fitting doors, worn paint and tattered curtains. I discovered the floors were filthy when I wiped up a spill with the white bath mat, this was the only thing that really skeeved my wife. The bathroom vents don't seem to work and the only stair going all the way down w/o setting off an alarm was way over on the east end. Nevertheless, the room was quiet, warm and comfortable and we found all the cooking utensils that we needed. I would rent it again, the price was good but I'd ask that someone give the counters, floors and walls a white glove test before my arrival.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Gerald. The owner will be doing updates beginning in February, and housekeeping has been retrained using your comments. We do hope you will come back to enjoy the home after the work is completed.
looking at the waves
Ronald M. Nov 2019
While this unit needs a lot of maintenance, it is still the best view of the ocean. It is clean and has all you need. Howe6if it were mine I'd update unit 400 but I'll stay again.
Barbara M. Oct 2019
While this unit is tired with dated furniture, if you want a luxurious view and easy beach access, this is fabulous. Stayed two years in a row, and hope to return next year.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Barbara. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and we look forward to hosting you again!
Rosalie B. Aug 2019
Amazing view. Convenient for walking to restaurants. Comfortable living room. Everything you need for a Few days break. Recommend!
Paul B. Jul 2019
Clean, updated and comfortable!
Janie W. May 2019
The view in this unit is perfect and beautiful. The accommodations are worn out and in need of updating. The beds are comfortable and the shower very nice. The staff at the Sea and Sand were wonderful.
Elizabeth V. Apr 2019
Being able to walk everywhere, ocean front, and an indoor pool, too! Great place to take the grandkids. This unit is dated and well used but a great beach spot.
Kristi Y. Apr 2019
The view was fantastic!! Location was terrific! Beds were comfortable. Nice TV in living room for watching Portland Trailblazers game!!!
Theresa H. Jan 2019
Loved the spaciousness, very comfortable beds, view and how close it is to everything. The unit could use a new door and some bathroom decor spiffing up. I'm already planning on a repeat stay.
Leo V. Jan 2019
I loved the stunning views from our window.
Allie C. Nov 2018
Great view. Clean. Loved it.
Hugh G. Oct 2018
Sailor's Retreat shows its age in some minor ways, but the office staff and room cleaning people make up for anything with their helpfulness and caring. My wife accidently left a necklace in the room that had our wedding anniversary stamped on it. We called the office and they went out of their way to locate it with the help of the cleaning people who had turned it in. We will stay in Sand and Sea Condominiums if for no other reasons than these great people.
Terrence E. Oct 2018
We loved the amazing view and the central location.
Jan W. Oct 2018
Great location and view
Sandy w. Sep 2018
Our stay with Sand and Sea was a happy one, the staff and general facility were great! However our unit 400 was very dated, the view is incredibly beautiful, but the apartment desperately needs a redo.
Judith F. Sep 2018
My friends and I loved the view, there was lots to see wonderful kites. People walking with their families and dogs on the Promenade. All the quaint shops in walking distance ( we resemble the "Golden Girls") It was doable for us. The staff was so helpful and courteous, condo was clean with all we needed to make some memorable meals. Some updating is due, but all and all I would come back. Judith
Prakash A. Aug 2018
This is my 2nd time in this house and 6th trip to seaside. As always amazing condo with great views.... will be back soon
Robert B. Aug 2018
Unit 400 has many problems that you can’t see until you get there. Locks that don’t work on front doors, filthy carpets, dirt on laundry room floor. Microwave doesn’t work, broken slats in blinds, this is basic stuff that should be repaired. Unit hasn’t had any updating but even some paint would help. Terrible condition
Pool and location are only positives. Would never return as can’t tell what units are similar or have been maintained.
Manager response:
We appreciate the guests feedback. Our Local Manager is currently working with the owner to address the updated needed in the unit. Local staff has removed the deadbolt to avoid further door issues. There is a safety latch on the inside that can be used for added security. The carpets are scheduled to be cleaned this Fall and a new microwaved has since been purchased.
Tina Y. Jul 2018
Love the location, the deck, the view.
Anthony B. Jul 2018
Condo was nice and spacious but most of all the view was incredible.
RICHARD H. Jun 2018
great location and layout; could use some spiffing up
Cameron B. Mar 2018
Great location and what a view! Unit could definitely use some updating but was clean and everything seemed to be in working order.
Esther E. Mar 2018
The staff was super and the location was steps from the beach. We were only able to use the indoor pool for a couple of days due to a renovation, but it was great. The suite was a little dated, but very clean and well stocked with what we needed.
Cheryl M. Mar 2018
A little dated & a few minor issues but the view is fabulous!! Nice pool & great location!
Kris S. Jan 2018
This one is nice but could use some updating in kitchen and baths. Beds were comfortable
Mark L. Jan 2018
Its a great location and a great town to visit but expect a 2 star motel or less. do your home work on rates before you decide
Diane J. Dec 2017
There's nothing better thanksgiving at the beach ...Turkey the view of the ocean and
Our family. ..Good times at the beach..:)
Russell M. Nov 2017
clean, with an excellent view. first time in this unit, and 4th time in sea and sand. have already booked for march 2018!!
Hugh G. Oct 2017
Great location and view, but could use a little upkeep.
Marie B. Sep 2017
Excellent location, great building, great view and great staff!!
Judy L. Aug 2017
Great place. Paint to get rid of boring white. Enjoyed our stay!
Carla R. Jul 2017
although the condo was very clean with great showers and comfortable beds, the over all look of the condo was shabby .
Christy P. Jul 2017
I couldn't believe the shape of this once-hotel, now-turned-into a condo. It did have a great view, and the work that had been done to create an open room with an ocean view was good. Everything else looked like it was left alone from the time it was still two hotel rooms in the 70s. I was really surprised the white trim had not been at least touched up where time and people had worn down the paint layers to bare wood. Everything was so scuffed and worn and just old looking. The living room furniture looked new and was nice, but the tabletop and everything else was worn, outdated and not clean. Very disappointing!
Pauline E. Jul 2017
It had great view of the ocean. The place right on beach and it was clean.
Connie R. Jul 2017
Perfect location in town. Right on the beach, and 1-2 blocks from the main street. Everything is in walking distance.
Rebecca R. Jun 2017
Great location and close to all the action.
D'Linda L. Jun 2017
Great location on the beach and within walking distance to the town. The promenade was a real bonus to be able to get lots of walking in. The pool is very small though and doesn't open until 10:00AM. There are 2 restaurants on both sides just a few buildings down. Shiloh had a great happy hour and reasonable priced food and was very good. Maggie's was a little over priced and arrived 10 minutes before happy hour was over, but wouldn't let us order anything from happy hour menu, or get happy hour drink prices.
Dorene S. Jun 2017
Room 400 was clean and the view is second to none. The couches are a bit worn and you sink when you sit on them making it difficult to get up.
The beds are very comfortable and they provided more than enough pillows and blankets.
The property is kept clean and the staff are extremely polite and go out of their way to assist you.
This is my new santuary and I look forward to staying again.
Mary A. Jun 2017
Christa W. Jun 2017
This was our first time staying here and we loved the location. You're definitely there for the beautiful view. Some finishes in the unit were a bit dated, but it pretty much had everything we needed for our stay. It was nice to have a two-bedroom that didn't include twin beds, as there were no children traveling with us. Perfect location to walk along the Prom or Broadway. Will definitely consider staying here again.
Jacqchecked Ineline P. May 2017
Being oceanfront, the view is awesome! The unit is spacious with two bedrooms and two bathrooms. The beds are comfy which isn't always the case. Overall, we enjoyed our stay. Thank you!
Suzy K. Apr 2017
Although we only were two, this condo could sleep many more! Great location and view. I'll be back!
Maria M. Apr 2017
Central location, spectacular views, easy beach access and a cozy fireplace were highlights of Unit 400. The kids also loved swimming in the shared pool. The front office staff were helpful and we didn't have to worry about a thing. We'd stay there again in the future.
Jessica W. Apr 2017
Great ocean front view and very convience location to go to downtown with walking distance.
Gerald B. Apr 2017
#400 needs a lot of upgrading. Needs paint and the bathrooms and kitchen need work. However, for the price, it was great. Probably the best view of the Pacific Ocean, beach and prom in Seaside. Outstanding.
Laura C. Mar 2017
We came with another couple and this condo was perfect. The kitchen is large and well-equipped, so if you want to cook a big meal like we did you are in for a treat. The furnishings were comfortable and the mattresses was as well. But it's the patio that sells this place. It is so fun to sit out there and watch everything going on below you. Total relaxation. We will definitely be coming back. Great condo and a great deal for the price.
Cindy C. Mar 2017
Overall it is a beautiful place to stay.
Heidi H. Mar 2017
Our stay here was absolutely amazing, reservations were no hassle and checking in was a breeze. The room was spotless and amazing when we got there, the view was also to die for. Overall we were extremely happy with our stay.

Lynda H. Feb 2017
No salt and pepper available in the kitchen. No safety mats in the shower or tub. Had malfunctioning elevator and had to use an unlit stairwell which was under construction covered in sticky plastic, no flashlights or other safety concerns addressed. Great view of the ocean and very easy walk into town.
Hugo F. Feb 2017
Great place , a lot to do in town.
Will K. Feb 2017
We have stayed here several times in the beachfront units. We particularly like these units because they have an entire wall of windows. With our spotting scope and binoculars we enjoyed seeing sights (including a baby seal on the beach) we would have missed from other locations. Most of the units are nicely furnished, however the last unit we stayed in was very dated and had dirty, paint worn cabinets.

Vacasa is a nice company to work with and we have enjoyed staying in their homes/condos on almost every occasion. Winter time rates are very good and the reservation process and check-in/out is very well organized.
Stephane F. Jan 2017
Beautiful views from the apartment and very nice staff. A little confusing to find the check-in place with the remodeling work currently done on the building but overall great experience.
Diana G. Dec 2016
Nice location and a good value. Would love to see some updating (wallpaper) and would recommend the owner replace or repair the sofa
Al A. Dec 2016
Enjoyed our stay place was dated but price was right clean and great view
Melissa R. Nov 2016
The view is like no other! The price is good too
Douglas Karylon M. Nov 2016
This condominium has a fantastic location and magnificent view. It was a wonderful place for our annual family weekend wife and I accompanied by my brother and sister who are both retired My best advice is get there early enough so you do not get stuck sleeping on the rollaway bed or the pullout sofa since both are incredible "saggers."
Brittney H. Oct 2016
Note there was cons but it still was a great place to stay. Just needs updates and a new couch!
Alice V. Oct 2016
This property was just as advertised. The view is amazing and bedroom/bath accommodating. The sofa is not comfortable but the 2 oversized chairs are. All the items needed in kitchen to make a meal or Two.
Janice M. Oct 2016
one of the nicest places we have ever stayed. Beautiful view of the ocean and a close walk to town and to the ocean.
Jerry H. Oct 2016
This is a wonderful condo in an incredible location. As many others have said the view is indescribable. It does show its age and some usage but it was super clean. I wish the fireplace had worked as it was absolutely pouring outside ! That being said, everything you need is there, the bed was amazingly comfy. Add a cup of coffee and that view, what more could you ask for? If you ever want to sell let me know.... Oh, the people that helped me book this condo at Vacasa were awesome! super helpful Thank you so much !
Monte G. Oct 2016
We had a fun experience in a conveniently located apartment by the sea. Lovely walks on the beach right out our front door!
Mack M. Oct 2016
Beautiful scenery, excellent location.
Owner inattention to obvious maintenance needs is a deal beaker.
Manager response:
We are disappointed to see that this guest was displeased with our care of the unit. The Property Manager is aware that the fireplace is not working and will look into options for repairs.
Nina M. Sep 2016
Location is great.
Judy M. Sep 2016
This unit has several things that either didn't work, like the fireplace, or drapes that you couldn't close across big window or chipped furniture, but gorgeous view of ocean and sunsets!
Manager response:
We are pleased to say that the fireplace is now fixed and working (as of the end of December 2016), and the drapes have been repaired. Thank you!
Vicki W. Aug 2016
Sand and Sea is a perfect location for the August Beach volleyball tournament. Close to the courts and to town. Can park once and never drive again until you leave. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Parts of the facility are showing their age but overall the place is well maintained and clean. Would highly recommend this location.
Carla A. Aug 2016
Breathtaking view!
Brad H. Aug 2016
We chose this property for the view and location and were not disappointed. We were able to walk to most places in town and others were just a few minutes drive. The condo had all of the conveniences of home so we had a great family weekend.
Stephanie S. Aug 2016
Unit is spacious, has a nice layout, and excellent views of the beach. Furnishings and bedding are dated.
Douglas E. Jul 2016

Laura F. Jul 2016
We had a wonderful time in this condo. There are breathe taking views to the ocean and the Seaside promenade. We will be back sometime and bring our children too.
Robert J. Jul 2016
This unit was a wonderful place to just rest and relax. Close to town, good food, and lots of family friendly activities.
Lee K. Jun 2016
We had such a fun time in Seaside. Sturgeon fishing one day was the reason we went but the bonfires on the beach each evening were fun, romantic and will be a great family memory forever.
Roberta R. Jun 2016
The view and location and amazing and the staff is friendly. However, the condo is very run down, the hideaway bed unusable, and pots, pans and knives in very poor condition.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see that there were some disappointments with this stay. The Property Manager and owner are working together on improvements.
Ruth G. May 2016
This is my 3rd visit to Seaside, and this stay was far the best one. I invited my best friend and her husband from Nebraska, they were memorized with the amazing view of the ocean as they walked into the condo, and the view off the balcony. We enjoyed it so much we ended up staying an extra night.
Gail A. May 2016
We had the most marvelous time. The panoramic ocean view was breathtaking; kitchen and large dining room table accommodated the six of us. Two bedrooms and bathrooms--covered, enclosed outside patio to hear the ocean roar; gas fireplace, temperature of swimming pool was warm--grandkids had a blast,

We just had to step outside to the beach. Sand castles, razor clam digging, kite flying, bike riding on the promenade--too much fun.

We loved it.
Aymee M. May 2016
We were literally about a block form the main strip where all the shops were, it was really nice, the aquarium and arcade, and carousel mall are all right there as well. Friendly staff. Clean condo, amazing view, everything we needed. There was even a singing candy man on the street. So cute.
Shirley K. Apr 2016
We had a wonderful time and the weather was perfect. My mother who is 92 sat on the patio and watched all the beach activities. The view is outstanding. Wonderful place to stay.
Joyce B. Apr 2016
We were very pleased with our location; the beds were very comfortable; the apartment was very clean.
Rebecca W. Mar 2016
Great location
Joe S. Feb 2016
Would stay again in a heartbeat
Michael S. Feb 2016
Beautiful views and very nicely upgraded facilities and decor.
Jeannine V. Feb 2016
This is a where you want to stay if you really want to be at the beach. Our condo was vey nicely decorated with a sea side theme throughout. It was conveniently located just 2 blocks from the easy walking distance to town. There is no way to explain the beauty of the expansive, gorgeous view. Be sure and stay here if you want to experience a full beach visit,
Cathy C. Feb 2016
We love being able to get away with our 4 daughters, they need it and we love it. We love being so close to Cannon Beach, we go there every year for lunch and a little shopping. We will be back again next year.
Susan D. Jan 2016
Some condos are nice, others are old and worn. Read the reviews carefully so you get what you're expecting. Awesome views, awesome staff.
Marilyn F. Oct 2015
We took our mom to the ocean for her 98th birthday, and she loved the view out the windows, and we also were able to rent a sand wheelchair to take her right down by the water. That was a memory none of us will forget!!
Bob P. Oct 2015
We have been staying at Sand & Sea for over 7 seas. We stay for one week during the month of Sept. or Oct. The staff at Sand & Sea are always helpful, cheerful and on top of things. We miss Mary but everyone who works there is awesome. The location couldn't be better. Only 3 buildings from the Broadway turn-around and shopping/restaurants/bars/kids entertainment.
Catherine D. Sep 2015
It was a great experience!
Shirley B. Aug 2015
The convo was beautiful and located perfectly near down center and the beach. It provided all the amenities we need to have a wonderful time and was very clean. We recommend it and will stay there next time