USA Oregon Seaside The Sand and Sea Condos - Seaside, OR Listing #2759

Sand & Sea: Blue Haven (412) - Seaside, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
148 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Spacious, Family-Friendly Condo Just Steps from the Beach - Dogs Welcome

The Sand & Sea Condos are calling your name for a fantastic beach getaway. This charming condo is just steps from the beach and welcomes your dogs along with four guests!

With a location right on the Seaside Promenade and two blocks south of Broadway, you can easily take a walk or bike ride to friendly eateries, antique stores, souvenir shops, and family-friendly attractions.

Full-length windows bring ample natural light and views of the Coastal Range into this already bright and cheery home. There are calming hues of blue throughout with a gas fireplace bringing a sense of warmth to this homey condo.

Sink into one of the two full-size sofas or recliner for a movie on the wall-mounted flatscreen TV complete with cable or play a game across the spacious kitchen table. Sit beside the gas fireplace on cooler evenings, or head out to the balcony to take in views of the ocean, the mountains, and the quaint town of Seaside.

Home-cooked meals prepared in the well-equipped kitchen can be enjoyed at the dining table or the two barstools at the kitchen island. Along with smooth granite countertops and all the major appliances, the kitchen also has a coffee maker, a dishwasher, a microwave, and a toaster.

More great amenities include free WiFi and a private washer and dryer, so you can rest assured you'll always have clean clothes no matter how extensive your stay is.

The Seaside Aquarium is less than a mile north for a fun day of spotting sea animals with your kids. Take to the trails at Tillamook Head for a wonderful day of hikes and picturesque views.

No matter what your beach getaway consists of, this incredible Northern Oregon Coast vacation rental will bring you all the comforts of home and more.

Things to Know
Shared heated indoor pool and dry sauna available all year round

City/town permit number: 200376

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access





Wireless router

Netflix streaming


On-site activities

Indoor pool

Sauna : Shared



Parking & access


148 reviews

Cindy C. Nov 2022
This condo is beautiful and comfortable. Have stayed in 5 other units over the last 10 years or more and this one has been the best so far.. looking forward to another visit
Constance Jean T. Oct 2022
Great location! It had a view of the ocean and very quiet which my sister and I needed. Enjoyed our stay!
Debra B. Oct 2022
Very nice, open condo. It was comfortable and within walking distance to beach and down town area. Only thing I would have liked was like saran wrap, tin foil as had to purchase it.
Dan P. Sep 2022
Nice condo, very quiet and great access to downtown. Nice sized deck with views of the ocean. Would highly recommend.
Mark W. Sep 2022
This was a nice place. Very quiet. I think my family was the loudest one in the building. Staff was friendly and helpful. Thanks to the owners for the furnishings we liked the style.
Holly M. Jul 2022
This was our 3rd time staying at Sand & Sea. This was our favorite. It was very clean and had everything. I loved the nice pots and pans, and all the plants. It was fully stocked. The furniture was newer and updated. I forgot my dogs bed and opened the closet and there was one in there. They also had pet bowels.
I did wish there were sheets for the pull out bed and the master rooms plug ins were a little confusing when charging phones. But every thing else was perfect. I definitely would stay again and would recommend this place.
Tracey J. Jun 2022
Excellent location, view, and comfortable.
Paul M. Jun 2022
Unit was perfect. Great view of the ocean and location on the Promenade made walking easy to all the downtown attractions. Walking along the prom we did not see another property that looked as attractive and well taken care of as the Sand and Sea. Loved the floor to ceiling windows and it wasn’t too much sun at all with the tinted windows. Would stay here again if we return to Seaside.
Amanda A. May 2022
Clean and stocked condo. Nice to have the vinyl floors for easy clean up of sand. :-)
Barbara J. May 2022
Right on the prom with floor to ceiling view of beach and ocean. Steps from the turnaround and the shops & restaurants on Broadway. Short walk to the Seaside Conference Center. Comfortable, well appointed and tastefully decorated condo. Ample parking and on site staff. My first stay at the Sand and Sea and I will definitely be back and request unit 412 again!
lennae h. Apr 2022
Best condo we've ever stayed in. Clean, comfortable and very well stocked. The new owners have done a great job of addressing previous complaints noted on earlier reviews. The grounds are immaculate and the communication from the time we booked until we checked out was timely & appropriate. We would definitely stay again and bring our puppy next time. It's not always easy to find a pet friendly accommodation, especially one that is so recently refurbished. I hope the owners see this and know what a great job they have very minor comment I would make but it did not affect our stay or opinion.
Joanne T. Mar 2022
This was a wonderful condo unit. Beautifully decorated. New furniture throughout. Very clean, well stocked with supplies and amenities. The only issues we would share are as follows:

- There are no fans in the bathrooms. The smoke detector in the King bedroom went off each time someone used the shower. The steam set it off.

- For such a nicely remodeled unit, the refrigerator was outdated, especially the handles. Looked like it didn't belong with the rest of the nice appliances.

- Would have been nice to have a rug just inside the door to put our sandy shoes on, since the owners requested we remove them upon entering.

Other than these minor things, we absolutely loved staying in the Blue Haven! Great views of the ocean. Very quiet.
Manager response:
Hi, Joanne! It was our pleasure hosting you and we are so happy to hear you had a good stay at our home. We appreciate your valuable suggestions for improvement and we apologize for the issues you had with the smoke detector in the bedroom. We have tested the smoke detector and replaced the batteries. We also tested the fans and they are working well. There are fans on the roof running 24/7. We look forward to hosting you again!
JULIE C. Feb 2022
We booked this unit because of the view. One of the middle blinds was broken so it blocked our view most of the time we were there (it was reported the first night). My husband ended up standing on a chair to roll the blind up so we could see the ocean. The oven was filthy (also reported). The beds were very comfortable, enough seating in the living room, dining room and balcony. The location is amazing. I agree with others, the check out time is early (10am). The parking lot had a lot of spots blocked Friday - Sunday due to construction that was arriving on Monday but plenty of parking across the street. When we sent texts about issues we got a quick response but no action while we were there. It's a little disappointing to choose and pay for something because of the view and not be able to enjoy it.
Manager response:
Hi, Julie! The oven has been thoroughly cleaned, and a blind company has been hired to address the blinds. Thank you!
Leslie B. Oct 2021
Great location and set up in the home.
Only complaint is the carpet is honestly kinda nasty. I know it’s pet friendly and by the beach, so obviously a lot gets tracked in. They need to be cleaned though.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Leslie. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed this lovely condo just steps from the beach, but we’re sorry to hear if you weren’t fully impressed with the condition of the carpet. We are excited to report that, while supply shortages due to the pandemic have delayed any updates to the unit, the new homeowner has scheduled replacement of all the flooring within the unit during the next month. We hope you’ll return in the near future so you can get the full experience of this beautiful home!
Janet S. Oct 2021
We loved our stay at this condo in late September, 2021. I stayed with a friend. The condo was spacious and lovely. All the furniture is brand-new and was purchased from stores nearby (I love it when people buy local!). The condo was completely repainted when it was purchased by the new owners in April, 2021. It is very clean and well-decorated with lots of local art as well. The carpets are stained, but those are all going to be replaced in November, 2021. Also, while we could see the stains it was clear that they had been cleaned and vacuumed so we really didn't have an issue with the stains since they weren't actually dirty, just worn .

This is the nicest condo I've ever rented through a rental agency. It was well-appointed with everything you would need in the kitchen if you wanted to cook. The long dining room table would be great for a larger family; there were just 2 of us but we enjoyed playing games there at night. You can see the ocean from some of the chairs at the table. The living room was very comfortable and a great place to watch TV or talk. The patio off the living room had 4 chairs and a little table and it was also a nice place to sit and watch the ocean and relax. The beds had nice new linens and pillows. Both bathrooms had a spa-like feel and even have heated floors!

Don't let a previous review from 2020 which mentions dirty, old and disgusting furniture and old kitchen supplies dissuade you from renting this place. That is all from the previous owner. All the kitchen furnishing here are new.

The location of this place is great - it's right on the beach and you can walk the Promenade from here. Also you're just a few short blocks from lots of shops and restaurants so you can walk to lots of stuff if you don't want to drive. The unit doesn't actually face the beach but as I mentioned you can see the beach from some of the dining room windows, as well as the living room window and the balcony.

Hope you have as great a time as we did!
Jessy A. Oct 2021
Awesome condo, very clean, kitchen has everything you need to cook, great location, they had lots of games to play, overall a really nice place, we had a blast
Christopher P. Sep 2021
The place was really cool! Nice huge windows. The deck was great and had a nice view of the beach.
Susan P. Aug 2021
This unit was wonderful. So nice to find a pet friendly place. It was clean the furniture was beautiful and the beds comfortable. They plan new floors and we vote for ceramic tile throughout!
Jessica P. Aug 2021
Great location! Comfortable and clean love the heated floors in the bathroom! Hope to be back soon!
Carol S. Aug 2021
Seating in the living room was outstanding. Enjoyed the partial ocean view. Quiet section of Seaside with all the action just a block or two away. Great to have on-site management.
Hollie C. Jul 2021
We stay in this unit once or twice every year. New owners did a great job with updates. Just hope it stays dog friendly.
Sue K. Jul 2021
This unit was perfect for our family and our dog. Kitchen had everything you need to cook with, furniture and beds were very comfortable. Will definitely be back!!
Kathleen P. Jun 2021
This condo has a spectacular view and is steps from the beach! Walking to shopping and most restaurants! The unit was clean and well appointed. Brand new living room furniture was comfortable. Kitchen very well appointed with plates, wine glasses, coffee mugs, glassware, flatware, bakeware, pots and pans and all utensils. Plus there is a toaster, blender, mixer and coffee maker. Bed was comfortable. Linens plentiful. 2 hairdryers. 2 beach chairs. Extra pillows and blankets. Very nice dog bed, dog bowls and mat for them. Outdoor balcony roomy with a table and two chairs PLUS 2 additional Adirondack chairs. Internet was solid. Water pressure good and no problem with hot water. Can’t say enough good things.
david b. Jun 2021
The space was clean and comfortable. Close to beach access.
Trudy B. Mar 2021
Location & view. Very comfortable place to stay!
Rachelle F. Feb 2021
great location, spent most of the time at the beach. Great value.
Paul T. Feb 2021
Plenty of space and amenities, the couch needs and update.
Howard W. Feb 2021
What a beautiful condo! Loved our stay! Just off the elevator so it helped for my scooter bound wife! Couch was hard for her to maneuver as she had a hard time getting up! Ocean view was nice!
brett R. Nov 2020
The place was clean and quiet (especially for a Condo). The big windows alongside the kitchen table are really nice. We hung out a lot there (rainy weather kept us inside) and I enjoyed looking at the beach and waves. Not all seated there can see the beach, but the one heading the table can. The beds were comfortable, good kitchen, and everything worked.
The only slight criticism was the faint pet smell when we came in. It's a pet friendly house and we even thought about bringing ours. But once in for 5 minutes I didn't smell it anymore. It was faint. So it got 4 stars and really should've been 4.5.
Taylor P. Nov 2020
Everything was perfect. Lovely for a weekend getaway. Thank you again!
Linda R. Aug 2020
We loved absolutely everything about this hotel everything was amazing extremely clean We had everything we needed beds were comfortable There was a great view I read a review on here about room 412 before we were headed to the beach and I was absolutely terrified from what this lady had wrote so I was expecting it to be terrible I don’t know what room she stayed in But room 412 was absolutely amazing I would recommend it to anybody it was absolutely beautifulWe had an amazing time we were very comfortable
Joyce S. Mar 2020
Where do I start? My Husband, dog and I have stayed at this facility several times - each time in a different condominium.
I have to say, that this will be the first and last time we will be staying in #412.
The housekeeping staff does a pretty good job, but the issues with this unit falls solely on the Owners.
1. Kitchen has very few items and cooking utensils are in awful shape/rusty/broken (mainly pots & pans.)
2. Couch needs to be thrown out...simply disgusting and uncomfortable.
3. Bedding (comforters on both beds, need to be replaced.) The couch was so disgusting that I decided to throw the guest comforter on top for seating, but got grossed out when I saw a giant stain on the underside of it - it that appeared to be a blood stain (bleh!)
4. King size bed is the most uncomfortable thing we've ever "slept" on. You could literally feel the coils attempting to puncture your body.
5. Both bathrooms do not have fans in them. I mean, there are fans within the ceiling, but now actual switch to turn them on.
6. Fireplace wouldn't turn on - listing says to use remote, but that didn't work. Tried lighting the pilot light, but that wouldn't turn it on either.
7. If you want a shower, better be quick about it. You may get a total of 10 minutes before it goes cold.
8. Visually, the unit has chipped paint everywhere, broken tiles on floor and around fireplace. Everything just seems grungy and needs a deep clean.
With all that said, the location is simply perfect. Close to town, close to the beach...and the staff at S&S are very friendly. Would definitely stay at the facility again, but not in this unit.
Manager response:
Joyce, we apologize that the unit did not meet your expectations and that you encountered some unpleasantries regarding the bedding and furniture. We take this feedback seriously and please know that local staff is available to assist with any issues you encounter while in the home. We hope to get the chance to host you again. Thank you.
Katie H. Jan 2020
Close to everything! We’ve stayed in this and many other units this building. It’s perfect! Couldn’t ask for a better set up!
DENISE S. Dec 2019
The living room.
Delcie D. Dec 2019
The condo was very clean and had everything we needed. I loved how the back wall in the living room was completely glass. Would stay again
Rebecca P. Nov 2019
The view of the ocean and the easy beach access were wonderful. The staff was friendly and accommodating and all common places were spic and span. The condo layout was good and the kitchen well stocked with everything needed to cook a meal. I loved that the staff left a doggy box full of what our critters might need and a turkey roasting pan with places to shop for Thanksgiving dinner. The condo, however, needs some TLC. First, although the surfaces, toilets, and kitchen were clean, the chair rails and fronts of cupboards were coated in dust. Hot, soapy water and ten minutes could fix this problem. Next, the paint is chipped and peeling badly in several spots and tile is held together in the kitchen and on the hearth with packing tape. The bedrooms need new beds and bedding as they both look pretty shabby, and the layout of the smaller bedroom needs some work. There's a dresser that is so close to the corner of the bed that when I'd return from the bathroom in the middle of the night, it would inevitably catch my toe or leg. The enormous sectional in the living room is impossible for an older person to get out of, but the only other seating options are dining room chairs or bar stools, and the coffee table is so huge, it's hard to walk around to get to the other side of the couch. I would have preferred furniture that faced the ocean view instead of the TV. I have TV at home. These are small gripes for being so close to the ocean, but the owner could address them easily to make guests feel more like they're on vacation and less like they're staying in a college apartment.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to tell us about your experience, Rebecca. We are working with the owner on finding a solution for the kitchen tiles and taking care of the peeling paint. The property manager is inspecting all the units at Sand & Sea for maintenance issues and ensuring deep cleans are done as well. We hope to see you again!
Hazel L. Nov 2019
We love seaside in the rain, or storm, or sunbreaks. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Chris M. Oct 2019
This unit is the perfect spot for a weekend getaway in Seaside. Four of us fit the space very comfortably and were able to walk to the beach and the main street very easily. Stay here!
G. Oct 2019
We enjoyed our visit to Seaside and our stay at Sand and Sea. We enjoy our stays there.
Julie J. Sep 2019
Helpful staff and nice accommodations for our fur babies.
Karea A. Aug 2019
Nice room overall
Daniel J. Aug 2019
Great view of the ocean and the condo was very clean. Very close to downtown and shopping. It was also close to several restaurants
Douglas H. Jul 2019
Nice place. On the beach. Excellent customer service
Nathan W. Jul 2019
Great view! Not only a view of the ocean but the forested mountain/hills. Would recommend to anyone looking to relax and reset. Large couch makes for hosting large parties.
David K. May 2019
We'll have to keep this one on our list of places to return. The floor to ceiling windows, coupled with the large mirrors made this home seem so large, and so bright. We loved it. The balcony provided us a great view, our little dog loved watching the seagulls fly by too. The bed was comfortable, and the proximity to shopping and restaurants was fantastic. Then there was the beach!
Melanie W. Apr 2019
Great location, roomy condo & comfy beds. Clean and the kitchen is well stocked. Grateful for the stainless steel pans!
Ben P. Jan 2019
The location was great and the condo was very spacious.
Don D. Nov 2018
Great condo with wonderful views of beach, ocean, and mountains. Will definitely stay here again.
Jeff J. Oct 2018
Great place. Only small complaint is the dining room blinds didn't work on one side and were nonexistent on the other. Other than that, nice, clean, spacious, comfortable.
Rhonda S. Oct 2018
We would stay at this unit again. It was nice to have the room, the view and location to minimize using a car. Walked to most places we wanted to visit or see. The unit was clean and the beds very comfortable. Staff on and off site were excellent in helping us with out questions an made this an easy stay!
kathryn s. Sep 2018
Views and location...nice space.
Katie H. Jul 2018
Perfect for our family of 4 with room to spare! Great location and amenities!
Darcy H. Jul 2018
We truly enjoyed our stay and appreciated the sense of security and attentiveness of the staff. They knew when you came on site, especially newly parked cars. That's a safe feeling.

The place is right on tge beach & promenade!
Kristi M. Jun 2018
We spent 4 nights and 5 days in Seaside. Had wonderful weather every day we were there. Condo was nice. Loved the fireplace and heated bathroom floors. Bedrooms were at the front of the condo along the outside walk way. Found there to be a considerable amount of noise from people walking and talking outside the window even on the 4th floor. We found it best to sleep on the couch in the living room where the views to the beach were incredible with floor to ceiling windows! Loved those windows and the deck. We just cracked the sliding door at night and slept great on the couch. Kitchen still needs some updating and matching appliances but had granite counter tops. Overall, the trip was wonderful and condo was comfortable. Within walking distance of everything which made it even better because we did not have to drive anywhere except to make the one Safeway grocery shopping trip.
Dawn H. May 2018
Pros: Great location right on the promenade/beach. Indoor heated pool was fun for the kids. Bathrooms were very clean. Cons: Living room carpet needs cleaning/replacing and kitchen could be better stocked.
Maricilla A. Mar 2018
Everything was so easy! Directions! Location! Check in/Out! It allowed us to focus on having fun and staying relaxed! The pictures don’t do the living room any justice. It’s beautiful during the day! The view is amazing. The staff was super nice. We had the best time!!
charlotte w. Mar 2018
It felt cozy and warm and welcoming
Vicky S. Mar 2018
I really enjoyed our stay at Sand & Sea. Its rare to find a place which accepts dogs. The place was very comfortable, clean and reasonably priced. The only down side was the limited pans for cooking. But there was a broiler pan, how awesome is that! Pretty great!
Nicole L. Feb 2018
Nice place
Katherine B. Feb 2018
This is a really well-appointed condo. Perfect for us three plus our dog. Great location, steps from the promenade and beach. Very convenient to downtown, easily walkable. Will definitely stay again!
JULIANNE S. Jan 2018
My husband and little one stayed here and felt like it was our own home. Very comfortable had all the amenities and the location was perfect. We didnt move our vehicle all weekend because everything was within walking distance and the beach is super close. Great little getaway condo
Alison M. Jan 2018
we went for a bit of a get away and ended up in quite a storm. The fireplace and pool made it a great place to hunker down with a 3 year old. She started to swim! Love the sun that comes into this unit and you can enjoy quite a view of the beach on a sunny day. Thank you for a great stay.
Katie H. Dec 2017
This is our favorite place to stay! Close to everything and has exactly what we need!
Kathleen F. Dec 2017
Condo has plenty of room for two couples to be allowed privacy when desired. It’s great to also have the Mountain View, especially enjoyed watching the sun light up the mountains in the morning and we had a partial view of the sunset.
Suzanne F. Dec 2017
perfect unit for two families and plenty of bathroom space...
Heather S. Nov 2017
Loved the location and ease of access to the beach. Stayed over Thanksgiving and were treated with a baking pan for our turkey, which was a pleasant surprise. The condo we stayed in had stained carpet, broken floor tiles, heavy dust on the floor boards and the couch had an unpleasant odor. Because of Thanksgiving, the office hours were shortened which then limited access to the pool as you can only use it during office hours. Seaside, OR is definitely a place I would return to just not this location.
Manager response:
The carpets are scheduled for a cleaning the first week of December, and housekeeping has taken care of the dust. Thanks!
WENDY L M. Oct 2017
The apartment was spacious, had an excellent view, and had all the amenities to make anyone's stay a good one.
Christina R. Sep 2017
This apartment is very lovely and spacious. We really appreciated the two beds and bathrooms at such a decent price. Even though the unit is situated on the side of the building, you have a nice view both of the ocean and the mountains. We also liked how close it was to town to walk to shops and restaurants. Some of the furnishings were probably due to be refreshed before too long and I wish it had AC but all in all I would highly recommend this place.
Athenais A. Sep 2017
Just when I had lost hope of finding any good deal for a getaway, a call from a Vacasa agent revealed an amazing deal and I could not be more pleased! The service was outstanding.
Kim D. Aug 2017
We spent 3 days...very nice facility. Just what we needed for a short vacation.
Staci R. Jul 2017
Everything about the condo was great. Good view and good location. One thing I want to mention is that the elevators and doors do not open until 10AM. You can access them with your key card (you only get one) but you can get locked out of your condo if you forget the keycard or if someone else happens to have it. For a place where people are going to be leaving early (walking on the beach, going to town, etc) you should have your condo doors open at 8AM.
We loved our stay in this roomy condo with beautiful views. We enjoyed the mountain view almost as much as the ocean because you could see for miles. The king bed was very comfortable and having two bathrooms with a washer and dryer was perfect for our busy family. We will definitely return.
Pamela B. Jul 2017
Great location and comfortable furnishings.
Hollie C. Jul 2017
We have stayed in the Blue Haven room many times over the years and will many mored times in the future.
Robin C. Jul 2017
This is a nice condo in a good location. Easy in and out and excellent parking, which really matters during a busy holiday. Excellent beach access. We didn't have any problems with this condo and found it well-equipped.

We've stayed in Seaside both low and high seasons and probably won't go back during a high season or holiday again. It's simply too noisy, too busy, and seems to attract more bad human behavior than many of Oregon's other beaches. We arrived on July 2nd and took a walk along the beach, but were immediately disgusted by the amounts of garbage left behind. It looked like that picnic scene in "Mad Men" where Don pitches his beer can into the woods and Betty shakes all their trash off the blanket onto the grass, then they leave ( Except 10,000 people had done this on Seaside beach during the day.
Adel S. Jul 2017
we have a great time in Seaside. Big part of the credit goes to the location , the view, well laid out and furnished facility, and most of all helpful, courteous staff.
Stephen V. Jun 2017
Location was central to beach, shops, restaurants, etc. Very convenient.

The building was dated with significant maintenance, cleanliness, and updated furniture needs.
Kandace H. Jun 2017
Loved the room close to elevator made it easy for the member of family that has limited mobility! Condo looks just like picture and had everything we could need!
Bonnie R. Apr 2017
The condo worked out great for our family. Our kids loved the little stools that pulled out from the the living room table. They colored and did other activities at the table. It was nice to have the open concept living room, dining room, and kitchen when we were spending time together for spring break. We really had fun at the Empire Sunset pool for a family outing.
Amanda C. Apr 2017
We've stayed in this condo twice - the only thing we would change if we could is the noise level from outside the condo - the windows face the exterior walkway, and you can hear everyone walking by, late at night.
Carol K. Mar 2017
Coastal view, nice layout and decor in the condo, reasonably priced, and it was a peaceful stay. I read another review that mentioned the proximity to the elevator being a noise problem, but we never heard any noise from the elevator. I would recommend this rental and would stay here again. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Our only regret was that we weren't staying longer.
Jeff B. Mar 2017
Nice place for a good price.
Matt M. Mar 2017
Gorgeous views, comfy beds, and heated floors!! What a great place!!
Lynnea L. Feb 2017
Loved staying here. Amazing that the beach is right outside the door. What a benefit to be able to bring our dog! This was a great place to stay and one we hope to return to soon! Thank you for the great communication, Vacasa. We loved having the late check out option to extend our weekend. Fantastic stay!
Taryn G. Jan 2017
Location and actual condo were nice. Not happy with the cleanliness. There was trash under the couch as well as some marijuana. I had my 1 year old and dogs with me so thankfully they didn't get a hold of that. Also almost all dishes we used were dirty.
Manager response:
We apologize that housekeeping was lacking for this reservation. The Property Manager will follow-up with our housekeepers regarding this reservation.
Diane E. Dec 2016
Wonderful location.
Chevaun M. Dec 2016
Location and furnishings were very nice. The only thing to add would be a fuller set of pots and pans to make meals in easier. We will be back!
Hazel L. Nov 2016
We like Seaside and the Oregon Coast. We go there every year on our anniversary. We've stayed in hotels and condos thru the years. This is our first Vacasa experience. We would do it again.
JoAnne L. Nov 2016
I stayed at sea and sand while my home was being worked on. Everything was great, the staff made me feel like i was at home, greeting me with a smile and have a great day. I hated leaving. Highly recommend sea and sand
Karen H. Oct 2016
This condo is very nice. Very clean with nice updates, especially the bathrooms. Great location on the beach and near the downtown that has the shopping and restaurants. No problems at all! Would definitely stay here again!
Mikhail G. Oct 2016
Great condo with the great ocean view! The location is perfect and price is fair, however maintenance could be better (toilet doesn't flush, dull knives, carpet replacement is overdue).
Manager response:
The Property Manager has inspected both toilets to ensure they are both working properly, and he will bring the carpet to the attention of the owner. Thanks!
Connie C. Oct 2016
The view of the mountains to the south is actually more impressive than the beach view, but you can see that, too. Very nice condo and the building is amazingly quiet. Only drawback is that there is no vent in the window in the big bedroom. It gets rather stuffy on sunny days.
Debra B. Sep 2016
We had a great time. Beware bed in small room is super hard and you will need to bring salt and pepper and any other spices you need. It was super quite and had a wonderful view. Would stay here again.
Maggie L. Sep 2016
We had issues with the air conditioning. All of the control panels were either code locked or in a lock box. In the middle of the night it got up to 90 degrees in the apartment. I tried calling all of the maintenance phone numbers with no response. The confirmation and reservation emails did not say anything about how to change the temperature in the room. This is definitely not a reason enough to not stay here though. We thoroughly enjoyed our time. Location was perfect. Great walking distance to beach and restaurants! Very clean and cozy apartment, had all necessary utensils.
Just a hot night sleeping.
Jennifer T. Aug 2016
We are all very happy and enjoyed staying at this property, the location is good, the rooms are clean and the staffs are super friendly.
Shantel F. Aug 2016
We were really happy to stay here, DEFINITELY will stay again! We brought our 3 dogs this time and am very happy that this place allows animals! Maybe next time we won't bring them just because it was kind of hectic...very close to water, shopping, and main prom. If your looking to relax I recommend The Sand and Sea!
Robert P. Aug 2016
Had a great time in Seaside. Condo was nice and close to beach
Rowland D. Aug 2016
Fun town!!
Bill M. Jul 2016
We were very happy with the condo and would stay there again. The views were incredible
Terry C. Jul 2016
Condo 412 was a really nice place to stay with our family. It was very comfortable and the staff were pleasant and helpful. Close to beach and walking to town very easy. Will plan on staying here again and bringing more family.
Susan S. Jul 2016
Great location and facility.
Diane C. Jul 2016
Enjoyed stay w/ old friends. Location close to beach & main shopping area ideal. Just far enough away to be a convenient short walk yet very quiet during our mid-week stay. Great value. We would book again.
Heidi T. Jun 2016
Great location close to the ocean! Facilities were clean and well kept. Perfect housing for families with teenage kids. Many nearby activities and opportunities. Would definitely visit again!
Rosanne L. Jun 2016
The size of the condo was wonderful, nice and large. Loved the Floor to ceiling windows and large kitchen area. The carpet could have used a good cleaning as it is a pet friendly place but other than that It was a pleasant place to stay.
Mary R. Jun 2016
We enjoyed our stay (3 nights) at this condo. Would rent here again.
Anna G. Jun 2016
See you soon.
Kathleen H. May 2016
So comfortable and relaxed. I love being near the ocean and this was Perfect on the side of the condo not facing right on the water made it feel a bit more private with a good view and the sound of the crashing waves
Also being on the 4th floor provided some privacy.
Everything in the condo was great
Adel S. May 2016
Overall very happy with our stay. The suite was well furnished, the kitchen had all the right appliances and a plenty of dishes and utensils. Beautiful living room with fantastic views of the ocean and the mountains. Helpful staff to top all this off.
David H. May 2016
The kids loved the pool and it was all easy access to beach and mainstreet
Stephanie B. Apr 2016
We will definitely come back to this condo. The price is just right for our family and it's left all of us easily The staff was very accommodating Ann we really appreciate the smiles they always have
Jennifer F. Apr 2016
The location near the beach was great and we loved the view from the balcony.
Stephanie S. Mar 2016
We spent five days and four nights at this location, and did not want to leave. The staff, furnishings, accommodations, and ease of access were outstanding. My daughter (eight years old) has decided she would like to move to Seaside, and reside in #412. The view of the ocean, mountains, and community were breathtaking. We were thrilled with our experience and will request this unit EVERY time we stay in Seaside. If I could give it 500 stars, I would!
Joyce B. Mar 2016
This condo was in a great location, offered on-site parking, an elevator to upper floors, and even rolling carts for loading and unloading. The unit was comfortable, attractively decorated, and had views of the ocean and the mountains. Beds were comfortable and bathroom floors were heated!
Lance M. Feb 2016
We were very pleased with our condo . Nice updated and modern plus heated floors were very nice.
Roger T. Jan 2016
Would not recommend this place or the unit. Beds were uncomfortable, several light bulbs burnt out when we got there, no salt or seasonings in the kitchen, and the room was next to the elevator which was extremely loud! No DVD player in the front room either. Utterly dissapointing.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are disappointed to see that you did not enjoy your stay. The Property Manager will read over your comments to determine what actions need to be taken. We hope you enjoyed the pool and great location!
Patricia T. Sep 2015
The sand and sea Blue haven condo was very comfortable. 2 BED + 2 BATH
Pros:Close to everything in Seaside,clean,Comfortable,Ocean view 4th floor! Gas fireplace
Cons: No guide for the cable TV, No DVD player for large vizio TV in living room (Ended up buying one just to watch the movies we had brought)No spices or oils in cupboards,No sponges for dishes,no laundry detergent and very limited TP and hand soap. Oh and no pen or pencil to write in the 3 guest books ??
If the Owner wants to make a cheap simple improvement ... Buy a DVD player for the big TV!
Scott W. Sep 2015
We stayed here with my brother and his wife and had a great experience. Even though the beach view was limited the condo was very comfortable. I liked the fact you walk to anywhere you wanted to go in Seaside.
Mary K. Aug 2015
All in all the place was really very nice. Just update the windows.
Mollie C. Jul 2015
We had a wonderful time we would go back in a heartbeat. This is what a vacation should be like