USA Tennessee Smoky Mountains Sevierville Listing #28069

Douglas Lake House - Sevierville, TN

Take a Virtual Tour
21 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 2 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms 2 dog max  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Beautiful lakefront home w/ a private hot tub, firepit, & game room - dogs OK!

Escape to the beauty of the Smoky Mountains at this lovely, dog-friendly home. The updated kitchen and open layout make it easy to prepare meals and gather as a group. Lounge in the living room area and watch your favorite movies or TV shows on the flatscreen TV after a long day out exploring the area. The upstairs game room is where the fun is at! It features a foosball table, air hockey, multicade, basketball, and a comfortable set of sofas in case you need to take a break after spending the afternoon challenging your friends to any of the available games. The private hot tub overlooking the lake is the best spot to relax. And the covered deck is equipped with an outdoor dining area and a gas grill.

What's nearby:
From the outdoor adventures waiting for you in the Smoky Mountains to the local family-friendly attractions, there is something for everyone to dive into in Sevierville! Boasting the designation as the hometown of the famed Dolly Parton, Sevierville offers a nightlife that rocks into the wee hours, fun-filled minor league baseball, and one-of-a-kind underground cave tours for the adventurers in your group.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
The family dogs are welcome to join you here
Lake water is down from October 1st - April 15th.
*Please note that all children (even infants) count towards occupancy eight (8) people regardless of age.
** There is one security camera facing the driveway that is there to see how many guests are coming and going.

This property is managed by Vacasa Tennessee LLC.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Lake view


Water view



Internet : AT&T


Cable : AT&T

DVD library

Wireless router


Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing


Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games

Foosball table


Gas grill : Private




21 reviews

chris d. May 2022
Beautiful location, home and view off the back patio. Went with my wife for our anniversary and loved every minute of it. Location is great if you don't mind a little drive to go most places. House was very clean except under the bed in the master bedroom. Hot tub was nice but did have debris in it on arrival. Overall this house was perfect for what we wanted and plan to return.
Tim W. Apr 2022
It was such a peaceful stay and sitting in the screened in porch was perfect for watching sun set.
June D. Mar 2022
We had a fantastic stay, everything was exactly as described or better! The house was very well stocked, they had a dog crate and even a dog run so that was a nice surprise, flat driveway, easy access to the home.
Brittany G. Nov 2021
We stayed at this home over the Thanksgiving holiday.

There were 5 adults and 1 child. We also brought our dog.

We had what I would say was a fine visit at this property. Similar to other reviewers we had some items that were not ideal which I have outlined below, but overall the stay was acceptable as a getaway.

Location: This home is around 12 minutes off the highway (which was great for our crew as we have some that easily get carsick). The grocery store/gas station are right at the turn before coming up, so they also are around 12 minutes away. The only downside to this is if you are planning to do a lot of hiking in the national park, it is around 45 minutes to an hour to get there. We were mostly in for the week, and I assume if it is the summer, the lake offers a ton to do right from this property as well.
We did take several walks around the quiet space/neighborhood and although there are not sidewalks there is also minimal traffic. It is in a very quiet neighborhood.

Amenities/Space: The space is as pictured. We enjoyed the train set that was upstairs for our toddler. The games worked fine for our stay, they clearly have seen some use/abuse over the years as you would expect from a rental, but were functional for our stay. The kitchen is stocked with essentials. I would personally plan to bring specialty items if you are planning to do serious cooking, but if you are just making things that require pots/pans and spatulas, you will be set. We were there for the holiday, so we always travel with a potato masher/springform pans for cheesecake, etc. I would advise that more bowls and perhaps some additional silverware be added by the owners. There is enough to make it through a meal, but then you have to do dishes. I would advise that you determine whether the starter set of items provided is enough for your crew before going to the store. We had to furnish some additional trash bags (2 were provided) as well as paper towels (lots used due to ants - outlined below) as well as dishwasher soap (enough for 5-6 loads provided)
The outdoor screened in porch is lovely, and the tables out there are great for board games and reading.

Reasons I did not give 5 stars:
1. We were heavily infested by ants during our stay. We had to do food prep on the kitchen table as literally when we would set down food on the counter on a plate, that plate would have an ant on it within a minute. This was not limited to the kitchen, and impacted the bathrooms as well. This dampened our stay significantly as we were in the house a lot and planned to do a lot of cooking/baking during the week. If you were planning to eat out it likely would not be an issue. It may also be timing based as if they are treated future guests may not have an issue.
2. The mattresses and bed linens have been well used. They seemed clean, but well worn. The mattresses across the board are not super comfortable. This is not a thing I typically even mention acknowledging that it is a rental and gets a ton of potential abuse, but it did impact our sleep during the week significantly across all parties.

We did contact Vacasa during our stay acknowledging no action could be taken to rectify the ant issue in the immediate that would fix the root cause, but just to make the local property owner aware.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Brittany! We have treated the home for ants and will be discussing the mattress with the homeowner. This property uses a linen program to ensure everything is routinely rotated for optimal freshness. We hope to see you again!
Marianne S. Oct 2021
The hot tub had not been cleaned before we arrived, there was an ant infestation in the kitchen, and the games in the game room need some help to be operable. There was plenty of space, it was great being able to bring the dogs, and the lake view was beautiful.
Manager response:
Hi, Marianne! Thank you for letting us know about your Douglas Lake House experience. A deep clean is scheduled which will address the hot tub and ants. We'd love to see you again!
David C. Sep 2021
Pros: The lake was beautiful. The mountains were breathtaking. The game room had potential.
Upon arrival one of the bedrooms has a dog pee stain on the carpet, which we reported and nothing was done. The screened in porch was filthy with dog hair and food remnants, covered in ants. The tables were also dirty. The top of the refrigerator was covered with dust and hair. The kitchen decorations were covered in dust. The dishes in the cabinets had been put away soaking wet. There was standing water on the plates. The decorations hanging in the hallway were also covered in dust. We reported these issues and only a few were addressed during our stay.

The arcade game upstairs did not work and was not fixed during our stay, even though it was reported. The grill is in terrible condition and needs to be replaced. When we arrived the kitchen, pantry and hall bathroom all had ants. The Keurig was broken and not replaced during our stay. The grass was extremely tall and had not been mowed in a long while. This prevented us from enjoying the yard. The hot tub was dirty and was not in great shape. The sewer pump failed during our stay and caused a foul oder. There were several light bulbs that were out. The DVD player was missing from the main room. We had to call maintenance to service the dvd player in the master bedroom. The blanket on the master bed was old and worn. The TV stations were mostly infomercials and had no channels that would be expected in a vacation home.

When we arrived on Sunday, Aug 29 I reported issues through the app and also called and spoke with a customer service person. I was told I would have a return call on Monday.
I did not receive a call on Monday and so I found a number and reported the issues to the owner. I then received a call from Vacasa after the owner called Vacasa. We heard mostly excuses and complaining from the service personnel that came out. Your internal business issues should be handled internally.

I was greatly disappointed I had to spend several days of my vacation dealing with the problems of this house.
Manager response:
We are sorry you were unhappy, David. We do have to have the home open for more than a day in order to get a steam cleaning done on the carpets so they can dry without foot traffic. Unfortunately, the only vendor in the area who can fix the arcade game has been quarantined and will be a bit behind when he's able to work again. Lawn care was behind due to several days of recent rainfall and has since been taken care of. The normal blankets had been removed for laundering, and we are sorry to read you were unhappy with the temporary option. We were happy to address the light bulbs and DVD player and will ensure the missing one is replaced. The property manager will look into your other concerns so we can ensure the home is in great shape for our guests. It's our wish that the compensation provided helps convey our sincere apologies. Thanks!
DAMIAN S. Aug 2021
This is an easy 5 star rating. The house is located in a great area with a beautiful lake. The house was clean and easily accommodated our large family. The kids are already asking to go back.
Travis M. Jul 2021
Other than the grass not being mowed in the backyard where we spend most of our time, I would highly recommend this house.
Robert E. Jul 2021
The lake house was a great retreat for our family. Loved the open floor plan and view of the lake. Upstairs game room with bunk beds was perfect for our children.
Crystal M. Apr 2021
Excellent accommodations in a cozy home. The game room upstairs provided a fun time when not at the lake. Ping pong table on the covered patio, grill, and outdoor stereo were also fun for the family. The dock provided hours of fishing enjoyment. The house is super pet friendly, including a great place to exercise in the back yard. The owners have thought of everything to make a relaxing trip to the lake enjoyable for all!!
Barry M. Dec 2020
Very peaceful. I didn't hear another person, dog, etc. while we were there.
Celeste k. Nov 2020
This house supplied everything a vacation home needs to make a wonderful family vacation. We were pleasantly surprised by how big the place was and how beautiful it’s location was, by the lake. We will be back! So many things to see and do nearby!
Barbara C. Nov 2020
We couldn’t have asked for a better view, house, service and accommodation. Exactly what we were looking for and more. Highly recommend to anybody who is looking for quality family time and a perfect get away.
Mary B. Oct 2020
The location was quiet, peaceful and the views wonderful. The screened porch was awesome for outdoor eating and playIng games. Our adult kids enjoyed the fire pit and hot tub. Fishing off the dock was also a hit. The upstairs game was a great option for entertainment too.
Megan G. Oct 2020
Great game room for kids. Hot tub was awesome and very well maintained. Very clean, especially for a pet friendly home! Great view of the lake and super quiet.
Chris S. Oct 2020
The house was great. Fortunately, the weather was really nice and we were able to play around on the water. Great family getaway!
Tammy C. Aug 2020
We enjoyed our stay at this home!
David M. May 2020
We loved everything about this place.
The house was very clean and organized!
Loved spending time on the dock fishing with our girls!!
daniel m. Apr 2020
lovely quiet neighborhood towards end of Lake. Beautiful views of Lake. Pictures to tell truth if home. Owners have thought if almost everything for all ages rain or sunsgine.sunshine. Our family will defiantly be back.
Dustin Z. Dec 2019
House was well maintained and adequately furnished and supplied. Very clean and comfortable. However, this home offers no views during fall and winter months. The lake levels are dropped 40% beginning in fall thru spring. House location is inconvenient to the area attractions. This would be great home for summer rental only.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review! All lakes in Tennessee are regulated by dams; lake levels are low between Oct. 1 and Apr. 15. We do provide this information to our guests when the home is booked along with a map so guests can better see the home in relation to the lake. This home is approximately 40 minutes from the attractions at Pigeon Forge. We hope to see you again!