USA Tennessee Smoky Mountains Sevierville Listing #8345

A Point of View Cabin - Sevierville, TN

Take a Virtual Tour
67 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed 2 bedrooms  plus loft 3 bathrooms 2 dog max  (30 lb weight limit)  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-Friendly Cabin w/ Private Hot Tub, Large Deck, & Breathtaking Mountain Views

See the Great Smoky Mountains from a whole different perspective when you stay at this charming two-bedroom cabin. The expansive mountain views are even more beautiful when enjoyed from the comfort of this cabin's wraparound deck and a private hot tub!

Situated a short distance from Pigeon Forge and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, this cabin is perfect for a small family or a few couples who want to experience everything the area has to offer. You'll find no shortage of wonderful activities nearby - no matter what kind of vacation you're looking for, you're sure to have a good time. The family dog is also welcome to join you for an additional nightly fee.

Step inside this quaint cabin and admire the traditional, homey decor. Notice the leather furniture arranged around the impressive stone fireplace, inviting you to relax and unwind as you peruse the cable channels on the flatscreen TV.

The well-appointed kitchen is perfectly suited for putting together quick snacks or creating an elaborate home-cooked meal. Cleanup is easy thanks to the dishwasher. There's room for the whole group at the dining room table, providing a great opportunity to reconnect with your loved ones.

After dinner, head out to the wraparound deck to take in the gorgeous mountain views. Enjoy a rejuvenating soak in the hot tub while you relax in the great outdoors.

Dry off and head back inside to the game room on the lower level. With a pool table and an air hockey table available, you'll have plenty of opportunities to start a friendly competition with your friends or family.

When it's time to retire for the evening, up to six guests can rest comfortably between the home's two bedrooms and a sleeping loft. The main floor master suite has a king-size bed and an en suite bathroom, while the lower level bedroom also features a king bed. Upstairs in the sleeping loft, you'll find a queen bed and another bathroom.

For groups that love the great outdoors, this cabin's proximity to Great Smoky Mountains National Park can't be beat. Pack a picnic lunch and head to the park for incredible hikes - from scenic vistas to old buildings to wildflowers, there's plenty to discover. You could also explore the park by bike, by horseback, or even from the comfort of your car.

If you need a day off, head to Pigeon Forge and enjoy dinner and a show at the Dixie Stampede, or spend a few hours browsing at the outlet mall. Dollywood offers amusement park rides and live entertainment as well as specialty shops. To the south, the city of Gatlinburg boasts unusual, family-friendly museums and attractions.

Your family will love staying at this Great Smoky Mountains vacation rental. Book today!

This property is managed by Vacasa Tennessee LLC.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Mountain view






On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool table : Private

Foosball table




Shared Charcoal Grill

67 reviews

Brandi M. Mar 2022
The views are breathtaking. The pictures do not do it justice. The drive up was relatively easy, minus the one vertical 90 degree turn. All the things you could need for a relaxing vacation were provided. Would stay again for sure.
Jan B. Jan 2022
I loved everything about this place except for the steep curvy road. We never figured out the fireplace but central heat was fine. I could have stayed forever but will only go back in the spring or fall.
John and Cynthia L. Dec 2021
Great cabin and views.
Kellie D. Dec 2021
The cabin was nice and clean. The views were very nice. The fireplace didn't work. The Air Hockey table turned on, so I guess technically it worked, but it was in bad shape and you couldn't play air hockey. Remember when you book this cabin there's no wifi.
This cabin would be wonderful if those issues were addressed and wifi was added.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Kellie. We're sorry to read you had some disappointments. Maintenance will be checking the fireplace and air hockey table. Hopefully we'll host you again someday!
Jeff G. Nov 2021
My family and I stayed at A Point of View cabin last week and left on Sunday. We absolutely loved it. The cabin was clean, furnished with all the essentials and had a view to take our breath away. We only had one brief interaction with Guest Services and the representative was professional and courteous. We're hoping to return again next year, hopefully in this cabin.

Our only complaints were the lack of WiFi, pet-friendly cabin but nowhere to walk dogs other than a shallow ditch across the road, and a little difficulty regulating temperature in the cabin when the temperature dropped. Oh, and the fireplace didn't work even though it was in-season. We didn't discover that until our last night there. That could have been user-error, though!

Beautiful cabin, though, and we highly recommend it--and Vacasa!
Heather B. Nov 2021
Beautiful cabin up in the mountains. Stunning views. Perfect for my husband and I and our two teenage daughters. Plenty of Room and each girl loved having her own bathroom. I’ve never stayed in a cleaner cabin. 5 stars
Chris S. Oct 2021
The cabin itself was well furnished and appropriate for the area. Lots to do in the rec room. Everything was spotless. The view was outstanding. Close to Pigeon Forge & Gatlinburg. Would highly recommend for a leisurely & beautiful vacation.
Brian S. Aug 2021
Great time was had, but had to call Vacasa twice in 4 days to deal with issues. When we got there, the hot tub was broken(turned out to be a blown fuse but the maintenance team should have reported it as the hot tub was off and water was very cold). And then woke up one morning to no running water. Water came back on after 3-4 hours as apparently the well ran dry, but still an inconvenience. Vacasa was very responsive to both issues, but not ideal things to deal with on vacation.
Manager response:
Hello Brian! Thank you for providing your valuable feedback. We are sorry for any issues you encountered during your stay. We are happy to hear our local staff was available to assist you with the amenities in the home that fell short. We hope to have a chance to host you next time. Thank you.
Debra V. Apr 2021
We just returned from 8 nights at Point of view. Family of 6 (two adults and a 16, 12, 10 and 9 year old and our pup).
After a 12 hour car ride and many giggles getting up the last hairpin curve to the cabin we were all greeted by breath taking views that may have given me vertigo for a moment!
Everything in the cabin was as expected. We travel this way frequently (well at least before COVID). We are flexible people and understand that not everything is going to be perfect and I was worried after reading some reviews but we found it to be clean, well stocked, and full of fun surprises. The kids were excited to find an old gaming console and we jammed to music in the basement while playing games.
The hot tub was perfect. The kitchen is small but we managed no problem cooking all meals there.
The location is great letting you access Pigeon Forge at multiple points and avoiding traffic as well as the park and many points of interest and groceries.
The only suggestions I have would be to supply more trash bags and dishwasher/laundry soap for those staying long stays and a real set of measurement tools (spoons and cups) would be a great addition. Thank you for providing a wonderful family getaway after a year we will never forget!
Shirley S. Dec 2020
The cabin is nice and it was very clean. However, there was an odd smell when we first arrived but after a few hours it seemed fine. Maybe it was the cleaning supplies or maybe the cabin had been closed up for a few days. Nonetheless, it was fine just a little odd smell at first. We cooked all meals at the cabin, the kitchen was nicely stocked, the counter space was limited but we managed. The porch and hot tub were very nice. It is located on a quiet road with great area to walk the dogs. We had a nice Christmas vacation. We would stay here again.
Benjamin F. Dec 2020
Just be sure to check Vacasa’s “amenity” list. We assumed WiFi was a standard these days and were sadly disappointed to find out we were wrong. Vacasa lists WiFi as an amenity so be sure to check. A little concerning considering there is poor cell reception at the cabin as well. No way to make a call in an emergency. Everything else about the Cabin was great!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Benjamin. We're sorry to say there is no wifi at this home. While cell service may have been spotty, there is a landline phone for use. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to host you again soon!
Nick I. Sep 2020
Let me first start by saying my wife and I have been traveling to the area for over 15 years, usually twice or more per year, and have stayed in rental cabins all but one time. This most recent trip was the most disappointing experience we have had, and given the price, not a good value

There were some positives:
There was a nice view
The hot tub was nice and worked well
Well stocked in items such as trash bags, toilet paper, etc.
Pet friendly

However, the negatives far outweighed the positives:
Overall, there was a lot of updating needed:
Kitchen - one of the burners worked intermittently. The one large skillet handle was loose. One of the chair legs was broken, but I was able to get it back in place.
Bathrooms - There was a strong smell of urine in the loft and first floor bathrooms. This did not appear to be a housekeeping issue, but rather an issue where the flooring and toilet seal need replaced. Everything in them seemed old and not in great condition.
Game room - air hockey table had nothing to catch pucks, so they fell straight to the floor. Carpet was coming up in one place on or near the stairs.
Lighting - the main living space was kind of dark. The light over the table was the best choice, but it didn't provide great light if you were trying to read small print/do a puzzle. The other overhead light was nearly useless.
Windows - some of the windows didn't open, they were double-hung, and some opened just from the top or bottom. There were no screens on the windows we opened.
The steps to the loft and the floor on one side of the loft creaked very loudly, to the point of waking people sleeping in the first floor bedroom up if you used them when they were asleep.
Parking was listed as having three spaces. Fortunately, we just needed two, because there was an overgrown tree extending into what should have been the third space. Two vehicles was still a little tight, as one of them was a full size truck.
The lock: This cabin had a lock with a keypad. Upon arrival, the code to unlock worked. However, after that the button for the numbers 1 and 2 plus the lock button stopped working. We called Friday around 4:40 PM to report it. Someone was out by 6:30 to look at it, but the person that was sent was "not certified" (his words) to do anything with the lock. He said he could have someone come Saturday. I told him we had reservations at noon for a boat rental and he said the person could be there at 9AM. At 9:30AM Saturday, no one had arrived, so I called to check. They indicated they would forward my ticket. At 1:11PM, when we were out on the boat, I received a call to say they are at the cabin. He was able to replace the lock. I understand things break, but the frustration was 1) sending a person unable to resolve the issue the first time, 2) not coming at, or close to the scheduled next time, and 3) showing up without calling.
The description indicated both bedrooms had king beds and the loft was a queen. The loft and first floor bedrooms had kings, and the other bedroom was a queen. We purposely look for two king bedrooms when we travel with our in-laws. The loft is obviously much less private and not where we intended on sleeping, but prefer the king bed.
Other negatives that are not things I would lower a rating for, but still wanted to share:
No internet. The listing does have "internet" crossed off, but it would probably be beneficial to include this in the written description, as this is almost a given now.
The close proximity means that if they are making noise, it is getting heard. The house across the street had a party, which seemed reasonable enough at 10PM. But when it started back up at 3AM and didn't stop until nearly 5AM, we just got up, packed and left early.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Nick! Your honest feedback is greatly appreciated and has been forwarded to local staff so they can work towards better improving the home for future visits. We apologize for the items that were amiss and we appreciate your understanding while we work on the areas that need some extra TLC. We look forward to hosting you again for a more comfortable stay in the future.
Megan B. Aug 2020
The view was EVERYTHING. The cabin was perfect. The hot tub was fabulous. An oversight of mine was that there was no WIFI. 🥺The dryer takes forever but free laundry detergent was so appreciated. The road up definitely needs 4 wheel drive and has a heck of a turn. I would definitely rent again. VACASA itself was effortless and amazing.
Donald C. Aug 2020
The cabin is well laid out, has a great view, and is very private. Would definitely consider again.
Ekta P. Aug 2020
We checked out a day early as it was too small for 6 people. There were enough beds but kitchen, living room and dining area was too small, we kept running into each other.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! We are sorry the home did not meet your expectations upon arrival. Each home has up-to-date pictures, amenities listings, and a virtual tour so guests can choose the home that best suits their needs. We hope to host you again for a more enjoyable stay!
Renata N. Jul 2020
Spacious and pet friendly! Quiets area and true cabin feel. My family and I had an amazing week here! Nice/ scary mountain roads on the way up.
deidre n. Jul 2020
I’m not sure where to start, we will go with the good first!! It is has 3 bedrooms and bathrooms so plenty of room for everyone, we had myself and husband and our 2 daughters one who is 15 and our other daughter is 23 and pregnant so the spaced out bedrooms with their own bathroom was very nice.. there was plenty of kitchen items for whatever you wanted to make. Pots were nice but the frying pans needs updated very bad, they are not the best and scratched bad!! The appliances need updated or at least supply ice trays for the freezer!! The cabin has a weird almost animal urine smell really bad and the downstairs area is the worst, we had to buy plug in scents to help with the smell!! the washer and dryer are worn out, and takes forever to dry! Only tv in one bedroom the downstairs bedroom doesn’t have a TV that was a disappointment and neither does the loft bedroom!! No WiFi thank goodness we had service on our phones to keep updated with weather delays since we were there for a softball tournament for our 15 year old daughter! The housekeeping is horrible dust everywhere and pieces of food were left from previous renters and water bottles under dresser was left.. we had to wash each dish because they were dirty in the cabinet ended up getting paper plates and plastic cups and forks to use because we wasn’t sure what had all been washed! Game room is very big and pool table was nice with doors going out onto the deck.. the cabin was not the worst we have rented but not the nicest!! I believe if I was a homeowner of a nice cabin like this, I would take a little extra care and pay more attention to what is going on, especially with upkeep! a couple small details and this would be a 5 star cabin, but housekeeping is poorly and they left an envelope for tips that is perfectly fine if they actually done their job, there is clothing on the side of the washer and dryer with a bunch of dust. The master bedroom needs a side table on each side, there is one but the other side didn’t have anything and when you have phones to charge and watches or whatever you need there isn’t a table to use!!
Manager response:
Hi, Deidre! Your feedback is so helpful and important to us. We would like you to know we have addressed your concerns including replacing the pots and pans, cleaning the carpet, replacing the air hockey table and comforters, and the washer and dryer have been repaired. Extra cleaning has also been done. Thank you!
Sam W. Jun 2020
Cabin was perfect for our family of 5. We loved the gorgeous view and hot tub. Cabin is just far enough out but not too far to go to town to shop, eat, or enjoy everything Sevierville / Pigeon Forge has to offer. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here.
Stephney B. May 2020
This cabin is so cute and clean. Most of our vacation was staying in the cabin and only going out to get food. It has everything we needed to keep us entertained and comfortable. Hot tub was 10/10. Service wasn’t as prompt as we hoped though, but it was good overall. Would definitely book again in the future.
Becky S. May 2020
When we walked into the cabin the view from the cabin was breathtaking. It was chilly when we got there so we tried to light the fire place but we're disappointed to find that it is only seasonal. The kitchen was well stocked with normal dishes. It could use a cookie sheet and a nice frying pan. The refrigerator is out of date and no rails on the doors. The dial to set the coldness for the refrigerator was missing and froze the food on the top shelf. We loved the loft bedroom. It was very nice just keep in mind that the steps are steep and the floor will creek a lot when you're trying to be quite in the middle of the night. LOL We spent lots of time playing on the pool table. When we got there we had two pool sticks but one the tip was broken and the other one was warped. I bought a replacement tip for the one stick. We did let vacasa know. The air hockey game just kinda takes up space. We didn't play with it because it appears to be broken. When you hit the disk into the goal it shoots out onto the floor. "Oh my" The cabin must have been closed up for a couple of months because Christmas decorations were still up in places and there were webs and dust on many of the walls and corners. The kitchen sink window was extremely dirty. On our last day we were going to use the hot tub and it appeared to be dirty. I took pictures that morning and sent them in. Around 5pm vacasa contacted me about the problem and we came to an agreement on how to settle the problem. Overall we had a wonderful visit there were just a few little problems but vacasa did explain and worked to make things right. We would be willing to stay with them again.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your review with us, Becky! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at this cozy cabin. We apologize for any issues you experienced during your stay related to the condition of the home's amenities and for any areas missed by our housekeeping team. Thank you for reaching out to our guest services team right away so that we were able to resolve the hot tub problem. We hope that the compensation offered demonstrates our desire to care for our guests. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to host you again soon!
DIANNA B. May 2020
It was amazing
Ashley B. Mar 2020
The view was stunning the cabin was very cozy and the kids loved the game room and the hot tub will definitely stay here again
Alex A. Nov 2019
Awesome view!!! We LOVED this little cabin, the only downfall was the fireplace gas logs didn’t work and we couldn’t get hot water to the bedroom on the second floor. l but there were two other bathrooms to use. It was nice and cozy and perfect for our vacation needs ♥️
Steven S. Oct 2019
The view was fantastic
Pam B. Sep 2019
Nice cabin, steep road to get to it. It has great views. Only had one wine glass, but otherwise full kitchen needs were met. We would go back!
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Bryn. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the home's gorgeous views. Our property manager will make sure to take proper inventory of kitchen amenities and supply or replace any necessary items. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Chaitanya K. Aug 2019
The cabin was good and dog friendly area with nice views of mountains . you have 3 bedrooms
Ameya A. Jul 2019
Loved the whole setup. great attention to detail.
Stacey S. Jun 2019
We had a great weeks stay at the cabin! It was perfect for our family. Thanks so much.
Chris M. May 2019
Spectacular view, from the cozy yet spacious cabin. Not too far from the excitement of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg but far enough to not be bothered by the hustle and bustle of the area. A wonderful place for a family to spend a vacation.
Lynn B. May 2019
Beautiful view, spacious home beautifully decorated with all the mountain touches. Lots of room for the family and friends.
Beds were comfortable and bedrooms each with their own bathroom was perfect for us.
Amber T. May 2019
Wonderful vies of the mountains, perfect for breakfast and mimosas on the deck and enjoying a relaxing evening with family. Super cozy and peaceful neighborhood. Would definitely return!
Katie C. Apr 2019
We loved our stay at this cabin! It was exceptionally clean, well-decorated, and supplied with everything we needed. The view was beautiful. We loved the hot tub and used it every night. If it had WiFi we would probably stay again! Thank you for a lovely home to vacation in. We really appreciated your home.
Julie R. Jan 2019
Plenty of private space for people to recharge as well as plenty of family space to make memories in. Beautiful landscape scenery from every window, especially if you sleep in the loft space! Watch the sunset from the hot tub overlooking the mountain and wake up to the sunrise from the loft space facing the huge windows!! Can't say enough about how beautiful and relaxing this cabin is! Had plenty of hand soap, dish soap, TP, paper towels, etc. there were four of us (adults) and we stayed for 3 days and 2 nights. They let us know a late check out would be possible due to no one checking in that day so we were able to take our time leaving. Great time!!!
angela k r. Jan 2019
Cabin had everything we needed and was such a cozy little cabin. Great location. Very prompt to answering your concerns.
monica s. Dec 2018
A point of view cabin was more than I was expected. Definitely I will go back with my family. Thank you
Linda T. Aug 2018
The cabin was clean and neat. Felt like home. Did not want to leave.
Danny S. Jul 2018
Cabin was clean and the view was awesome. We love staying at dogwood farms because it is quiet and peaceful.
Pamela L. Jun 2018
We really enjoyed the view from the balcony. And the cabin was conveniently located near Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, and Townsend.
William M F. May 2018
The porch and the view! Amazing
Toby M. Apr 2018
my review is this. we certainly got our view. it was awesome. our electricity went out once. the water stopped working day before we left. called help line. no help. was told that with the busy season this might happen. thought that was strange to say for future cabiners. in the morning when tech checked water , he said was fine. seriously i doubt very much he left it on long enough to see if it was really fine. dissapointed with 24 hr help line. then only offered 50 dollars to make us feel better. just frustrated
Manager response:
We apologize for the inconveniences this guest experienced during their stay. The water pressure is hindered by the number of guests in the neighborhood that are trying to shower at the same time. Normally the pressure will build back after an hour. Since this guest was having water troubles in the evening, it is not at all surprising it was working fine in the morning. Thank you!
Karina R. Apr 2018
I loved the cabin is very equipped to be very comfortable and With beautiful view,I would loved it more if had WiFi I would it rent again but with internet access
Kristie H. Mar 2018
We have a family of four and a dog. The view from the cabin was breathtaking. The drive to the cabin was easy to access and everything to do was close by. We absolutely loved this cabin and will be back in the future.
Karen W. Mar 2018
We enjoyed this beautiful cabin and the spectacular view. The only drawback for us was the long very steep drive up the mountain to get to it.
Jackie T. Mar 2018
You won't find a better view! Absolutely gorgeous!
Brandon S. Mar 2018
The cabin was clean, amazing view. After hiking all day the hot tub was much needed! Had a great stay definitely will be back!
Tim H. Dec 2017
We absolutely loved the cabin. There was plenty of room and the roads leading to the cabin are well maintained.
Ramona S. Sep 2017
Loved the view! Was very nice for the bedrooms to have private bathrooms. Cozy hot tub.
Harlan W. Aug 2017
We absolutely loved our stay! We had everything we needed and enjoyed the hot tub, grill and game room. The view was breathtaking!
Joey K. Aug 2017
We had a wonderful stay and the cabin was nice. We would definitely recommend this cabin. We would stay here again with our family. It's in a perfect location, just far enough up the mountain but not too far away from everything.
Kevin S. Jul 2017
Good place to stay and easy to get access and leave.
Sanchayan D. Jul 2017
The cabin was very well maintained with awesome views. the pool table and coffee machine were the best thing to me. I enjoyed staying there and definitely look forward to staying there again. Adding a wifi connection will be awesome since getting phone signal up in the mountains can be tricky.
Eddie B. Jun 2017
Had a great time !
Erin S. Jun 2017
We loved this place! The view was amazing. It had everything we needed.
Lee R. May 2017
Highly recommend
Jordelino P. Apr 2017
We loved the cabin and the view was very nice! We have been to the Smokey Mountains three times and we all agreed that we liked this cabin the best. We liked that it was very private and located in a very pretty region. We already miss it and hope to stay there again in the future if it is available. Truthfully, I cannot find one thing wrong.
Jeff T. Apr 2017
Great location with beautiful views. Absolutely would stay again.
Angel S. Apr 2017
Very nice home. The view is amazing! Neighbors are close so this isn't a secluded property. We had no noise issues though. This cabin needs a few maintenance issues, which I addressed during my survey. I hope they fix and then I'd rate this a 5 star. As is, I'd rate this a 4 star.
Manager response:
We’re so glad this guest enjoyed the home and the fantastic views of the mountains. The maintenance issues were resolved including the main floor bathroom linoleum being repaired, the basement bathroom shower head replaced and the front steps repaired. Thank you.
Elizabeth R. Mar 2017
Very nice and peaceful place love it and definitely we are going back