USA Tennessee Smoky Mountains Gatlinburg Listing #28321

Ever After - Gatlinburg, TN

Take a Virtual Tour
53 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 2 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Rural cabin w/ private hot tub & shared pool - perfect for couples

Create everlasting memories in this gorgeous, rural cabin perfect for a small family or a romantic getaway with that special someone! After a day of exploring all the area has to offer, relax in the private hot tub (located on the deck) and take in the gorgeous forest views or laze in the master suite’s in-room jacuzzi. Right next to the hot tub, you can find the gas grill. Unwind in the living room area right by the fireplace and plan tomorrow's adventure. Located within the Mountain Shadows Resort, you have access to an outdoor pool, playground, volleyball net, basketball court, and horseshoes when you stay here.

What’s nearby:
This beautiful cabin is located within the Gatlinburg Arts & Crafts Loop, an eight-mile trail of more than 100 galleries, studios, and shops offering everything from stained glass to custom knives to chainsaw art. A short drive away is downtown Gatlinburg (four miles away). There, you can find several entertaining options that include Ripley's Believe It Or Not, Ober Gatlinburg Amusement Park and Ski Area, the Mysterious Mansion, and more! The Great Smoky Mountains National Park (five miles), Pigeon Forge (10 miles), and Dollywood (13 miles) are close nearby.

Need to know:
Full kitchen
Free WiFi

This property is managed by Vacasa Tennessee LLC.

City/town permit number: 1955

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Mountain view




Cable : Red Spectrum Communications

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared

Basketball court : Shared


Gas grill : Private



53 reviews

jeremy w. Jan 2023
Everything was clean and neat. Nice and cozy place to stay.
Brandy L. Dec 2022
Cabin heater did not handle winter storm Elliot. On the second night, the cabin was so cold you could see your breath due to the loss of heat (and hot water), 3 hours of working through the management hotline, calling back multiple times within three hours. Finally I was able to speak to the local management on the phone only to be informed around 12:45-1:00am that the maintenance team is overwhelmed and would not take additional calls until the morning hours. Local manager told me if we decided to leave and get a room we would be reimbursed for the night(s) we did not stay due to the situation. I did not receive confirmation of reimbursement and had to spend 2-3 hours on the phone with Vacasa on the trip home - finally was able to get the reimbursement completed. Vacasa customer service isn’t great, promised multiple time that they would call back and nobody ever called back (except the supervisor who my reimbursement issue was escalated to). There was no concern for safety even though the weather was 3 degree (-17 degree windchill). We moved to the Park Vista - Hilton at 1:00am, lost all the food we purchase since there wasn’t a kitchen at the Hilton. Requested a full refund due to the situation, received 85% refund. Overall the cabin was nice, the bed was uncomfortable, there was a space heater in the cabin but it had me concerned for safety because the plug like burnt however the space heater did not support the cabin due it being open space and you can not close any one space off (bedroom or living room) , parking is parallel with the road on incline - if you have a large vehicle space is limited. Cabin looked clean but as we settled in - it is in dire need of a deep clean (dust is collected in the corner and on the walls).
Manager response:
Brandy, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are so sorry to hear your stay at our home was less than stellar and we apologize for the negative experience you had communicating with our company. Unfortunately, the winter storm that hit did knock out the power/heat, and water in the majority of properties in the area. There was not much our maintenance teams could do but wait for the power to come back on and the water to unfreeze. We can not do anything about parking for the unit as it is in the mountains. As agreed, we refunded the unused nights as well as all the fees associated with your reservation. We have addressed the cleanliness concerns with our housekeeping staff. We are truly sorry for the disappointment and we hope we can have a second chance to better serve you!
Kevin D. Dec 2022
Unfortunately the view was not much, also the hot tub did not work on water pressure was bad, the outdoor gas grill did not work, this was before Christmas and the Christmas tree decorations in the cabin would not light up either! Someone is not keeping up with this place! We will not be staying here again and would not recommend this place especially for the price we paid!!!
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Kevin. We are sorry to hear the home did not meet your expectations and we apologize for the appliances that were not working during your stay. Our records show you only reported the issues with the Christmas lights but the issues with the hot tub or water pressure weren't mentioned. We would have been happy to send a tech out to assist with this. The cabin is being maintained regularly but sometimes things do get missed and we are so sorry for the disappointment this caused. We hope to have a second chance to impress you!
Kristi N. Dec 2022
We loved our stay. Very relaxing and quiet. Driveway is steep but worked with our SUV. I would recommend bring beach towels if using hot tub.
Mark C. Nov 2022
Great location and a cozy stay for the week. Fireplace was nice.
Tracy H. Nov 2022
My husband and I came down for a weekend get away to relax and spend some quality time together. This cabin was wonderful and had such a warm feeling. From the time we entered until we left we felt like we were home and hated to leave. We will definitely book this cabin again. It had amazing views of the mountain and we saw a bear below our deck on the first night. This stay was just what we needed.
David C. Oct 2022
We really like this cabin mostly because of the views and the quiet. There were lots of “small issues” on our previous visit that we hoped would be corrected over time but sadly they weren’t. Mostly maintenance related problems. I have pictures.
1. The shower floor in the master bath needs to be properly cleaned and whitened.
2. The shower curtain is washable yet dirty. The liner is moldy and should’ve been replaced some time ago. That is disgusting and dangerous.
3. The right side of the bed frame has an extension that can “catch” on your clothing and cause an irreparable tear.
4. You started using some cheap plastic mattress cover that doesn’t fit the mattress and feels like you’re sleeping on cheap plastic. It is also ripping apart. The sheets are too small as well and pops off every morning along with the cheap plastic.
5. The mattress caves in towards the middle and needs to be replaced!
6. A few of the steps lean downward and should be repaired or at least identified to the renters.
7. The door to the master bath was poorly installed and still has trouble closing.
8. The balconies require some maintenance. Many nails are becoming exposed and can become a hazard. The outdoor furniture needs to be cleaned or at least wiped down after each renter.
9. Every visit we’ve had to purchase batteries for the remote controls for both TV’s. This visit we were told that there might be some extra batteries in the kitchen. Of course, there were none. Someone knew this and didn’t correct it before our arrival. I doubt anyone wiped down the remotes either (still dealing with a pandemic).
10. In the upstairs bathroom, the sink drain stays closed and doesn’t drain. We had to put something in there so that the water could drain.
11. The corner kitchen cabinet doesn’t close. It just needs to have the magnet re-situated. Not life threatening just extremely annoying and a simple fix.
12. The kitchen appliances: The oven door is broken. The refrigerator froze some of my vegetables. The microwave is old too but can still be used. The dishwasher works but there is some space around the unit and it could feel like it will fall over when you open the door.

Again, we like the cabin but the issues are adding up and takes away from our vacation. We are considering other options for our next trip to the area.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review! We apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. Please know that your feedback is essential, and we have passed your comments along to our manager, who will work with the homeowner and our local team to make any updates and repairs needed. We truly hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future.
Donald H. Aug 2022
Loved the location and quiet surroundings.
The cabin had a rustic look with hot tub and jacuzzi.
Jason E. Jun 2022
We had a great time. The cabin was great and quite.
Samantha M. May 2022
Overall, this cabin was super cute and perfect for me and my boyfriend who were stopping through Gatlinburg for a couple days on our way to Georgia. The cabin was clean and had a lot of amenitities in addition to being in a great location. The only problem was that the outdoor grill did not work, and also the hot tub did not work at all either. Unfortunately we were only staying one full night, so we did not notice until late in the evening and did not have time to get it fixed. We did let them know when we checked out the next morning, and Vacasa was very nice about it! I would definitely stay here again as we still had a lovely visit!
Manager response:
Hi, Samantha! Thank you so much for letting us know about the grill and hot tub. It's disappointing they weren't working for you, but they are up and running now. Hopefully you can come back to enjoy the full experience. Thank you!
Jennifer C. Apr 2022
The cabin was clean, the hot tub was great.
Savannah S. Feb 2022
I love the location, not far from town. The hot tub was relaxing. The Fireplace was a great touch. Felt like home to us.
Gillian K. Jan 2022
The power was out when we arrived, we called and were told they would call us back. We never heard back, but the power did come back on for ~8 hours so we risked staying one night since we were so tired from the drive and freezing cold. I have submitted this issue to vacasa now FOUR DIFFERENT WAYS and have yet to hear back. This unit was unlivable! There was no power, no light, no way to cook food, and no heat in below-freezing temperatures -- it is unacceptable that I have not heard back regarding this absurd waste of time and money.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, Gillian, we regret to hear that we were unable to provide you with a pleasant stay. We sincerely apologize for any disconnect in the care you received when communicating with our team and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We welcome your feedback as a means to improve and will be sure to follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience. Thank you again for this valuable information as we always welcome the opportunity to improve. We truly hope we can host you for a more comfortable stay in the future.
TERESA V. Dec 2021
In addition to the beautiful scenery, the cabin was immaculate. Most everything that one would need was there at our fingertips. Beautifully decorated for the Christmas season. And we loved the ease of using the fireplace.
Chris M. Dec 2021
The cabin was very nice, for two people, and maybe two kids if you had them. Very rustic looking, and cozy. Nicely decorated, but not over done. An outside deck on both the upper and lower level of the cabin, was very nice, along with a hot tub (but hot tub was out of chlorine pucks). We were there at Christmas time, and while they had some Christmas type of trees up (no decorations, but did have lights), the lights did not work on any of the decorations. The ambiance would have been better if the lights were in working condition. The main upstairs TV was missing the cable remote, which made it hard to operate from the cable box, but the booking company was emailed, and brought us another remote the next day. We eventually located the first remote in between the love seat cushions, after sitting on the love seat. We would definitely stay at this cabin again, and hope they fixed the decoration lights for Christmas.
Trevor T. Sep 2021
Beautiful home and all amenities just as described. The bonus was seeing a bear. We’ve already recommended to all of our friends.
Angela B. Sep 2021
We loved the at home feeling by relaxing in the hot tub, we enjoyed the scenery and sitting back watching some of the shows we love watching. It was a wonderful first time experience.
Joseph P. Aug 2021
What a beautiful cabin. Loved staying there. Can't wait to come back again. Thank you so much.
William M. Aug 2021
Our cabin was well worn. Sink handle and closet handles were broken and obviously hanging off. The place wasn't bad by any means but as a builder I take mental note of alot of small issues.
Manager response:
Hi William, We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will be sure to pass the information about sink and closet handles on to our local manager who will work with our homeowner to make necessary upgrades. We look forward to hosting you again!
Barbara B. Jul 2021
Everything worked as promised. Nice soak in the hot tub, grilled hamburgers, and at night relaxed by the fireplace. Wish I could have stayed longer. The view was amazing and even though you have neighbors the way it is set up you feel like you have a private cabin.
Nancy G. Apr 2021
The cabin was everything they said it would be. The location was great. Not too far away. Not too close to the crowds. I love that there was a space heater. You could use it when bathing without having to get the whole house too hot. A nice extra touch.
Dustin D. Apr 2021
Perfect cabin for a little getaway to spend the week in the mountains.
Zenobia B. Mar 2021
Lumps in bed visible through thin covers. Dusty decor especially greenery. Pillows smelled like fresh perspiration.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement, and we'll pass your comments regarding bed comfort onto our management team for consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Robert L. Feb 2021
Had a great time with my wife for our 1 year anniversary ❤ of marriage. I can see us making this a traditional event each year to celebrate more anniversaries. I love everything about the the cabin. I really felt like I was coming home each day after visiting some of tourist attractions! Snow ❄🏔🌨 was also fun to create memories on the first night at the cabin. It was a true surprise to my wife and she loved the cabin just as much as I did!! Lastly, having a full kitchen with all appliances, gives a person the option to cook if you choose 🤪😊. We loved our experience and will be returning in the future!
Tyler M. Dec 2020
Very enjoyable stay, appreciated the privacy, accommodations, and the location. Would recommend and book again in the future. My wife and I were on our honeymoon and it made for an excellent stay.
Robin D. Nov 2020
Hot tub on deck, swing on porch and rocking chairs. Comfortable and clean.
Abbie S. Nov 2020
These cabins are extremely close together. Can hear a lot of noise. Sun rises at the back of cabin, so very hard to sit on patios in the morning.
James O. Sep 2020
It was everything you would like in a mountain cabin. Cozy and laid out well. The only thing it needed was a good fall cleaning. Fake plants with inches of dust and dirty porches were not welcoming. Toaster didn’t work and a few other minor issues. To keep this as a high rated cabin please clean.
Marci S. Sep 2020
The cabin was roomy, had everything we needed. Was very clean. Was away from the hussle of downtown, but close enough to everything. The mountain views were wonderful.
Two bathrooms were a bonus. We did not need anything for this rental.
Rob S. Aug 2020
Ever After is a great home away from home! My fiancé and I were able to leave the crazy world behind for a week and just unwind in this amazing cabin!
Abby H. Jul 2020
Great little cabin in the smokies and we loved our stay! House is two stories and bigger than the pictures made it seem. We had an ant problem and they came and fixed it right away.

“View” from the porch is just straight into trees and unfortunately each morning our time outside was a bit ruined because there was some work going on with construction at 8am- That was our biggest frustration but everything else was great!
Marissa S. Jul 2020
The cabin was great and had a ton of space and was well organized, but the kitchen had an ant infestation.
Samantha C. Jul 2020
We had an amazing three days in the cabin! So peaceful!
David K. Jun 2020
This cabin was perfect for my girlfriend and I. The hot tub and jacuzzi were very nice and the location is great. Just a short drive into Gatlinburg and not hard to get to at all!
Anthony J. Jun 2020
Rebecca R. May 2020
We loved our stay at the cabin! It was spacious and so relaxing. It was also in the perfect location for all the Smoky mountain hikes.
Tanya B. Apr 2020
Cabin was beautiful, everything was clean and we really enjoyed our stay.
Whitney K. Mar 2020
The place was beautiful and the hot tub was amazing. The fire place is a nice touch and the porch swing as well as the huge bath tub! We will be back!
Jonathan D. Feb 2020
Had everything we need it for a perfect vacation. looking forward for next year
Crystal C. Jan 2020
My husband and I stayed from Sun-Thur. Just a get away as a Christmas present. The cabin had everything we needed to stay there. The hot tub and fireplace were awesome! The kitchen was fully stocked with things we needed to cook meals. The downstairs master bedroom was a little cold, so we chose to shower upstairs. Bring your favorite warm blanket. The Jacuzzi tub downstairs was amazing! Wear warm clothes and embrace the cold in the mountains. Perfect cabin for 2.