USA South Carolina Coastal South Carolina Seabrook Island Listing #29040

445 Golf Shores - Seabrook Island, SC

Take a Virtual Tour
16 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 1 dog max  (25 lb weight limit) 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Golf course front paradise w/sunroom, access to shared pool, tennis - one dog ok

This bright and airy family-friendly home will ensure your comfort during your East Coast vacation. It has been renovated with new paint and carpet to provide guests with the best lodging experience! Take in the beautiful views in the sunroom out on the porch with a beverage in hand, or play outside with your lovely dog friend at this dog-friendly retreat. The home also offers an amenities pass that will get you access to community pools, tennis courts, gym, and even an equestrian center to make your Seabrook Island experience extra memorable!

What's nearby:
Be sure to pack your golf clubs, because the area is full of courses! The home is even located right on the 17th hole of Ocean Winds. Just over a mile away from the cottage is a beautiful beach that sits where the North Edisto River meets the Atlantic Ocean. A brief four-mile drive will bring you to Bohicket Marina & Market where you can take a boat tour or simply watch the boats sail by along the river. Only a half-mile further is Freshfields Village, a popular place to dine and shop during your free time.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Private washer & dryer
Full kitchen
Queen-size sofa bed located in the living room
One small dog welcome (25 lbs.)

This property is managed by Vacasa South Carolina LLC.

Parking Notes: Parking is available off-street at the complex.


City/town permit number: 2021-1227

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Playground

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Tennis court : Shared

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

16 reviews

Robert T. Oct 2021
Location, views, and comfort were perfect for our vacation. We enjoyed the pristine accommodations and roomy lodging for our fall beach stay. We are longtime fans of Seabrook and this home did not disappoint!
Adam B. Aug 2021
This was our fifth vacation at Seabrook Island, and we have stayed in a different property each time. Seabrook is beautiful, but you have to accept that there are few stores and restaurants nearby, and the ones that are there tend to close earlier than you might expect. We all enjoyed our stay in this unit. We especially liked the new flooring in the kitchen and bathrooms and the large tv's with a good cable package. All the rooms were spacious, and the kitchen is much larger in person than it looks in the pictures. The golf course view is nice, but we saw (and heard!) way more maintenance people and equipment than golfers every day. We always appreciate property owners who allow us to bring our small dog with us. We also appreciate amenity cards being included in the rental. If having as few stairs as possible is important to you, this unit would be a good choice. The main suggestion I would make for this property would be to add a bench or chairs behind the house, since the only open air porch space is the small one at the front door.
Kent T. May 2021
Clean and well kept.
Michelle B. Mar 2021
This home is located in a perfect spot right in front of the beautiful golf course. Home is a good size and clean. Would stay here again!
Allie M. Dec 2020
This was a perfect spot for my family, with two young kids and a dog. As some have mentioned it wasn’t the fanciest with some spots on the rug and a couple little curiosities but we loved it. Cozy kitchen, very clean, gorgeous view over the back porch (which is lovely and done as a room, not screened porch), lovely little neighborhood with friendly neighbors, and we love Seabrook. The price is right too! We hope to come back one day.
Wendy K. Dec 2020
Didn't love anything about to house.
Manager response:
Wendy, we're so sorry to hear that you were not impressed with your time at the home. Since your stay, new carpet and flooring were installed, and the interior of the villa has been freshly painted. There is also now a new washer and dryer, a new front door, along with a new dishwasher. We hope you'll allow us another opportunity to host you for a truly exceptional vacation. Thank you for staying with us.
Melissa M. Nov 2020
We loved the sun porch with all the natural light. The size of the villa was perfect for us, and the beds were comfy. The carpet needs a good shampoo, and a non-stick pan would be helpful. We enjoyed our stay and always love visiting Seabrook Island.
Manager response:
Thank you much for choosing this vacation home for your Seabrook Island getaway! Great to hear that you had a comfortable and accommodating stay. We appreciate your feedback, and we are happy to report that new carpet and flooring have been installed in the villa. We hope you'll come back again soon!
Gary H. Nov 2020
All the TV’s in the condo were awesome. Great location and plenty of room. Stains on carpet should have been cleaned and guest bathroom shower didn’t have a place to put soap, shampoo or wash cloth. It needs some TLC. Needs a colander and some larger bowls. Great spot for a golf or just hanging out.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback on our Golf front paradise. We apologize for the issues you had with the carpet, our local management has ensured it is being replaced. And we have notified them about your other suggestions as well. We look forward to hosting you again!
Rick T. Sep 2020
This unit is an older unit that shows much wear and tear. It is poorly stocked with utensils, etc, and have very little atmosphere compared to other units on Seabrook Island. I was not impressed, and believe Vacasa needs to have the owners update many things in the villa. They did have a good sized TV in the living room.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review! We value your suggestions surrounding the condition of the home and welcome the opportunity to improve our homes for future guests. We hope for a chance to impress you in the future!
Tom S. Jul 2020
Quiet location and great family home.
Dr. Butch L. Jul 2020
We spent two weeks here and it was wonderful. House was nice, larger than it looks from the outside. Great private community and the beach was just a short bike ride through the community-and not crowded at all. It was easy to get to know the neighbors by name and we did just that. You will be pleased if you book this home for your next vacation.
Diane S. Jun 2020
The serenity of the island was wonderful. We enjoyed the pool & beach area.

The condo itself was disappointing. In need of repairs, a good cleaning & some TLC to make it feel welcoming. It should be noted: the pool is 1.5 miles from condo, golf course out the back window is under construction (view is heavy equipment), you need to go & get your amenity card, but the office is closed on Sunday, if there really is a shared grill not sure where it was- nowhere to be found,

Correspondence with management company non-existent. It is Thursday AM and I am still waiting for a call back from Sunday!

The phone message blames COVID for the lack of 5 star service, never used VACASA before so I can't confirm the accuracy.
Manager response:
Diane, thank you for staying with Vacasa and for providing us with your feedback! We apologize for the inconveniences during your stay. During the time of your reservation, we were inundated with calls and emails in response to COVID and we were working diligently to catch up. Since then, we are back to standard response times. The construction is no longer an issue and the cleaning details have been addressed. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in this home and we hope to get another chance to impress you in the future!
Lori B. Jun 2020
This house has great furnishings, good beds and extra space in the enclosed sunroom. It's about 1.5mi to the beach.
Marlene S. Feb 2020
This is a very lovely home in a nice gated community.
Kenneth M. Dec 2019
Super space... den and sunroom!
Cheryl O. Nov 2019
The house is amazing. Seabrook Island is a beautiful gated community. And if you are looking to just get away from it all for a little peace and quiet this is an amazing option for you. It sits directly on the gold course and is an easy 1.5 mile walk to the beach. The home is fully stocked with anything you could possibly need.