USA Tennessee Dollywood - Pigeon Forge, TN Pigeon Forge Listing #30036

Bear Tracks - Pigeon Forge, TN

Take a Virtual Tour
46 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 2 King Bed, 2 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly cabin w/ a private hot tub, community pool, & activities galore!

Treat the family to a private retreat here in Pigeon Forge and call this beautiful cabin home on a much-needed vacation away from it all. Boasting warm wood accents, high ceilings, and a spacious layout, up to eight lucky guests can enjoy the rustic feeling of a cabin in the woods while still having all of the comforts of home and more. Create vacation-worthy meals in the fully equipped kitchen as the kids take advantage of the game room and play a round of foosball or pool! When the sun starts to go down, a soak in the private hot tub or glass of wine on the deck is never a bad way to watch the sunset. Relax in the comfortable rockers on the deck that features a swing, corn hole, outdoor checkers, and a giant Jenga game as well as a picnic table for outdoor dining.

What's nearby:
The Smoky Cove neighborhood offers a seasonal, outdoor pool, a picnic site, horseshoe pit, and community bonfire area. Enjoy this quiet, forested setting located just minutes from Downtown Pigeon Forge. The kids will love racing go-karts or playing a round or two of mini-golf. Head on over to Gatlinburg to visit Ripley’s Aquarium with its underwater tunnel where you can watch the fish swim above your head. Take a stroll through the streets of Gatlinburg for unique shopping and dining options, and be sure to sample some old fashioned candy or homemade fudge.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Outdoor community pool
Two sofabeds in the living room
The family dogs are welcome to join you at this home
* Please note that there are security cameras on-site
*

Parking Notes: This unit has off-street parking available.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Game room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Mountain view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

HBO streaming

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared

Pool table : Private

Foosball table

Outdoor

Balcony

Deck

Firepit

Lanai

46 reviews

Laura D. Oct 2021
What a fantastic cabin, my favorite in Pigeon Forge. So clean and cozy with plenty to do for entire family. My son had a blast in the game room. Will be back
Michael D. Oct 2021
Bear Tracks is far and away better than the pictures make it look. The pictures are great, but the cabin itself is even greater. My family and I instantly felt at home there. The back covered deck is one seriously relaxing place to be. The entire Smoky Cove development is first rate quality and Bear Tracks is one of its Crown Jewels. Don’t hesitate in booking a stay there. You won’t regret it.
Harold M. Oct 2021
The cabin was clean, spacious and comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay.
Steve D. Sep 2021
Clean and quiet. Lots of seating on the porch. Nice hot tub.
Jody S. Sep 2021
The cabin was very clean and had everything we needed. We loved the large back deck. It had plenty of rocking chairs and we enjoyed playing the corn hole game, Giant Jenga and checkers. The loft game room was a family favorite also. The kids loved it! The cabin had lots of blankets and pillows. The kitchen is well equipped. We also enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub. We were glad to be able to bring our miniature dachshund too. Very nice place to stay and it is in a good location. We will stay here again.
Penny S. Sep 2021
While the porch is nice and has plenty of things to do, the bathrooms were not cleaned. We had to reclean the entire cabin. There was an ant problem, half of the light bulbs were out, and the tv is very difficult to navigate so we did want to watch Netflix, however could never figure it out and there was no guidance. Also could not figure out how to get DVD to work. We come to Pigeon Forge every year, but will not be returning to this cabin. Have stayed in much better.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Penny. We have discussed the bathrooms with housekeeping and refunded you your cleaning fee for the inconvenience. Maintenance is taking care of the light bulbs and ants. We hope to host you again for a better experience.
Richard B. Sep 2021
Location and Deck
Sally G. Jul 2021
Great space for family to get together and have fun!
Shelley C. Jul 2021
The cabin was great but the hot tub didn’t work so am giving it 4 stars. I would give it 4.75 if I could, and I would stay there again,
Charles S. Jul 2021
The cabin was great and only a short drive from downtown Pigeon forge. As some other reviewers mentioned there was an issue with the hot tub. Vacasa sent someone out and we found the breaker was off which resolved the issue.
Cindy J. May 2021
This cabin is very easy to get to and in a sub division of cabins. If you are familiar with the area it’s close to Waldens Creek and Goose Gap Rds. The cabin is great inside and out. It has everything we needed and more. Tons of utensils (and ones you actually need) along with wine and bottle openers and plenty of dishes, glasses and cookware. The tv’s couldn’t connect to the internet but they were really good at responding to the call and taking care of it. The back porch is phenomenal. Although no view it backs up to woods so there is privacy. Plenty of room to roam around, places to sit and things to do on the back porch. Nice wide overhang so we even sat out while it rained. Great time was had by 2 teens and 2 adults.
Sara W. Apr 2021
Loved the property, I only wished the hot tub would have been plugged in and ready to go when we got there. I know that it is cleaned between guests but if it was heating when we got there it would have been better, we had to wait 3 hours before it even got to 90°
Amber D. Mar 2021
We absolutely loved everything about the cabin. It was clean, spacious, and exactly as advertised. We had no issues and definitely plan to go back!
Austin S. Mar 2021
Our time at Bear Tracks was amazing. The Cabin has everything you would ever need for your stay. Plenty of stuff to do for the kids and family. The hot tub didn’t work but I called maintenance and they were coming to fix it so hopefully it’ll work for the next family. Very clean and peaceful. I highly recommend staying here.
Manager response:
Hi, Austin! Thank you for staying with us and we are so sorry you had issues with the hot tub! The house manager is working to replace the heating system in the tub. We hope to have the opportunity to host you in the future!
Jason B. Nov 2020
Cabin was clean and everything you need for the stay was already there. The staff that we dealt with were very helpful and happy. The place was amazing the view is amazing totally recommend going and staying this time of year. Absolutely loved my time there.
Tabatha H. Nov 2020
Bear tracks is a beautiful cabin. Our family of five had plenty of room in this spacious cabin. We enjoyed playing in the game room and watching movies on the couch. There is nothing I would change about this home. On the other hand, I probably will not be booking with vacasa again and here's the reason why, two days before our arrival I received a call from a nice lady at vacasa stating that the hot tub was down but the part was ordered and that it should be there on Monday/Tuesday. (not a biggie our stay was from Sunday to Friday we would have plenty of time to enjoy it) lady also said I would receive a refund for Sunday and Monday for not being able to use hot tub.(awesome) lady informed me that I would here back from her on Tuesday. I didn't get a call back, my kids were asking about the hot tub so I call vacasa on Wednesday. Spoke to a guy who states doesn't know where said part is and that he would put in another order and get back with us. Didn't hear anything else. I call vacasa Friday (checkout day) to check with them. Guy was very insensitive with the fact that I'm mad about the lack of communication. He said that they refunded me almost 270 dollars and he doesn't know what else to tell me. Vacasa I'm mad that my family spent time waiting on y'all to call/ come fix hot tub. We could have enjoyed our time somewhere else! I feel like the company could have better communicated with me😓 (Five starts because of the property, not vacasa!)
Manager response:
Hello, Tabatha! Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the home and the area! We apologize for the communication issues and are glad that we were able to get you refunded for the loss of the hot tub. We are working with our local team to improve the Vacasa experience, and hope to host you again!
Nicole E. Oct 2020
Was wonderful!!!!
Kiara G. Oct 2020
The area was perfect . Close to everything the cabin was beautiful. Better than the pictures. I would definitely recommend.
Pam W. Sep 2020
We loved the location. Close to towns but far enough out to get the in the mountains feel. The back porch was fantastic, large seating area with roof to protect Us from the elements. The cabin offered a variety of games and things to do! Was extremely pleased and would defiantly go back!
Marc W. Sep 2020
We have stayed at Bear Tracks several times, and will be back again before too long. It is our 'home in the hills'. Give it a try... you'll enjoy it.
Rudi V. Jul 2020
The outdoor deck space.
Marcella P. Jul 2020
The deck is amazing and there are so many things to do at the cabin! We also really like the quiet little community it’s in. The only thing I didn’t love was that the beds are really firm and the hot tub was SO HOT! It was 108° when we went to get in it and the buttons are kinda worn off so we couldn’t really get it changed. Better to be too hot than too cold though I guess! Other than that, our stay was amazing and we will definitely come back to stay at this cabin.
Allison F. Jun 2020
The beds were a little firm. The hot tub seems pretty dated. Could use an updated grill. Other than that it was great! LOVED the deck outside. My favorite place.
Richard & Carole R. Jun 2020
We enjoyed our stay at bear tracks. The outdoor space is where we spent alot of our time. The kitchen is equipped with everything you need to prepare a meal. We had hot showers after a day of running around. A all around cozy place to stay when visiting the Smokies.
Nicole P. Jun 2020
The cabin was great for our friends trip with children. It was very cozy. Awesome wraparound porch with gorgeous log furniture. A well stocked kitchen. Great rec room and the community pool was good.

The cons: the beds were so firm. Woke up sore every morning. They could use a goose feather topper or something.

The cabin is equipped to sleep 8. But only supplied 3 wash cloths. They need to supply at least one full towel set for each guest.

There's a rug that is a trip hazard. A throw pillow that has a hole in the fabric. It actually looks like maybe a dog got ahold of it at one point.

The main tv remote is missing a button and broke, but still functions.

The cabin needs a good dusting, especially in corners and along base boards.

And let's not forget the scorpion that crawled up the sink drain. Beware of those boogers, would hate for a little one to get stung.
Manager response:
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay, Nicole, and apologize for the disappointments you encountered. The property manager is working with her maintenance and housekeeping teams to get your concerns addressed quickly. Thank you for staying with us!
Michelle S. May 2020
Loved all the outdoor deck activity, overhang & indoor games! The hot tub had some issues, perhaps they should replace it. But great place overall!
Isaac D. Apr 2020
Very clean and cozy, felt at home 10 minutes after arriving for a night stay on a long trip home after turning on the fire, turning on the huge tv, melting in the recliner, then relaxing in the hot tub. Great morning view on an enormous deck. Would recommend
Rob E. Mar 2020
This is the place for families. The back deck is what made me book it and I’m glad we did. My 10 year old daughter and I spent hours playing checkers, baggo, and just sitting around the fire pit talking. My son enjoyed the wifi and fortnite lol. The game room led to more hours of fooseball challenges and the video game was a nice add too. The location was great. Nice neighborhood in the woods. Spotless clean. The ONLY thing I wish is if there was a true fire pit. It’s really more of a bbq grill. But we made it work!
Na B. Mar 2020
I loved the layout of the home, big deck, spacious rooms and the games. About 15 minutes from pigeon forge. Equipped with WiFi and full access to cable and a lot of channels and on demand movies. Very comfortable.
Marshall J. Feb 2020
Convenient location, easy access to a Pigeon Forge. Quiet neighborhood and great covered porch/outdoor space.
Richard J. Jan 2020
Love this cabin and always come to this one. However when they replaced the mattresses they bought the hardest ones available. Hard to rest in these beds. Other than this we love the cabin. Please replace the beds before we come back next year please!
Tricia K. Dec 2019
Great fireplace, lovely wraparound porch, excellent water pressure in shower, well stocked kitchen with a variety of dishes, pots and pans. Good location among other neighboring cabins.
William O. Dec 2019
Liked the cabin, clean and comfortable. The deck was wonderful to relax on. Kitchen well equipped and had everything needed. The neighborhood was quite and easy to get to. Overall, I liked and would rent again. Only thing that annoyed me was the constant reminders the day prior to checkout and day of checkout. Kept sending you links to remind you to click on checkout. One would have been sufficient.
Manager response:
Hi William, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay in our home! We apologize for the inconvenience of our checkout reminders. We hope you'll stay with us again!
Judy R. Oct 2019
Cabin was great! Had a fun time.
Ronald O. Sep 2019
Cabin was very clean and comfortable, a great mountain experience. Outdoor space was a great surprise, one of the best decks that I have experienced.
Sandra L. Sep 2019
I had a great time me and my family really enjoyed own self
Timothy S. Aug 2019
The entire rental process was smooth and easy.
Beth T. May 2019
Process was easy, cabin was amazing
Jennifer S. Feb 2019
Everything very clean beautiful cabin just as the pictures that were shown
Marc W. Sep 2018
Bear Tracks is one of our Homes Away from Home. Flatly, it is perfect for us. Well appointed and equipped.
Kassie M. Sep 2018
The cabin was so nice! Everything was so well taken care of. It exceeded our expectations greatly.
Catherine Jonathan W. Aug 2018
Very nice rental and the atmosphere was great!
Matthew M. Jul 2018
Excellent cabin! Clean, well-maintained, and quiet.
Elizabeth B. Jul 2018
Cabin was great, communication from rental company was clear and informative
Kara P. Jun 2018
Cabin was very nice
Jason And April H. Apr 2018
Location was great, cabin was perfect for my family. Easy check in and out!