USA Tennessee Smoky Mountains Gatlinburg Listing #30153

Riverside Escape - Gatlinburg, TN

Take a Virtual Tour
55 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 King Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Sleeps 4 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Spacious condo with large private balcony, outdoor dining, & shared outdoor pool

Riverside Escape is an inviting, family-friendly condo located in Gatlinburg. Enjoy premium cable package and complimentary wireless Internet. This vacation rental also features a relaxing 300 square foot covered balcony overlooking a lovely murmuring stream and also conveniently equipped with an outdoor dining ara. Community amenities include an outdoor pool, perfect for relaxing and unwinding. With its scenic views and unbeatable amenities, this beautiful and centrally located condo is perfect for a getaway to the mountains!

What's nearby:
Roaring Fork Motor Nature Trail is right out your front door to enjoy this scenic loop. Anakeesta is a new big outdoor adventure hub offering zip lining, gondola rides, a treetop play area, and shops and it's only a mile away from you! Take a walk on the new SkyBridge at Gatlinburg SkyLift Park. Eat at one of the numerous restaurants including Ole Red, The Alamo Steakhouse, The Melting Pot, and many more.

What to know:
Full kitchen
Free WiFi
Electric grill

This rental is located on floor 3.

Parking Notes: This unit has off-street parking available.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

City/town permit number: 1296

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Outdoor

Balcony

Parking & access

Elevator

55 reviews

Margaret V. Oct 2021
Our condo was exactly as described. It was beautiful and relaxing. The running creek beside the condo added to the relaxing sounds outside on the patio. It was a easy check in and check out.
Annalisa B. Oct 2021
Loved this place!
Virgil H. Oct 2021
The property was very nice and clean. Good location
Tasheka G. Sep 2021
I loved that the room was just as it was in the picture.
Cynthia G. Sep 2021
Our condo was so nice and comfortable. We would live to stay there on our next trip.
Catina W. Sep 2021
We loved the space of the home as well as the location. Having the river behind us was a nice amenity.

The home could have been cleaner. There was some cob webs in the corners and empty water bottles from previous guests behind some of the furniture. The furniture in the bedrooms is a bit dated. Water drains slow in master bath.

None of the issues were deal breakers. Overall good stay
Manager response:
We have sent your feedback to the local staff for further review. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement and will work diligently with the homeowner to make any updates and repairs. We look forward to hosting you for your next vacation!
sharon b. Jul 2021
Loved the privacy and clean, comfortable space n
Merissa S. Jul 2021
I loved it will for sure be using the place for every future stay. And recommend to all family and friends.
Monica L. W. Jun 2021
Great place to stay.
Nicole J. Jun 2021
After a day of crowds and exploring the hilly area and hot streets, It nice to enjoy a hot luxury shower, chill in soft sofa in ac and watch some smart tv with family of sit outside with a cool drink and watch and listen to the river below!!! At night in master suite you could here the river and sleep so peacefully!!!! Even the sofa sleeper was comfy with the memory foam mattress!
David H. May 2021
Home was really nice. Area was great loved the murmuring river.
Dulce W. Mar 2021
It was beautiful and very cozy and great customer service
Heather S. Feb 2021
This condo complex is in a great location. Easy in and out of Gatlinburg.
The creek behind the condo is loud! Wasn’t a problem for us, but if you’re a light sleeper, bring earplugs or take the bedroom on the front.
The unit was clean but can use some updating. The carpet is very stained, but appeared clean. Beds are comfortable and kitchen is fairly well stocked.
This unit has a spot in the parking garage, which was nice. There is an elevator and they even have carts for you to use to get luggage to the room.
Tanya S. Nov 2020
Loved the layout of the condo, beautifully decorated, comfortable furniture, had everything we needed.
Steven E. Sep 2020
Loved the balcony view and spacious rooms. Only a few blocks from downtown Gatlinburg!! Will be going back in the near future!! Well maintained an clean.
Michelle J. Sep 2020
The condo was nicely decorated, but the carpets are dirty and have several stains. Another review mentioned this, but apparently it was not addressed. Upon arrival, our bedsheets were not properly attached leaving exposed mattress. They sent new sheets the following evening that had a stain on them. The pool is rather small, but if you are not going to swim- not a big deal. The creek in the back was beautiful and was very soothing to listen on back porch and from master bedroom. The walk to downtown took us about 15 minutes and it is a slight uphill walking back- so be prepared for this. Again, nice decor in Condo, but would have been nice to deal with owner about issues instead if 1-800 agency.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Michelle. We are sorry to hear some aspects of the condo did not meet your expectations. We will ensure that all areas of concern are addressed appropriately in an effort to provide a more pleasant stay for our guests. We appreciate your feedback and hope to provide you with a more comfortable experience next visit!
Lanetta N. Sep 2020
Thanks to Riverside escape they had everything we needed.The view was nice and relaxing clean looks just like the picture.We will vacac here again.They were wonderful..
JAMES H. Aug 2020
One call to VACASA and the same day the plumber took of issue!!
Helbert O. Aug 2020
Highlights: localization, space and furnitures.
Lowlights: stove takes longer to heat up, air conditioner pipes and outlets were durty, blasting dust through the house and furnitures. House could be more cleaned as well. Carpets with several spots and marks.
Renee B. Aug 2020
We loved this rental. Plenty of room for our family to spread out, beds very comfortable, nice sized kitchen for cooking. We liked being right next to the river. We were close to shops, restaurants, etc., but still just far enough away to be peaceful. I enjoyed looking out at all the trees from the sofa or sitting on the balcony.
steve m. Aug 2020
As advertised, 3/4 mile from Downtown Gatlinburg, the beds were comfortable and well stocked with basics. We would stay again.
Courtney J. Jul 2020
Great Location, Very clean. Easy check-in/out
Stacey S. Jul 2020
Lovely condo. Nice and clean. Comfortable furniture. 10 minute walk to town. Would definitely stay there again.
Brandon S. Jul 2020
Great location, very clean and comfortable home. Just what our family needed!!
Corey G. Jul 2020
Riverside Escape is a great place to stay while in Gatlinburg. The accommodations are very well kept. The place has updated utilities and a great environment for family. The river runs near by, which offers great sounds and scenery.
I would most assuredly stay again.
Great location, clean and well kept. It’s a gem.
Jennifer W. Jul 2020
If you ever want to get away from it all. Try Gatlinburg. This place was safe convenient and beautiful! We had a wonderful time!
Whitney B. Jun 2020
Absolutely loved this part of vacation! It was a blast!
michelle B. May 2020
It was ok, the condo itself is spacious. The internet/WiFi didn’t work, the cable in the bedrooms didn’t work for us. There were several stains in the dining room and living room carpet, the counter tops were not cleaned well, and the balcony furniture was covered with dirt and food crumbs. It was convenient to local attractions and had a good view. We had to wash the sheets and pillow cases because there was light brown hairs on the pillows and the sheets. It was a pain after being out sight seeing all day. It does have a fully stocked kitchen and plenty of towels and wash cloths. Tried to call the number given to us but was on hold for 45 minutes so I gave up and hung up. Wouldn’t rent again.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with Vacasa! We are sorry you encountered issues while in the home. The carpet has been cleaned, so future guests will not encounter this issue. We apologize that you were not able to reach our team in a timely manner to resolve your additional concerns. Please know that we are experiencing a higher than normal call and email volume at this time. This is resulting in longer than normal wait times for our guests, and agents are working very hard to assist callers quickly and efficiently. We hope to have the chance to impress you in the future!
Ray H. Mar 2020
We had a pleasant stay at this property. There was a miner issue in the kitchen and the managers addressed it right away. However, giving it only four stars only for the conditions of the carpet, dirty.
Manager response:
Hello Ray, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We have notified our local management team regarding the carpet to have them deep cleaned. We apologize for the inconvenience. We do hope you will allow us to host you again in the future.
Jeff C. Mar 2020
Unit was very clean. The rushing water from the creek behind the unit is very relaxing. Fireplace heats the living room nice and cozy.
Michael W. Feb 2020
The condo was clean and furnished very nicely. The building is easily accessed and in a location that is convenient to dining and entertainment, yet just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of town to be relaxing. Communication from Vacasa was very convenient via email and from their app.
JONATHAN T. Jan 2020
Good apartment, very luxurious
Vicki G. Oct 2019
This is my second stay this unit and it’s a great unit for our trips. Check in is wonderful that we can go straight to the unit. We like having two master suites.
Darren and Erika C. Oct 2019
Everything was clean and very nice Great location
David S. Oct 2019
The process from beginning to end was convenient. The unit met expectation.
Vicki & Charles L. Oct 2019
Great location, very quiet
Latoya B. Jul 2019
Accommodations were good and as shown in photos.
Lisa K. Jun 2019
Dishwasher was not working, carpet needed cleaning
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Mary H. Jun 2019
The condo was absolutely beautiful.
David L. May 2019
Beds were old and broken down... new mattresses would have been a "10" experience.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Jeff S. Apr 2019
Great location, easy access. The kids loved the creek out back.
Donna M. Apr 2019
Condo was clean and beautifully decorated, located on a river, which created a very relaxing atmosphere and walking distance to main street Gatlinburg.
Matthew H. Nov 2018
The rental is in a great location with convenient access to entertainment, food, and shopping. But the greatest asset the property has it it over looks a beautiful creek.
David M. Oct 2018
The condo was nice and clean. Location was good and easy to get to.
Michelle D. Aug 2018
The condo was great and it was just like the picture. Which was a plus.
Chantal M. Aug 2018
We love the condo we stayed in. This was our third visit to Gatehouse & our 2nd visit to this specific condo. We will always stay here!
Tammie E. Aug 2018
It was great to be able to arrive with a door code to our condo rental without having to stop by an office to check-in.
Michael C. Jul 2018
The condo was nice and very clean. The only complaints were the name of the condo online is "Riverside Escape". When we arrived we could not find that name anywhere. The name was "Gate House Condos". This was very confusing. The other issue was the condo (after we believed we were at the right place) had 2 door handles. The one with the push button code and another one. You have to turn both handles at the same time to open the door. Not something you would normally have to do.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Kevin W. Jul 2018
The place was so clean and we had everything we needed.
Linda G. Jul 2018
The process was easy. The emails were helpful.
Kristi M. Jul 2018
Easy check in, beautiful condo, great location
Pei W. Jun 2018
The setting and furnishing in the apartment were comfortable especially the large counter top in kitchen. However, it took us a while and a phone call to your support at 10pm at night to locate the unit. It was because your listing does not have a picture for the building and the Riverescape name is only for the unit. Recommend to mention Gatehouse in your driving direction and add outside picture of the building.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Stephen P. May 2018
Beautiful View and immaculate condo... Just like the pictures
Sheri H. Apr 2018
We did have an issue with the hot water heater. On Wednesday the water was tepid and on Thursday it was cold so I called maintenance and they sent Frank to check it out. He reset it. We left to go have dinner and when we got back there was a strong odor coming from that area. I called maintenance again and when Frank walked in he knew from the odor that the water heater had shorted out and the stench was from the wires melting. He tripped the breaker and called in Alan who is an electrician. Both Frank and Alan were tremendous during this time and stayed until they had replaced both top and bottom elements. I'd like to state that both men were very professional and very helpful during this time. My sister and I had to spend quite a bit of time outside so that the condo could air out. I'd also like to state that if my sister had not been with me I would never had known there was a problem since I have no sense of smell due to an illness years ago. The only indication that I had that there was a problem was a burning sensation at the back of my throat and, of course, having no hot water.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.