USA Tennessee Gatlinburg Cherokee Orchard Listing #30188

The Majestic Pine Retreat - Gatlinburg, TN

Take a Virtual Tour
34 reviews
Max. occupancy: 62 10 King Bed, 10 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed, 8 Futon 13 bedrooms 13.5 bathrooms Sleeps 60 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

New luxury cabin with private hot tub, shared pool - walk to downtown Gatlinburg

An abundance of charm fills the Majestic Pine Retreat, a family-friendly mountain retreat that will help you create unforgettable memories of your trip to Gatlinburg! Elegant wooden touches throughout with timber beams, natural stone fireplaces, and cedar plank walls lend a modern mountain lodge feel to this cabin’s great room. This cabin is wonderful for large groups or family reunions. The living area screams peace of mind; cozy up on one of the couches and listen to the fire crackle. Take advantage of the fully-equipped kitchen to prepare delicious meals for everyone in case you don't feel like going out. The theatre room will simply blow your mind. It features comfortable seating for the entire group and a large wall-mounted flatscreen TV to perfectly watch your favorite movies! Challenge your friends to a fun 8-ball game in the pool table. The private hot tub is exactly what you need after spending the afternoon swimming in the resort's community pool or strolling around downtown Gatlinburg.

What’s nearby:
Downtown Gatlinburg is less than one mile and a half where you can visit all of Ripley’s attractions such as Ripley’s Aquarium of the Smokies, Ripley's Marvelous Mirror Maze, and the good old Ripley's Believe It Or Not. Less than two miles and you are at the entrance to the Great Smoky Mountain National Park. Head to Pigeon Forge just a short drive and visit Dollywood and ride the thrilling rides. The Island in Pigeon Forge is filled with great shopping and dining.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
No RVs or trailers

Cancellation for this cabin must be 60 days prior to arrival.

City/town permit number: 2616

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Wedding venue

Kitchen & dining









DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

HBO streaming

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Board games

Pool table : Private



Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access

34 reviews

Anna H. Jul 2022
Loved the large kitchen and Loved the view from the back deck.
Scott H. Jul 2022
the place was clean, and big enough for our 20 people. everything worked fine except 1 of the 2 dishwashers. Location and view were excellent. Even had bears come by!
Warren E. Jul 2022
Very spacious property, well maintained, very clean.
Tracy W. May 2022
The cabin was wonderful close to the park and other activities. The local manager Kelsey was always ready to help with any questions.
Olga S. Feb 2022
Cabin was amazing,clean and had everything what we needed,I would come back again and definitely recommend to others.
Felicia S. Oct 2021
Honestly, we didn’t love too much. It was a large cabin but absolutely disgusting. They really need a talk with their cleaning staff. Floors made your feet black, AC wasn’t working when we came in, theater had exposed wires and didn’t work, refrigerator wasn’t working, one of the dishwashers were not working, shower curtains had mold, toilets were coming off of the floor, cabinets were missing doors and many other things I’m sure I’m missing. Definitely not “luxury”.
Manager response:
We're so glad you chose to stay with us, Felicia, though we're sorry to read you were unhappy. We have verified the refrigerator and dishwasher are both working. Housekeeping will be addressing your other concerns. We apologize for the inconveniences and hope to host you for a better experience next time.
Raquel U. Jul 2021
The house was very spacious clean and just what we were looking for.
Carla A. Jul 2021
This cabin was amazing!! It was rented for a class trip and was the perfect size. Had everything we could possibly need and was spotless. The only small inconveniences were that the large refrigerator wasn’t working and the alarm kept going off on the freezer side, but that was because the door to the freezer wouldn’t close with just a simple push. I’m sure those will be fixed as soon as possible (with appliances being on back order due to the pandemic).
Would definitely recommend this place to anyone!!
Bruce G. Jun 2021
The house is laid out well for members of different families although it would be quite crowded if inhabited by the maximum occupancy of 62. While the service man was quite helpful and friendly, we had issues that he could not fix. Within a few minutes after we arrived, he showed up to replace a broken cable box; but he informed us that the main refrigerator was broken and we had to use a much smaller replacement unit. On Friday evening a circuit breaker for one of the bedrooms flipped. When we could not find the electric panel, we called the help line for assistance. After the help line suggested several obvious places to look, we determined that it was in a locked room. The help line wrote a service ticket to reset the breaker and said it would be taken care of in the morning. Three days later the maintenance man came to reset the breaker. (He had previously scheduled time off for a 3-day weekend.) In the interim a leak appeared from the shower in the same bedroom; we marked the spot where the water dripped through the ceiling into the kitchen and showed it to the maintenance man. In addition to these issues, our other complaint is the low quality and poor upkeep of kitchen cooking utensils. Except for these issues, we had a wonderful vacation with close-up encounters with bears near the house.
Clifford P. Jun 2021
Had everything we needed and we really did have to leave the cabin other than to buy food.
Lisa M. May 2021
Place was disgusting….areas in rooms had clear garbage from previous renter; one bed had a mask in the bed; bedding stained; feet turn black from floor-never cleaned. Frigs were broken-small replacement ones. A/C on main floor out. Power went out in one bedroom-no fuse box access.
Manager response:
Hi Lisa! Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear that the home was in this condition upon your arrival - please know that this is not the regular standard for our properties. We have implemented a Premium Clean program so we can continue to strive to provide our guests with fulfilling experiences; We apologize for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future with a much more enjoyable stay!
Neiah H. May 2021
This place have exceeded my expectations! This is my second time booking a luxury cabin through Vacasa and the experience is great. You will love this cabin. My family wants to visit every year.
Kafisalah S. Apr 2021
Took our mother here for her 70th Birthday and this was also our 1st trip as a family. About 30 people slept comfortably in the Majestic. It was way passed expectations very beautiful property! We had a small issue with the refrigerator beeping and a toilet that wasn't turned on but mantinence responded the very next morning took care of this issue. We also had an amazing experience with the bears! Already planning our next stay😊
Cala D. Apr 2021
We loved this beautiful cabin and would definitely stay here again. A few minor issues we had were that our fridge didn’t work, so we had to cram everything in the 2 small fridges. Which was ok, but one was in the basement so it wasn’t convenient. The light fixtures were very dusty, and several bulbs were out. We weren’t able to use the theater room due to not having the appropriate chords and cables. So that was a huge bummer. The pool code we were given didn’t work. And our hot tub was cold. So we had a few issues, that’s why I rated how I did. But the place was very pretty and would stay here again with a few details fixed for next time.
Manager response:
Hi, Cala! The fridge is scheduled for repairs on May 3, and housekeeping and maintenance will be addressing your other concerns right away. Thank you!
Tammy W. Feb 2021
This cabin was so nice. We all absolutely loved it. We had so much room and the cabin had everything we needed. Plenty of starter stuff like toilet paper, paper towels, dish detergent and dishwasher detergent as well. In fact, we had enough to last out entire 4 day stay. We were super close to town (walking distance), which we really enjoyed. The down side to that is you sacrifice the view you get by being up in the mountains. Which was fine for us.
I would highly recommend this cabin!
Rachel S. Jan 2021
The house was perfect for our group! We had 40+ people and never felt crowded!! The only thing is we missed having wash rags in the kitchen and a second hot tub would be nice!
Jason V. Jan 2021
Great house well laid out and the families and kids had a blast. 10 families 45 people and still didn't feel crowded.
Shona H. Dec 2020
House was easy to locate and had plenty of space for our party.
A few things need to be corrected- but otherwise a good stay!
Khadir G. Dec 2020
It was a wonderful experience in this big house. it fit everyone comfortably and left some space. we loved the hot tub and pool. we also got to see some baby bears . this cabin was close to all attractions so it was easy for us to go and have fun
Latosha C. Dec 2020
This house was amazing!!!!!!!!! It was well clean, well sanitized, the kitchen had everything we needed and more. Definitely will be back
Steve A. Oct 2020
This is a nice home with a great location. It did have some cob webs in the first bedroom bath. The hall half bath did not have a door on the vanity. Overall a very nice cabin
Condra G. Oct 2020
We loved everything about the home. There were enough room for us plus some more. We really enjoyed our stay from the very first night to the last checkout day.
Sequita T. Jul 2020
We enjoyed ourselves and had a wonderful stay at this cabin. I would highly recommend staying with Vacasa.
Jesse S. Mar 2020
After some issues at the house we had originally booked, the owner of the house we booked and owner of majestic pine agreed to allow us to stay in Majestic pines. There were 21 of us and there was room for everyone plus more. We had the best time. Thanks so much and we will be staying with you again.
Jonathan W. Feb 2020
Great house. Great location. Great service. Great amenities. Great beds.
Natalie R. Aug 2019
Great cabin and the perfect amount of space for our group
Karen A. Aug 2019
Great family time in a home that truly met our needs. Convenient location
Carolyn G. Jul 2019
The cabins were large, comfortable, and nicely appointed. There was lots of room for all of the various family members. We found them very accommodating and relaxing.
Emily F. Jan 2019
The house was clean and well stocked with everything we needed.
Maryann M. Oct 2018
Well desiged space. Spacious living, dining & kitchen areas. Kitchen had everything we needed!!! My Family enjoyed the theater room, pool table & Hot tub. Bedrooms & bathrooms were great and the children loved the bunk rooms! Best of all, when we arrived, everything was clean !!
Lizanne W. Aug 2018
The home was beautiful and had all that we needed within it. Because it was so new, the house smelled like varnish and at the beginning was almost unbearable.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.