USA North America Florida Perdido Key Listing #36557

Palacio 1702 - Perdido Key, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
31 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

17th Floor Charming, Open Condo, Views, Beach Chairs Included

Treat yourself to a relaxing Gulf Front vacation in this gorgeous 2 bedroom, 2 bath coastal -themed condo at Palacio, located on the 17th floor! With stunning wall-to-wall ceiling to floor windows in both the living room and master, you will surely relax in this condo. There are balcony entrances in both the master suite and living room area that provides a spectacular view of the Gulf of Mexico. Enjoy morning coffee or dinner on your Gulf view balcony where you can relax and enjoy the beauty of the beach! Not to mention, this unit has one of the largest balcony floor plans in the building! Relax in your master suite complete with a king size bed, flat screen TV, Jacuzzi tub, separate walk-in shower and dual sinks. Condo comes equipped with fully stocked kitchen appliances, cookware, dishes, and utensils; as well as a full-size washer and dryer. Guests have the option to work out in the fitness center, play tennis on two of our secured tennis courts, relax in our outdoor pool, swim laps in our seasonally heated lap pool, grille burgers on one of our poolside charcoal grills, or just unwind in the outdoor hot tub. You can even rent our social room with stunning floor to ceiling views of the Gulf and pool area for your private event! Enjoy the use of WiFi connection in your condo, lobby, or social room, DVD rentals, and beach chairs and umbrella rental (Seasonal Only) while soaking up the sun!

Things to know:
Palacio Resort is undergoing various construction projects stemming from Hurricane Sally.
Roof replacement is expected to be complete by the end of October 2022. The HOA will begin stucco work and painting on the outside of the building Fall 2022. During this time there will be no parking on the East side of the building. Workers may need to access balconies. Construction schedules may vary due to weather.
The pool deck and beach access are undergoing construction to replace the fence. The pool deck and beach access will be open during the fence replacement and the waterproofing will continue until further notice.
Waterproofing: March 2023 - Memorial Day 2023.
Beach service included May - October

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub

Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access

Gulf view






DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared



Parking & access


31 reviews

Susan W. Sep 2022
Easy check in and out. Condo was clean.
Only problem was the parking but we had seen this on other reviews and new. Over all it was just what we were looking for.
Jeff J. Aug 2022
The view was awesome, clean and everything was convenient.
Katy L. Aug 2022
The view and location were outstanding and the photos provided an accurate account of what to expect in the condo. However, the mattresses were very uncomfortable and the unit needs new rugs.
Manager response:
Hi, Katy! We hope you'll be pleased to hear the homeowner is purchasing new mattresses during her September visit. Thank you for staying with us!
Joyce M. Jul 2022
Large two bedroom condo with a big balcony. We loved the area and the beach. The only negative is that you have to park across the street making it a bit dangerous going to and from your car. The last night there were no parking spaces. We had only one car and it was difficult to find a place. Other than that we loved it and would stay there again.
Malissa D. Jul 2022
Great time! Loved the amenities! Beach Chairs/ Umbrella service was so nice . Pools have plenty of room. Workout area was a little small but has what we needed. Condo was clean, could use some touch ups from rental wear and tear but was super spacious, has everything u need to have meals in and can not beat the view!
Manager response:
Malissa, we’re so happy that you had a great time and loved the amenities! Thank you for reviewing your stay and being our guest. We are happy to say that the home will be refreshed a bit this fall and we hope to host you there again soon!
Nicole S. May 2022
The condo was beautiful & large & super clean too. The included beach chairs were a godsend! The one thing that prevents a 5 star is the need for a new mattress in the master. Even with that, we will most definitely return!
Tom R. May 2022
17th floor, very private balcony, view from bedroom and living area. Modern appliances that functioned perfectly. Adequate kitchen utensils.
Tony S. May 2022
The view was amazing. This unit could use updating and the kitchen needs a few utensils, (cookie sheet, pizza pan, pizza cutter, etc) but we had a wonderful time.
Cynthia H. Apr 2022
The view is gorgeous. The response from the company timely and supportive.
Jason W. Apr 2022
This room was very clean and had great furnishings. Very modern and minimally decorated, which is great. Not overly filled with tacky or dated decor. Amazing views. Literally kept balcony doors open the entire time.
William D. Apr 2022
This unit has just about everything you need for a comfortable stay. Great views from the 17th floor balcony.
Brittany J. Apr 2022
My family and I stayed for 5 days during our Spring Break vacation and the Condo lived up to its beautiful pictures. The condo was very clean and was decorated beautifully! The best feature was the balcony which has a superb view of the beach and ocean. If I had any critique, it would be that the condo didn't provide(or may have forgotten to) washcloths. I just went and purchased some at Walmart, so that was an easy fix. This is easily one of the best vacation homes I have rented and I will definitely rent this one again!
Greg J. Feb 2022
Floor to ceiling views that are amazing!!!
Joyce D. Oct 2021
The view from this condo was amazing! The condo was very clean and roomy. The master suite was very comfortable, but the individuals staying in the 2nd bedroom stated the beds were very uncomfortable. While the balcony is very nice, it is constantly in the sun during the daylight hours. The keypad lock is also very finicky about working. But, as stated, the condo overall is very nice and well equipped, We enjoyed our sun-filled, no rain stay!
Manager response:
Joyce, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the beautiful view and found this condo to be roomy. We apologize for any discomfort your party experienced. While the beds are in good working order, each guest has their own unique preferences. We are sorry for any inconveniences you experienced from the sun on the balcony and the keypad lock. We appreciate your feedback and hope to host you again soon!
Mary H. Sep 2021
Loved the comfortable feel of this home with a huge master suite, spacious kitchen and living area, and, of course, the great view. The only disappointment was the parking situation - we’ve never rented a vacation condo where we didn’t have access to owner / garage parking. It was an inconvenience each day or evening when we went out only to return and not be able to find a spot until we waited for someone to leave - and the overflow lot across the street was NOT going to be an option for us “older” ladies!
Manager response:
Hello, Mary! Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our home and the fantastic views. We are sorry for any disappointment caused by the parking arrangements. As indicated in our listing, our property includes two parking passes and guests will be responsible for seeking their own additional parking off property if more than 2 vehicles are brought. The parking lot across the street is not for extra vehicles and a parking pass is required for the lot across the street. We appreciate your valuable feedback and hope we can host you again!
Julie C. Sep 2021
Gorgeous views, tastefully decorated, comfortable beds & pillows, well appointed kitchen - all made for a great getaway. Thank you!
Paula T. Jul 2021
Cynthia A. Jul 2021
This property was just as advertised - immaculately clean, spacious, comfortable furniture and a large balcony with views to die for!
Kristie M. Jun 2021
The condo was very clean and comfortable. It had everything we needed. Beach service was a nice convenience. I will definitely recommend this property.
Tina S. May 2021
Everything was perfect in 1702 loved it!
Alicia H. Mar 2021
Great condo with an exceptional view. Clean, safe, and well appointed. Great kitchen items. Felt like home at the beach.
Michael R. Feb 2021
Really nice condo and amenities. Loved the floor plan and private balcony. Unit was very clean and comfortable. Vacasa provided us all the information necessary for an enjoyable vacation.
Cody B. Sep 2020
The condo was great for us. The view was amazing ! Maybe the only complaint would be the two lamps in the living room did not work which I did not report since wasn’t a big issue for us. Still had the ceiling fan light. Other than that no complaints for the condo at all. The big down fall was mother natural for us, but no one can predict or know what she will do. Definitely recommend if you are wanting an amazing relaxing view of the ocean.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Cody! We are pleased to hear that the home met your expectations! Thank you for making mention of items in the home that need some TLC. We take this feedback seriously and please know that local staff is available to assist with any issues you encounter while in the home. We hope to have the chance to host you again. Thank you!
Kimberly H. Aug 2020
Facility and condo was clean and spacious. We will stay again.
Brandon M. Jul 2020
Couldn't have asked for a better view of the beach. Only thing we had an issue with there were several lights out in the master bath and bedroom. We had other lights out throughout the condo as well.
Manager response:
Hi, Brandon! We have replaced the light bulbs we could and have ordered the specialty light that was out. Thank you!
Emily A. Jul 2020
We stayed at this condo in mid-July and overall enjoyed our condo and had a great trip. The only issue we had is that when we arrived there was so much sand everywhere throughout the condo. We had not been to the beach yet. I get that at the beach it is basically impossible to avoid having sand on the floor, but there was a ton of sand on/in one of the side chairs when we checked in and just all over the floors throughout the condo. Also lots of fruit flies in the kitchen when we arrived. I would 100% stay at this condo again, but I would not use Vacasa. We had issues with the payment going through and spend 3+hours on hold and sent multiple emails and never heard back from anyone. We got home yesterday and thankfully it went well, but we have still not heard back from an actual human. When you spend almost $3,000 on a trip, communication is expected and appreciated. Just wanted to share our experience.
Manager response:
Emily, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Palacio 1702. We are very sorry we did not meet your expectations as a management company. Your stay was during the month of July with very high call volumes and high reservation counts. This is not an excuse for not being able to reach us in person. We wish we had been able to talk with you and solve your issue in a timely manner. Thank you!
Sheila B. Jul 2020
The unit was very nice, clean and had everything we need. Beautiful view of the beach from master bedroom and living room. Love the large balcony!
Stephanie P. Jun 2020
Great 17th floor view!!!
Thanks again for a great vacay!!!
Monique C. Jun 2020
Very clean. Good location.