Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >
Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.
Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.
Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.
Stunning & elegant ocean-view home with private pool & hot tub
Spoil yourself at this luxurious getaway to the beautiful Kona Island! Whether you have a group of beach-goers, adventure-seekers, or those seeking a relaxing refuge away from it all, this home will be just the place for a memorable vacation. Upon entering this retreat, guests will immediately be greeted by the bright interior, island decor, and elegant furnishings throughout. Not to mention, the bedrooms each have an en suite bathroom for ultimate privacy. Step outside, and you will fall even more in love with this space as you listen to the waves from the ocean and the soothing sounds of the private waterfall flowing into the oversize private pool. There will be no need to worry about heading out to a local restaurant each night, as the fully equipped kitchen has everything needed for the group's chef to whip up anything from a poolside snack to a four-course meal. Step outside, and you will fall more in love with this space. From the multiple furnished balconies to the greenery surrounding the private pool, everyone will find their favorite place to kick back and soak up some sun. A wet bar and ample seating are available for dining in the fresh air, and the private beach is just 30 yards away from your back lanai, so you will feel the salty breeze blowing through your hair.
This unique home also offers an entirely private Ohana on the ground floor with a living room and separate bedroom so couples traveling together or two families with children can have privacy when needed. Book a stay at this dreamy dwelling today, as it can't get better!
If you're coming to the volcanic archipelago known as Hawaii, chances are you'll want to spend as much time as possible in the water. If snorkeling is your thing, you'll have a long list of options in Kona. If you're inclined to go deeper, hook up with one of the quality diving operators on Kona and swim with spinner dolphins, tiger sharks, swordfish, and mantas. Historic downtown Kona is less than a mile away, with all the shops, restaurants, and bars it is famous for. You can walk or take the open-air Kona Trolley bus that stops at the top of the street every two hours from 9 am to 9 pm. Plus, you won't have to go far to swim, snorkel, or surf in the ocean directly in front of the home.
THINGS TO KNOW
The pool is in an open area and not fenced - it is not recommended for small children.
The in-home elevator is no longer operational.
No pets are allowed at this vacation rental.
Parking notes: Please park in driveway or first garage. No parking in second garage.
Security camera details: There are four active, exterior security cameras: one at the front of the house, one on each side of the patio and one at the front door.
Other permit number: STVR-19-368635/NUC 19-1995 Other permit number: TMK 3750200440000
You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.
Hot tub (Private)
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Nearby activities & attractions
Hot tub : Private
Pool : Private
Gas grill : Private
Alexandra J W.Jan 2023
The house was wonderful and as advertised. Biggest things that made it four versus five stars are as follows: no blinds in the second bedroom upstairs, no direct route to the pool, pool was not heated, and no oven mitts. Otherwise it was wonderful and the photos did not do it justice! Also the “beach” down the street is just a lava rock formation that meets the ocean. It was still beautiful but not a place you can hang out at.
Thank you for sharing your thoughtful feedback with us, Alexandra. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your suggestions for improvement. We will be sure to add oven mitts to the kitchen and will talk to the homeowner about installing blinds in the second bedroom upstairs. We hope to see you again soon!
Kristene s.Dec 2022
The only thing that was a drawback for us was that the 4th bedroom is totally disconnected from the rest of the house as you had to go outside to get to it , and therefore a bit inconvenient . The winter time pool was quite cold ( solar heated) would have been nice .Everything else was wonderful asides from the adventure of a weather event and power outages, that was all due to the blessings of Mother Nature and not the Aloha Pearls creation. We loved our stay!
Thank you for your review, Kristene. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for any misunderstanding regarding this listing. We attempt to be as transparent with our listings as possible and provide accurate and current photos, amenities lists, and descriptions so guests can make an informed choice about what they are paying for and make the right decision for their needs. We encourage guests to reach out with any questions or concerns before booking, as we are happy to help. We have passed along your comments to our local staff for them to be aware of and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful getaway in the future!
Michelle B.Oct 2022
We came to Kona for the Ironman World Championship race. family of 8, we loved this house and its location. great outdoor pool, hot tub, tiki bar, and waterfall. like paradise. very clean.
Mike and Lorri C.Jun 2022
Our family of nine spent a wonderful week all together at this gorgeous home. We enjoyed hearing the waves crash. The pool area is massive and so nice. With the huge waterfall, the grill, lounge chairs, table, huge tiki bar covered area, fun oversized chairs, and outdoor couch and seating, it's "vacation" defined.
We particularly loved the screened second level porch for morning coffee and meals and games and the top level porch for watching the sunsets.
With A/C in each bedroom with separate controls and each bedroom having a bathroom (plus an extra half bath with the living and kitchen area), it makes a great situation for a large group. Everyone can have some space or come together.
Virginia S.May 2022
My son, grandson and I spent several days at Aloha Pearl. It was a very unusual house featuring many outdoor groupings to gather and view the ocean. We loved the pool, spa and in particular, the waterfall feature.
Crystal S.Feb 2022
Celebrated our ten year anniversary here. They had the house perfect and clean. Had everything we needed. Close to amazing beaches. The pool was impeccable the Horus jets worked great. The birds singing, the waterfall, the sound of the waves from the upper deck at night. It was more than we could have imagined. The beach access was breathtaking. We could actually walk and touch the water. I did yoga every morning from the beach at the end of the driveway maybe 100 yards. We will be back!!
Israel H.Feb 2022
This house lives like a resort. It was impeccably clean and comfortable. The view is stunning. The back yard set up with the pool, hot tub, tiki bar and propane fired torches made you feel like you were at a hight end resort. Here are the caveats... this house is meant for a group of 6. Every table, every seating area, every couch maxes out at a group of 6. We had ten. Which was the max amount and it was fine but we had to eat separately. The house has a gate that doesn't open automatically. Meaning each time you leave someone has to go outside of the gate and open it. Then you have to time it correctly to be able to mission impossible out of the driveway. This house had no beach chairs... thats right we had to buy beach chairs (even at the price). The kitchen is not well stocked. You can make it work but many items are Walmart quality and junky. Lastly you are dealing with a corporate home rental service meaning that calls are delayed, texts are not responded to quickly or even by the same person. Once someone came they were awesome but you should go in eyes wide open. I would stay here again dont get me wrong it is an amazing house. I would just want to know ahead of time what to expect.
Tracey T.Dec 2021
We had nine adults and an infant in the House for two weeks, and it was perfect. The pool is wonderful, the outdoor space on all levels was divine, and the location couldn’t be more ideal. We like to cook on our vacations so if there was one “wish” it would have been for a better-equipped kitchen for those who truly cook. We made do, though. One caveat for those who might be traveling with older folks is that there are a lot of steps to navigate to get into the home and out to the pool. We would definitely rent this house again.
JoAnna C.Apr 2021
We loved the house, the view, and the location. It was perfect for 8 adults not 9 which is what we had. The pullout bed was broken and the maintenance man tried everything he could but unfortunately it resulted in a air mattress. The coffee machine and one of the dinning chair were broken. Maintenance team brought a brand new coffee machine for us immediately. The broken chair was unfortunate as I believe the prior guess may have broke it and tried to hide it which was very dangerous as my 1 year old was sitting one it when we discovered the broken leg. The floors were a bit dusty and needed a good mopping. I made the mistake of walking around the house without my shoes. Overall, the house was nice but could use some freshening up. I would definitely stay at the house again.
Hi JoAnna, thank you for your review. We are glad that we were able to work together to resolve your concerns. This home's occupancy is a maximum of 8 and we ask that guests do not go over that limit as agreed to in the rental agreement. We apologize that the floors were not cleaned to our usual standards. We hope to have you visit again in the future.
Anthony M.Apr 2021
Loved this home! A great location with lots of space. Perfect resort feeling. Beautifully decorated. A few small issues, the trash was full when we arrived, the grill ran out propane, the outlets kept flipping the breaker so we couldn’t use the counter appliances, the sofa bed was broken, the elevator is not for guest use so you need to use the stairs to access 3rd floor, and the waterfall And pool light is on a weird timer. But all of that was minor. Still a gorgeous home perfect for family retreat!
Hi, Anthony! We are so sorry to read you had several issues with your visit and are glad to read it didn't detract from your overall experience. We checked the counter appliances and outlets and did not have any issue with the breaker, so we are uncertain what was happening during your visit. The pool light is on a set timer per the HOA requirements. The sofa bed will be inspected by maintenance. Thank you!
Jordan A.Apr 2021
Met for a family reunion. We had the maximum of 10 people but the house is probably most comfortable for 8 depending on mix of guests. The multiple lanais and lower patio were wonderful and very nicely furnished. The pool, gas tiki torches, and waterfall made it feel like a private resort. And the ocean view, particularly from 3rd level, was beautiful. The location was convenient to restaurants and activities (with a car). The only issue we encountered was the sofabed in the casita was broken. The maintenance guy tried to fix but it was unstable and not safe to sleep on. The rest of the beds were comfortable and the split AC units allowed each room to set temps to their preference.