USA Hawaii The Big Island, Hawaii Kailua-Kona Listing #40709

Aloha Pearl - Kailua-Kona, HI

4 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 4 bedrooms 4.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

New listing! Stunning & Elegant Ocean View Home w/ Private Pool and Hot Tub

Spoil yourself at this luxurious getaway to the beautiful Kona Island! Whether you have a group of beach-goers, adventure-seekers, or those seeking a relaxing refuge away from it all, this home will be just the place for a memorable vacation. Upon entering this retreat, guests will immediately be greeted by the bright interior, island decor, and elegant furnishings throughout. Not to mention, this home has four private bedrooms each with its own ensuite bathroom for ultimate privacy. Step outside and you will fall even more in love with this space as you listen to the waves from the ocean and the soothing sounds of the private waterfall flowing into the oversize private pool. There will be no need to worry about heading out to a local restaurant each night, as the fully equipped kitchen has everything needed for the chef of the group to whip up anything from a poolside snack to a four-course meal. Step outside and you will fall even more in love with this space. From the multiple furnished balconies to the greenery that surrounds the private pool, everyone will surely find their own favorite place to kick back and soak up some sun. A wet bar and ample seating are available for dining in the fresh air and the private beach is just 30 yards away from your back lanai, so you will definitely feel the salty breeze blowing through your hair.

This unique home also offers a completely private Ohana on the ground floor with a living room and separate bedroom so couples traveling together or two families with children can have privacy when needed. Book a stay at this dreamy dwelling today, as it can't get better than this!

What's nearby:
If you're coming to the volcanic archipelago known as Hawaii, chances are you'll want to spend as much time as possible in the water. If snorkeling is your thing, you'll have a long list of options in Kona. If you're inclined to go deeper, hook up with one of the quality diving operators on Kona and swim with spinner dolphins, tiger sharks, swordfish, mantas, and more. When its time for liquid refreshments, check out Kona Brewing Company for a tour and sampling, then stick around for lunch at their brewpub. Historic downtown Kona is less than a mile away with all the shops, restaurants and bars it is famous for. You can walk or take the open-air Kona Trolley bus that stops at the top of the street every two hours from 9am to 9pm. Or visit the Green Flash Coffee just one block south from the home for your morning java. Plus, you won't have to go far to swim, snorkel, or surf in the ocean directly in front of the home.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen with dishwasher
Private pool/hot tub
Beach access
Private waterfall
Separate Ohana
Two-car garage with plenty of beach toys to use.
Gated private entry
*Please note that there are active surveillance cameras on the exterior of this home.
*The pool is an open area and not fenced. Not recommended for small children.

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation. Stays over 28 nights may be eligible for a fee waiver.

Parking Notes: Please park in driveway or first garage. No parking in second garage.

Other permit number: STVR-19-368635/NUC 19-1995

Other tax number: GE/TAT 207-482-1632-01

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Mountain View

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Private

Heated pool

Pool spa

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Patio

Beach towels

Deck

Lanai

Enclosed yard

4 reviews

JoAnna C. Apr 2021
We loved the house, the view, and the location. It was perfect for 8 adults not 9 which is what we had. The pullout bed was broken and the maintenance man tried everything he could but unfortunately it resulted in a air mattress. The coffee machine and one of the dinning chair were broken. Maintenance team brought a brand new coffee machine for us immediately. The broken chair was unfortunate as I believe the prior guess may have broke it and tried to hide it which was very dangerous as my 1 year old was sitting one it when we discovered the broken leg. The floors were a bit dusty and needed a good mopping. I made the mistake of walking around the house without my shoes. Overall, the house was nice but could use some freshening up. I would definitely stay at the house again.
Manager response:
Hi JoAnna, thank you for your review. We are glad that we were able to work together to resolve your concerns. This home's occupancy is a maximum of 8 and we ask that guests do not go over that limit as agreed to in the rental agreement. We apologize that the floors were not cleaned to our usual standards. We hope to have you visit again in the future.
Anthony M. Apr 2021
Loved this home! A great location with lots of space. Perfect resort feeling. Beautifully decorated. A few small issues, the trash was full when we arrived, the grill ran out propane, the outlets kept flipping the breaker so we couldn’t use the counter appliances, the sofa bed was broken, the elevator is not for guest use so you need to use the stairs to access 3rd floor, and the waterfall And pool light is on a weird timer. But all of that was minor. Still a gorgeous home perfect for family retreat!
Manager response:
Hi, Anthony! We are so sorry to read you had several issues with your visit and are glad to read it didn't detract from your overall experience. We checked the counter appliances and outlets and did not have any issue with the breaker, so we are uncertain what was happening during your visit. The pool light is on a set timer per the HOA requirements. The sofa bed will be inspected by maintenance. Thank you!
Jordan A. Apr 2021
Met for a family reunion. We had the maximum of 10 people but the house is probably most comfortable for 8 depending on mix of guests. The multiple lanais and lower patio were wonderful and very nicely furnished. The pool, gas tiki torches, and waterfall made it feel like a private resort. And the ocean view, particularly from 3rd level, was beautiful. The location was convenient to restaurants and activities (with a car). The only issue we encountered was the sofabed in the casita was broken. The maintenance guy tried to fix but it was unstable and not safe to sleep on. The rest of the beds were comfortable and the split AC units allowed each room to set temps to their preference.
Meghan M. Dec 2020
This house is amazing!