USA Oregon Mt. Bachelor Sunriver Listing #42326

Redwood Retreat - Sunriver, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
8 reviews
Max. occupancy: 12 2 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 5 bedrooms 3.5 bathrooms Sleeps 10 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Lovely five-bedroom home w/ bikes, private hot tub, free WiFi, full kitchen

Boasting five bedrooms, four baths, and enough elbow room to comfortably accommodate up to 12 guests, this beautiful Sunriver retreat is perfect for families and large get-togethers of friends. You'll love the home's vaulted ceilings, stately fireplace, and attractive decor. The downstairs area enjoys a spacious living room with comfortable furniture and lots of natural light cascading in through broad windows with tree views. The full kitchen has beautiful granite countertops, a tile backsplash, and all the appliances and cookware you'll need to let your next culinary project shine. The dining table seats up to eight guests and there are four barstools at the breakfast bar for the kids to swing their feet from. Off the dining area, the full deck is great for hosting fun barbecues with family and friends. Head down the hall past the stairs, and you'll find the main bedroom with a king-size bed, an en-suite bath, and access to the private hot tub outside. The garage has a mounted flatscreen TV, seating on Adirondack chairs, and a Ping-pong table. The upstairs main bedroom has a king bed and an en-suite bath and there is a queen-size bed in the second bedroom. There is a set of twins in the third bedroom and the fourth bedroom converts to a sitting space with a large flatscreen TV.

What's nearby:
Be sure to check out all the fantastic restaurants that populate the area with visits to places like Sunriver Brewing Co., Blondie's Pizza, and Big Belly Burgers and Brew. The resort marina is just three miles away with kayaking, canoeing, paddleboarding, and swimming opportunities to enjoy. Woodlands Golf Course is only a mile from this home with terrific fairways to tee off on for some early-morning exercise.

Things to know:
Full kitchen (with dishwasher)
SHARC passes are available for guests of this home
Deschutes County Tax Certificate #77

County permit number: 000671

County tax number: 671

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Bedrooms

Pack-N-Play

Children

Baby gates

Children's games

High chair

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Bend Broadband

TV

Cable : Bend Broadband

DVD library

DVD player

Nearby activities & attractions

SHARC

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared

Adult bikes

Board games

Ping-pong table

Tennis court : Shared

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Deck

8 reviews

John F. Aug 2022
We loved the size of the house it worked out perfect for our families. Everything worked as expected. Nice to have laundry on site. Grill was nice to use. The passes to SHARC was a bonus it gave us a lot of fun time. The area was quiet and peaceful all of the time. The homes gave you space to enjoy your time without bothering the neighbors. Riding and walking trails were great for fun and exercise
Richard D. Jun 2022
Beautiful house, very convenient location.
mary price d. Mar 2022
It was a wonderful house for my group of 10. We loved the games, hot tub, watching moves and the big spaces to hang out.
Carol C. Nov 2021
Great layout for our family group gathering for Thanksgiving. Kitchen was decently stocked, but we brought a few items for specialty baking. The home felt clean. The bedroom layout worked great for us. Adults appreciated the hot tub. This home is a little "tired". Decorations are old, furniture and bed spreads worn, some bikes not functioning. For a family with kids, it worked out great, but could use some updating to be really stellar.
Manager response:
Hello Carol, we loved hearing about your Thanksgiving visit to our home. We are delighted that your family enjoyed your time at our home. We appreciate your feedback bout the decor and bedding. We would love to host you again soon.
Greg P. Jul 2021
The home is well laid out and the great room is very convenient and well situated for vacationing with multiple families.

Our main complaint is that the house does not have AC. It was in the 90's during our stay and we had to keep the windows open all night to cool the house. Luckily there was no wildfire smoke while we were there. The box fans provided were junky and some of them were broken as well. The house was also lacking some basic up-keep (ie. leaky kitchen faucet and burned out light bulbs).

We also had issues getting into the SHARC. It was overwhelmed and even though we were in line 30 minutes before opening on a Monday; we had to wait 2 hours after opening before we were allowed in.
Manager response:
Greg, thank you for your feedback. We make every effort to present clear, accurate descriptions of our homes in order for guests to make informed decisions on their rental choices. We encourage guests to reach out with any questions or concerns prior to booking, as we are happy to help. We hope to have another opportunity to host you again in the future!
Nancy C. Jun 2021
We spent $1000 per night to arrive and learn, the hard way, our refrigerator was not working properly. We were told they turn off the refrigerator to clean it after each guest. I was encouraged to place our food in the unit and it would eventually "catch up". If our food spoiled, they promised to repay us if we provided a receipt. Instead of giving food poisoning to my friends, we chose to "glamp" and keep our food in the cooler for 4 days. We made several trips to the grocery to pick up ice. During our 4 day stay, I had to use the washing machine, only to find a musty load of wet laundry in the washer. Disgusting. My adult son rode one of the bikes and experienced quickly the handle bars were nearly falling off. You get my point...not a quality place. So sad; it looked great in the pictures.
Manager response:
Hello Nancy, we apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. we apologize that they were not resolved to your satisfaction during your stay.
Tiffany L. Mar 2021
I would highly recommend this house. It is kid friendly and provides the perfect amount of separate kid space. The only issue we had was spotty WiFi. It was a bit challenging to “work from home”. Will need to use a personal hotspot.