USA Gulf Coast Texas Crystal Beach Listing #48781

Resting Beach Face in Crystal Beach - Crystal Beach, TX

Take a Virtual Tour
36 reviews
Max. occupancy: 14 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 2 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 2 dog max  (25 lb weight limit) 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Beautiful Two-Level Home w/Free WiFi, Gulf Views, Private Deck - Next to Beach!

Your family is going to simply love their stay in gorgeous Crystal Beach when you book this gulf view, dog-friendly home for your next vacation! Inside, the home is open and spacious, with sparkling floors, lots of roomy furniture that includes two new queen sleeper sofas and a large, mounted, flatscreen Smart TV to watch your favorite ballgames on with family and friends. The home's high-speed internet and free WiFi make it quick and easy for remote workers and students to complete their projects on time. The full kitchen enjoys granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, terrific cookware, and even a center prep island/breakfast bar with barstool seating for up to seven people. Outside, the gulf views are absolutely fantastic from the expansive, furnished upper-deck. Use the charcoal grill to throw a little char on some freshly-caught fish and vegetables then spread out to enjoy your meal al-fresco while taking in the salty Gulf air with good friends and lots of refreshing cocktails to go around. The kids will love romping around the enclosed yard with the family dogs, and you'll be just steps away from the beach, so you can bring the provided beach towels down to the sand anytime you like!

What's nearby:
You'll have lots of terrific restaurants nearby like Jose's Cantina, Tiki Beach Bar & Grill, and The Salty Bovine Pit House, all within two miles of your front door anytime you need a break from the kitchen. Galveston is only 16 miles south and an hour drive will take you to Schlitterbahn Waterpark Galveston, where you can enjoy attractions such as Bahnzai Pipeline, Cliffhanger, and Dragon Blaster.

Things to know:
High-speed internet and free WiFi!
Direct TV w/ Sports Package
Outdoor Shower
Charcoal BBQ Grill

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Ocean view

Water view

Beach access

Gulf view





DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Board games


Gas grill : Private



Beach towels


Enclosed yard



36 reviews

Bridget L. Nov 2022
We always love coming back for this great ocean view in porch. We love being so close to the beach and the house is perfect
GALINA K. Oct 2022
I can only say one positive thing about this property: it’s location near the beach.
Our first impression when we pull into driveway was the view of overflowing garbage carts.
The property claims to be tobacco free but as soon as weopen the door into the house we immediately noticed the smell of tobacco that stayed with us for the rest of our stay. We tried to open the windows but it didn’t help.
The house looked unkept and requires a lot of repair. Both bathrooms have mold, Some windows broken, missing screens.
The king bed mattress has broken springs. Basically you are sleeping in the hole.
Looks like the cleaning of the house was done just that it would looks clean but you can see the dust on the headboard with animal’s hair on the top and on bedcovers and decorative pillows.
I was surprised with what we saw, because the pictures of the house and reviews that I read before making reservation, we’re totally different.
Kim W. Oct 2022
We loved the porch swing probably the most! House was great! Such a relaxing weekend!
susanne j. Oct 2022
We loved our stay there! We had five kids under the age of 10 and the bunk room was perfect fir them. and we the parents love the outdoor space. I had reviewed many people saying that it had been dirty upon arrival but we did not find that at all it was a wonderful time. We didn’t need a golf cart we could just simply walk to the beach.
Chris L. Aug 2022
Great location, and accommodations! Good decorations and plenty of deck furniture to lounge around!
Christine D. Jul 2022
This was a nice place in a good location close to the beach. However when we checked in at 10 pm, the cleaning job was half complete. Two of the bedrooms had no comforter, just sheets and a pile of pillows in the center of the bed. Most of the pillows did not have pillow cases. The shower was also dirty with clumps of hair and dried soap on the walls and glass. I called customer service to get some bedding but said they couldn’t do anything until the next day. We slept the first night using beach towels. The next day, someone brought two comforters but no blankets for the sofa beds or pillow cases. Said that was all they had. I called customer service again to negotiate reimbursement and a late check out but basically was told they can’t do anything to make it right. If you want a place that meets basic standards of hospitality (ie has bedding, is clean, and has responsive customer service) then STAY AWAY from a home managed by vacasa.
Manager response:
Christine, we are sorry to have been unable to provide you with a more pleasant and accommodating stay. We strive to have excellent, guest-focused service and we apologize if we missed the mark this time. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and concerns with us in order for us to address the areas in need of attention throughout the home, and for allowing us to refund you for the inconvenience. We will work with our local team to ensure these items are corrected for future guests, and we hope for an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional vacation experience in the future.
Isolda G. Jul 2022
The location was great, house is very cozy but need to pay attention to the cleaning of the house. I don’t think your cleaning crew is doing a good job. Floors were very sticky, refrigerator was filthy inside and kitchen counter didn’t feels clean without counting kitchen drawers and cabinets were dirty in and out. I would definitely not go back.
Manager response:
Isolda, thank you for sharing your experience with us, we're pleased you loved the location and thought our home was cozy. That being said, we sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced. Please know you can reach out to us during your stay and our local team will address any concerns you might have. We hope that you will give us another chance to better impress you in the future.
Michelle S. Jul 2022
Beautiful home with fantastic views!
Evelyn D. Jun 2022
Lovely home, great location that my family thoroughly enjoyed staying in. Only suggestion is to please change the various burned lightbulbs throughout the home, especially the stove light and bathroom light.
Manager response:
Hi Evelyn, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review.  We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Rest assured we will replace the lightbulbs you mentioned. We greatly appreciate you bringing this to our attention. You were amazing guests and we hope to host you again soon!
Sandra C. Jun 2022
Beautiful home well decorated and thoughtfully provisioned. Easy to get assistance too. Smooth sailing!
Jeannie W. Jun 2022
The house was very close to the beach with enough beds for everyone. We had a great time.
Deanna S. May 2022
Overall the stay at Resting Beach Face was enjoyable. There was plenty of room for everyone to sleep (had 10 people) and for the most part, the inside was clean. The issues we had were minimal. The dishwasher was replaced prior to our stay and they did not install it correctly therefore it was hard to start and it kept pulling out from the dishwasher slot. There was only shelf in the freezer which made it hard to place everything in there. There are a lot of odds and end things in the kitchen which are fairly useless but missing some that should be essential such as there was only a few butter knives, no potato peeler, and no muffin pan. There were clothes from the previous renter in the dresser of the master bedroom. The deck and view were amazing but there were cigarette butts left on the side of the driveway and in the back yard. There were a lot of stickers in the back yard so it was hard to play outdoor games. Both the gas and charcoal grills were they had not been cleaned ever. There was only 1 beach towel (thank goodness I brought my own). While it seems like a lot of complaints included above, we did enjoy our stay and spend time with the entire family in one spot without all the interruptions of the outside world.
Manager response:
Hi, Deanna! We're delighted you stayed with us and apologize for the myriad inconveniences you encountered. The homeowner visited shortly after your stay and helped ensure these items are being taken care of. Hopefully we can host you again for a more perfect experience. Thank you!
Kimberly N. Dec 2021
The home was just like we expected. Very clean and very close to the beach.
Ross S. Nov 2021
With multiple stays under our belt we can say we love this place. It is always super clean and always fell like you're walking into a model home.
Debra F. Sep 2021
Beautiful home, great Floorplan!! What sold me was the huge deck and view!!! Will definitely stay here again!
Ross S. Aug 2021
This is our second stay and we loved it! Such a great value for the view and proximity/access to the beach. Even on a busy weekend we had plenty of space to ourselves. We will be back.
Karla D. Aug 2021
Our stay at the Resting Beach Face beach house was awesome! It was just the right size for our group everything was perfect. We were easily able to prepare our meals in the kitchen. There is a lot of counter space so many people could help prepare the meals. It was a short walk to the beach. The beach was not crowded. It was nice to have the outside shower to clean off before going upstairs. It was very relaxing. We had a great time and can’t wait to go back.
Christine M. Aug 2021
Overall wonderful beach home. Loved the location…quick and easy steps to the beach and the deck swing and view was my favorite. I gave it 4 stars because for the price the home could have been a little cleaner and some things need some TLC..especially the shower.
Wendy M. Jul 2021
Very close to beach, easy walk with 2 littles. We had a wonderful time. The house was clean and well stocked with necessities 😊. We WILL be back.💕
Tyson B. Jul 2021
House was clean, updated, with nice view of beach. Nice fenced in yard for pets. Would definitely stay here again.
Debra S. Jul 2021
Everything was wonderful! Our family had a great time. We will defiantly stay here again
Aubrey G. Jun 2021
Let me start by saying the location is fantastic & the owner's decor is beautiful! This home is well taken care of and has plenty of amenities for families. Coffee pods are provided, 2 or three beach towels are provided and there was a stack of boogie boards for the kids downstairs. They also provided 1 hotel size shampoo/conditioner & a hotel size bar of soap for each bathroom & the outside shower which was ok. The large patio was our FAVORITE feature because we could sit & watch the kids playing in the sand & it was a great wind-down area in the evenings. The downstairs picnic table & the gas grill were used twice for dinners during our stay & the very large island in the kitchen was perfect for group breakfast!! My husband & our two kids (17 & 8) along with my brother, his wife & their two girls (14 & 11) really enjoyed the location. The good far outweighed the bad - and the bad were only minor inconveniences that just kept adding up, but not enough to ruin a stay. We arrived an hour earlier than check-in because we had a smooth trip with no major traffic interruptions - but couldn't get in touch with anyone about checking in early. Met the clean-up crew's manager as she was checking the property as we arrived, but she had no idea who to talk to - neither Vacasa not the local mgmt responded to our inquiries, so we just went to the beach and waited until the 4pm check-in time. At 4pm, I got the keys and went through the house to document any existing damages before we brought our things in - (past experiences have taught me well) - there were minore paint chips here and there, but the biggest thing was the broken refrigerator drawer. Someone had just set the piece back in place and if I hadn't noticed it, we probably wouldve gotten a bill. There were also cigarettes in the outdoor citronella candles as someone was obviously using them as an ashtray and plastic cigarette wrappers in the bottle cap holder on the porch. Other than that it was nice. Oh, and the main lightbulb in the queen room was burnt out so they had to only use the lamps. We reported these to Vacasa directly since we couldn't get in touch with management. The maintenance team also left (1) dishtab per day for the dishwasher (we stayed 3 nights total) and (3) laundry pods (which is enough for 1 large load or 3 small loads) - TBF, they didn't have to do that at all. There were also no trashbags or extra toilet paper, so we had to run to The Big Store to pick some up on day 2, which was fine because we had to buy beach towels since the house that sleeps 14 only supplies 3. The cute letter board in the kitchen still had a message for the previous tenants, but I took their message down & made our own (the letters are in the kitchen drawer). Turns out the manager was off duty the first 2 days of our 3 night stay. We also got to meet the sewer maintenance man as he came to check the filters during lunch on our last day - he seemed nice. There's also an insect/ant issue in the kitchen cabinets - we cleaned it out with bleach wipes we brought before and after storing our food there
But, overall, I would definitely recommend this property - the location is absolutely fantastic and the layout is wonderful. We would definitely stay here again, just bring our own beach towels next time and probably a few other things that were missing like cleaning wipes, TP, beach towels, etc.
Chris L. Jun 2021
We vacationed here from Florida on the way to see some family and had an amazing time. The accommodations were perfect and we had everything we needed including plenty of outdoor seating, full kitchen, SAT TV as well as washing machine and dryer. The view was great as well as access to the beach. We couldn't have asked for a better vacation rental for the week we were there. Our kids had an amazing time and love looking for creatures at night along with boogie boarding on the waves during the day. We also decided to bring some fishing equipment and caught some catfish and sharks which was an amazing experience. We would recommend this stat to anyone interested in a great beach experience.
Chris L. Jun 2021
Planning family vacations in itself can be stressful. So can deciding on a new place to visit. It sure was nice walking into a clean, well appointed house. It had everything we needed and the view was perfect. The downstairs area was a great staging point for the beach and plenty of room for our friends after hours. My favorite part of the trip was just relaxing on the porch with a cocktail. It was just what we needed! We will definitely be back.
Kirk D. Jun 2021
We loved the house! It was an afordable vacation that allowed the kids to bring a friend and us parents to actually get to rest and relax.
Michael W. May 2021
Perfect time before the holiday weekend, we enjoyed a peaceful weekend in this beautiful hideaway. A large deck with some nice views of the beach that is only a short walk away.
Chris L. May 2021
We had the best time during our stay at Resting Beach Face! The house was beautiful and the location was perfect!! We were able to rent a golf cart during our stay and this made the trips down to the beach even better! If you have the chance to stay, do won’t regret it! We will definitely be back!!
Pamela F. May 2021
We loved how close it is to the beach, the house layout, lots of storage, large bathrooms, huge deck, large laundry/utility room and the huge kitchen island with room for food prep and eating.
Barbara A R. Apr 2021
My first time ever to rent a beach house for my family. I wanted some place that would be family friendly, having my little grandson along on this trip. Loved how the main part of the beach house was in the center and bedrooms and bathrooms on the sides. So very close to the beach, walking back and forth often, from the beach house. Beautifully decorated was an added bonus as well as Genece with Vacasa. We will definitely be back.
Amy F. Apr 2021
The house is very comfortable with so many special touches, from decor to kitchen gadgets and your personalized welcome sign. There's so much space for everyone in your group to be comfortable. We enjoyed it so much that we stayed until the clock struck check out time. And we'll recommend it to anyone.
Kendra j. Apr 2021
This beach house was everything that was described. I would recommend this beach house to everyone
Patricia Y. Apr 2021
We absolutely loved our stay here! The owners have a really good attention to detail. You can find anything you could possibly need to accomodate a family's needs. The view is incredible and the beach is just a short walk from the house. Beautifully decorated, comfortable furniture, and spacious. We spent 5 full days there and we are already talking about going back! This is our first Vacasa rental and it has set the bar pretty high for our next rentals!
Melody M. Mar 2021
Everything was amazing...the house was stunning!!!