USA Northeast Florida Florida Ormond Beach Listing #51341

Sand and Salt Retreat - Ormond Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
26 reviews
Max. occupancy: 5 2 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Oceanfront, Snowbird-Friendly Condo with Shared Pool, and High-Speed WiFi

Please note that the balcony is out of order at this property until further notice. Guests will not have access to or use of the balcony at this time.

Enjoy a beautiful view of the ocean at this lovely oceanfront condo. Guests can relax inside in central air conditioning, or enjoy the fresh air out on the private balcony. The full kitchen features full-size appliances, lovely tile work, a dishwasher, and a breakfast bar with room for three guests to enjoy a casual meal. When you're ready for a good night's sleep, just pull the room-darkening shades closed. In addition to staying in this lovely space, guests can enjoy access to a shared outdoor pool (which is heated), outdoor shower, fitness center, and recreation room during their stay.

What's nearby:
The beach is just 75 feet from the back of the building! Enjoy a fun beach break three-and-a-half miles away at Pirates Cove Adventure Golf, where guests can learn about pirate history through 36 holes of putt-putt golf. Besides the beautiful shores right outside your window, the area has several beaches up and down the coast to suit any guest's taste. Tom Renick Park provides a fun and accessible beach just under one mile away. Don't forget to walk through the Daytona Boardwalk Amusement Area and Pier just over seven miles away, set up with enough activities and shopping to occupy visitors for a long time!

Things to know:
Free high-speed WiFi and cable
Full kitchen with a dishwasher
Elevator in building
On bike path and bus route
Age-appropriate dinnerware is available for younger guests
Beach towels are available for guest use
Netflix and HBO streaming is available with guest accounts
The living room sofabed provides an extra sleeping space
Snowbird-friendly. Contact Vacasa for details

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access





HBO streaming

Netflix streaming


Step-free access

Wide clearance

Nearby activities & attractions

Disc golf


Golf nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Heated pool


Beach towels

Parking & access


Safety & accessibility

Accessible bath/shower



26 reviews

April N. Jan 2023
Wonderful retreat by the sea. Everything needed for a great stay was provided.
Kenneth R L. Sep 2022
Location was wonderful. The view was spectacular. Having a washer and dryer is always helpful. The beds were comfortable and the internet signal was good.
Disappointed in the fact that the balcony door was not accessible. There was no remote control for the garage so we parked on open lot. There are signs that says must have parking pass but there no parking passes available. Bring your own beach towels, there are not any at the condo.
With the balcony door broken the way it is, there is a constant sound of the wind whistling through.
If you don't mind the inconveniences then it actually is a wonderful place to stay
Manager response:
Hi Kenneth, thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback, we are glad to hear you enjoyed the amenities and location of our condo. However, we sincerely apologize for the challenges your party experienced during your stay due to broken door of the balcony. We can see how frustrating this must be for you, we hope that the refund that you were given has helped with some resolution of the issue you experienced. We can assure you that we will take immediate action to address your concerns, since our local staff are aware of this issue including the remote control of the garage which previous guest accidentally bring. However, there is no parking pass required, as we reached out to the Building Management, and we are glad that our local staff communicate and resolved it, including the issue on the bathroom, it is draining normal now. We apologize for the inconvenience and we hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Richard M. Sep 2022
We leased an eighth floor unit facing the ocean, anticipating sitting on the balcony watching the ocean. Upon arrival we were informed that the door to the balcony was broken prohibiting its use. While we found a way around the door issue without help from Vacasa or the owner, we were confronted with an area of broken frame and glass. We were not happy.
We were also supposed to have a parking pass and apparatus to control the security gate in the underground parking garage available in the unit when we arrived. Neither was there. A phone call to Vacasa did not rectify the problem. When first arriving there was insufficient hot water for two people to take showers. While there was some improvement across days, the water remained less than truly hot. Lastly, the furniture is somewhat worn. The kitchen is excellent. The last issue was the condition of the pool. It had not been cleaned in almost a week and has substantial algae and sand issues. One of the unit owners came by, saw the condition, and closed the pool to occupants. The positive is the location which is excellent. We wish the unit has lived up to its advertised promises.
Manager response:
Hello Richard, thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We sincerely apologize for any disconnect in the care you received when communicating with our team and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We welcome your feedback as a means to improve and will be sure to follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience. Please know that your feedback is essential, and we have passed your comments along to our local manager, who will work with the homeowner to make any updates. We truly hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future.
Bernard O. Jul 2022
I loved the view of the ocean, there is nothing like ocean view from the 8th floor! The kitchen and whole unit were stocked better than any we have stayed at.
Renee N. Jun 2022
Not pleased with our Stay . .
Our 2 weeks in this unit and customer service through VACAS was unacceptable..
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, Renee, we regret to hear that we were unable to provide you with a pleasant stay. We sincerely apologize for any disconnect in the care you received when communicating with our team and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We welcome your feedback as a means to improve and will be sure to follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience. We will continue to work with both our local staff and homeowner to make improvements to this home, and we truly hope we can host you for a more comfortable stay in the future, thank you.
Amanda C. May 2022
This was an amazing home away from home. The view was incredible!! It was very clean and wonderfully accommodating for all needs from a full kitchen to washer and dryer. I would highly recommend this place and can't wait until I go back.
Maureen ann C. Mar 2022
Loved this 2 BR condo on a quiet beach! We had 2 couples so the setup was great for us. 2 BRs with king beds and attached bathroom. The process with vacasa was easy and organized. Would definitely rent again!
Gregory D. Mar 2022
We loved the large balcony and the view of the beach from the eighth floor. The washer and dryer are great to have at the beach. The condo was very clean.
Cindy K. Feb 2022
While the building is old, the owner has updated the unit such that the kitchen is quite nice. Really appreciated how new all the eating/cooking components were. It appears they bought new very recently and the contrast between that experience and where we are staying now in Ft. Myers Beach is remarkable. Just what we needed to cook, easy to find what we needed and everything was pristinely clean. We had a very cool week, so didn’t spend much time at the pool. It was small and not heated as much as I would have preferred. The furniture was dated, and not that comfortable. The couch could definitely be replaced.
Management was very responsive to my request that we needed a hair dryer, as there was not one in the unit when we arrived. A local representative brought one by the next day. The unit was extremely well cleaned prior to our arrival. We were hoping to be able to watch some of our streaming services, but that was not possible. Internet service was great, but would prefer a smart tv. I had never been to Ormond Beach before and was somewhat surprised there were not more decent restaurants to choose from. Lots of bars/bar food. Best thing we did while there was visit the Kennedy Space Center. Excellent presentation of really cool stuff. St. Augustine was rather disappointing——way too touristy and costly.
Cayman H. Jan 2022
We (2 couples) stayed at this condo the week between Christmas and New Years. It was clean, roomy, and accommodated all our needs. The view was perfect, and the heated pool was great. The location of this building was also perfect..not far from Daytona and only an hour from St. Augustine. 10/10 from us!!
Ashton B. Dec 2021
This condo was great! It was super clean and the view of the beach was amazing. Would definitely stay again.
Richard S. Dec 2021
The location close to the ocean was great. However the condominium is old and tired and needs to be totally refurbished and updated. The only thing that looks like it was recently refurbished was the flooring. The back sliding door to the balcony overlooking the ocean only opened 12". The blinds at the rear door do not open properly and there is peeling paint around the door frame . The Furnishings looked like they were from the 70s, and purchased from a Thrift Shop. There was also too much furniture in the condo. The beds need replacement. One bed is rock hard, and you feel the springs at the other one. Both beds were very uncomfortable. The smallest shower stall was horrible with dirt in the grout joints. As soon as you open the shower door, water leaks all over the floor. There is a television in the smaller bedroom, but it is not working. When I inquired about it. they told me it was just for gaming systems. This should have been listed in the information about the rental I actually couldn't wait to get out of this place. We we're very disappointed and will never be staying there again.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Richard. It's always disappointing to hear of a guest being unhappy, but we are glad for the opportunity to improve. The TV will be listed as a gaming TV, painting repairs are complete, patio door shades are on order, and the cleaning issues have been addressed. We were unable to discover any problems with the patio door but will keep an eye on it. Thank you!
Sonya R. Dec 2021
Staying in Ormond was so much quieter than Daytona. This is a lovely oceanfront condo with two king beds, only one with tv and two bathrooms. Would definitely stay there again. Very clean ,and when we had small issue with fridge received instant communication in regarding the problem.
John S. Aug 2021
Get location
Joshua K. Aug 2021
Very clean and fun. Just want we wanted.
Christine H. Aug 2021
Jane S. Jul 2021
Great Condo and wonderful ocean view. Loved our week here celebrating our granddaughters 7th birthday week. Will definitely stay here again.
Keyana A. Jul 2021
The condo had everything you needed.
Kaitlin M. Jun 2021
This condo’s balcony really made our trip. Between stormy weather and some days where we got too much sun we were able to sit on the balcony and still enjoy the beach! Great spot for a relaxing vacation. Near many restaurants and fully equipped kitchen for eating in, with Publix right across the street for easy grocery runs. We really enjoyed our stay!
Anita J. Jun 2021
The condo is beautifully decorated. I really liked having 2 full bathrooms and a washer/dryer. The deck was the best part as it has a fantastic view and there was always a breeze. However, in the description it stated there was a 'covered' parking space but there was not.
Sherika S. Jun 2021
The home was everything I wanted. Very clean, very quiet. It was perfect.
Luis G. May 2021
Beautiful place. Amazing view !
Everything u need is there.. all u have to do is buy some kind of groceries. Full of amenities.. fully furnished
Quentin L. May 2021
The condo was very clean and had everything I needed to have a comfortable stay... I loved it 💜💜