USA California Muirlands - La Jolla San Diego Listing #59086

La Jolla Luxury - San Diego, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
14 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 2 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 4.5 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Stunning Coastal Gem w/ & Golf Course Views plus Two Large Decks - Dogs OK

There are very few vacation destinations like La Jolla when it comes to pure relaxation and natural beauty, so treat yourself to an unforgettable getaway and make La Jolla Luxury your next home-away-from-home. Perched within the prestige Muirlands neighborhood overlooking the exclusive La Jolla Country Club, you will have an unmatched view of the golf course and the blue waters of the Pacific Ocean from both levels of furnished, wraparound decks. Regardless of whether you are sipping your morning coffee or dining al fresco at the large, outdoor table, salty sea breezes will be easy to come by during this vacation. After a full day at the beach, the culinary-inclined guests will want to hop into the gourmet kitchen or grill outside on the upper-level deck and show off their skills with a home-cooked seafood dish or some tasty snacks to munch on as the whole gang watches a favorite show or new movie on the wall-mounted, flatscreen TV in the adjacent living area or the first-floor rec room complete with an air hockey table and ping-pong table. No one will have any trouble finding their own peace and quiet with four luxurious bedrooms each with their own en suite baths and walk-in closets just waiting to assist in a good night's rest. All rooms have outdoor access to the deck, so you can perfectly enjoy a glass of wine observing the sunset - this is true California indoor/outdoor living! And don't forget to treat yourself to a relaxing soak in the deep jetted tub!

Nearby Services and Dining Options
Cafe within 2 miles. Casual dining within 2 miles. Fine dining restaurant within 2 miles. Gas station within 2 miles. Supermarket within 2 miles.

Places to Visit During Your Stay

AttractionDistance From Home
La Jolla Country Club3 Miles
Seaworld San Diego6.7 Miles
Torrey Pines Public Golf Course5 Miles
San Diego Zoo13.1 Miles
Seaport Village14.1 Miles
Petco Park14.2 Miles
Balboa Park15.2 Miles
San Diego State University16.5 Miles
LEGOLAND26.7 Miles

Things to Know
Free high-speed WiFi
Up to four family dogs are welcome with a small nightly fee
Beach towels provided

City/town tax number: 637341

You must be 30 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Common areas

Game room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

House rules

Dog-friendly

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Ping-pong table

Air Hockey

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Patio

Beach towels

Deck

Firepit

Safety & accessibility

Accessible bath/shower

14 reviews

Tao H. Jan 2023
We spent a month in the house, it is very comfortable and nice. Wi-Fi access, though, can be spotty in downstair.
KYUNG SUN H. Aug 2022
It's such a great place to be with family. We stayed with 5 people, but it was too big, so I thought it would be good to fill 8 people next time. If I have a chance to stay in La Jolla next time, I would like to visit here again with my family for a longer time. I am so happy because my parents-in-law liked this place.
Aaron B. Aug 2022
Beautiful ocean and golf course views with plenty of space for everyone. We enjoyed our stay, however the Wi-Fi was very spotty and did not work at all in the lower level bedroom with the king bed, and the tv in that room did not function properly either (no internet). Additionally, the tv in the lower level living area has a broad dark area running through a middle section of the screen. Better internet, fully functional tv’s, and a better stocked kitchen would make it 5 stars. Also, neighbors complained after 2min of being parked in front of the garage which is necessary to enter the house to open the garage for parking, and don’t bother bringing a full size SUV as it will not fit!
Manager response:
Hi, Aaron! The internet is spotty due to the home's location on the hillside. We did find the picture going out on the TV after receiving your review and will work on getting it replaced. Thank you!
Kristin D. Jul 2022
Beautiful home with amazing view of city and ocean. Everything needed for a relaxing stay. Comfy beds and great location. Fabulous time!
Mary B. May 2022
Open concept house, amazing setting, made for a large family, air hockey, ping pong table, no carpet which I love in a rental, cool breeze from the ocean and golf course below, many gas fireplaces to keep you cozy. This is the cleanest vacation home I have ever stayed at before, even more superior than resorts I have been to in the past. Thank you, slept great. Look forward to returning again next year.
Livier V. Apr 2022
Loved the house needs a more detailed cleaning. A Little complicated to fiind since it was the second house from the drive way .
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Livier. We are glad you enjoyed this lovely home but we apologize for any cleanliness deficiencies found. We will follow up with our housekeeping team to see that future cleans are completed to our standards, and we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Emily T. Mar 2022
I really loved the view of La Jolla CC and the ocean in the distance. The space was incredible. There was plenty of room for our party of eight.

My concerns were with the quality of much of the furniture and places throughout the house.

Maintenance should go through and repair things like the patio table and chairs and the door knobs. A lot of the seats also show wear from various types of liquids. Some of the seating was chewed on by pets. If you bring a dog then expect them to continue tearing the leather couch and the legs of the chairs. The leather couch also has cigarette burns.

The sheets on the beds are some kind of blend. This caused some guests to become sweaty in the night. If you're sensitive to bedding that isn't cotton then you may have to bring yours or purchase some in San Diego.

Parking there is extremely tight, and the neighbor above made it clear we should not use their driveway to turn around. They placed a traffic cone on the edge to express that. A backup camera and sensors are a must. We also had to fold mirrors in to park in the garage. A remedy for this would be to remove the small lawn in front in order to make space for parking a turning around.

Ultimately, it was a very nice stay, but a cool house like that should have a better interior.
Christian L. Nov 2021
Great house, great view, and lots of privacy. Really enjoyed.
David H. Oct 2021
This is one of the most amazing homes I’ve ever rented. The house was immaculate and spotless. It was better than the pictures in person. I was there for a family gathering and all my family loved it. It’s very large plenty of room. Great location, incredible views, and I cannot say enough about how clean it was and well maintained. There is always something that can be improved. We were a party of 6 and could have used an iron. The only other issue was the TVs they all worked but they froze on live TV, spectrum went out the first day so we just watched Prime for entertainment at night. The house is Wi-Fi not cables so the strength was I suppose to weak. The house itself is worth every penny I spent. Special kudos to the workers responsible for keeping it clean I was absolutely amazed they are doing a great job please let them know. To the owners thank you for sharing your beautiful home we made 6 days of memories that were priceless.
I will rent this house again in the future
Dave
Manager response:
David, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to hear you had a wonderful vacation! We appreciate your feedback regarding the television and Internet and apologize for those inconveniences. We hope to host you again soon!
Azam S. Sep 2021
Top quality kitchen equipment; Very clean; Fun extras like Air Hockey table (but Ping Pong Table was too small). Big common areas. Only issue was a strong musty smell in lower level where most bedrooms are located.
Brandon S. Aug 2021
This house was even nicer than the pictures. So comfortable and great amenities. Would definitely recommend and go back.
Sameh F. Aug 2021
Lovely luxurious home with huge rooms. Lovely views and two large outdoor area's.

We were two families (9 persons), and we felt there is lot pf space for all of us. The kitchen is huge, bright, and well equipped

The house can use some more plates and cutlery. The variety of the cooking utensils were rather limited.

In line with COVID regulations, there was no supplies of coffee, tee, not even salt or sugar. So you may want to include these in your shopping list before you arrive. Not a big deal if you are prepared

I can't wait to be back !
Manager response:
We have sent your feedback to the local staff for further review. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement and will work diligently with the homeowner to make any updates and repairs. We look forward to hosting you for your next vacation!