USA Colorado Northwest Colorado Steamboat Springs Listing #59595

Saddle Creek Townhomes 1755 - Steamboat Springs, CO

Take a Virtual Tour
20 reviews
Max. occupancy: 7 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Mountain Townhouse w/Free WiFi, Wraparound Deck, Private Hot Tub, Gas Fireplace

This two-bedroom, two-bath townhome at Saddle Creek is less than three-quarters of a mile from the base of the Steamboat Ski Resort. The Saddle Creek complex is situated in a quiet neighborhood with incredible views of the Ski Mountain and each home has its own private hot tub located on the wraparound deck. This townhouse was recently remodeled with a brand new kitchen, wide plank flooring/carpet, and updated bathrooms! This mountain retreat also includes a fully-equipped kitchen, large dining area and breakfast bar, vaulted ceilings, large gas fireplace in both the living room and main bedroom, on site washer and dryer, three flatscreen TVs, DVD player, stereo, and two large private decks with incredible mountain views!

Located in a small residential community in Steamboat Colorado, this rental home is within walking distance of the Steamboat Ski Resort! Skiing, snowshoeing, snowmobiling, and shopping are right outside your door. Two premiere golf courses, fly fishing on the Yampa River, and horseback riding are a stone's throw away.

Parking Notes: There is parking for 1 car in the garage and another car in front of the garage. Trailers, including snowmobile trailers, are not permitted.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Mountain View

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Stereo

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Deck

20 reviews

Edward H. Jun 2021
The place is great, but the service provided by Vacasa is wholly inadequate -- what you might expect from a large corporate entity. Here's one example. We had reserved the place for 8 nights (through the previous management company) and due to a bicycle accident, my wife broke her left ulna and had a scheduled appointment with her surgeon the day we were scheduled to check out. I noticed on the Vacasa website that the townhouse was not rented for the night of our scheduled departure, so I emailed the Vacasa service about extending our stay for one night. Their response was that, yes, we could extend our stay by paying more than double (2.26x) the listed nightly rental cost. I pointed out that this was excessive given that there would be not additional rental fee. Here's their response (with dollar amounts and personal names deleted): "Thank you for reaching out! The $xxx is for the rent. The cleaning fee does not get applied again but when you add a night, the booking fee increases, and then tax is added as well. If you would like to add the night, please let us know and we will be happy to assist. Kindly, ... " I enquired further and got this response: "Hello, I understand your frustration, and we are here 24/7 if you have any questions or concerns. Unfortunately, we cannot negotiate rates the nightly rents are based on an algorithm out of our control. Best, ..." I further noted that the townhouse went unrented for the night we requested, along with the 2 following nights, which we might have seriously considered had Vacasa provided a reasonable rate to extend our stay. There are other examples of how Vacasa failed to respond to our requests about minor problems with townhouse, but hopefully you get the picture. The previous rental company was a pleasure to work with (and would have dealt with a night’s extension or minor issues with the townhouse reasonably and immediately). Vacasa is not (and did not).
Manager response:
Hi Edward, thank you for your thoughtful review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the home. We sincerely apologize for your wife's injury and hope she is recovering quickly. Regrettably, due to our Dynamic Rates System, or pricing is non-negotiable regardless of circumstances and the price that is listed on our front website is what we must go by for rent. The agent that you corresponded with was correct as well; when adding additional nights, the booking fee and taxes scale to reflect a set percentage of the total cost of the reservation. We aim to make the price of our rentals as completely transparent as possible and provide a breakdown of each cost you pay towards the rental before, and throughout the booking process, including all fees and taxes. While you noted that the home did not book for the following nights that you were inquiring about, it certainly could have. We do not negotiate our rates to ensure fair booking processes for all of our guests. We apologize for the inconveniences this presented during your stay, and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Meghan K. Mar 2021
This was such a wonderful condo! Everything was extremely comfortable and the location was unbeatable. The private hot tub was so nice to have after a day on the mountain. The kitchen was fully stocked and there was no lack of entertainment between the puzzles and games available. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Taylor R. Mar 2021
We arrived for check in at 4pm and found the place was still being cleaned. We didn`t get the enjoy the place until after the cleaner left 40 minutes later... We were told that we were responsible in taking out the trash Friday morning before 7:15am and could not take it out until after 6am (due to bears) so we were responsible to set our alarm at 7am to do so...but were frightened to find that someone else had already done so. That means someone opened the garage, which is right next to where my family was sleeping with an unlocked garage door and an unlocked vehicle....We deserve an explanation for this unacceptable, uncomfortable situation. Overall the place was nice, everything worked, the hot tub was great, it was nice having a private garage, the kitchen was decently stocked with basic cooking essentials. We finished the coffee and left a new bag for the next visitors. Good place for a family to spread out. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Brandon K. Feb 2021
Five stars This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Daniel D. Feb 2021
Bottom line up front...Great townhouse for our family and excellent property management to make our stay easy and worry free. When we entered the Saddle Creek townhome we were instantly impressed. Not only was the house very clean, but it was much bigger than what we expected from the photos. The unit was well equipped with everything you need but cannot pack. From the boot dryer, sleds, kitchen supplies/spices, and games/puzzles/books we felt right at home and were very happy with our choice. The house was also very warm. The gas fireplace in the living room kept the place warm and matched the mountain ambiance we were seeking. The garage was heated and made storing our snow gear perfect. No cold boots in morning! The master steam shower with multiple shower heads and the hot tub were a hit after a day on the slopes. Location to the bus stop was convenient (this was very important for us). A short walk down a path to the Bear Drive stop made getting to downtown, grocery store, or mountain very easy. We did not rent a car and used the Alpine shuttle from the airport and the town bus system for our entire stay. The property manager, Brad, was very responsive and helpful. He quickly answered our questions. We will certainly make Steamboat Vacation Rentals our first choice when we return to Steamboat! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Daniel H. Jul 2020
Awesome cabin up in the mountains. Great hot tub. Comfortable bed. Great shower. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Dawn M. Jun 2020
Wonderful as always. The place was beautiful and ready for us. Cant wait to come back. Love being here. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Cathy H. Feb 2020
Great property. Located near bus line to gondola or to town. Newly remodeled bathrooms, lots of sleeping area. Clean and well stocked with pots , pans and spices! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Elizabeth H. Jul 2019
We had a great stay. Pros: location, layout, hot tub. Cons: a bit cluttered, neighbor noise. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Melinda . Apr 2018
We stayed here with friends, and it was so cozy and relaxing. It has a great location, awesome hot tub and fireplace. Brad was very generous and accommodating. We will definitely return, and I highly recommend this property! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Timothy . Aug 2017
There was plenty of room for my wife and kids. The kids loved the bunk bed, and having their own bathroom. The PS3 and large selection of games made it easy to entertain the kids without spending extra money. Over all a great experience This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Elizabeth . Aug 2017
Bradley’s home is beautiful, comfortable and perfect for a family vacation. We enjoyed our stay tremendously and plan on returning next time we are in Steamboat. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Mar 2017
Family of four stayed 2-25-17. Directions are great! Snow removal by facility was expedient. Parked car in garage every night, Toyota Sequoia fit nicely. Wonderful decor. Great beds, very comfortable. Everything you need to cook in the kitchen for pans and spices. Kids well entertained with provided games, books, electronics, snow sleds and TV. Hot tub was great to come back to, turn it up right away before you plan to play.It was tucked off of the master bedroom and private. Twinkling lights hung around wooden beams outside on a timer. There was plenty of outside furniture, but due to snow and cold temps we did not use. The heated floors in downstairs area keep boots dry and great for walking on. Supplied all bathroom with travel size soap to get you by initially. Laundry detergent present. The only thing we would have liked was a remote to the garage. Steamboat is great! We put kids in ski school and they were well taken care of. There was an area for everyone. The bus stop is close, but plan to walk about 2 blocks. We carried kids boots and had them change at resort, this made walking easier for them. There are plenty of places to store skis/ items at resort if needed for a charge. We just skied with a backpack. Safeway and WalMart make shopping easy. Lots of local eateries. I would suggest making a book with menus so travelers can discuss options before leaving the warmth of the cabin. Great Time, kids already want to come back! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Ryan B. Aug 2016
We really enjoyed this property. We stayed during the summer and enjoyed how quiet the neighborhood was. I took the Harley so the garage was an extra bonus to keep the bike and golf clubs locked up and out of the way. The only downside to the property is there is no air conditioning. With low Temps at night you can manage by opening windows and running fans. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Lawrence W. Apr 2016
Fantastically appointed condo, minutes from the base of the resort. From the private garage, wrap around deck, and large private hot tub to the beautiful decor and comfortable beds this place is 5 star all around. And a big bonus is the awesome kitchen, loaded with quality kitchenware, not the cheap plastic utensils and tin pans you find in many rentals. It is obvious the owners love and use this condo for themselves and family, and not just to turn a dollar. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
William C. Feb 2016
This is our second year returning to Steamboat for a February ski vacation. The townhouse was spotless and well appointed. We feel it is perfect for a group of 4-5 adults and has plenty of lounging and dining space for all. The private hot tub on the balcony was perfect to relax after a day of skiing. Garage is a nice plus. We used the little Weber gas grill to cook steaks one night and it worked fine. Once you have a garage and a private hot tub for the first time you will make it a requirement for your next ski trip. Most days we made breakfast and headed to the mountain, ate lunch at the mountain and then made dinner at home. After skiing we just wanted a local beer and the hot tub more than dinner out on the town. The kitchen has plenty of space for prep and is nicely equipped. It is stocked with spices and some food items which is a pleasant surprise. Many times we have rented on VRBO and the cabinets are completely empty and even devoid of simple cleaning supplies. To us having some simple things like spices on hand was convenient and made it homey. We were happy to leave behind a few food items that the next guest may be able to enjoy. Rent with confidence, we will definitely be back. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
John . Sep 2015
This is the quintessential mountain condo for any adventure you’re seeking in the Steamboat Springs area. Close to the resort base and a bike ride away from downtown, it’s location allows you to enjoy all that Steamboat has to offer. I’ve stayed in many locations in Steamboat and this was the quietest neighborhood yet. The facilities are well taken care of and clean through out. Furnished with all the amenities that you can need to be comfortable, celebrate or enjoy a special trip away from home. The wrap around porch was a unique and a wonderful spot to rest/relax with a drink; soaking in the beauty of the valley. My family of 4 (with two younger children) enjoyed our trip and it was nice to have such a great `home base` for all our adventures. Many places talk of big things and show you the best pictures to sell their location. What you see here is what you get…the real deal and worth every penny. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Stacey . Aug 2015
Huge 2 bedroom condo in Steamboat has everything you could ask for! Close to the bus line to the slopes and downtown IF you ever want to leave! Comfort and relaxation at its finest after a long day of skiing whether in the private hot tub or out on the deck! This place has it all! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Geoffrey . Aug 2015
We greatly enjoyed our trip to Steamboat and loved this place! Beautiful place that is close to the bus stop which takes you right to the ski resort (5-10 minutes away). Close to downtown steamboat and other restaurants for great dining.. Our family loved the hot-tub after a long day on the slopes and the floor plan for gathering with family and friends. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Gary . Aug 2015
We were looking for a quick summer getaway for a long weekend and are so glad we found this town home in Steamboat. The place was perfect for our family of four, but could easily accommodate two families with young kids. While not right on the base of the mountain it is only a 20 min walk, or you can use the free bus which stops about 1/2 a block up the road from the town home (we took the bus downtown and it was super easy). The unit looks brand new and is very well stocked with all of the cooking and entertainment amenities you could need. By far the best feature is the hot tub right off the master bedroom. My wife also enjoyed her glass of wine on the wrap around deck while I grilled after a long day of hiking. We’ll definitely be back during ski season! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.