USA Oregon Seaside The Sand and Sea Condos - Seaside, OR Listing #6398

Sand & Sea: Seaside Memories (318) - Seaside, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
41 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 3 Queen Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-Friendly Condo Steps to the Beach w/Balcony & in an Oceanfront Building

Please note that due to construction, our shared amenities, including the pool and sauna, are closed until further notice.

Bring the whole family together for a joyous time at the beach at this Seaside condo, featuring a private balcony, immediate access to the ocean beach and the Seaside Promenade, and dog-friendly accommodations so everyone can be included.

Here on the third floor of the oceanfront Sand & Sea complex, you'll find the sandy beach just downstairs and across the Promenade. (Don't worry - there's an elevator so you don't have to carry your luggage upstairs!) Dining, shopping, and family fun are within walking distance along Broadway, including the Funland Entertainment Center and the Carousel Mall. There are plenty of places nearby to grab a bite to eat - try one or try them all!

Greet the morning with a fresh cup of coffee on your balcony and glimpse the waves in the distance, or settle in by the window with a good book to relax into vacation mode. After a day out on the beach, you might wish to get cozy in front of the gas fireplace and turn on the flatscreen TV. Buy some fresh seafood to prepare in your fully equipped kitchen and use the free WiFi to look up a new recipe. Your dog is even welcome to join you for a small, nightly pet fee, and a private washer/dryer will help you take care of any laundry needs.

Make the most of your precious vacation time and settle in at the beach in Seaside - book this condo today!

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Dog-friendly for a nightly fee
One of the queen beds is a Murphy bed in the dining area.

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.
This rental is located on floor 3.

Parking Notes: Your parking permits will be provided upon check-in, located at the front desk. Campers and boats are not allowed. Guests are not permitted to park against the building in the spots marked "Owner Reserved." All other vehicles must park along the road where public parking is permitted.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

Other permit number: 201397

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.






Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining









DVD library

DVD player

VHS library

Wireless router



Step-free access



Parking & access


41 reviews

Ryan K. Nov 2021
Great location. Nicely furnished. Was very clean. Beds were very comfortable. Yes, it is a little dated, but I wouldn’t let the master bath colors or lights in the kitchen be an issue. The staff was extremely friendly, too. The only issue I had was there were no filters for the coffee maker, even though they provided coffee for it. Otherwise it was great and we will be back again.
Manager response:
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide this thoughtful feedback on your recent visit, Ryan. We are so delighted to hear that you had a relaxing stay and soaked in the phenomenal location! We apologize for any aspects of the home that prevented your experience from being truly stellar. We have passed your feedback along to our property manager to review and address and appreciate you allowing us the opportunity to improve. We hope to host you for a 5-star getaway in the future!
Suzann R. Nov 2021
Great location. Friendly staff. But there was good on the floor when we got there. Light in the bathroom flickers.
Manager response:
Suzann, thank you for your review. We apologize for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you experienced. Please know this is not a common occurence. We appreciate your feedback and hope to host you again soon.
Elaine F. Oct 2021
Our family loved the big glass windows and slide doors to the balcony and view of the ocean and mountains. The sun came through to warm up the space. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything we needed to make meals, there was plenty of extra bedding and in general felt like we never had to leave for anything. Living room furniture was comfortable and clean. Location was 1 min away from the beach and it was always quiet. It was a beautiful space, good price and we'll definitely stay there again! Thank you so much!
Maribel D. Aug 2021
Seaside is always a great place to visit. This particular home is in a great location. About a block to the beach. You can see the beach from the balcony, and because it is on the side street, you can also see a view of the cliffs. The office desk persons are super friendly and accomodating. Parking is also good.
The inside of this particular condo, #318, is in need of major updates. Yes, I was aware that there was not going to be air conditioner but the bedrooms were super hot. We had to sleep with the windows and the balcony door open to get in the fresh air, which was not that great due to the noise outside. We were able to borrow a fan from the reception area. Another issue with this place is that it smells...the kind of smell that can give you a headache. It is likely the need for a carpet upgrade. The upholstery of the furniture looked cleaned, though I did not sniff for smell. The smell was so bad for me that I woke up in the middle of the night and slept on the sofa by the balcony door. Finally, when we arrived, the bathrooms were not very clean. One of the toilets still had urine in it, like someone had just used it. In addition, there was all types of hair on the floor (by all types I mean from different parts of the body.)....possibly from the previous guests. Rather than complain to the nice people at the front desk, I took it upon myself to go to Safeway for cleaning products like Clorox wipes and fabreeze. I then cleaned both of the restrooms "my way", and sprayed fabreeze to try to eliminate the odors. This helped me feel more comfortable; knowing that I had sanitized the space myself.

It is unlikely that I would stay in this condo again. I may look at the availability of the other condos in this building. Again, because of its location.
Manager response:
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We strive for a standard of excellence in ensuring the home is clean and accommodating for our guests. If there are any concerns or areas in need of additional attention, we hope to be notified so we can make sure any issues are addressed. We will be sure to pass your suggestions along to our local manager who will work with our homeowner to make necessary upgrades. We look forward to hosting you again!
Sukhdeep S. Aug 2021
Location is great, on the beach in minutes. Unit is large and spacious. Our family of 4 had more than enough room. Heard it was new owners and they are slowly renovating the unit.
RAMAN T. Jul 2021
Location is great, also great view from balcony. Unit needs some updates, Bathrooms are in desperate need of updating, Ventilation in bathrooms does not work. Also bedding and blankets are so old that I almost regretted not bringing my own. I would recommend at least replacing these items as it is easy fix. Otherwise checkin and checkout was a breeze and is great location.
Manager response:
Raman, Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad you had a great time! We take guest feedback seriously, and have forwarded this information to the local staff so they can review and update the home as needed for future guests. We will be sure to follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
Patrick M. Jun 2021
The fact that the owner allowed pets is the only plus. Master bed is horrible. Outlets are so old that nothing will stay plugged in, many faucets leak. Chairs and sofa should have been replaced years ago.
Manager response:
Hi, Patrick! We are glad we were able to host you and your four-legged friend. This home has just been purchased by a new homeowner who will be making updates as quickly as possible throughout the busy summer. Thanks!
Bryan D. Jun 2021
Communal amenities were good, living area was comfortable, kitchen was spacious and well stocked, balcony was great.
The bedrooms, specifically the master bedroom, felt a bit lacking. The mattress is in desperate need of replacement, the headboard was detached from the frame and a bit clunky, and the bed frame itself is definitely a toe-stumper and shin-bruiser. The bed skirt hides many protruding structural bits that will absolutely catch you off guard. The toilet in the master bath has a bit of a slow refill hiss that drove my wife crazy the first night.

Overall, the location and access to the beach and touristy spots was perfect. They could stand to provide a better pet-relief area. You either climb the wall to use the plush, beachside lawn (not even sure if I was supposed to do that or not) or you find a thin patch of dry grass out by the secondary parking lot. Unfortunately, my little dog is a picky-pooper princess, so she wasn't thrilled with the parking lot area.

All in all though, we would definitely stay at this facility and in this unit again.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement, and we'll pass your comments regarding bed comfort onto our management team for consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Dyann S. Apr 2021
This place grew on us and overall, we were sad to leave it. We began picking a 1970'-80's vhs flick to watch each night after we found that the dvd player was not working with the dvd's we had packed. We began to actually enjoy the nostalgia of these old movies. Our personal choices were Carrie, The Poseidon Adventure, Back to the Future 2, Raiders of the Lost Ark, and Jaws. Within the condo, there was pretty much one of anything you would ever need, which was a little challenging in the kitchen, as the cupboards were all filled with things and there was nowhere to put the pantry items we had brought with us. Now for the challenges. First, the dvd player did not work (as mentioned before), the sofa with the pull out bed had been removed without telling us, so our teen son ended up having to sleep on the remaining couch, the dryer sounded like an incoming missle alarm after it continued to try to dry our clothes unsuccessfully for hours on end (we ended up changing setting multiple times to bypass whatever glitches it was having before it finally finished drying them the following day), the sink in the main bathroom drains very slowly, you have to hold the toilet lever down until the toilet completely flushes on both toilets, the shelves in the main shower are slanted downward which makes anything you set on them slide and fall off (this was a particular problem as I was unpacking at 9:15pm and a huge shampoo bottle I set there slid off and slammed onto the shower floor which completely startled me and made me scream, no doubt waking up the neighbors through that wall), the master bedroom mattress is OLD and hard (we had read about that in previous review, so I actually brought a foam mattress topper to put on it, which barely made it tolerable for my husband), the closet doors are not on tracks so you have to pick them up and move them to the side to get into the closet, one of the outlet plugs is out near the murphy bed which we didn't notice until our phone was completely drained of battery, only one of the kitchen light bulbs works, the dishwasher is not fixed in place and tips forward as you load dishes, there is a Christmas cactus that is dying by the slider that we felt bad for and watered (BIG mistake, as we spent the next handful of hours trying to figure out where the smell of mildew was coming from and finally realized it was from that plant so we had to put it outside for the rest of our trip), there is an air gap in the master bedroom window frame that causes a constant wind whistling and the likelihood of hearing noises from people outside the window, and finally there is a self inflating air mattress inside the master closet that does not hold air (I found this out in the middle of the night when I woke up completely sunk down to the floor with the double height air mattress sticking up on both sides of me, making me feel like a claustrophobic hot dog). So, I listed a BUNCH of faults there, BUT with all that said, we would stay here again. I would come better prepared for all of the quirks. We enjoyed the feeling of the kicked back old school setting, the proximity to a less crowded portion of the beach, the easy parking (PS, there are carts next to the elevators to load your luggage on to take upstairs), and the proximity to the main strip (if it is raining, you can cut through the parking garage that is one block north and end up right by the shops).
Manager response:
Hi, Dyann! We appreciate receiving such helpful feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay despite some issues. We have verified the DVD player is working when switched over. Maintenance is checking the bathroom sink and toilet handle and has already adjusted the closet doors. The dryer is noisy but works well, and we are discussing the bedroom window frame with the HOA. Thank you for staying with us!
Destiny W. Mar 2021
Great location to the beach and town. The beds are obviously bad as all the other reviewers stated. We just brought mattress foams, to make do. Everything you could need and more was supplied, as well as washer/dryer. In fine print the condo is getting some construction work from sometime in April to may, fyi. Altogether not a bad place to stay.
Ajit T. Jan 2021
Cozy place with Good access to the beach! Our dogs enjoyed it too.The bed mattress definitely needs to be replaced though.
Charles B. Aug 2020
It was great to park the cars and be able to walk everywhere. The beach, the shops, and the restaurants are just a few blocks away. But the building was quiet and safe. The condo was clean and had an abundance of books, magazines and games. There is a nice view of the breakers from the balcony down the side of the building. Also, the beach has a lifeguard and patrols for extra safety.
Lea T. Jul 2020
First, the good. They accept pets and it's right on the beach. It was well cleaned and they were doing a lot to maintain COVID-19 prevention efforts (hand sanitizing stations, warnings about not sharing elevators, etc.). Now, the bad. Lots of little things didn't work well and overall the property isn't well maintained. E.g., we couldn't change the thermostat setting, the freezer constantly dripped water into the fridge and got everything wet, there was a keurig but it took multiple tries to get it to work, the mattress was so hard that after the first night we had to go out and purchase a mattress topper. And those were just the highlights. And this isn't a cheap property so I expected higher quality than this.
Manager response:
Hi Lea. Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear that you encountered a few hiccups during your stay. We have passed the comments onto our local staff and homeowners so that we can get these addressed as soon as possible. We do hope that we have another chance in the future to impress you.
Jason M. Jun 2020
Some dishes needed cleaned, some pillows still had hair on them. Entire place smells musky. Has everything you would want, but worn and in need of a good cleaning.
Manager response:
Hi, Jason! Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you bringing your concerns surrounding the home's condition to our attention and apologize for the inconvenience. Please know that this is not the regular standard for our homes, as they are professionally cleaned before your stay and inspected the morning of your arrival to ensure it met our thorough standards of cleanliness. We do apologize for any missteps and are happy to address any incidents as they arise. For in-home issues, we encourage guests who need immediate assistance to call our 24 hour Guest Service line to allow the local team to promptly address. We value your feedback and hope for the opportunity to host you again sometime in the future!
Stephen N. Aug 2019
318 needs some deep cleaning and needs new beds in the bedrooms (very bad frames and mattresses) and a new carpet or new flooring. On the positive the Murphy bed is awesome, but eight people can't sleep on that one bed.
Manager response:
We are sorry to hear that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay. We will address the cleanliness along with the beds and floors. with the local staff. Thank you for your feedback, we hope to host you again soon.
Rocio J. Aug 2019
Very spacious quite and clean condominium great location. Love it
Terri K. Aug 2019
Very nice stayed here since my kids were little . Now we are there with the grandkids. Pool is great for little kids. Vacasa fee's are high.
Manager response:
We are glad you enjoyed your time at this home, Terri. All of our fees are disclosed at the time of booking and we encourage guests to call into our 24/7 Guest Service line with any questions about the cost of their reservation.
Alana K. Jul 2019
Condo was well stocked with everything we needed. My family and I enjoyed our stay.
Laura W. Jul 2019
Great location and comfortable stay. Lots of room.
James C. Apr 2019
Your place has everything. Wonderful, thank you!
Donald A. Oct 2018
It was clean and well equipped.
Patricia M. Sep 2018
Close to the beach and downtown. Quiet area. Loved sitting in the sun on the deck,there was a nice view of the beach from the deck, the weather was perfect. Staff was very helpful. The unit was comfortable and cozy.
William B. Aug 2018
Great location
clean and well stocked unit
Gordon B. Jul 2018
Clean, convenient location, friendly staff.
Eliza P. Jul 2018
Easy access to all parts of Seaside! Roomy kitchen and living room. Very friendly and helpful staff. Everything clean. Only suggestion is carpet should be shampooed.
gregory m. Jun 2018
Great place for large families . Fully stocked is an understatement. Enjoyed central location.
Nancy F. May 2018
It was just like home and the staff was stellar.
Chris E. May 2018
Great for a family get together! Lots of seating in living room, sleeps 8, large dining table. Love the outdoor patio.
MARICRUZ M. Apr 2018
We enjoyed our stay because of the great view, condo amenities and prices!
Kristin C. Apr 2018
We had a great time and loved that our doggy was welcome too!