USA Utah Moab Rim Village Condos - Moab, UT Listing #6835

Rim Village I3 - Moab, UT

Take a Virtual Tour
93 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Desert Townhome with Seasonal Shared Pool and Hot Tub - Close to Town

Ready to escape to the beautiful red rock desert of Moab? Ideal for a small family or two couples, this lovely vacation rental offers beautiful accommodations nestled in the middle of national parks and stunning natural beauty, as well as a shared seasonal pool and hot tub.

Located in Rim Village, under six miles from downtown, this rental gives you quick access to quality shopping, dining, and galleries, and puts you just a short drive away from must-see attractions. Park your car in the carport for ease.

The interior of this home is well-appointed with tasteful decor and travertine tile floors, as well as high ceilings and large windows for plenty of natural light. Kick back and relax in the living room on the classic leather furniture. Catch a quick show or movie on the flatscreen cable TV equipped with a Blu-ray/DVD player before you head out to explore the area. Use the free WiFi access to locate attractions and dining options. Warm up by a fire on chilly nights.

Cook up a storm in the bright and open kitchen with attractive knotty pine cabinets and standard small and large appliances, including a dishwasher. Serve your creation to your guests in the dining area, with plenty of seating at the table and breakfast bar. During warmer months, keep it simple with the gas grill outside, and treat your guests to some gourmet kabobs or grilled steaks.

This two-bedroom, two-bathroom townhome accommodates up to six guests. The master bedroom features a king-size bed, fireplace, and full bath, as well as a TV equipped with a DVD player. The second bedroom has a queen bed and a TV. The living room offers more sleeping options with the queen-size sleeper sofa. One bedroom even has a Pergola-covered patio outside. You'll enjoy having an in-house washer and dryer during your stay to keep your clothes clean and fresh, and an in-house jetted tub.

Other extras at this home include an external HDMI cable for easy laptop 

streaming and Go-pro, an external audio aux cable for personal music, and a sound bar with

s ubwofer for enhanced listening. There are also two separate patio garden areas for privacy.

If you're looking for a space to rest and relax, you don't have to go far. In addition to the patio at this home, where you can soak up the sun and take in gorgeous views of Moab Rim and the La Sal Mountain Range, you'll have access to a shared hot tub (open mid-February through November) and a shared outdoor heated swimming pool (open April through October).

When you want to get out and explore, check out downtown Moab for an impressive selection of casual and fine dining options, unique shopping, and galleries. Or take it outdoors, and commune with nature. Visit Ken's Lake, La Sal Mountain Loop Road, Slickrock Bike Trail, and Arches National Park for hiking, mountain biking, and water activities, and if you're a golfer, visit Moab Golf Course.

Come to relax or immerse yourself in desert activities. Either way, you'll be glad you chose this beautiful, homey rental for your home away from home. The sooner you make your reservation, the sooner you can start making memories. Book your dates today!

Things to know:
Please note that the swimming pool is seasonal and only open and available for use from mid-April through the end of October (weather permitting).
*Please note that this unit has a dedicated, covered parking spot. There is no garage.

County permit number: 29865
Other permit number: 10367

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Mountain view





DVD player

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared


Gas grill : Private


93 reviews

CARROLL E. Sep 2022
neighborhood quite, condo clean.
well stocked kitchen. The view from the living room was spectacular. 10 minutes to downtown Moab was convenient. All major National and State parks 15-30 minutes.
JOERI B. Aug 2022
Lovely house: there’s all you need + very comfortable
Lena S. Jun 2022
The home was private and quiet with a sweet little pool to enjoy after a long day of hiking. The home was clean, well-appointed and spacious.
Kim R. May 2022
We stayed in Rim Village for a week while visiting the nearby parks. It was a perfectly comfortable, clean and convenient location just outside of fun but noisy Moab. We had everything we needed and would stay there again.
Joseph F. Mar 2022
The decor and fireplaces.
Diane C. Nov 2021
Very comfortable and clean. Enjoyed our stay. One of the best places we stayed. Thank you.
Raylene R. Oct 2021
This home is roomy, comfortable, immaculately clean and well stocked with the necessities. This is our 2nd stay here and it was just as nice as the first time back in 2018. We will definitely stay here again the next time we visit Moab!
Larry R. Oct 2021
The house was beautiful. So clean and comfortable. We enjoyed everything about it. The patio was perfect for hanging out in the gorgeous weather. Would definitely stay there again.
Cynthia I. Sep 2021
Very clean, nicely decorated and just far enough out of town to avoid all the business. Perfect place for our family to unwind after hiking and biking. Hope to be back in the future.

Thank you.
Andrew G. Aug 2021
Location, layout, amenities were all excellent
Bridget M. Aug 2021
Home was well-kept and clean. Plenty of space for our family to be together and have space apart. Location is great, with good views of the rim. We enjoyed the pool as well.
Heather R. Jul 2021
Really wonderful place, very comfortable, well laid out spaces and well furnished. Great patio areas for eating and stargazing! Although private, this floor plan does not have a door to the master bathroom, might be something to note depending on who's in your group. Short 5-10 min drive anywhere in town. Close enough to go to Arches at sunset - amazing
Tiffany G. Jun 2021
This place was great. Plenty of room, everything you could need, plus a pool to cool off after a hot hike. Definitely would come back
Derek S. May 2021
Much larger than the pictures suggest. Everything super clean and perfect - Thanks!
Patricia M. May 2021
This was a lovely condo -- very spacious, clean with updated furniture. Perfect location with access to many hikes and Canyonlands and Arches National Parks.
Peter W. Mar 2021
The location is good if you plan on visiting both The Needles and the Islands in the Sky parts of Canyonlands NP. It's roughly halfway between them. The condo is well equipped and quiet, so you should be comfortable. The main issues for us were the lack of a door for the restroom in the master bedroom, as well as a very noisy dishwasher, which basically can't be used when you are there. The check-in was okay, but it's not easy to find the condo, especially at night, so giving the precise GPS coordinates instead of the vague directions would probably work better.
Anthony O. Jan 2021
This is a lovely and spacious two bedroom, two bath home. It’s completely outfitted with everything you might possibly need. The location is a few miles out of town nestled within a subdivision. Not as much privacy as I had hoped for but excellent views from nearly every window.
Pat B. Nov 2020
We loved the cleanliness, coziness, decor, location, spaciousness, organization of your office and of the house, etc.
Renee R. Nov 2020
This is a great house....very roomy and everything you need for a great stay - coffee filters, some laundry was perfect. We also really liked the location....far enough from downtown and the masses of people that have been descending upon Moab and also a quick drive if something is needed in town.
Michael M. Nov 2020
The property was completely spot on. The kitchen was well equipped. The bedrooms were roomy and cozy. The fireplaces were great. The whirlpool tub was fantastic after a day of hiking. Top to bottom, great stay. Highly recommended!
Robert A. Oct 2020
I love the decor, the kitchen, the living room, the master bedroom and bathroom. I love the patio. It is so peaceful here and relaxing. I’ve stayed at this location four times and hope to stay here every time I return to Moab.
Kristi Z. Oct 2020
What a lovely place! Well furnished, comfortable...feels fresh, clean, well-cared....everything we needed!
Bryan G. Oct 2020
The home was very comfortable, clean, nicely furnished and laid out and decorated more tastefully than the average vacation rental. There is a small yard with seating and pepper bushes (in season) that guests may harvest from - we used a tasty poblano in an omelette. This is one of the few vacation rentals we have stayed at that we absolutely would return to again. The location was great - a few miles south of Moab, just off the highway, with easy access to town but not busy. Judging from all the trucks and trailers, the complex seems to be used as a base by many OHV/powersports enthusiasts but was nonetheless very quiet. This unit is set back from 191 so there is no highway noise, either. It's a short walk to the community pool and hot tub but we did not use those amenities. We used the home as a base to visit Arches NP and both Island in the Sky and Needles districts of Canyonlands NP. Be sure to check out the petroglyphs by the golf course just a couple of miles away.
Julie B. Aug 2020
Directions were inadequate and code didn’t work. Not what u need at the end of a long drive. Was beautiful inside but don’t expect any extras like coffee.
Manager response:
Hi Julie, we appreciate your feedback! We have forwarded the information regarding directions to local staff so those can be the most accurate in assisting future guests getting to the home. We are sorry the code did not work upon your arrival, but are glad you were able to get that addressed promptly and enjoy the beautiful home. Thank you for staying with us!
Lawrence B. Jul 2020
The condo was spacious and tastefully decorated. Kitchen was well stocked. Beds very comfortable and bathrooms clean. The outside space also was nice. We enjoyed spending time there.
Allison V. Jul 2020
This home was perfect for us on our trip to Moab. It is cozy and has all of the amenities we could have asked for. We prefer to stay a little out of downtown and enjoyed the quite neighborhood. Would definitely recommend!
Paul S. Mar 2020
After a day of hiking in the parks, this was a great place to come back to. Spacious (for two), clean, well appointed. Wouldn’t hesitate to stay again.
Daniele S. Feb 2020
It was a wonderful stay in this beautiful home, well furnished, with quality furniture and fittings. Also very quiet and relaxing. A perfect place, at least for us. ideal for visiting Canyonlands and Arches.
Justin D. Jan 2020
The place was clean and spacious. Loved the high ceilings, the tub for two, and the fireplaces. Would be nice if the timer on the master bed fireplace did not click so loudly.
Robert P. Nov 2019
Really well decorated, very comfortable bed, great bathroom
Donna S. Oct 2019
The house was beautiful- better even then the pictures. The room for bike storage was very handy. The master suite was great- loved the fireplace. It was nice to be a ways out of town- much quieter. Would stay again for sure!
Heather G. Oct 2019
We had everything we needed. Many thanks for sharing.
Robert F. Sep 2019
We flew into Las Vegas and worked our way east to hike the five Utah National Parks with Canyonlands and Arches being the last two. After the 5 Parks, 16 trails, and almost 40 miles hiked the Rim Village unit was a great place to use as our home base the last two days. Between the lovely condo, the pool/hot tub, nearby restaurants, and proximity to the Parks it was a great experience.
doucet s. Aug 2019
Quel décor la piscine en plus
David B. Aug 2019
Very nice home, wonderful location, bright, airy, spacious and very nice. Would stay again and quite enjoyed it.
VIRGINIE J. Jul 2019
La maison est très agréable: grande, bien agencée, très bien organisée, parfaitement équipée. La propreté est irréprochable. Nous avons beaucoup apprécié notre séjour et aurions aimé y rester davantage. Les enfants ont, en plus, pu s'amuser dans la piscine. Vraiment le top n'hésitez plus et réservez!
Elizabeth D. Jul 2019
We felt very comfortable in the Vacasa condo. It was bigger than my husband and I needed but we truly enjoyed the peace and quiet and the outdoor patio. The pool and hot tub were great assets after long days hiking in Arches and Canyonlands.
Minal P. Jun 2019
We had such a fun girls trip. The home was perfect and spacious. Glad we did this over a crammed hotel room. Thank you.
Brian E. May 2019
Clean, quiet near the main road.
EMILY H. May 2019
Loved this condo! Not far from town, in a clean quiet area. This condo was very nice! Will stay again!
Qin Z. Feb 2019
There is nothing to complain. Very comfortable and conveniently.
Michael & Anne C. Feb 2019
Nice views, comfortable, met all of our needs 😀
Angela P. Dec 2018
We stayed here at Christmas and it was the best. The house is beautiful and the beds are comfy. Having TVs in 3 different rooms was great because we had teenagers with us. The amenities were perfect. Breathtaking views. Easy check in and check out. I loved the option of late check out. That worked out well for us. Would definitely stay here again and will tell my friends to check it out when they are looking for a place to go. No complaints.
Jason S. Nov 2018
We loved our stay here at this beautifully decorated,clean, convenient and family friendly home! We’d stay here again in a heartbeat!
Dorothea H. Nov 2018
A lot of room, everything you need, the best plavce we stayed at during three weeks trip in the US West
Roman B. Nov 2018
Great accommodations. Nicely decorated home. Good location.
John D. Sep 2018
Cozy, clean, and cool. It has everything you'll need for your stay.
Sally C. Sep 2018
The place was beautiful and very fresh
Jan H. Aug 2018
Very nicely situated in a quiet suburb of Moab, close to town and the surrounding National Parks. Very well equipped and spacious. Really nice garden and terrace.
Roberto Javier Canavate B. Aug 2018
House is wonderful. Everything you need you have in the condo, and probably most of you don't need but make your vacation better than expected. Absolutely delighted with the house!
Stephan K. Aug 2018
We enjoyed the comfortable, large house with the nice patio. Well equiped, very clean, perfect.
Darci B. Aug 2018
The size of the condo was very comfortable and provided plenty of room. We loved the shower and large whirlpool tub. The large king size bed in the master bedroom was awesome and we felt very much at home. The location was convenient and easy to find.
Tobias B. Jul 2018
Wir haben uns wie zu Hause gefühlt. Es war wunderbar. Das Ferienhaus war sehr stilvoll eingerichtet und es war alles, was man brauchte da. Es gab sogar eine Badewanne mit Wirlpoolfunktion im Haus! Zudem konnte auch der Gemeinschaftspool der Nachbarschaft genutzt werden. Bis Moab waren es nur 10 min Fahrt. Immer wieder gerne! Thank you so much.
Eleanor P. Jul 2018
This was a family trip and our first time to the Arches National Park. I forgot that this place is scorching hot during summer. You see, we came from Vancouver so summer there isn't really as hot as here. But when we entered this place, it feels so cool and cozy inside. My 9-year-old daughter even asked me if we can keep it. The layout is so open, lots of space, very clean, and feels like we're really home. There was just some confusion with the check-in as I wasn't able to check my latest email before we came because we've been on the road for 10 days already when we reached Moab. I thought this one was like one of the vacation homes we've rented in Kelowna 2 years ago which has an office by the entrance. Anyways, it was a confusion on my part. But if ever we'll be back to the Arches in the future, I would love to stay in this place again.
Marina Q. Jun 2018
The place has everything you need to have the best time. Everything was incredibly clean and the place is close to all hikes and stores We can’t wait to go back!
Richard L. Jun 2018
It was a very clean well-maintained please the neighborhood was very well-lit and never felt scared or worried about our stuff out
robin l m. May 2018
Layout of condo is great! Master suite is awesome! Outside living area is very nice even though we didn't use it. Beds are too firm for our liking. Optional memory foam toppers would be nice. Making reservations was a breeze. Kitchen is fully equipped. We did have an issue so I called the # to get assistance. LONG wait before getting a live body on the phone but the response from the local representative that came to the condo was fantastic! I tried calling the next day to ask if memory foam toppers were available but after waiting 45 minutes without a live person I gave up and sent an email. So suggest vacasa hire more service desk agents. Wait times are unacceptable!
Manager response:
We apologize that the guest was placed on hold for so long. We have since hired more new Customer Experience Agents and are training them!
david f. May 2018
House was clean, comfortable and well equipped. Very peaceful.
Exactly as it looked on website.
All good memories. No bad.
Brad P. Apr 2018
We were looking for a place with a garage to store motorcycles. We had multiple choices in Moab. This company confirmed at booking, verbally and in writing that the unit had a garage. When we arrived it did not. We sat outside for more than a hour waiting for a supervisor to contact us to resolve this issue. We did not get a call back from a supervisor - EVER. The staff offered an upgrade at a FEE! Lovely place but would NEVER use this service again due to how we were treated.
Manager response:
We are very sorry to see our guest was so upset by the garage situation. The home was never listed as having a garage, and we could find no confirmation of communication where Vacasa promised a garage. We did try to offer a few solutions to this guest, but they refused all options given them. Again, we are sorry to see not having a garage was so difficult for them.
Kun K. Apr 2018
Away from the center of town but I couldn't have built a better place than here. It was just excellent 2 BR 2Bath house.
Brent N. Mar 2018
Besides going to one of the most spectacular locations in the world, this town home was perfect. The location, cleanliness, privacy, quietness, bedrooms, kitchen, kitchen wares, bathrooms, beds, linens, etc where great. Location was quiet and close enough to go north or south. It is not center of town, which was ideal for us!
Though the parking was more than adequate, at least one of the documents stated that there was a 2 car garage, this unit doesn't have a garage. We parked in front of the garage and were fortunate that the neighbors didn't need it or we would have blocked them.
Will plan on booking this great place again.
Mark R. Mar 2018
The home was very comfortable, clean and great furnishings. A 5 minute drive to downtown is not a problem.
Carrie S. Feb 2018
We were very pleased with our stay. It felt like home . We will definitely book again .
Jane B. Dec 2017
Good space, light and well-decorated.
Paula V. Oct 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Good location and very clean and comfortable. BBQ was not working properly which was frustrating.
Carolyn C. Oct 2017
This is the nicest vacation rental I've ever stayed in . Plenty of places to explore. Great restaurants ( dont miss Love Muffins for breakfast or take out. )I wish we could have stayed a week. Thank you to the owners for sharing your lovely place.
Kathy P. Sep 2017
This property has a great outdoor space. We had our coffee and breakfast out on the patio as well as happy hour and dinner. Very quiet and private.
Michelle H. Sep 2017
Very nice place to stay, enjoyed staying in a home vs. hotel.
Travis T. Aug 2017
The place was great close to town and very clean. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.
Holly N. Aug 2017
My group had a good experience with this rental in Moab. It's a little bit out of the way from Moab but it didn't seem to be much of an issue. The rental itself was nice, beds were good and had a lot of the necessities of home (i.e. plates, cookware). We never had any issues with the wi-fi. We went to the pool on afternoon - pretty basic but hey, it's a pool :) The directions were not accurate and made for a confusing drive around the complex in the dark (and it's DARK at night). There was a nice welcome bag on the counter when we arrived, which was a nice touch. I would recommend staying at this rental.
Manager response:
We are sorry for the typo in the driving directions. This has been corrected. Thanks!
Robin C. Aug 2017
As aesthetically pleasing and fresh/clean as you can get. We had three fun days in Moab. It is away from the town, but it is more quiet that way.
Kevin C. Jul 2017
I called three times about no internet. The staff were very pleasant, but they never fixed it.
Manager response:
We apologize the guest had repeated issues with the wifi. The modem has been replaced and the internet is in good working order. Thank you.
Elizabeth F. Jul 2017
This was a wonderful home. Perfect size for a family of 4. It honestly felt like home for a week. It had everything you could need while you were away - kitchen was well stocked with essentials; it was comfortable and clean; a grill; outdoor patio and table; laundry inside the unit; and a community pool. We would definitely stay here again if we come back to Moab.
Kate W. Jun 2017
We loved our stay at this home- we didn't mind being outside of Moab a few miles and really enjoyed the great outdoor space (patio and sitting area of master) as well as the community swimming pool. We have two little girls and this rental gave us plenty of space for everything we needed. It was nicely furnished and has great natural light. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Cherie M. May 2017
I am a school bus driver and have had to stay at many facilities throughout the state and your's is the best!! Our family came to Moab for our daughter's wedding on the banks of the Colorado river. All of us booked different condos through Vacasa, but our Rim i3 was the nicest and newest. I loved the vaulted ceilings and how clean it was!!! THANK YOU!!!!
Gary O. May 2017
This unit is perfect for couples or small groups. Very comfortable and quiet area. Moab and the surrounding area are awesome for outdoor enthusiasts of all types.
Jean B. Apr 2017
My husband and I came alone. The house would be great for 4 people also. We found everything easily and liked the quietness of the location.
Catherine K. Apr 2017
We booked this property at the last minute, and since there wasn't really anything else available, we had pretty low expectations. We were so pleasantly surprised! This condo was spacious, clean, and comfortable. It was also very well-stocked with kitchen items, linens, and towels. We also appreciated the thoughtful labeling of light switches and remote controls. Spanish Valley is a few minutes outside of Moab, but we liked the quiet location. Would definitely stay here again.
Patricia H. Mar 2017
The unit was immaculate and casual comfortable. The King bed was very comfortable. The jet tub felt great after a hard day of biking. Sadly we spent very little time in this beautiful unit -- there is too much to explore in Moab.
Paul H. Mar 2017
Good condo. We've stayed in another condo nearby in the past that had a better view and furniture but this one was acceptable.
John L R. Nov 2016
Be prepared to search for a small lock box with the key in it somewhere within proximity to the front door. It is not the mail box at entrance to the association property. If arriving after dark bring a flash light.

No garage to this unit, be prepared to leave your toys outside.

No instructions for the television which also apparently was missing a remote or two.

In the master bedroom there is no door to the toilet area. Yes, it is around the corner but be prepared for your spouse (significant other) to hear everything that goes on when you are using the commode. Also, step out of the shower into plain view of the bedroom area. Yes, I am a prude.
Carla R. Oct 2016
We stayed here with my husband's brother and sister-in-law. The condo was perfect for the 4 of us. We had access to all the fine restaurants in Moab but were able to stay in a much more quiet environment.
Charles M. Oct 2016
Excellent location and a wonderful homey feeling.