USA Montana Glacier Country Lakeside Listing #7113

Eagle's Landing Lodge - Lakeside, MT

Take a Virtual Tour
23 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 2 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 4 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dramatic Montana Lodge with Gourmet Kitchen, Private Studio, & Game Room

This large and luxurious Flathead Valley log home features a game room, vaulted ceilings, gourmet kitchen, and separate private studio, and is ideal for your next big family reunion or holiday celebration.

This spacious five-bedroom rental is located less than two miles from the north shore of Flathead Lake, the largest natural freshwater lake west of the Mississippi. Fish from the shore, or drop a line over the side of a rented boat and try your hand at catching a variety of trout, bass, and perch. Or pack your camera and take a journey across to Wild Horse Island, where you can hike the trails and see bighorn sheep, mule deer, bald eagles, and yes, the eponymous wild horses!

Aglow with rich wooden features from floor to ceiling, this beautiful, rustic lodge among the trees is also brimming with all the modern conveniences of home.

The breathtaking living room has plush furniture, vaulted ceilings, and a massive two-level stone fireplace. Immediately adjacent to this, there's a casual table and chairs for four alongside the breakfast bar and fully equipped gourmet kitchen.

A professional chef would feel right at home in this elegant, well-lit full kitchen with plenty of prep space and a host of culinary essentials and stainless steel appliances like a side-by-side refrigerator with ice maker, microwave oven, gas stove, coffeemaker, and toaster. You can also easily toss a few items on the barbecue located outside on the wraparound deck. And enjoy your meals right around the corner in the dining room with its massive table and seating for 10.

The master bedroom is located on the upper level and has a sitting area, private balcony, king-size bed, and en suite bathroom with over-sized, walk-in stone shower and tub. There's also a furnished loft right outside that overlooks the living area below. There are two bedrooms on the lower level and one more on the main level. Each is furnished with beautiful log beds.

The lower level is also where one finds the game room with plenty of seating, a full-size pool table, and a warming gas fireplace.

In addition to the lodge, a studio space above the garage has a bathroom, a king bed and a queen trundle bed, and a private deck. The bedroom includes a cozy California king-size bed along with a queen-size trundle bed. With five bedrooms and four baths, this entire home sleeps up to 10 extremely lucky guests!

For home entertainment options, WiFi is included throughout and there are multiple TVs and Blu-ray/DVD players available to let you keep up on your favorite shows, watch the local news, or program your own movie nights.

Take a 10-mile drive north to the city of Kalispell where you can visit a number of historic sites, check out local galleries, shop in unique boutiques, and dine in some of the area's finest restaurants. When the snow is falling, hit the slopes of the Blacktail Mountain Ski Area with its 26 runs, located just 20 miles away.

Reserve this amazing log home today for that next exciting vacation to the mountains of northwest Montana!

This property is managed by Terah M. Young of Vacasa Vacation Rentals of Montana LLC, license #RRE-RPM-LIC-98846

County permit number: 318902

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Game room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Century Link

TV

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Pool table : Private

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Deck

23 reviews

Rachel C. Nov 2022
This is a beautiful large cabin with lots of space for a large family. I’m not sure why they only allow 10 people because there is plenty of room for more then that! We enjoyed cooking our Thanksgiving dinner in the spacious kitchen and I was well pleased with the variety of pots and pans and other dishes. It was well supplied with everything we needed and they even left us a complimentary pan to roast our turkey. How thoughtful! We enjoyed the game room and the theater room was pretty neat too. I loved that there were extra towels and bedding available in case we needed it. We absolutely enjoyed every minute of our stay and the communication was excellent.
Joanna R. Sep 2022
Perfect Location,Comfy beds, lots of room to have fun with fam and friends, Perfect Log cabin Montana home!
Erica W. Jul 2022
Nice house with beautiful views.
Abe B. Jul 2022
My sister and her family booked this house because there were 9 of us total and we needed enough bedrooms and beds to accommodate all of us including 2 small children for 5 nights. We enjoyed having the movie room and pool table which got used daily. It was nice to have the large dining room table for all of us to sit down together and eat dinners and having a washing machine and dryer was helpful in order to keep up with the dirty laundry from the outdoor activities our families participated in daily. However, for the money that we paid nightly, there were several things that were not up to the standards we were expecting from the cost of this house. The cleanliness of the house was not acceptable. There were dirty dishes in the cabinets, months' worth of dead bugs in the windowsills, dust caked on the vents in the bathrooms, many, many dead flies or bugs in the light covers in the bathroom, and dead flies along the edge of where the carpet meets it meets with the trim. There were not enough supplies such as toilet paper, paper towels, and napkins available for our stay. There was only one garbage can on the outside of the house, with no lid, for us to put our garbage. Because we cooked and ate breakfast there every morning as well as a couple times for dinner, there was more garbage that there was space in the one garbage can to put it. When we contacted the Vacasa, they said we could take our garbage down the street and drop it off at one of the waste management centers. Inside the house, we noticed several things that we didn't expect, again, based upon the nightly cost for this house. There were no blinds in 2 of the bedrooms. I needed to stack a variety of sized pillows, 12 of them, on the windowsill to block out the light so I was able to sleep. On the main level of the house, there was no outlet cover so the outlet was exposed. The screen door on the main level didn't shut completely and would get stuck and come off of the track. The apartment like room over the garage was missing the stove and refrigerator. In the pictures of this house, it showed those items would be there for us to use. My husband, who is diabetic, was going to use that room because he would have the ability to have his own kitchen to use as needed. Also, the wood flooring in that room was starting to lift, maybe because of moisture, and there were splinters so if you walked with socks or barefoot, you would have stepped on them. On the main and bottom floors, some of the windows didn't lock because they were warped. This created a safety hazard as we had 2 young children in the home. When my brother-in-law was trying to open one of the blinds on the mail floor to check to make sure the window was locked, the blinds fell and left a small cut on his forehead. Finally, there was a bedroom on the bottom floor that we questioned whether it was legal to have the outside blocked due to the deck being built to which in case of a fire would make it difficult for an adult to get out of the window and to safety. Although this house fit the needs in terms of bedrooms, bathrooms, and space and we enjoyed the movie room and pool table, this house is grossly overpriced given the concerns that we encountered on our trip.
Manager response:
Abe, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad that your party enjoyed the movie room and pool table and found our cabin to be a good size for your group. That being said, we apologize for the issues you experienced that detracted from your stay. We are sorry that our home was not cleaned up to our standards and hope that the compensation you received helped alleviate some of your frustration. The local manager has also assured us that any bugs that were in light fixtures have been removed and the items you mentioned have been addressed. They also apologize for the missing appliances and note that our listing has been updated to avoid any misunderstanding. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again and provide a better overall experience on your next getaway.
Cristina B. Jul 2022
Great home. Very cozy. Lots of fun things to do in and around the house. Lovely views and so relaxing and quiet. Lakeside is a ton of fun this time of year. Will rent again in the future.
Emily P. May 2022
Pictures are a little outdated -there is a bunkbed with a double in one of the downstairs rooms ( instead of just the double) and there is no fridge or oven in the apartment above the garage. Beautiful and clean house with plenty of space though. A little hard to communicate with the management of the property once you're there to ask questions. The location is great and we saw a ton of wildlife. Would stay here again!
Suzanne B. May 2022
This house is lovely, is well furnished and has a beautiful setting. It has a lot of potential, but it did not feel like it was ready for rental. The pictures did not match the actual bedrooms, the room over the garage did not have the stove and refrigerator as pictured, the house was not cleaned (fingerprints on window, old coffee in mug in cabinet, dead bugs under furniture, ashes in fireplace, etc., no closet in master bedroom, no batteries in tv remote, etc. We were unable to communicate with Vacasa to address our questions so it was pretty disappointing. I can see the road to the house being an issue in the winter, especially if you do not have 4 wheel drive.
Manager response:
Hi, Suzanne! We're glad you chose to stay with us and appreciate your feedback. Please accept our apologies for your frustrations. Housekeeping is struggling to keep up due to the staffing shortage while travel is at a high, but we will let them know about your comments. An exterminator has been to the home to help with the bugs, the gas fireplace is turned off for the summer (though the wood fireplace upstairs is operational), and the armoire in the master bedroom is available for guest use. Thank you!
Cindy M. Apr 2022
This is a beautiful home with plenty of space to spread out. We enjoyed cooking in the well equipped kitchen and being able to eat as a family around the large dining room table. Sitting out on the deck in the evenings was so peaceful. We saw deer and turkeys every day. The pool table was used daily. Truly great house!
Kevin K. Feb 2022
We had a great stay with friends in winter. Home has very comfortable beds and lots of spaces for gathering. This will be the first place I'll check when coming back to ski at Blacktail Mountain. Only downsides are the low bandwidth internet and the road to get to the house, both of which are clearly stated in the home description. We streamed the SuperBowl but had to make sure everyone was off the WIFI to get a decent picture. Also had some friends without AWD come by and they were not able to make it to the house and had to park below. Anyway, great home and we were completely satisfied with our stay.
Randall M. Aug 2020
We loved every aspect of this property! Just an incredible interior which worked out perfect for our 3 different families and more. Stunning fully stocked kitchen, beautiful bedrooms, fantastic theater room, large deck with beautiful views. I could go on and on and on. We were visited by deer almost every morning. We would highly recommend this property and wouldn't think twice about using it again.
Gina D. Aug 2020
This home is absolutely beautiful! It has all the amenities you could ever want. The kitchen is fully equipped. The bedrooms are spacious with very comfortable beds. The theater room and pool table were a huge bonus, our party of 9 held a pool tourney every evening and then settled into the theater room to watch a movie! Great place, great trip to Glacier!
Jacqueline B. Aug 2020
We loved this home. Only think we weren’t prepared for was the steep hill it was on. It was a little scary having a couple 2 year old on the trip and having to worry about them falling down the steep hill. Other than that it was a very pretty home and with a beautiful view. Also wish there was curtains on the windows.
Judy A. Jul 2020
4 adult couples shared this house for 3 nights. It's very spacious. The kitchen is very well stocked! The beds were all comfortable and had ample bedding. There is no central AC but there were plenty of fans available and some portable AC units as well. The is also a lot of outside grassy areas to enjoy. We brought our own bocce ball and badmitten games and there was plenty of space for both. The dining room lighting could be improved but despite that, I would recommend staying here.
Ronald B. Jul 2020
We enjoyed our stay at Eagles Landing. The house is as advertised and spacious. A few hiccups keep it from being the 5 star, perfect place to stay. The Cons: We were disappointed that the back yard was consistently, all day soggy and wet making it almost impossible to use. We had kids with us that were disappointed when trying to play out back. The kitchen NEEDS a larger trash can, with a house that allows for large groups (in our case 10 people) the very small trash can became frustrating because we were constantly filling it up and having to take it out, which on a vacation is not what you want to be doing. The only other issue that we encountered is the pool table is in a tight space, next to glass windows making shots very difficult and tricky at times in fear of hitting the windows. Now for the pros is there was a place for everyone, the house is beautiful. The movie theater was a hit, and is well stocked with a wide variety of movies, and has one of the most comfortable couches you will curl up on! The surround sound was spot on too! The decor is well appointed and there was truly enough room for everyone in our large family. We would definitely stay here again.
Manager response:
Hi, Ronald! Thank you for leaving your helpful feedback with us. The property manager is getting a larger trash can for the kitchen, and we are discussing the location of the pool table with the homeowner. We hope to see you again!
Mark K. Sep 2019
really had a ball, 4 bd in the house and a apartment above the garage
i would go again!
Allison J. Aug 2018
This home was perfect for our work week in the Flathead. Beautiful home and setting. Thank You.
Kyle M. Jul 2018
Our family had a lovely stay at Eagles Crossing. It was very well equipped with everything you need to feel like you are at home. Beautifully decorated and comfortable furnishings. About a 5 minute drive to the town of Lakeside and the shore of Flathead Lake. Thank you.
Caitlin M. Aug 2017
Awesome home, clean, classic Montana cabin. Loves the home theater and the beds were so comfortable! Would stay again and again!
Menchu G. Aug 2017
We were just so happy and satisfied with the cabin , its surroundings and the ambiance. Perfect for relaxing and just chilling out.
Tana M. Aug 2017
We enjoyed our stay and vacation at the Eagles Landing home with family. Our stay was lovely and the house is so spacious- our week was very hot and the house was extremely hot the night we arrived 88 and 91 in the studio- there were fans and one small air conditioner on the mail floor, but it was hard to cool down. The house has everything you'll need and more for cooking/grilling/or baking! The beds are comfy and home very clean!!! We would stay again do to the cleanliness of the home as well as all the spacious rooms.
Amy H. Jul 2017
We had such a great cousins family reunion here, met all of our expectations! Thank you!