USA Gulf Coast Florida Perdido Key Listing #71701

Beach Colony West 1B - Perdido Key, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
5 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Oceanfront Condo w/ Shared Pool & Hot Tub, Ocean View, Fast WiFi, & Washer/Dryer

Take in a gorgeous wide view of the ocean from your own furnished patio - the beach really is that close! It's easy to pick up your beach chairs and just walk over to the waves, as this home is the nearest in the complex to the beach. This home has all the convenience of a first floor home, without sacrificing the amazing views! Guests of this lovely ocean-themed condo can enjoy access to two resort-style pools and a heated indoor pool (just steps away!) Don't worry, there's still a patch of grass where younger guests can play. Central air conditioning and ceiling fans in every room make it so everyone can relax inside with ease. The full kitchen features full-size appliances and plenty of kitchen equipment for you to use to make a picnic-worthy beach lunch. Feel free to take your catch to the shared charcoal grill for an extra sear. When you're heading back, drop your swimsuits and towels in the private washer/dryer and kick back to the sound of waves crashing on the shore. After an eventful day, enjoy a quiet moment on the large terrace.

Nearby Services and Dining Options
Cafe within 1 miles. Casual dining within 1 mile. Dine-in restaurant within 1 mile. Gas station within 1 mile. Supermarket within 1 mile.

Places to Visit During Your Stay

AttractionDistance From Home
Perdido Key State Park2.2 Miles
The Fun Boats Dolphin Cruises & Sealife Experience8.1 Miles
National Naval Aviation Museum10.1 Miles
Pensacola Lighthouse & Maritime Museum9.5 Miles
Fort Pickens34.2 Miles
Goofy Golf Of Pensacola14.4 Miles
Flora-Bama5.4 Miles

Things to Know
Free high-speed WiFi and cable
Full kitchen
Gated entrance
Elevator in building
Guests must travel by car to reach this condo
A sofabed provides an extra sleeping space
Snowbird-friendly. Contact Vacasa for details
This property has ongoing construction for repairs stemming from Hurricane Sally. There will be no accommodations or discounts given for disruptions caused by construction.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view


Beach access

Gulf view






Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions


Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Tennis court : Shared



Shared Charcoal Grill

Parking & access




5 reviews

Amy G. Jun 2022
This condo was everything as advertised. Had plenty of room to move about, kitchen was very well stocked, had an ice maker in freezer, washer/dryer. Literally 10 steps to pool and just a few more to the beach. There was some extra visitors outside our patio that was not welcomed, snakes. We reported them & moth balls were put out & only caused the situation to stink.
Manager response:
We appreciate you staying with us, Amy. It's unfortunate you had unwanted company. Pest control came and was unable to locate the snake in order to trap it and relocate it. Snakes are necessary to the Florida eco-system to keep rodents at bay, so moth balls are the best option to keep them away from the residence without harming them. Thank you!
Amy W. Jun 2022
Condo was clean & Great location. The layout of the condo is A+ full kitchen, beautiful painted walls…nice living area bathrooms spacious king size bed was sooo comfortable made us feel like our very own king size bed at home. Kitchen was well organized. Property is very lovely everything is modern and very update 🥰 the owners made us feel love, welcome and special. 3 day stay made us feel just like HOME!!! Will definitely book again.
Lynn S. May 2022
Great condo. We were a little apprehensive about the view from a first floor unit, but it was Perfect! Easy access to unit(no waiting for elevator) and beach/pool. The unit was well equipped and very comfortable. Loved this unit!
Lu Ann W. Mar 2022
I was very disappointed we were not told upfront the exterior was under construction and we were “caged in” on the patio. Very claustrophobic feeling. Also the jacuzzi tub in master bath is broken and can’t be used.
Manager response:
Hi, Lu Ann! We're glad you chose to stay with us though it's disappointing to read you were so unhappy. The jacuzzi tub was checked and verified as working. We apologize if it gave you any problems. Construction has been noted on the listing since February. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience the work posed during your visit. Hopefully we can host you for a trouble-free vacation in the future.
Northshore C. Jan 2022
Vacasa check in process was seamless and extremely easy. The Condo is beautiful and great location, however renters of this unit cannot control the thermostate a/c or heat. I was in a group of 5 Adults who stayed for a long weekend in January 2022. When we got there it was a little chilly in the unit, the heat was set to turn on if it got below 68 degrees. We contacted the booking agent for the code to the thermostate and they did not have it. The process to change the temp in this Unit is to contact the booking agent, then the booking agent will contact the Owner and have them adjust the temp remotely. For us, it took two days to get the code to adjust the thermostate. I know owners have renters who may abuse the a/c in summer and heat in winter, but if that happens, that is when remote access should be used to adjust the temp... not when you just need to bump it up on down a degree or two. I will come back to this complex, just will not book this Unit due to the inconvenience.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by not being able to control the temperature of the thermostat. We confirm guests now have full access to control it. We hope to have another chance to impress you!