USA Georgia North Georgia Helen Listing #74638

Gingerbread Haus 1 - Helen, GA

Take a Virtual Tour
11 reviews
Max. occupancy: 7 2 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Delightful home near Main Street with fast WiFi, private hot tub, deck & views

Find yourself perched just one block from the endless excitement of Helen's Main Street at this 1400 square foot townhouse perfect for the whole family or a group of friends to enjoy. Everyone can join in the fun, as this home offers step-free access to the main level and deck. Plus, you can take your pick of river tubing, checking out the mountain coaster, shopping, and popping into local eateries mere minutes from your front door. All that Downtown has to offer is within walking distance!

When you have a bit of time to spare at home, relaxation will be easy to find as you sip a morning cup of coffee in the fresh air and look out to the mountains. The private hot tub will be just the place to watch the sun go down and soak sore hiking legs in bliss. If you don't feel like venturing out for meals, the full kitchen has everything you need and more to prepare anything from a quick snack to a gourmet meal as well as a gas grill on the deck. And, as the chef is showing off their skills, the rest of the gang can kick back in the open living room and take advantage of the 50' 4K Roku TV which also has Sling TV to watch your favorite shows or stream your favorite movie. Each bedroom has a Roku TV as well. This home also comes with your private use of a washer and dryer.

When everyone is ready to relax and get some rest, two bedrooms await downstairs and two bedrooms await upstairs that make getting a bit of peace and privacy a cinch. And all 4 of the bedrooms feature quality bedding and all new memory foam mattresses so you will sleep comfortably. With everything needed for a memorable stay, what are you waiting for? Helen is calling!

We have an adjoining property that can also be booked, if available, that can host up to 17 guests between the 2 homes

Nearby Services and Dining Options
Cafe within 1 mile. Casual dining within 1 mile. Dine-in restaurant within 1 mile. Gas station within 9.0 miles. Supermarket within 1 mile.

Places to Visit During Your Stay

AttractionDistance From Home
Cool River Tubing0.8 Miles
Nacoochee Adventures1.7 Miles
Mount Yonah Trailhead6.4 Miles
Babyland General Hospital8.2 Miles
Vogel State Park22.3 Miles
Bavarian Mountain Miniature Golf0.7 Miles

Things to Know
There is an active surveillance camera on the opposite side of the deck down the stairs and another one at the front door.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Mountain view





Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions


Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private


Gas grill : Private




11 reviews

William B. Dec 2022
Great place to stay if visiting Helen GA. My family of 8 consisting of 4 adults, 3 teenagers, and 1 baby stayed with plenty of room. This place was very clean and had everything needed for our stay to include an endless amount of towels with more than the basic startup packages at most VBRO locations! The only downside was the broken hot tub which the owner credited back money for the inconvenience. And not a big deal, but the overly loud water pump when the shower is on is less than desirable especially when the baby was sleeping. The outside deck had great views of the town and location was perfect to walk to restaurants and shops downtown. However be prepared for a steep hill to climb or make sure you have shoes/boots with a lot of grip to try the stairs! They are pretty slick from the moss growing and seemed to stay wet all the time. Overall great place and would stay again if visited this location.
Manager response:
Hello William, thank you for review! It was our pleasure hosting you and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our maintenance team will look at the pump noise and we will reach out to the owners to see the steps behind the property. We hope we can host you again!
James M. Dec 2022
This house was perfect!! Cozy & comfy! Everything we needed was right there. So close to downtown. Can’t wait to come back!
Laurie D. Nov 2022
First let me say booking through vacasa was a huge mistake . We paid almost double the nightly rate after all the vacasa fees. We rented 2 units side by side. After reviewing the listing the photos were clearly photoshopped or years old The parking was terrible. We were supposed to have a jacuzzi in each unit. No response from “local” representative for almost 24 hours. Then we were informed that someone “should have reached out and informed you these were waiting on parts and trying to be fixed” they clearly had not been working for some time as the wiring wasn’t even connected. We booked more than 6 months in advance! There was no contact info or”how to” book for appliances, trash or any notes whatsoever. Cabinets were unorganized and a mosh of random pots. No frying pan Or common needed cooking utensils . Our stay was for 6 nights 5 ppl we had 2 dishwashing and 3 laundry tbs and 3 trash bags ! The deck was dirty with and umbrella mildewed as well as rotten wood and shaky, caution tape on steps to go down. There was no chance to be comfortable of relaxing about the porch. They advertised dog friendly. We didn’t bring dog but there was no place to take dog out if we had. Very little effort by owners to make it cozy or comfortable . The toilet was filthy.
Manager response:
We're disappointed to read you were so unhappy with your accommodations, Laurie. The hot tub is now up and running, and the kitchen has new cookware and utensils that housekeeping has organized. Your other concerns are being looked at by the property manager. Thank you!
Tom J. Nov 2022
Location, clean,
Nicholas S. Aug 2022
The place was nicely appointed. Plenty of room for groups. Very comfortable beds and nice furniture.
-Not much of a view if that is what you are looking for, can only see trees. Which to me, was just fine.
-I was hoping to be within walking distance to the center of town. Which we were, if we were younger and in better shape. Did it the first time and about died walking back up the hill. So if you plan to walk, be in better shape than us otherwise plan to drive the VERY short distance to town.
Other than that we really enjoyed it.
- When we first arrived, the AC would not work. It was at the end of the day and the property management company (Vacasa) was not confident in getting someone out there to take a look. They wanted to tell me that someone would be there in the morning. I would not have been able to sleep. I asked them to please try. They did, and they were successful. Within a couple of hours we had everything working again. Things happen, but when people step up to take care of it, in my book, it makes everything not just "alright" but fantastic.
Barbara A. Jul 2022
I loved it. It was home, clean, welcoming and close to town.
BRANDON M. Jun 2022
Large place, nice, plenty of space. Great location
Antoinette B. Jun 2022
This Cottage had everything we needed for a Great weekend stay. The kitchen had all the necessary items. The A/C works very well which is a must for me!!!!
Jerry K. Mar 2022
Everything was perfect! The house had plenty of room for our family of five but still felt cozy. We loved being able to bring our dog along too! Very clean and nicely decorated. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed. We enjoyed the fireplace and hot tub very much as it was pretty cold during our stay. The location was so convenient and close to town that we walked in for coffee and pastries every morning and didn’t have to find parking for dinner. We loved it and would definitely stay here again!