USA Arizona Gilbert Listing #76087

Desert Desire - Gilbert, AZ

Take a Virtual Tour
6 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Futon, 1 Sofa Bed 4 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Ideal Gilbert getaway with game room, private pool, fast WiFi, gas grill & more

A getaway to Gilbert is just a click away, so bring the whole family or your best friends to Desert Desire, a stunning home-away-from-home that everyone will love. Located mere minutes from the heart of town and just a few miles outside of Pheonix, this getaway will be the perfect jumping-off point for a classic Arizona vacation.

As soon as you step foot inside, you will find that this home is anything but quaint. Filling each day with fun will be a breeze with the billiards room in the entryway, a foosball table on the second level, and plenty of space to spread out. Start each day on a tasty note and whip up a hearty breakfast for the whole family in the full kitchen equipped with all of the major appliances and cookware you are used to. Come evening, the living room will be calling your name to chill out with a movie playing on the flatscreen TV.

When days heat up, head out to the backyard and let the fun begin with a dip in the private pool as smells of sizzling burgers waft from the gas grill. If you need an escape from the sunshine, the covered, furnished patio will be just the place to sip a cold beverage with a good book in hand.

With pure bliss awaiting you, what more could you need? Treat yourself to a stay in Gilbert today!

AttractionDistance From Home
Freestone Park1.5 Miles
Riparian Preserve At Water Ranch2.0 Miles
Mesa Arts Center7.9 Miles
Tempe Beach Park16.5 Miles
Phoenix Zoo18.4 Miles
Dobson Ranch Golf Course9.5 Miles
Chandler Center For The Arts9.4 Miles


High-speed WiFi
XBOX One gaming system
Wood-burning fireplace is only decorative

City/town permit number: Town of Gilbert - Registered
County permit number: RR-00382140

State/province tax number: 21433805

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Internet : Cox



Gaming system

Wireless router

HBO streaming

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions


Golf nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Private

Heated pool

Board games

Pool table : Private

Foosball table


Gas grill : Private


Beach chairs

Beach towels

Enclosed yard

6 reviews

Christine S. Dec 2022
We chose Desert Desire because of it’s proximity to other family members VRBO rentals over the Thanksgiving holiday week. It is a spacious home that provided the beds, baths, and space we needed for a family of 2 grandparents, 2 parents, 1 great grandma and 2 young children under 4, as well as a nice back yard for enjoying the sun. The location is near lots of restaurants, shopping, as well as the 60, making it easy to explore the valley from this location. It had its pluses and minuses, but needs some improvements to equal other rentals we have used in the area over the past 5 years in my opinion. It is a great home base if you need a place to sleep and love playing pool. Pros: The home layout is very nice. Beds were comfortable, lots of bath linens were provided, it has a nice washer and dryer, fridge, nice backyard with comfortable lounge chairs/table and chairs. The master bath is furnished very well, there is ample parking for 4 cars. Vacasa was very responsive when we arrived and there was not enough practical silverware, dishes and glassware for 8 people. They dropped off newly purchased items that helped us eat most meals at home. Cons: There were no instructions/info book left for tv, fans, lights, washer/dryer so make it harder to get things to work properly. Never did figure out light in the only seating area so it was often dark. We had to fiddle with the Wi-Fi to get it to work. The dishwasher basket was broken and top rack wonky which made it hard to use. Many blinds didn’t work or pieces fell off as we used them, as did some of the furnishings. There was a broken window in the main eating area, so had to keep blind closed so kids didn’t touch it. There were not functional nightstands or places to put items in either of the guest bedrooms- just the beds. There were dire warnings about moving the pool vacuum, so would not be an ideal pool to use during the swimming season- it would always be in the way. Overall, we felt it was furnished for young adults in Phoenix to have fun vs a family on vacation. It served our purpose but it’s unlikely we’d rent it again without improvements.
Manager response:
Hi, Christine! We're glad you stayed with us and apologize if the home didn't quite meet all of your needs. We were happy to help with what we could right away and will check that your other concerns get addressed. Thank you!
Charles K. Nov 2022
Loved the location close to everything. Beautiful quiet neighborhood
Vickie M. Jul 2022
We had 3 grandkids ages 7-16 so with the pool, pool table and fussball there was plenty to keep them busy. The home was great had everything you needed. The only issue was the pool vacuum that was on most of the time so it made it hard to swim or play ball because it seemed to be always across the pool.
Kimberly Y. Mar 2022
Desert Desire was a beautiful home, with plenty of space. The location was very convenient to everything we wanted- zoo, shopping, restaurants, Goldfield Wild West Town and golf. The pool table was a big hit also. The house could have been alot cleaner- there was a mound of dust on the bedroom TV, and on higher surfaces, and the bathrooms did not appear to be cleaned, with dirty toilets and showers in both upstairs bathrooms. We chose this house because of the pool, which we payed $955 additional to heat, but they refused to properly heat it. The heat was set to 83, which is still pretty chilly for pool water, and we were told it did not go higher. I spoke with management, and was told to check the temperature on the system, at which time we turned the temperature up (it could go to 95). For one day we had a heated pool, because the owner shut the heat off and had someone call me yelling, and threatening that they would keep the heat turned off if we changed it again. Every night the heat is turned completely off from 11:59 pm until 7am, so it can never even catch up to be slightly warm. I have demanded my money back for the heat, but have heard nothing. So, if the pool is not important, or you don't mind cold water, this house is great.
Manager response:
Hi, Kimberly! We're so sorry about your disappointment with the pool heat and will refund you the cost. Housekeeping is being addressed regarding your cleanliness concerns. Thank you!
Chris V. Mar 2022
Great place.Close to downtown Gilbert and easy access to Bell Bank Park.😊 Would definitely stay here again.