Virtual Tour
USA Georgia North Georgia Ellijay Listing #14242

Ross Creek Falls - Ellijay, GA

12 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed 3 bedrooms  plus loft 3.5 bathrooms 2 dog max  (45 lb weight limit) 
3575 Flagpole Road, Ellijay, GA 30540

Dog-friendly getaway w/ ample deck space, hot tub, grill, fireplace, & more!

This upscale home in the mountains is the forest retreat you've been seeking, complete with your very own hot tub! The deck and patio steal the show, with plenty of seating, a gas grill, and an outdoor fireplace surrounded by rockers to warm up on those cold mountain nights. Bring the whole family along, including up to two dogs 45 lbs. or smaller! (Please note a small nightly fee applies.)

While you'll feel secluded in this little corner of the woods, you're only an eight-mile drive from downtown Ellijay, where you'll find great local shopping and dining options. Kayaking, hiking, and fishing are also available, with rental options in town. There's plenty to explore in your own backyard, too, including a zig-zag path through the woods up to Ross Creek Falls.

Settle into this warmly furnished space for a homemade dinner prepared in the full kitchen, or a movie night in the luxurious living room. Mountains peek through the windows in the house's main area. The beautiful stone fireplace completes the cozy atmosphere, and the upstairs loft provides the perfect nook for reading or connecting to the free WiFi.

With a burbling creek, chirping cicadas, gentle mountain breezes, this home offers a uniquely Georgia experience you'll never forget. Reserve your family's spot at this gorgeous getaway today!

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Features

Fireplace

Washer/dryer : Private

Wood-burning fireplace

Propane/gas home : Propane

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Cable

DVD player

TV

Wireless router

Outdoor

Hot tub : Private

Gas grill : Private

Deck

Firepit

12 reviews

Liz C. Nov 2018
To start- We enjoyed our stay. The cabin was nicely built and decorated, although it was not very clean. We had to wash all the dishes and there were toenail clippings under the living room chairs, as well as dust everywhere.
Our towels smelled like mildew so we had to wash those before using them.
I’d say all of that seems to be a housekeeping issue.
I will add that the house is smaller than the photos make out, and the driveway is very steep. I had to back into the driveway because my front wheels spun out when I tried to go up. I would definitely recommend a fwd or 4x4 when staying here. It would have been appreciated if a few starter logs would have been left for us but it was very lacking as far as complimentary items went. We were left with four detergent pods, half a travel sized bottle of dish detergent , no dryer sheets.

The perks of this property was the outdoor fireplace, large deck area, and creek at the bottom of the hill. It isn’t really a waterfall like it was advertised but it was still pretty!
It’s nice that this place was dog friendly.
I would absolutely recommend bringing cleaning supplies with you. Hopefully they will find better housekeeping.
Ryan C. Nov 2018
The house was built to take advantage of the surrounding beauty. We really enjoyed the view of the creek, the trail down to the waterfall, the outdoor fireplace and the fire pit. The interior was clean, well appointed and provided everything we needed. We took advantage of the board games and electric fireplace in the evenings.
miriam v. Nov 2018
We all loved the cabin! It was absolutely beautiful! The area was spectacular. Everything about the cabin was really accommodating. The ONLY MINOR detail that I would like to point out is the shower smelling weird as well as the washer. Not sure why. Other than that it was perfect! Thank you for renting your beautiful cabin!
Diane M. Sep 2018
The moment you arrive - the driveway is steep and washed out and should be graded. If arriving when dark - no motion lights. No one tells you the key only opens the back in the pitch dark. The cleaning service forgot to clean grill and vacuum under and in furniture. The water needs filtration as it STINKS BAD. Uncomfortable to shower in it stinks so bad and bring bottled water for everything else. The property lacks maintenance and outside light bulbs burned out, trees down on walking path, trek decking needs major repair and an extreme tripping hazard. No umbrella for outside table and it was extremely HOT.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see this guest had some difficulties during their reservation. The key does open the front door, and we would have been happy to inspect this, along with any other complaints, had the guest notified us during their visit. The outside lights work perfectly, and the deck is undamaged. The well water will lose its smell if its left running for a little while. We are sorry to see this guest was upset about no umbrella, but there is an area of the deck that is covered. Thank you!
Anna S. Aug 2018
As soon as we arrived, two deer greeted us.
This place was everything that was described and more. Local peaches and apples a bear sighting, a hawk eye level as we pasted, tubing in Helen, and the long and winding roads were nice.
Michael S. Aug 2018
The cabin provides a gorgeous waterfall view, up to date furnishings and appliances and a great centralized location
Kandice H. Aug 2018
This was the perfect spot for our family to relax. The house was beautiful and secluded, but the exterior was our favorite spot. The wooded path to the waterfalls was an easy climb, even with kids, and walking the river and playing in the falls was our kids favorite part of the weekend. The house had everything we needed for our stay . . . not once did I look for something that I couldn't find (there was even a hand mixer we needed to make a birthday cake). The hot tub and fire pit were perfect and completed the back deck. There was no reason to leave, but when we did, it was only a short drive to downtown Ellijay, fabulous orchards and lovely wineries. We would definitely come back to this exact cabin for another weekend! Thank you for sharing this beautiful place!

If I had to note any items for improvement, one of the rocking chairs on the back porch must have been broken b/c it was removed from the porch and put under the house, but there was plenty of other outdoor seating to use.
Gerald C. Jun 2018
Cabin was clean. Loved the appliances! Then my wife discovered the multi game monopoly board!! Plenty of wood to burn for evening fire. Trail to the waterfall/ creek was nice (until u had to come back up lol) A tree had fallen on the trail I used my hatchet to clear a little out of the way. But never heard anyone. Mostly home owners in the area which is nice. Vistitors: the eastern kingsnake, rat snake, rabbit and Buster. The local tan boxer who lives down the road on cook rd if anyone runs across her. Our only issue was on the first night. Due to storms we lost wifi which runs at a speed of 54Mps. But it was back up next morning. There is a land line but no long distance service, we found one of the rocking chairs was broke that someone tried to put back together and the two plastic chairs were broke ... but definitely would go back
Manager response:
We are so delighted to see this guest enjoyed their stay! We have removed the broken rocker and replaced the broken chairs. Thank you!
Angela S. Jun 2018
A group of girls and one dog made the trip to this beautiful home. We enjoyed the screened in porch and the walk down to the little waterfall. I loved the house so much I want to build one like it for myself. We can’t wait to go back!
Brittany D. Jun 2018
Absolutely loved it! Great family time to disconnect from reality and electronics...lots of old fashion fun...board games, smores, hiking, tubing, kayaking etc... Thank you for sharing your home, we will be back. Very clean and in excellent condition.
Courtney W. May 2018
This place is amazing. We had a great time very peaceful, we have to come back soon .
SABRINA O. Apr 2018
Our family of five spent the week at Ross Creek Falls and loved it!
Located in a very private setting with a rushing creek right off the home that is amazing to listen to. Home was very clean and had everything needed to make our stay so enjoyable. The back deck is absolutely perfect! A large hot tub, fire pit,plenty of seating ,grill and a covered fireplace make for perfect days.
There are chairs and a bench beside the creek to sit and enjoy the quiet or watch kids play in the creek.
Need to mention that the driveway is pretty steep but we managed just fine with our all wheel drive small suv.
We were able to bring or small Boston terrier and loved that there was a small pet bed available even though we had brought our own.
We were pleasantly surprised to find a very nice starter kit of supplies- thanks again!