USA California Orange County Dana Point Listing #14539

Starfish Cove - Dana Point, CA

14 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Dog-friendly  (10 lb weight limit) 
16 Corniche Dr Unit B, Dana Point, CA 92629

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible, no-fee options for trip changes and cancellations.

You can reschedule your trip, cancel it and receive 100% credit for a future stay, or cancel it for a refund (minus the booking fee) at least 30 days before check-in.

Note: If your trip starts after August 31, you have these options as long as you change or cancel your trip at least 30 days before check-in.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Most Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Ground floor beach home w/shared pool and hot tub, patio space, great location

Welcome to your vacation in sunny Orange County, complete with access to a community pool and hot tub! When you're not relaxing poolside at this Dana Point condo, lounge in the bright living room by the fire, or curl up with a book on the covered patio. The fitness center on the property gives you the chance to work. At one and a half miles to the sand and surf access at Salt Creek Beach, this home makes a wonderful retreat.

Grab a beach towel or a boogie board and make your way a couple of miles over to the nearby stretch of waves surrounded by classic California cliffs. Take a scenic walk on the local nature trail, winding around the golf course and ending at Salt Creek Beach. There are plenty of dining options around this home, with a few right outside the neighborhood.

The cozy living room here is the perfect respite after a day in the sun. Settle in by the fireplace and watch TV or connect to the free WiFi. The full kitchen has everything you need for meals in, including a dishwasher.

Reserve your spot at this beautiful location today!

Dana Point Permit #STR17-00648

*Please note that the only way to get to the unit is by going down two flights of stairs. Unit is on the bottom floor. A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: STR20-1177: Dana Point Rental Registration

AMENITIES

Bedrooms

Pack-N-Play

Children

Children's games

High chair

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable : Cox

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

VCR

Miscellaneous

Wide Clearance

Nearby activities & attractions

Board games

Boogie board

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Beach chairs

Beach towels

Deck

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

14 reviews

Nancy B. Jul 2020
Location is perfect. We walked to the beach which was so nice. The neighborhood is beautiful. The place was so pretty and I loved just relaxing on the patio and reading.
Shannon W. Dec 2019
Great place with a lot of character! The home was sparkling clean when we arrived. The notes from Vacasa on access were super helpful as it was a little confusing when you get there! Thanks for the great holiday stay, we cooked 3 meals a day and really enjoyed our time! If you read the reviews and know what you are getting and are okay with it, please pick this home! (Stairs can be hard for some, but wasn’t a problem for us and we had my elderly mother with us)
Richard H. Oct 2019
Comfortable, convenient, and cozy. Quick 15 minute walk (or quicker drive) to the beach. This was a great place.
Kathleen K. Sep 2019
The surroundings on property were very nice, however 2 of 3 spa tubs on property were not working.
The actual condo was clean and spacious, yet needs to be updated. Long draperies were everywhere, even in kitchen making the place very dark. Master bedroom looked like it was a separate unit & had a Murphy bed, and strange door at bathroom. Easy to check-in , good communication & beautiful location.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, Kathleen! We’re pleased to hear that our check-in process was easy, and that you enjoyed the location and surroundings of this lovely ground-floor beach home. We appreciate you bringing items to our attention that could use improvement, as we are always looking for ways to better each home. We’re sorry if the hot tubs were undergoing maintenance during your stay, and we’re happy to report that this work has been completed. We’ll pass your comments onto our management team regarding the curtains, and we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Carol T. Aug 2019
The location of this property was excellent for us. However, after speaking with Vacasa staff, we hope that the safety issue of a nearly impossible-to-open bathroom door (from the inside, and with NO way to open from the outside!) will be repaired before the next travelers arrive (as well as the broken flapper valve in one of the toilets). Also, at the time we booked this property, there was no alert that we'd have to take two flights of stairs to get to the lower level condo (we hope the listing will be updated after our complaint). This was a significant issue for our group of six friends, all in our late 60's and some with physical challenges. New to using VRBO and fiercely independent, I didn't refer back to our contract to call and get immediate repairs and/or a different rental property. Lesson learned. Lesson learned. However, someone surely had previously notified Vacasa and/or property owner of the needed repairs in the condo.
Manager response:
Thank you for making us aware of your concerns! This helps us improve for our future guests! We are updating the listing to show that this home will include stairs. We have also had the toilet fixed since your stay and are inspecting the bathroom door to get that fixed as well. Thank you for your feedback!
wendy b. Jul 2019
Very nice place to stay
paul m. Jun 2019
The description on the website and pictures are very miss leading- the property is poor in condition
Very dark
Tv unable to operate
Tiles missing
Paint needs re doing
Fans very noisy
Very disappointed with it for the cost
Manager response:
Thank you for your valuable feedback. It helps us to improve the unit We hope we can host you again in a unit more suited to your needs.
Margaret J. May 2019
Complex is great, ample parking, unit is just as described and was perfect for two couples.
Vittorio F. Apr 2019
The house was in perfect conditions and host was very kind in giving us directions and help as we arrived late.
Position was simply great and we had a great time!!
Kristy and Greg C. Mar 2019
This had a comfy patio complete with a grill. The kitchen was very handy
Robert M. Nov 2018
The unit is well located in a gated community. There is a nice living and dining area. Kitchen appliances appeared to be fine.
Tracy C. Oct 2018
It Was the perfect place for our Family to stay. It ''twas pretty dope!