Virtual Tour
USA South Carolina Coastal South Carolina Seabrook Island Listing #15664

Ocean Winds 3005 - Seabrook Island, SC

28 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Elegant, pristine condo w/ shared tennis & golf - walk to the beach!

Slip right into relaxation at this coastal retreat located on the second floor of Ocean Winds Villas! Sitting just a short bike ride from the beach, family and friends will enjoy this spacious two-bedroom, 1,410 square foot villa! Featuring a cozy sunroom with a wooded view, three flatscreen TVs, wireless internet, and covered parking, you will have all of the comforts of home. After a long day at the beach, everyone can gather for a delicious meal prepared in the full kitchen and head out to the balcony for a cold drink as the sun goes down!

What's nearby:
Located on the southern portion of Seabrook Island, guests will have a plethora of activities to choose from. Whether you spend a day on the sugar-white sand or playing a round of 18 at one of the local golf courses, you will surely have an amazing time. The island is also known for great fishing and boating, so take a day to try something new. Trails line the island as well, so taking a bike ride or stroll along the beautiful water will be a breeze.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Snowbird-friendly
Shared pool/tennis courts
A Seabrook Island Amenity Card is available with this property for the daily fee. The maximum fee for Club access is $185 per week or $30 per day; fees are lower during the off-season (Nov-Feb). This fee is for everyone in the party, not per individual. The Amenity Card gives you access to the Beach Club (with two outdoor pools and a beach area), the restaurants, golf, tennis, the equestrian center, and the Lake House (with one outdoor pool, a fitness center, indoor pool). Some of these amenities do have their own fees associated with them as well such as the restaurants, golf, tennis, the fitness center, and the indoor pool. When you book a reservation with us, we send you the information on how to obtain the card, as it is purchased directly through Seabrook Island.

This property is managed by Vacasa South Carolina LLC.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: 20201546

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Xfinity

TV

Cable : Comcast

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Outdoor

Balcony

Patio

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

28 reviews

Paul C. Mar 2021
We really enjoyed our stay and it was a great location.
Robin G. Dec 2020
Beautiful condo! Super clean and 99% updated. The beds were super comfy. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely consider staying here again! Thank you for sharing your home with us!
William M. Nov 2020
Really clean place with lots of living room. Great area on Seabrook with everything you need and close to Kiawah as well. I would definitely book again! Thank you!
Alfred M. Nov 2020
Great view, great space
Ricki H. Aug 2020
Vacasa led us to believe that this was a walk to the beach from the condo from the pictures and comments. It was not. Also, upon arrival there were 3 roaches that almost made us leave immediately. We waited to see if there would be more and were able to keep it managed. This was not what we wanted to deal with on vacation. Having kids the beach being accessible was important and cleanliness, especially during this time were both disappointing.
Manager response:
We appreciate your review, Ricki, and apologize you were disappointed with your accommodations. We have updated the listing to reflect the short bike ride to the beach. This home is located in a prime climate for bugs and wildlife; we have the home sprayed regularly to combat that. Thank you!
Sharon V. Aug 2020
We really enjoyed our 3-night stay. Great location. Spacious. I would suggest an upgrade of vertical blinds leading to small balcony. One slat was broken. (Room darkening drapes/blinds would be great.) Also, a general check for cleanliness and fine-tuning (ex. lightbulbs?) is warranted.
Laura S. Aug 2020
Perfect spot for our family of 4 plus the grandparents for a weekend getaway. We felt super safe and could tell everyone went above and beyond to keep everything germ free! Only "drawbacks" would be a very outdated stove/oven and a master bedroom TV that didn't work, but those were minimal inconveniences. Thanks for a great long weekend away!
Manager response:
Hi, Laura! We will make sure the TV is working for our guests and encourage you to call for assistance with these matters so we can help you be as comfortable as possible. Thank you!
Przemyslaw N. Aug 2020
Almost everything was great. The condo is close to the beach (15 minutes walk) and the Beach Club and next to the golf course. It's very spacious, comfortable and cozy, although a little bit dated (especially the kitchen appliances). There is a very nice sunroom and garage. Quiet and nice neighbors. House is fully stocked (dishes, towels, linens). The only flaw was the cleanliness. In spite of Vacasa assurances the condo was not clean. We needed to mop and vacuum the floors and carpets which haven't seen a vaccum cleaner in a long time, dust was everywhere; windows were dirty, and we needed to disinfect all surfaces. If not this I would have given 5*. Seabrook Island is a beautiful and perfect place for families. You will feel like in a tropic paradise.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive for a standard of excellence in ensuring the home is clean and accommodating for our guests. If there are any concerns or areas in need of additional attention, we hope to be notified so we can make sure any issues are addressed. We look forward to hosting you for a great stay in the future!
Gerardo M. Jul 2020
When paying a premium to stay at the beach you would expect the place to be clean and ready. Upon arrival noticed the main bedroom curtain rod had fallen with a heavy curtain, damaging the blinds. I called twice and was told it would be fixed during my stay. It wasn’t! Don’t say you’re going to do something and then not follow through. It felt like it had been that way for a while. Crumbs on the floor in the sun room led me to believe the “Covid” creep cleaning hadn’t happened. Disappointed.
Manager response:
Hi, Gerardo! We are sorry to read you did not have a better experience; we have recently started managing this home and ensured the curtain rod has been fixed. We will follow-up with housekeeping to ensure they are reaching our cleanliness standards. Thank you!
Richard C. Jul 2020
We had a nice stay but everything in the condo was very old!
Hot water didn't work in guest shower
Kitchen appliances were from the 80s
Master shower was the nicest part of condo
Saw some bugs in condo also
Lamp in living was broke and didn't work

All in all the condo wasn't bad and we left just in time because it was getting crowded on Thursday for the holiday weekend.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Richard. We are glad you enjoyed this condo and we appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. We are happy to report that the hot water is working properly, the lamp has been repaired, and the home has been routinely treated for unwanted pests. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
okeya s. Jun 2020
I had a great time. The place was very nice and in a great location. Walked in and it smelled nice and clean. I will definitely return.
Benjamin A. May 2020
This place is amazing. It has everything you need in a beach house. The condo was spacious, clean, and very cozy and comfortable. It was clear that improvements where made from past reviews too. The only issues we had were that we couldn’t find the sheet set for the pullout couch, and the towels smelled somewhat smokey. Almost like cigarette. These things didn’t cause us any stress though, as our overall experience was phenomenal.
Manager response:
Thank you for providing feedback, Benjamin. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention, and we will follow-up with our housekeeping team to make improvements. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Christina L. May 2020
For the price, we probably got what we paid for. At least working with Vacasa was seamless! But the unit could use a little refresh; AC barely works in the master, kitchen appliances were really old. The location is great, and the condo complex is very nice. Surprised there were no beach-related items of any kind (not even koozies or plastic tumblers).
Andrea A. May 2020
We enjoyed our stay at this villa. The house is very comfortable with large rooms so there's plenty of space to relax and enjoy your vacation.
Barry H. Dec 2019
The villa was open and bright. Lots of room and the Seabrook area was very nice.
Natasha C. Sep 2019
It is a very cozy and bright condo. Spacious. Very clean.
Margaret B. Jul 2019
Close to the beach and nice floor plan.
Lauren L. Jul 2019
We had an amazing vacation on the island. The beaches were great. The beach club was great.The golfing/tennis/horse riding/lake house all looked amazing but we didnt use those as we just used the beaches and pool. The home we stayed in could have made it overall perfect but it was just lacking some things. I wish we would have seen a review to know the the beds/bedding was not really comfortable and the furniture was a little outdated. Also we like to cook and the kitchen had random wares/missing blenders and pieces. Also the location was ok but we had to drive to the beach every day which was fine since not alot of people on the island and found parking easily. It would be hard to walk to the beach as advertised.
Overall we would stay on the island again but maybe would look for a more updated place to sleep.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay! We apologize that the unit did not meet your expectations. We take this feedback seriously and please know that you can call us next time in order for local staff to assist with any issues you face. We hope to get the chance to host you again! Thank you.
Eric N. Jun 2019
Been coming to Seabrook for 30 years. This was one of the nicest and most spacious units I've rented. Great location, close to the club, nice complex.
Margaret H. Jun 2019
The villa was nicely situated in a very quiet neighborhood within a walking or biking distance from the beach.
Cynthia H. Mar 2019
Very clean and comfortable. Nice, short, walk to the beach. There were only 2 of us, but several people could be there comfortably. Beds were comfty. Loved the glassed in porch. I wish the main TV was bigger. We were rained in for a day, so movie watching was on a 32 inch TV. We will be coming back!
Gustavo P. Aug 2018
The condo is located very close to the beach. Nice sun room with great view. The neighborhood was very quite. Assigned parking deck spot very convenient. The access to the Seabrook Island Club is definitely a plus. We loved the private beach area. Awesome golf course. Overall, great destination for a relaxing retrieve at the beach!
Robyn R. Jul 2018
This villa is very quiet. Plenty of room for four adults. Kitchen is a little small, but functional. Could use some updated pots/pans and only found the base of the blender. Light in the kitchen was awkward, requiring two switches at opposite sides of the room. Several bulbs were out upon our arrival, but maintenance quickly resolved. Both bedroom televisions were not working. Maintenance tried to fix, but were not able to resolve during the week we were there. Bed in master bedroom a little soft. Not a lot of clutter in unit, which is nice, but could use a little modernizing. I enjoyed the walk to the beach (takes about 10 minutes), but if you have difficulty walking, you will need to drive.
Manager response:
We appreciate this feedback. We have added additional kitchen items, and the cable provider has taken care of the TV issue. Thank you!
Hilarie V. Jun 2018
Big kitchen was great and so was the BIG bathtub:)
Anonymous . Oct 2016
At first we were very disappointed that we could not stay at the atrium where we originally booked. But construction was not done so we were put in ocean winds. The size was perfect for our party of four and entertaining 3 more in the evening was a perfect fit. The beds were very comfortable, the kitchen easy to work in especially when three ever in at once. A+++
Steve and Diane J. Sep 2015
This condo is a great place to experience Seabrook Island. The kitchen is very well stocked. The arrangement of rooms is ideal with the 2 bedrooms separated by the main living areas which are spacious. Both bedrooms and bathrooms are large with lots of storage space. The covered parking is a nice bonus. Be sure to avail yourself of the pool area. You'll have everything you need in one place: towels, restaurant, restrooms, a beautiful view of the ocean (with multiple dolphin sightings during our visit) , and 2 pools. It's such a quiet and peaceful setting with as much activity or relaxation as you want.