Virtual Tour
USA Texas Galveston Pointe West Resort Listing #1953

Resort West - Galveston, TX

50 Reviews
Max Occupancy: 9 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 2 Sofa Bed 3 Bedrooms 3 Bathrooms No Pets 
26461 Cat Tail Drive #101 , Galveston, TX 77554

Oceanfront condo w/ bay & ocean views, shared hot tub, pool - close to beach!

Looking for your perfect place in the sand? This three-bedroom, three-bathroom Galveston vacation rental vacation rental is a lovely beachfront property located in the extravagant Pointe West Resort. Just 24 miles from Galveston and its bustling Strand, you'll never be far away from beach or urban adventure!

Perfect for entertaining, the open concept of the living area, dining room, and kitchen is a guest favorite! Enjoy eclectic furniture surrounding a gorgeous, dark wood TV cabinet with cable. The second "den" offers a second, flatscreen TV with a Blu-ray/DVD player and a gaming system for younger members of the group; this is a great place for early risers or night owls to curl up in the big sleeper chair with a book or a movie.

The main beachfront patio is surely where you will be spending the majority of your time. Enjoy your morning coffee with the sunrise from the main living space AND that evening cocktail with the sunset view from the den. Eating outside is a must; when the weather is cooler or a bit rainy, head inside and enjoy a meal at the ornate table set for six. Quick meals and snacks can be enjoyed at the two breakfast bars on either side of the kitchen.

The kitchen comes fully equipped with everything you need to cook full meals right in the condo. Roomy granite countertops and stainless steel appliances add a nice touch of elegance. Enjoy a dishwasher for easy clean up, and plenty of cutlery for everyone.

Bedtime will be an instant hit in this beautiful home. The master bedroom features a comfortable king bed dressed in white sheets, a private deck, and a private TV. The en suite bathroom offers a double vanity, a garden tub, and a stand up shower surrounded by pretty earth-toned tiles. The second bedroom offers a queen bed with a private attached full bath and gorgeous views - great for a young adult, or a second couple wanting to watch TV or quietly read together. The third bedroom is great for the kids - it features two twin-sized beds with big green throw pillows, a private TV, and a private bathroom. In total, this condo can sleep up to nine guests comfortably.

This condo is all about location: access to the dune walkover - a boardwalk that takes you across the sand - is adjacent to the condo building, making beach access a breeze. Several miles of paved jogging path take you around the gorgeous grounds, and the Beach Club is right next door with several kinds of pools, a hot tub, a fitness center, and a privately owned restaurant and bar.

Enjoy your next gathering of friends and family in this Texas vacation rental, where simplicity meets elegance.

**Note: During peak season between March 1st and September 8th, Beach Club bands will be $10 per guest over three years old to access all amenities. This fee is charged by the POA of Pointe West and is payable at the Beach Club. Also, please note that this home's elevators are unreliable, and that the home is not suitable for elderly guests or those with limited mobility.**

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Features

Washer Dryer : Private

Central AC

Pool : Shared

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Comcast

Cable : AT&T

TV

Wireless Router

Miscellaneous

Snowbird Friendly

Outdoor

Hot Tub : Shared

Gas Grill : Private

Beach Chairs

Patio

Scenic

Water View

Water Front

50 Reviews

Mary H. Aug 2018
The view from the balcony was beautiful morning and evening. The condo was quiet but not too far away from the beach club to walk to the pool and have dinner. Loved the extra space to stretch out, especially the third full size bathroom after the family trip to the beach.
Paul M. Jul 2018
We loved being right by the beach boardwalk! So convenient for day time beach and night time walks on the beach and crab hunting with the grandkids. The furniture on the balcony was so great! Comfortable seating space for all of us and company too! Loved sitting out there in the evenings and watching the moon come up - the ocean breezes were fantastic. Also the living room furniture was very comfortable and all the beds were great. Being on the first floor (this is unit #101) was really convenient as well and it still had fabulous ocean views from the balcony and windows! Nice to have TV's in all the rooms too! We were a little disappointed that the kitchen pantry was locked. We have stayed in about 5 other 3 bedroom/3 bath condos in Pointe West so we are very familiar with many places in this resort property. This is the first time we didn't have access to a kitchen pantry. That along with none of the spacious kitchen cabinets having shelves required us to just store all of our groceries and dry goods on top of the kitchen cabinet & bar, making cooking a little crowded. Also, while the pots and pans were more than adequate for cooking, there was only one large plastic bowl for salads, chips, etc. A few more inexpensive plastic bowls from Dollar Tree would be a nice benefit for very little cost. Lots of wine glasses was very nice but having some plastic drinking glasses for the kids would have been nice. We were supposed to help out by starting a load of linens and dishwasher when we left, which is perfectly fine, but we were only given 3 dishwasher pods and 3 detergent pods which was just enough for our use during the stay so we could not accommodate that request. Seems like there is very little cost in providing a big box of dishwasher and laundry detergent that could benefit everyone, guests as well as the cleaners. Overall we really did enjoy this condo.
PAMELA M. Jul 2018
Very nice home and view of the ocean. Easy checkin and instructions were great. My only recommendation is for the maid service to wash quilt/comforters in 2nd and 3rd bedrooms. Since they were white, it showed dirt from prior rentals and they were not clean. The condo was clean and very nice.
Tayler W. Jul 2018
We had a great time! The views from this condo couldn’t be beat. The condo was nicely furnished and had everything we could possibly need. Only suggestion would be to have a shower near the ramps going back to the condos.
Elizabeth H. Jul 2018
The location and the scenery was breathtaking. The home was very beautifully appointed. We had everything we needed in appliances and dishes and utensils.
Tiffany G. Jul 2018
We LOVED this condo. It was perfect for our family. The peaceful community and short walk to the beach were wonderful. The beach club's pool was very nice and the restaurant was fantastic. We were very pleased with the clean beaches and clear water. We loved hunting for hermit crabs and even caught a jelly fish. The staff was very friendly. We were so happy with our stay that we have made plans to return annually. Pack your OFF (the mosquitoes) were bad; but nothing we aren't familiar with in Louisiana. Read the other reviews because they helped me ;)
Alyson R. Jun 2018
The amount of space/privacy was terrific and the proximity to the beach was great. The condo is in need of some updating and fixing.
Wendy G. May 2018
The condo was well thought out, spacious and perfectly furnished for a getaway. Thank you for being better than what was advertised. Can’t wait to go here again!
Jackie D. Mar 2018
This was our first time to be in a beach in Galveston. We were pleasantly surprised at the result. The beach was beautiful & we were closely accessed to the bridge. Beach front, peaceful & quiet. The only reason I’m giving it a four star is because it was too far from restaurants and groceries. So make sure before coming to bring your basic needs like beach towels, sunscreen and food. Otherwise everyone was pretty happy and contented. Coming back? You betcha!!
Fernanda C. Mar 2018
My family and I enjoyed very much staying at this property. We are definitely coming back!
Mohamed A. Dec 2017
This condo and it's furnishing are in very good conditions. You can see the pride of ownership in the quality of the furnishings. The location is excellent...first floor, closest you can get to the beach, and right next to a bridge crossover. The patio overlooking the ocean is surprisingly private. A wall blocks the condo's patio next door and palm trees give you privacy from the other side. The next building is far away. You can hear the waves from the patio. Lisa from Vacasa was very responsive when we could not find beach chairs and was over within a few hours to give them to us. She was very nice and accommodating. Thanks for a great family vacation!
Lyndsey G. Aug 2017
This floor plan was perfect for our crew - me and 5 kids, combo of ages 15, 12, and 8. The 3 full baths were a must for us & the open living/kitchen/dining concept worked out well. Location can't be beat...the unit is right next to a dune walkover taking you straight to the beach. This building is the best in the community for beach access. Nicely furnished, beautiful floors. We'll back!
Christi H. Jul 2017
Just bring your own kitchen stuff
Anita H. Mar 2017
We loved the property and we enjoyed our stay. It was just a little too far out/remote for us. Very dark at night. A long drive "in to town."
Jan B. Mar 2017
Lovely, spacious condo overlooking the beach. Located next to the beach walk. Loved the huge patio and the patio furniture. Plenty of room both inside and out. Thank you!!
Lisa J. Mar 2017
The property is decorated nicely and was very clean. The property community is beautiful and peaceful. There was plenty of room 8 guests. We will definitely stay at this property again when visiting Galveston. Having a TV in every room was a huge plus for us; especially travelling with kids/teenagers. We enjoyed the quieter side of the beach. Very little interaction was needed. Everything was sufficient and there was no hassle checking in or checking out; the process was extremely easy. We have already recommended this property to other friends/family. We can't wait to visit again.
Colleen M. Feb 2017
Very nice and clean.
Jerral C. Oct 2016
Coming to Galveston is our relaxing vacation of the year, and you can't beat Pointe West and this Condo for providing a high quality laid back atmosphere. We have been coming to Pointe West for several years and really love the layout of this condo. Very spacious and can easily accommodate 8 or 9. Having 3 bathrooms, being close to the walkway to the gulf and within a short walk to the beach house are pluses. Plan to come back next year - great place.
Prarthana S. Sep 2016
Overall, great stay. We will visit again
MARC S. Sep 2016
The location was beautiful! I would definitely recommend this property.
Maria K. Sep 2016
We enjoyed our stay here. The view was gorgeous! Just be prepared for mosquitoes and bring a bug repellant and make sure you apply it before getting down from your car. We came at 9pm so there were lots of mosquitoes. The beach was clean and love the access close to this unit. The unit itself is beautiful and well maintained. We enjoyed celebrating my daughter's 6th birthday!
Michelle B. Aug 2016
The women in my family have weekend of just being together. We liked this place so much last year we came back. It was great, there was a little wear and tear over the year but all in all still a really nice time. We missed the grill on our balcony but made do with the grill downstairs . It was kinda of warm but we bought a couple box fans and it was fine. Really nice easy going and close to the beach!!!!
Russell D. Jul 2016
Great place to stay with families.
Elizabeth D. Jun 2016
There were some cosmetic things we didn't love but overall a great experience! Love the closeness of everything, beach, pools, restaurant, and want to come back soon. Th issues were just upkeep of he property. We are by no means "high maintenance " and so the issues were not hard to look past.
Kimberly K. May 2016
My family quickly made the condo into our home. Had everything we needed and was nice and spacious. It felt more like borrowing a friends place rather than staying in a hotel (not dirty, but not as crisp and clean as you would expect in a hotel). Great patio looking out on the sand dunes and beach (great for morning coffee and afternoon margaritas). Loved being away from Galveston, made for a quieter/less crowded beach and the trip into town once a day was not bad. Liked the idea of a playroom and pool but we spent most of our time on the patio or beach.
Tammy M. May 2016
Perfect location, great condo with lots of space and amazing balconies!
Marcus K. Apr 2016
Overall, we absolutely loved this vacation. It was exactly what we needed at the right time. The condo is very roomy and the property amenities are great for families. Our only complaint was cleanliness and maintenance. It was easy to tell that this condo had not had a deep clean in some time. The floors were dirty, and the windows were dirty enough that we really couldn't even see out of them. We spent the first few hours really just cleaning the condo so that we can enjoy the week .
Lauren H. Apr 2016
This place is awesome. Never stay in a hotel when this place is huge and accomodating to your needs. We had a problem getting the wifi to work the entire trip. We were told it was due to the rain but that proved wrong when it stopped and still did not work. Dont let them give you that answer if its not working your first day. Get someone out there to fix it. Other than that they are stocked on every thing except spray cleaner, clean sponge for dishes, I like to do laundry so I brought extra tide pods, maybe more paper towels, bring your own beach towels.The unit has plenty of beach toys are there so don't bring any or you'll only get them mixed in with theirs. Don't forget the kids utensils and cups. Maybe bring disposable plates. And be sure to pack tons of food. Even cold things like milk eggs and cheese. The grocery store is far and a lot more expensive. Or stop at the kroger signature store. Be sure to plan out meals so you have what you need. It seems like a lot but I think the planning paid off. We never went to the store this time. This was out second time and much better. We liked this unit furnishings/style better. It was super clean. They have an electric grill that is broken. So if you want to grill you'll need to go to the beach club. The walk to the beach club is easy and fast. We did it with a one and three year old no stroller. There is another one that you'll need to drive to. We didn't go this time. Overall we think this is the best place to stay in Galveston hands down. You cant beat the quiet relaxing beachy feel. We had a wonderful time.
Austin M. Apr 2016
5 work buddies (including me) rented this 3 bed/3 bathroom condo. It has a nice layout, awesome beach views and the balcony is huge-plenty of room for 6-8 people or more. Plenty of parking and a short walk to the beach. We were impressed by the cleanliness of the home. We cooked there both nights-there are plates, dishes, pots and pans.
The owner/management company was good about communication (phone calls and e-mails). One week before our trip, an e-mail arrived with the address and instructions on the keys.
The only downside was that the property management told me there was a gas grill on the patio, and there was not. This wasn't a huge deal, but since we'd purchased steaks to grill, we had to scramble a little bit to make sure we had dinner. However, overall, this is a really nice condo. The gulf breeze can't be beat, and the 20-30 minute drive from Galveston is pretty and keeps you away from the crowd.
Lori M. Apr 2016
I recommend this property, but highly advise you call before check-in to ensure your condo is cleaned before you arrive. Other than that, it's a very nice location, quiet and relaxing.
Ashley C. Mar 2016
I contacted this company twice to talk about a refund because it was so dirty and they made me write them an email explaining everything. I did that and I still have not heard a thing from them. The property is so so dirty and not maintained at all.
Manager Response:
We sincerely apologize that this rental had not been properly prepared and that we were slow to respond. This guest has been refunded for their disappointments, and we are currently hiring more staff so that we can reply in a more timely manner to our guests' needs.
Stephanie B. Feb 2016
The condo was spacious. Perfect for a quick getaway. My friends and I enjoyed every aspect from sitting on the porch watching the view, to crossing the walk to stroll along the beach, the moon light glowing on the ocean, sun rising in the morning. Laughing and sharing around the table and living room. The kitchen was full with pots/pans, eating utensils and the blender worked. Really enjoyed the stay. Next time we will shop for kitchen items (food, napkins etc.) before heading out to the condo as Galveston City is 25+ minutes away. Will return.
Kaye B. Jan 2016
We had a lovely time visiting this very posh and well decorated home on the beach. Except for a few maintenance items and basic amenities (towels, wash cloths, dish soap, trash bags and paper towels) it was very comfortable. The cleaning service should be changed because they were not very thorough. At first glance, yes, at second glance, no. Wish I could tell the owner how close to 5star their place is, but for a better handle on maintenance and cleaning.
Manager Response:
Thanks for sharing your review. We certainly appreciate the feedback as it does outline some room for improvement. We always love to hear from our guests because it allows up to implement improvements that could lead to even more enjoyable stays in the future. Our property manager has been alerted about the items you brought up and they will work diligently to maximize the potential of this home. Thanks for choosing Vacasa!
Andrew K. Oct 2015
West end is worth the drive. Great ammenities and beach front. Rented a golf cart and was well worth it. Take to pools, up and down beach. Beautiful pools
Catherine G. Sep 2015
First floor, right next to the beach walk over, condo is on the end!
Debbie A. Sep 2015
Very clean place. The building location is great for looking at the water and getting to the beach. Getting to the pool was a bit more of a challenge. You have to winde down a sidewalk through the bottoms of the other buildings. The condo was on a different road then the main building. Not far, but with the crazy Mosquitos this year it made the walk a lot less fun.
Donald S. Aug 2015
WE ARRIVED TO ROOMS WITH NO CLEAN BEDDING. AL SO DRYER WAS OUT. 11PM BEFORE CLEAN SET ARRIVED. AFTER THAT ALL WAS VERY NICE. OVERALL PLEASANT STAY. 2ND TIME FOR US. 1 ST WAS PERFECT. STILL WILL BE BACK AS WE KNOW STUFF HAPPY NY AT TIMES. BUT WAS TAKEN CARE OF SO ALL GOODS.
Kim G. Jul 2015
We loved it, our friends loved it, our kids loved it!! Perfect spot! We will return!
James B. Jul 2015
Very comfortable stay. Even with a group of 9 we did not feel cramped. The floor plan works great!
Wendy H. Jun 2015
The location of this property is great. The quality of furnishings were lacking. No hot pads, no trash bags, ran our of dish washing liquid. That part was not very fun and made for some frustrating moments. Trying to get dinner our of the over was tricky. Had to go back to store to get trash bags....The beach was beautiful and the place was clean. I just was not impressed with what they promised we would have vs what we had....

Manager Response:
We apologize that the home was missing those items. We will replace the hot pads and restock the bags and detergent. We hope you enjoyed the beach! Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Katie B. May 2015
The pictures online represent what the condo looks like inside. It was very humid so the floor was very creaky, it wasn't cleaned the best when we arrived. I would go back again though because the price was right!
Liza C. Apr 2015
the pics online 100% reflect the property. The area felt very safe, serene and clean
Solomon I. Mar 2015
I did not believe the pictures on the website initially, but it was even prettier than the pictures.